Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time I enjoyed everything about this hotel, the location, the view.. but most of all Deborah at the front desk and Ken at the restaurant really made this stay extra special! They are great at customer service and would be the reason I would come back! March 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel rom was very dirty, stayed there 3 days and the room was only cleaned once. This hotel need major improvements where cleanness is concerned, we stayed there for 3 days and our room was really filthy, and cleaned only once, when we arrived, there was two wash clothes and two towels only. The week we arrived the hotel had a football convention for high school and college football, the lobby and the majority of the floors were super crowded with coaches, our room was on the 15th floor and it took forever to get back and forth because of the hotel traffic, I travel to Pittsburgh often and this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. THE WORST. The water in the shower would not drain because the latch would not stay open, therefore we had to put one of the hotels shampoo bottles at the bottom of the tub to keep it from closing. On top of that we were charged $23.00 a day for parking in which was later refunded after my girlfriend complained about the service there. Hotel Sucks !!!!! March 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst spg club level experience It all started to go downhill from the moment of check-in. We were notified at check-in that the club lounge would be closed all weekend. No prior email stating this, no credit offered for the extra fee that I paid to have a room with club access. No real explanation as to why... Poor service in the bar area, long waits for food, hotel was so poorly staffed it was hard to get any help anywhere. Considering the hotel recently finished a renovation, bathrooms in guest rooms leave much to be desired, rusty bathtubs, poor water pressure, etc. Not to sure I would stay at this location again March 2, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to clean more often We stayed here for a marriage retreat for the weekend and noticed a lot of issues with the room. When we first walked into the hotel, the lobby is beautiful. But once we had been in our room for a little bit, we started to notice several things. Our carpet was dingy - there was a stain. We had food left in our refrigerator. And our bathroom had several issues: we didn't have any washcloths, the tiles on the floor were chipping, the shower smelled of mildew terribly, and the lever for the hot water on the faucet was messed up. Also, when we were sitting in the lounge area by the bar, a mouse ran by underneath the tables! And there wasn't a complimentary breakfast included, and breakfast prices for the restaurant were completely unreasonable. I had high expectations for this hotel, and left pretty dissapointed. Hoping they can clean and maintain things a lot better. February 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome This hotel is awesome only thing I didn't like is I had a late check out and maid came in room with do not disturb sign on door and woke us up February 17, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the perfect birthday we imagined To begin this was my 50th birthday..which they were told at reservation time..she was so nice and sweet on the phone...then we got to the hotel.. Absolutely no upgrades..the hotel advertises a social hour ? There was never a bartender..no one was able to tell us anything...complimentary breakfast ??? No one knew where..lol on my actual birthday same thing...the trains will wake you quite often..I asked (and paid) for a riverfront room.. they gave us a room basically on the lowest level possible..lots of roof shots out my window .....The bedding wasn't very clean smelling...and what's with no exhaust in the bathroom ??? Ewww The check out became a nightmare all itself, we turned in our room key and proceeded to pay for our room..we still believe in cash...I handed her the money ..she gave me a receipt and proceeded to tell me to call the hotel in 48hrs if my money had not been returned to me...what money we asked ?? Well it seems she had charged our card and took my cash..now 48 hrs later the accounting department informs me it will take 3-5 business days to get it back..REALLY ? The only thing this hotel has going for it is location..nothing stays open and the employees know nothing about the surrounding area...we took off walking in a snowstorm on my 50th birthday to find someone with some knowledge.... on a side note... went to the Pepsi machine in the vending area for a pop.. a mug root beer to be exact...3$ later I received a Bargs rootbeer....CLEARLY a Coca-Cola product..in a Pepsi machine ???? January 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed bathroom needed updating - i think you could smell when someone in the next room was going to the bathroom... heater was loud and would bang when it would turn off... trains outside...multiple trains in the early morning on weekends... half the elevators for my floor weren't working the entire (busy) weekend... staff, including management, not friendly or helpful... January 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed again Third time staying here and 2nd time disappointed. Was not given an upgrade even though hotel was so empty they told me the club lounge was closed..again.. 3rd time staying here and it's never open! I received an email 2 days before arrival asking if I wanted to upgrade to club level for 65 dollars.I didn't as I know as an SPG member I should be upgraded for free. Didn't happen. Nor was I offered a free drink or points for my stay. Waited 15 minutes at bar after check in. nobody came to offer service so we left and went to another bar down the road. No robes in room. No hospitality from staff. When I asked for my upgrade,she just replied Club lounge is closed. When I ask if it was under construction, she just replied no. Will never stay here again and am seriously considering going to another reward hotel program as we travel a lot! January 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Personnel lack Pride and Joy; Very Disappointed with great location Sheraton property OVERALL IMPRESSION: Very below average Sheraton Property with so much potential. The hotel front desk were inhospitable and offered very few suggestions on the surrounding restaurants and Pittsburgh. The Club Lounge was personnel also lacked the knowledge of things to see and do in Pittsburgh and surrounding area. Club Lounge offered very average food and beverages. Extremely disappointed by the lack of pride and knowledge from the Hotel Staff about their own city. No one seemed to know much about the local area sights and attractions; where to go, where to eat, must sees and dos. What a shame. Management may consider some training by a local Concierge consultant. SPG RECOGNITION: None. Did not offer any upgrades initially. When I inquired by stating that I was a Platinum member was initially told no upgrades were available. Only after contacting SPG Concierge agent was finally offered an upgrade. THE ROOM: Clean and average. Starting to look dated. LOCATION: Only redeeming value for this hotel is its location on the river front across the river from downtown Pittsburgh at Station Square. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The hotel shuttle personnel who offered gracious service and went out of his way to pick us up in downtown Pittsburgh. The only hotel personnel who had joy and pride working at the hotel. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: Hotel staff should learn about the surrounding areas; things to see and do, where to eat; at the very least should have recommendations for Station Square tenants. Here is an example: We inquired at the Front Desk and the Club Lounge about the River boat cruises which were docked in the back of the hotel along the riverfront and was told to go to the Gift Shop to get information. Gift Shop related that they did not have information about River Boat Cruises and were irritated by the Front Desk telling guests to seek information from Gift Shop personnel about Local Attractions and Cruises. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People What I like about this Hotel is the warm and welcoming staff. I have stayed at least 20 days this past year because I like everyone from the front desk to the shuttle drivers. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel This hotel is always top notch in my book. Their shuttle service is wonderful and they are great for recommending places of interest. The Lounge for Platinum guests is also a great place to grab some coffee and relax. The friendly and helpful staff are always available and responsive to any question or request. The upgraded rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. December 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by IRRITATED I have been staying at the Pittsburgh Sheraton in Station Square with my family and friends when we attend Steeler games at least once a year since 2003 and have never ever had a problem. This year was different. We made reservations for 2 rooms with 1 room being a club level room. When we checked in on Saturday December 5th I was advised that we were bumped out of our club level room reservation by a SPG platinum member which I am perfectly OK with, I understand how it works. Here is the problem. We prepaid for our rooms and were charged the proper rate for both rooms including the club level rate that we made reservations for. I advised the extremely helpful lady who checked us in that we prepaid for our rooms and were charged the club level rate for the one room we are now bumped out of. She spoke to another employee (who appeared to be a senior employee or assistant manager who was not as helpful or the professional you would expect in a person who assist others in making decisions) who said she had to talk to the manager. She stepped into an office coming out a short time later telling me they would make an adjustment. At that point I thought it was a done deal seeing as though I have never had an issue here after conducting business with these folks for the past 12 years. I should have addressed this again when we checked out Monday morning but we were in a hurry to get on the road so I did not. I enjoy staying at the Pittsburgh Sheraton in Station Square and do not mind spending the extra money to do so but I must say I am very disappointed. We may as well try out the hotels downtown that my friends & family keep telling me about. December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place Everything was nice except for the fact that the tub drain was completely stopped up. It made taking a shower unpleasant. December 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My name was short (2 nights) but it was great. The staff was very accommodating. Steve and Nero are the best! December 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 50th birthday in Pittsburgh Pros - Location and view - we had a City View room that provided a great view of the city. Nearby restaurants and shops in Station Square. FYI - Shops close early on Saturday and area is really about the bars. Not Sheraton's fault, just something to consider. Cons - ZERO recognition as an SPG Gold member; I arranged a room upgrade when I made the reservation so in the front desks eye's their work was done. Did not expect a parade but probably the 1st Sheraton (minus the WORST hotel on the planet, The Sheraton at Niagara Falls) to not recognize an SPG Gold member and go the extra step to make the stay memorable. When I called earlier in week to inquire about the distances to the nearest incline, no one at the front desk thought it might be worth mentioning that it was closed. When I asked the front desk and concierge today about how to get to the other incline, they seemed stunned by the question. Front Desk said it was a mile while the concierge thought it was 3/10th of a mile. Concierge appeared to have woken up 30 minutes before his shift and had never been to Pittsburgh in his life. Last time I checked, his entire job consists of his ability to know the city, and recommend restaurants, etc. Best local knowledge we received came from our waitress at the restaurant across the street. Hotel could be convenient if anyone that worked here either cared or knew the city. Okay stay using points but would never pay the rack rate. October 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience The staff at the Sheraton Station Square made our event a huge success. They were an amazing group of professionals who worked well together and with us. The AV was also perfect. The sleeping rooms were more than we expected with a view of the city, comfortable beds and a lovely suite to enjoy a small soiree. We look forward to hosting future events at the Sheraton Station Square. A special shout out to Megan Colf, Tee Glenn, Ray Ward. Kevin Hast and Howie! October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This holel has a great supprort staff, good facilities and convenient location We were treated and noticed that others were treated as though we were the most important hotel guests. We were greeted by the (I assume Bell Captain) with a smile and offer of assistance, the receptionist focused on us although it was a Steelers' weekend and very, very busy. The receptionist wait staff at breakfast and the bartenders at cocktail time were helpful, friendly; and efficient. Housekeeping staff was also accommodating, efficient and friendly. Our room was well situated, large and comfortable. We are both Pittsburghers attending our 55th HS reunion, livid in the South Hills, but have relatives in the North Hills so we feel that the Station Square Sheraton is the best location that we could find. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location and Staff Heart of Pittsburgh and amazing staff. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Quality! This was my third stay and preferred choice for business trips to Pittsburgh. The rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable. The adjacent restaurants along the waterfront provide plenty of options for dining. Self-parking with easy access makes choosing this hotel easy. September 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dreadful! How do I dislike thee? Let me count the ways: Long dark hair in both the bathroom sink and tub upon arrival. Large dark stain on bed pillow that looked just like dried blood. It was late when we got to bed, so we tossed it on the floor and told the desk clerk about it the next morning. She wrote it down without apology and said someone would replace it. Upon returning to our room after breakfast, it had indeed been replaced, and the dollars we'd left for housekeeping (who had not yet cleaned out room# had been taken! So we left more money for housekeeping since we didn't want to cheat them. Apparently the pillow delivery person felt they deserved a tip for bringing us an unbloodied pillow. The door in our bathroom stuck like crazy and took all our might to open it each time we exited the bathroom. The clerk said they'd fix it after we checked out. Great - thanks. Again, no apology. The breakfast buffet was the worst I've ever seen in a Starwood property. A smattering of cold eggs that had been sitting for hours, two slices of bacon amid some sausages, Wonder Bread slices made into soggy French toast, and potatoes #along with some stale muffins and yogurt). Hardly worth $15.95. No sugar/creamer replacements included with coffee packet in our room the second day. There was a short in the bedside lamp, which snapped, crackled and popped each time we turned it on. Very slow drain in the sink. We asked that they fix it, but they didn't. There is one redeeming quality -- their shuttle that takes guests into various parts of town free, which is driven by a delightful man named Steve. He was great. And actually, the bellmen are very helpful, and the waitress Bettina in the restaurant is extremely warm and goes out of her way to make you happy. When we checked out the clerk didn't ask us how our stay was, which I've never experienced before in a Starwood property. But then I found out why things were so bad -- she happened to mention that they are actually owned by another company but are allowed to be promoted under the Starwood name. Really bad idea, Starwood, because this hotel gives you an undeserved bad name. It's one place we'll never see again. September 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great concierge. The hotel is on a beautiful location, couldn't get better. Clean, the food was great. service at the bar and the concierges A+. Only dissapointed at our pre check in. The lady was pretty rude, but social media was super helpful and the MOD later checked us in amazing. Well recovered. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service Have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the last 15+ years and they have always provided the best customer service. There never seems to be a problem assisting you with whatever you need. They make it happen. This review is coming from someone who travels 75,000 miles annually. July 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel...bad service The hotel itself is great. I stayed here a couple weeks ago and didn't have a problem. Stayed here last night and the people were so rude. The bartender snapped at us that she was busy and the front desk was rude about parking after they failed to tell us the correct information. Not pleased. For the price I may not stay here again. July 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly Managed, Rude Staff--Stay Somewhere Else Check in is 3pm. We arrived at 3pm. Waited 20 minutes for assistance only to be told our room wasn't ready but would be "soon". Long line of other folks waiting for rooms as well. Two hours later--still no room and no call on cell as promised when our room was ready. Went back up to desk and finally got our room. Asked for room when booking to see fireworks--could not see fireworks from room even though I paid MORE for that view because was assured by reservations I would be able to see. While waiting for room to be ready, was offered two drink tickets for the bar in the lobby (there were three of us--one child). Person working at the bar was extremely rude to our daughter, trying to throw away a paper flag she set down on the table. We told the person not to throw it away and she told us to RELAX. Beyond rude and unprofessional. Many non-staying visitors overtook hotel patio areas whereas paying guest like us could not find seats. No one from hotel was policing this. Pool area has open access areas from the back allowing anyone from the street in--this is not safe. Pool area was without towels to boot. Overall experience is poorly managed (rooms not prepared, not enough staffing, not secure, guests taking back seat due to no management presence) and RUDE staff (telling PAYING customers to relax while they are waiting 2 hours for a room after being rude to their child, and not having the staff follow up with phone call when room was ready)--no apologies. The hotel facilities are nice but the disorganization and staff ruin this experience. Do not stay here. For the price, go to a different Pittsburgh hotel where you will be treated like the paying guest you are. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Friendly Employees at the Sheraton Thanks for a great experience in Pittsburgh PA this weekend. The great room & delicious food really added to the whole weekend. Thanks again fro the great hospitality. Stephen Cameron (GUEST) July 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but rooms need improvement The staff is very helpful and eager to please. The room was not great, particularly the bathroom. The sink had a crack in it and a slow drain. Also, the shower head is too low. Bed was comfortable and the functionality of the room in general for business travelers is good. Lots of outlets in convenient places. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I had the occasion to stay at the Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport on a Sunday night before an early flight on Monday morning. What I was looking for was a comfortable, clean place close to the airport. What I got was much better. When I called the hotel, the front desk attendant helped me (twice) to get information about the airport shuttle. On each shuttle ride (to the hotel and back to the airport), I had helpful, intelligent, engaging drivers that were eager to assist with some insider tips on the airport and the area. At the hotel, my room was large and comfortable, with one of the nicest hotel beds I've ever slept on. The executive lounge was open (even at midnight on Sunday) for me to raid the fridge and grab a bag of chips. I would strongly recommend this airport to anyone looking for a place to stay near the airport. It has re-set my standards for a quality, affordable night's stay at an airport hotel. June 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor management As a platinum member, I depend on the Club Lounge for breakfast. On Sunday, apparently a worker called off at last minute--not much they can do about that. However, 1.5 hours after club lounge was to open, still little or no food available in the lounge. Unacceptable. And not the first time something similar has happened. Quality of pastries is poor also, and cappuccino machine broke and was never replaced. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise I was not expecting great things when I arrived to the Sheraton Station Square: boy was I surprised! Usually, a hotel adjacent to an active rail line would not be my first choice: however, here it was the very location, and the extensive gentrification of the area based upon the Station Square development, that made the stay special. The room was very large, though somewhat Spartan in furnishings; and the gym, pool and other amenities were far beyond the typical Sheraton brand hotel. The staff made me feel that I was at the finest St. Regis rather than at a grade-5 Sheraton. Everything was exceptional...congratulations! May 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement First let me say I had issues with my reservation and Margo helped and she was AMAZING! But with that said, the air in our room didn't work and it was in the 80's outside, the bed was uncomfortable, the phone didn't work, we didn't have a food service menu. Just not what I was expecting from the Sheraton. May 9, 2015
  • 2016-06-25 T13:06:19.951-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_693, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>