Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love everything about this place!!! I loved everything about this place and then some. From the moment we arrived until the day we sadly left, everyone was attentive and polite. Djavid always greeted us with a smile. He was such a gentleman and and always had a smile to share. This was like a home away from home. My whole family said we knocked it out of the park when we chose this place to stay for my daughter's wedding. The only thing that I struggled with was our bed was too hard, but I found the couch was perfect. My husband and I are already trying to find a date to return. THANK YOU SHERATON KEY WEST, we LOVE you! May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by YUMMY! The food was EXCELLENT! The bagels with lox was YUMMY and BIG! The fish was great as well. The pool was nice, clean, etc. The ocean looked pretty bad. (The pictures are supposed to be blue, but it looks like green and grey.) The shuttle showed up a lot, but I think they need new ones. The staff was GREAT! (Nice group, friendly, etc.) May 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the Resort Title This location is definitely not where you want to spend your money if you plan on staying at a Resort. Not only do they tack on a $29 daily charge, they make you pay $10 a day to park, and then tax you on those charges. Power outages were of no concern to staff members, and you have to beg for housekeeping. May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Like Family My fiance and I arrived the first weekend in May for our Smather's Beach wedding.The hotel was not part of the wedding but upon learning of our nuptials our honeymoon lunch was on the house! But even before they knew we were to be wed everyone on staff, particularly Jonathan, greeted us with a smile and ensured our needs were met. When our room key card didn't work not only did they re-key it, a staff member accompanied us to the room to ensure it worked - and we received a couple of free drink coupons for the minor inconvenience. We used the hotel's free shuttle service to/from town and the airport and the drivers were all gracious and hospitable. The outdoor pool and bar area is very comfortable and relaxing. The landscaping is amazing! What a nice place and just across the street from the beach! We'll be back! May 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel accommodations and staff were great This was our first time staying at the Sheraton Key West and the accommodations were excellent. We wanted to thank the manager Jonathan and Jayne for a sweet anniversary gesture. We loved our stay here and will recommend this location to everyone. We will definitely be coming back in the future. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break = Perfection Stayed here for the third week of March 2016, and want to come back as soon as I get vacation again! The staff was attentive to my needs and made it a very enjoyable experience. I was able to find an open palm tree on the beach every day, and had I wanted to rent an umbrella or chair from the vendors, I could have. The pool area was great, they had a nice bar and dining selection at reasonable prices. The hotel itself was clean and was well kept up. One could tell the property managers took pride in their facility and were proactive in maintenance. I will definitely return to this property. I put this on my top sand getaway SPG property list! March 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good hotel that was advertised well for what we got The room description was exactly what we expected but even bigger. My payment has still not gone through though many days after checkout. There were also extra fees and some complications with the deposit that were not explained to me when calling the call center. Overall it was a comfortable experience though. March 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view away from the crowd Nice size rooms, quiet, comfortable and clean. Concierge was a major who booking whatever we need March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Located across from best beach in Key West I have been to Key West a few times and you can either stay near Duval Street (downtown) or closer to the ocean. Most hotels do not have access to much of a beach, since Key West is mostly coral reef/rocky shore. There is one truly nice beach in Key West and this Sheraton property is located across the street. In addition, the hotel rooms are nicely appointed, there is a shuttle to Duval Street and the staff was friendly. The pool is a little small for the size of the resort, but well kept. February 25, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great job with our wedding My daughter got married on the beach and this hotel did all the planning and set up for wedding and reception. While I had some issues with staff slowness in the restaurant and the shuttles, they did an excellent job with the wedding. The reception especially, was beautiful, food was excellent and staff was very helpful. February 22, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a resort I was very disappointed! I was expecting a resort (you must pay a fee for that!!!!) and you find only a nice swimming pool, nothing else. No service on the beach: no chairs, no umbrellas. nobody take care of you. the wifi didn't work and nobody tell me nothing. I asked and at the front desk told me that in an hour would be ok but after 12 hours was not working. And nobody contact me. After my complains they told me that they would rebound me the entire first night, but this was not true: they refound me only part of what I paid for the first night but not all. I'm writing to the hotel but nobody answer. I think that Key West is a nice place to go, but if you are expecting a resort with all the comforts of a resort this is the wrong place. What a pity! January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay To summarized and to keep it short, this is the one of the best hotel that I have ever stayed in as every aspect of my stay was perfect. January 14, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed. Overall, decent hardware with poor software. We stayed from Dec 22 to 24. First, housekeepers only replace towels and linen. Floor was not cleaned at all. They leave sand on the floor. We regret leaving a 5 dollar tip. Second, service at the restaurant is very slow. When we went there for the breakfast on Dec 23, no one came to serve. In the end, we just went to the breakfast bar and got buffet. When we asked for a check, servers denied responsibility. In the end, we paid the receptionist. Last, the hotel should’ve better prepared for the shuttle service during the peak season. The shuttles get full and we were unable to board twice. After waiting for an hour, we took a taxi. The manager simply said there was nothing he can do. It is a shame that the hotel charged for the shuttle from/to downtown key west as a part of their resort fee. December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable vacations Spacious suites staffed with microwave and fridge. Best Key West beach across the road. Cozy pool. Shuttle to historical center. December 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jeannes Review Dear Key West Sheraton Suites Management - Our stay at your facility was very much over-the-top on our satisfaction meter. A special Thank You to Jonathan at the front desk, Frank the shuttle driver and the other shuttle driver David. These guys are absolutely fabulous as they went way above our expectations. One person in our party is disabled and uses an electric scooter to get around. We received all the assistance we needed to transport the scooter from the Key West Express terminal to your property and back. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food was very good and well prepared. We will be sure to highly recommend your property to all of our friends! Please make sure that your staff receives the proper credit for all of their efforts. They truly do deserve it!! November 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and beverage Very disappointed in food offered. Clean rooms and good service, however Breakfast waitresses were rude and unhelpful, especially the blond waitress with an accent, and the blond supervisor with no accent. Ordering an omelet was a nightmare, and the last day it took 45 minutes to get. I wrote comments on the check; I stopped going to breakfast because of their rudeness. Happy hour was also very restricted. November 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel can do better Regretfully, but necessary I need to express some of the issues encountered during my stay at this hotel, for the most part I would say that it is an average hotel but than again I didn't used much of the hotel to find out what's wrong with, it has one small restaurant that except for breakfast doesn't offer you a lot of options, dinner menu extremely limited and not very impressive, found lots of ants in my room, and most disturbing issue is that the only day that we decided not to dine out and have room service, we found out that the hotel doesn't offer room service, I mean they have a menu and all but according to the person on the phone they don't offer room service, instead they have a fridge in the lobby area with cold sandwiches, oh that someone forgot to stock it that night, so needless to say that was a inconvenience, somewhat disappointed! In regards of service I would like to say that my servers Tatiana (breakfast) and I hope I'm getting right( Goose)my dinner server especially goose did a great job awesome service outgoing and interactive July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good KeyWest property We stayed with family for about a week in KeyWest and had a lot of fun with beach, water sports, biking and of course overall keywest. Hotel is good but a little run down, nevertheless it was family fun and very enjoyable. Excellent staff for breakfast. July 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bait and Switch I called for a reservation for an oceanfront room and was told a room was available. I made the reservation and when we arrived at the hotel, I was given a pool view room. We waited outside (in the 90 degree heat), at the dining tables, while it took over an hour for the room to be ready. We had brought our dog, so we couldn't take the dog into the inside restaurant to wait. There is no air-conditioning in the elevator. The walk to get to the room was extremely long and taxed the lungs of my 83-year old husband who suffers from COPD. We had to request a different room that was closer to the elevator. The bellboy did bring a wheelchair that was almost impossible to roll and had no rests for the feet/legs. I rolled my husband to the new room. We found it was not cool enough and there was no electrical outlet that we could find for his oxygen concentrator. I finally found an electrical outlet behind the television in the bedroom. Luckily, the electrical cord was long enough to reach where my husband was sleeping. This was a designated "Handicapped room". The experience was so stressful that we left the next morning, instead of staying two more days. My husband could hardly breathe because he was so stressed out from this situation. He has traveled all over the world and never experienced anything like this check-in process. If you make a reservation for an oceanfront room, be sure to check the e-mail to see if it says pool view or ocean view. This hotel may meet your needs since the room was clean and lovely. However, if you are handicapped, you will need to ask lots of questions over the phone to make sure they can meet your needs with their accommodations. July 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key West hotel I stayed at ther Sheraton at the employee rate, as I work at a Miami area Starwood property. The staff was pleasant, the room was clean, and the food was better than expected. Overall we were happy with our stay. Two things I would change are: 1. There are not many electrical outlets in the room. Also, we could not find an electrical outlet in the bathroom. A hairdryer was provided, but you could not do this in the bathroom vanity area. I would suggest adding an outlet to the vanity area and another outlet in the living room area. 2. Late night Room Service menu-I would suggest not offering this service. I have found more times than not, there are never meals to be had. When I called our second night, it was about 10 pm and everything was out except a frozen pizza option in the Gift Shop. I have worked at numerous hotels that offer this "limited" menu, and it ends up hurting you more than it helps much of the time. Overall, we were happy, and we would stay again. Thank you! June 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort prices but a regular hotel feel I stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. Overall its a nice hotel. Friendly staff, nice facilities, excellent breakfast buffet. I didn't use the pool but it appeared well maintained. Smathers Beach is literally across the street (it's like going across to your neighbors house, it's that close). There are a few food trucks there as well if you don't want to pay resort prices. The beach has chairs & umbrellas for rent (not through Sheraton). And there is a shuttle that takes you to downtown (which is about 15 min ride). Tip: Bring your own bottled water & snacks. Although not allowed by the pool, there aren't that many places in walking distance and you'll appreciate having something to take to the beach. The resort charges ~$5/bottle and only gives 2 bottles/room/day for free (even to platinum members) The cons: - Didn't offer luggage assistance: For a resort, I think this is a must. I had quite a bit of luggage and had to manage on my own. If they do have it, they didn't offer it to me. - Not a great layout: only the lobby and rooms are indoor. The hallways are all outdoor and it makes a square. Getting acclimated is challenging. - Shuttle: The shuttle was overall good but on Sunday 5/24, the late night shuttle was smaller and we had to wait a longer period to get back. I get that it was a Sunday but it's a holiday weekend. Need to be better prepared - Painting: on Monday 5/25, hotel decided that was a good time to paint the steps to the lobby. With the crowds, I think they could have picked a less busy time to do that. Not a deal breaker for me but worth mentioning. - Internet: resort fee includes internet and it works just ok but many resorts offer upgraded internet for a fee or free to platinum members. This hotel did not. I would recommend they add it. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great management team My wife and I stayed here for 6 days and were greatly satisfied with the staff and surroundings. Max ,at the concierge desk was very,very helpful. Johnathan at the main desk, was always friendly and smiling. We had a slight problem from noise at 4:30 one morning and the problem was quickly resolved. Brandon and Goose from the restaurant area were more than helpful. Thanks Tony C. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by anniversary visit My boyfriend and I arrived at the Sheraton Suites Key West on a tuesday at around 1pm, our reservation stated we would be arriving after 11pm. Our schedule changed and they were able to accomadate and checked us in right away, the room was spacious and had a nice balcony with view to the pool. The parking was easily accesible and complimentary and they had a shuttle from the hotel to Duval St. every 15 minutes. Fabien at the front desk was great and sent us a very thoughtful ammenity for our anniversary. It was a lovely stay and im looking forward to coming back. May 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing. Shower was stopped up for 3 days.Drawer on table was broken on table and hung down.Chair covers were dirty with spots on them.Over charged at checkout $75.I called when I got home,was put on hold,then went to a recording,then had to send a email.Waiting on response. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right...... Great location and wonderfully maintained property. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction 3/2015 Very loud and disruptive construction going on in the pool area that has both bathrooms closed by the pool. It is going from 9am to 4pm each day without stopping. Grinding, hammering, crashing, dirty construction activity makes it impossible to have a relaxing vacation in the sun by the pool. It has ruined our stay as that was the main reason we chose this hotel. A warm place to get away and relax. The pool attendant was very nice but the pool food service was non-existent and extremely slow when present. Our room was nice but I would not recommend the hotel at this time!!! Ask if there is construction before you reserve. March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel suffered from customer service I have stayed at this resort a number of times in the past and was looking forward to it but was very disappointed. It started with my room selection. I am a spg gold member but was not able to secure a spg room. The room I was given was in the back of the resort facing outward. The room interior was nice as usual however you could tell it suffered from neglect. Little things like the water pressure was terrible, the safe did not work and the blinds were broken. The worst thing however was the overall customer service. The bar / food service at the pool was terrible. They were grossly under staffed. The bar tenders tried to do their best but showed frustration do to the work load. Only 2 of the 6 days was there as service pool side. The rest of the days you had to wait in long lines by pool bar or had to have the bar tender leave the bar and bring your food down to the pool There was only 1 bar tender on staff. I am sure that 1 extra bar tender / pool staff would certainly pay for their salaries in sales if they were added. I spoke with a few other guest who thought the same. A number of us left the resort to eat when we would have gladly spent the money to eat. The service even got worse during the evening. We tried to eat dinner in the restaurant and had to wait a long time for some one to come up to seat us. Also when checking out I was informed that Sheraton has added a $20 per day resort fee. I understand many other resorts do the same but I was not informed of this charge when I checked in nor did I feel the resort service earned the fee. I am disappointed because I have stayed in the this particular resort 4-5 times in the past and don't remember it being like this. I realize that it is hard to find help in the Keys but Sheraton had better solve this one. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Send Off Breakfast The send off breakfast was excellent & staff was super to work with March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience My wife and I recently spent a few days at Sheraton Suites Key West. Since I normally expect good service and pleasant accommodations at Starwood properties, I rarely do this after a visit, but this trip was extraordinary. We want to thank the entire staff at this property for a very pleasant and relaxing quick vacation. Despite it being “spring break” and very busy, everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and pleasant. We spent a good deal of time on-site and made use of most of your facilities. Without exception, all staff we encountered (management, porters, front desk, wait staff, bar staff, pool staff, maintenance, shuttle drivers, etc.) were the best. We were made to feel like valued guests and we were able to simply relax and enjoy ourselves. The facility was also impressive. Very clean and well maintained, everything worked as it should and as advertised. Thank you all for making our stay so pleasant. You all should be proud of the great work you do. March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor food and F&B staff sloppy and unfriendly To start positive, I am usually a big SPG and Sheraton fan. Spent half of this year in another city in a Sheraton and was very happy. But this hotel stay was a rather unpleasant experience (stayed there with my family for a couple of days after Christmas). Overall impression is the hotel is worn out and needs some serious cosmetic improvements. Looks like last renovation was done in the early 90s.. (e.g. Especially pool area, gym, and bath rooms). For ~600USD per night you simply expect a bit more than just 'suites' in the hotel name. Btw could you please make it more explicit that a main road runs in between the hotel and the beach. Doesnt really pop out on the pics unless you soom in or know the isle. Worst of all though was the quality of the food and staff. It seemed all rather poor quality pre-cooked food. No real healthy dish on the menu and what got served simply didnt taste good. If on top you get served by mostly unfriendly or arrogant (and sadly probably also untrained) staff, you simply decide to leave early and never come back. When I showed the dirty glas I was given to the manager on duty his reply was 'yes I can see spots but it serms its only water stains'. Have you ever heard of polishing glas before handing it to guests. Thats one of the small little details that make a difference. Another waiter almost let the door slam into our 4y old, because he didnt check who walks right behind him. Gladly our son was fast enough... In summary I would not recommend the hotel. December 31, 2014
  • 2016-07-22 T12:59:25.228-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_529, tr_529
  • loc_en_US, sid_760, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>