Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Please note that the minimum age for guest registration is 21 years of age.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Softball Trip Great place for a team to stay. Great pool and hotel June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Part of Key West Out of all the hotels I've stayed in, the Sheraton Suites of Key West is one of the very best. The room was spectacular. More like a posh apartment than a hotel room. The grounds looked like I had stepped onto the island of Kauai, which is considered one of the most beautiful islands in the world. The food was superb and I found out that their key lime pie has been voted one of the best by critics. The pool is wonderful and the bar is great with happy hour. The pool has a rock waterfall and the pool lights are LED that change color. Toys are provided for children. There are a lot of children at this hotel and some people might find that distracting however I found them all well behaved and was pleased. The beach is very pretty and very shallow and calm. You can walk in the water for almost half a mile out! However, the concierge informed me that I was not staying at a beach hotel! This confused me as it's directly across the street from the beach and its advertised as a beach hotel. My only complaint with the beach is that the company that rents equipment does not rent snorkel gear. I understood that coral reef did not exist however, I still wanted to look at the sea grass bed as it's a rich habitat for animals. I confirmed this when I was able to rent equipment at another beach and saw fish and stingrays not too far away. The shuttle service to downtown (the thing to do in Key West) was not pleasing. We were told that parking downtown was impossible so we took the shuttle. They dropped us at a run down restaurant over a mile away from attractions! This would be fine for a healthy person but I had a cancer patient with me who could not walk that far. We also noticed that the buildings were run down and we did not feel safe. We turned around (without doing anything) and got back on the shuttle. We spent the night reading (not what we had expected to do in Key West). Besides the shuttle service and the lack of snorkel gear at the beach the hotel is great! Just know that parking does exist (we saw plenty of parking lots) and bring your snorkel gear to see fish, stingrays, and sea urchins. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean comfortable room By Key West standards, this hotel room was very good. The room was clean and comfortable. The A/C is a central system so it is very quite. The best thing is that there is no motion sensor system, so the room stays at the temperature that you select. That said, the room is worn and the carpets were stained. As someone else noted, you can see daylight all the way around the door, though we had no issues with noise. The worst problem with the hotel is the food service. We tried to go there for dinner, and even though the dining room was fairly empty, we were told that they were too busy and it would be over an hour to get food. Someone else in our group ordered chicken casadias. They waited a long time and then were served the food with undercooked chicken. The beach was murky and covered with seaweed. It had a very bad smell that you could smell throughout the hotel. We found this property overpriced for what we got. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing & comfortable This was the 3rd of 4 Starwood hotels we stayed at on our month long roadtrip and it was, by far, our favourite. Initially, we thought we might regret not being within walking distance of Duval, but that turned out to be a positive. The complimentary shuttle service was very convenient and made Duval Street accessible without being in the middle of the chaos 24/7. Munisa at check-in was efficient and made sure we had all the info we needed to navigate the hotel and the area. The best surprise for us, was that the beach and boardwalk were right across the road. What a great way to start the day. Our room was wonderful...spacious, spotless and well stocked and Iliana kept it that way during our stay. Unfortunately we were only there for 2 nights. Next time we will stay longer. March 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rigoberto Leal The hotel staff did a wonderful job in all aspects. Pleasant and quick check in/out. Considering the hotel was completely sold out the food and beverage team was excellent. The food was surprisingly very good. Beds were very comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The General Manager-Bob Grossman is an honorable and first rate gentleman. We always enjoy the quality of Starwood properities. This stay was exceptional thanks to the GM and the staff. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Stay, Great Location Access to the beach is what made this hotel stand out for us. Simply grab your stuff and walk across the street to a great beach with all water activities right there. Hotel pool/hot tub was a perfect end to the day. The suite facilities were great for our adult family of five. We used two rooms so everyone had sleeping space; however, the pull outs are not nearly as comfortable as the bed. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay on Key West Room was clean, location was good (beach directly across the street), free shuttle to / from historic district (best method to use is book time in morning for the evening). Room was not ready at 7:30 pm check in (even though reservation was confirmed) - check in was on a Tuesday (which should not be a high check in day) Breakfast (made to order omlettes) was fair at best - would not recommend eating at hotel as prices were high and food was not good. Pool / bar area were very nice - great hot tub (slightly secluded by pool) February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Being in Key West, we didn't really stay much at the hotel, however, when we were there, the room was great. The showers were clean, bed was incredibly comfortable, the hotel itself was very Key West. The colors, the vibe were incredibly relaxing. Its away from the hustle and bustle of Duval Street, this place is definetly a place I'll be returning to. Staff was friendly, concierge was great in helping us plan our weekend. They offer shuttle service to the downtown area or to rent scooters, and taxis are literally a minute away ready to go. Overall it was great. I really enjoyed this hotel. February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff The room was clean very large and comfortable. The staff were great and the shuttle was super convenient to go to Duval. I have been to Key West many times and this is the only place I have stayed that didn't smell musty or have any bugs....and I have stayed at many upscale places there. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a resort. Dont recommend. No recognition of spg Platinum. Got a "courtyard view" room which was basically a tree in front of the window on a low floor. Did not have a bottle opener to loan to us, also you had to go upto the front desk if you needed something like toothpaste. Arent resorts supposed to be full service? Rooms were old and looked worn. Not a resort feel. Would not recommend to anyone. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs proper training Room was not ready at guaranteed time. Staff didn't seem concerned. Front desk staff could not answer simple questions. On Tuesday, during rainstorm, I slipped and fell on wet rug on the covered walkway, I reported the incident to the staff and they acted as if it didn't matter. I wasn't even asked if I had gotten hurt. I asked to speak to the general manager and he only spoke to the clerk and whispered something in his ear. I asked that this incident be reported but I'm sure it was not done. The staff is horrible and should be given sensitivity training by Human Resource. This was my 2nd trip to this hotel but I will never stay there again. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel was a disappointment I've stayed at this property before and thoroughly enjoyed the visit. This trip was different. The room was in the far back of the hotel on the 2nd floor (212). There was construction going on which started early in the morning. The stairway smelled like Duval Street after a rough night. The shower did not drain properly and became a wading pool and we could hear the person upstairs every time they used the bathroom. (which was 3 times between 1:30 and 2:30 am) All this for the not too low price of $392.62 for one night. I understand it's Spring break but as a Starwood member I was extremely disappointed and do not plan to stay at this property again. The hotel staff was nice, that's about it. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Key West Location The Sheraton Key West was the perfection location for a relaxing and spacious resort. The suites are amazing and comfortable. The staff was very attentive, the food was outstanding, and the pool was perfect. Being directly across the street from the beach made it a perfect choice. A short drive to shopping and Duvall Street made it very easy to enjoy our visit to Key West. Loved it and will return often. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience! we just returned from an 8 day stay here and had a most enjoyable time. The staff of all areas were most helpful and eager to meet any of our needs. We are eagerly awaiting a return stay at this "First Class Resort". Thank you to all!! See you soon! February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle driver/Pool towel attendant My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel and in Key West. It was our first time there on vacation. Our shuttle driver Ed was excellent!!!!! He went above and beyond for us. Also, the pool towel attendant (don't know his name) was excellent also. He was very courteous and a hard worker. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. We had a very relaxing vacation. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked It A Lot We enjoyed our stay at this hotel immensely. The staff was friendly, courteous and eager to accomodate. Steven in the Coral Crab Cafe served us breakfast and dinner and did a great job. the shuttle drivers were cordial and helpful in recommending places to go. The housekeeping staff did a thorough job cleaning the room and did so quietly. The front desk staff was very pleasant, gracious and informative. We would absolutely stay at this hotel next time we are in Key West!! January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, well-run and large rooms I arrived from a Four Points in N.C. with loud AC to this quiet, well appointed suite in Key West. Both concierges were outstandingly helpful and friendly. The front desk staff was good and the pool-side food/service was excellent. The shuttle service was fast and friendly, although I recommend renting the bikes on site to tour Key West downtown. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chickie2 We enjoyed our visit to the Key West Sheraton Suites. The rooms are large and more than adequately equipped. Cleanliness was excellent. There is a convenient shuttle that goes to "town", so you don't need to deal with parking issues. You are located right across the street from Smather's beach. The food was very good and the staff was generally understanding and accommodating. this was our second stay and we will definitely stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by adequate hotel - not in old town This hotel is not near old town but the location is right across the street from Smathers beach. I rented a bike at the hotel (mopeds were also available). The bike ride to old town took 20 minutes. The shuttle took 15 minutes but was free. The concierge, Allyson, was excellent. She doesn't work there full time but she was fabulous. The room was adequate. The bedroom and dressing room were nicer than the living room/kitchen but overall the suite was fine. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall perfect vacation We have never been as pleased with everything as much as we were here! The staff was great the hotel was great and very clean. We were treated like family and were remembered when we came through the lobby. Key West in general is just a great vacation and the Sheraton has the best location. The shuttle service is a great plus, and yes Mr. Ed is a sweetie. Make your next vacation at the Sheraton in Key West. You won't be dissapointed! April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Convenient to Everything Our suite was absolutely wonderful. We did not know about the shuttle service at first but caught on quickly . Great service . The staff was wonderful. The whole property was so very clean and we felt so safe. OverAll this facility was A1A....Thanks for making our first trip to Key West so enjoyable. March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great service, hotel staff is courteous and friendly, especially John at the front desk. Clean comfortable rooms. Good food at the Sheraton Coral Cafe. Beach aross the street. Free shuttle service to and from downtown Key West. I highly recommend this hotel. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great newly renovated rooms Rooms were great, staff was great, pool was good. Location is a bit out of downtown but fine if you have a car. Only slight beef was as platinum members we ended up with one of the few rooms without a balcony, but other than that everything was great. May 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNTRUSTWORTHY EMPLOYEE WE HAD LEFT SOME ITEMS IN ONE OF THE CABINETS WHEN WE LEFT THE HOTEL. WE CALLED TO TELL THEM WERE WE LEFT THE ITEMS. AND NOBODY IN HOUSEKEEPING CLAIMED THEY SAW THEM. I THEN SAID WELL I GUESS THE NEXT GUEST GOT SOME FREE STUFF, I WAS THEN TOLD THAT COULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED BECAUSE BEFORE ANY NEW GUEST GET ACCESS TO THE ROOM ALL CABINETS & DRAWERS ARE OPENED BY THE HOUSEKEEPING. I CONTACTED THE MANAGER AND HE WAS NO HELP AND WOULD NOT ACKNOWLEDGE ANY WRONG DOING ON HIS STAFFS PART & DID NO COMPENSATION TO US FOR WHAT HIS STAFF DID. I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Loved this hotel! This hotel was very nice. It was across the street from the beach. The staff was very helpful, they helped us set up dinner reservations and gave us advice on what to do. The suite was fanatastic. We will be back. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel on beach One of the few hotels in KW right on the beach which is lovely. Huge rooms, very comfortable. The only downside to staying here is that there are no other restaurants within walking distance and it is too far to walk to town. We had planned on using the shuttle they provide to the center of town but it turns out that it only takes 12 people an hour and the hotel has lots more people than that so it is virtually impossible to get a shuttle. The upside is you can share a cab with the dozens of other upset guests. You really either need a car or plan on lots of cabs. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We really enjoyed our short stay at Sheraton Suites, Key West. Food was excellent and the extras like smoothies and popsicles at the pool and mojito's and cookies in the reception area were a great touch. We will definitely return and would highly recommend it to those considering a stay here. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another chance This was my 3rd stay at this property this year. I was excited to again impress my other group of Italian visitors with a nice hotel. The 1st time was amazing. 2nd time just met expectations. 3rd somewhat disappointing. I'm a bit scared to experience a fourth. Here's the breakdown of my most recent experience: Booking was easy on the website. Just note that rate on app is cheaper than that of the website (yes it surprised me too). My query about matching the lower rate is still unanswered. Called and sent an email and all I got was an automated 'we will review and respond in 24-48hrs...7 days later? (still waiting). Check-in was a breeze. Front desk attendants were friendly, but too formal (relax and smile a bit! It's Key West). Room clean and fresh. Poor bar staff unfriendly and cold. Pool bar area was crammed. Happy hour drink prices differed from one day to the next. Ask what's included before you order. Food and drinks mediocre. Room attendants amazing and polite. Facility was somewhat clean, but I've seen it cleaner. It's still a nice value for a family or group of friends, but I'm not sure they've convinced me this time to give up on Marriotts that are more consistent. I'm here researching my next visit to Key West, although the Sheraton is still on the list, at the moment I'm hesitating big time to make that booking. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay From the moment I arrived at the hotel, I was thrilled with everything from the first staff member, to the ease of check-in, the beautiful room, and the overall beauty of the entire property. I can't wait to go back. May 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>