Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center

  • 801 University Avenue
  • Siracusa,
  • New York
  • 13210
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This property is staffed and managed by outstanding individuals that consistently over deliver. The staff always has a smile, a hello by name, are thoughtful and incredibly helpful with any and all of a guests needs. Thanks for another great stay @ the SU Sheraton. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by At last someone gets it right..... Every single staffer we met was pleasant and accomodating, the food (dinner and breakfast) was excellent and the room was large and comfortable.....how often have you booked a double room only to find that it only had one chair so one of you had to sit on he bed? Wonder of wonders, not here...two comfy chairs with foot stools. Find a reason to stay here so you have a standard by which to judge others! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two-night stay Hadn't stayed at the property since 2005. Was very comfortable and very clean. Able to set room climate easily and correctly. All staff -- including housekeeping -- we came in contact with was very friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations While dropping our freshmen student off this property was not only convenient but the rooms, the amenities and in particular the staff were outstanding and attended to all our needs. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, My wife an I wanted to getaway for the weekend and see the fooliage in upstate NY. Spent the night at this Sheraton, is a nice location if you wanted to walk around the campus. The hotel itself was nice and clean. Really upset with the size of the pool though! It looked a lot bigger then it really was but its okay. Club lounge was nice and staff very friendly September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time stay I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the bed and the pillows and by the fact that there were blankets on the bed that kept me warm. The room was spacious and clean and given that this was located on a college campus it was surprisingly quiet. I would absolutely stay there again and would stay at the hotel line again after this fantastic experience! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This hotel staff showed us excellent service. I was there for a conference and arrived a night early. My wife and I went into the lounge for dinner and received outstanding service from Deb. She far exceeded our expectations. We were very impressed but the customer service we received from the entire staff. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Syracuse! The staff, room and location are the best! Everyone is so nice at the hotel. The food is outstanding and the location cannot be beat. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by syracuse drop off great location to college August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming & Comfortable Because our daughter is a student at SU we travel to the Syracuse area several times a year. Because of it's location, the Sheraton Syracuse cannot be beat. Include the warm & friendly staff and the very comfortable & clean rooms, it's our number 1 choice when staying over in Syracuse! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Great Property Jason the Front Desk Manager really went all out! He was vary helpful and made us feel at home. The property is spotless and Jason's great attitude ran thru all the employee's. This hotel has the best location and is just down right homey and comfortable....great beds! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experienceat Sheraton @ Syracuse We had a great experience at the on campus Syracuse location. The food, accomodations and helpful staff were wonderful to deal with. We will stay again in the future. Thank you September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location You can't beat this hotel if you're going to be visiting the campus of Syracuse University. While it's not the fanciest hotel you'll ever stay in, it is the most conveniently located. A block and a half to the Admissions Office; across the street from the Schein Student Center/SU Bookstore; and a half a block from the small street with ultra-casual restaurants like The Varsity and Funk-N-Waffles. Note that the hotel offers a shuttle service to and from the airport, which was awesome! (a 10 minute ride). The driver was even kind enough to drop me at the Carrier Dome fort the SU Basketball game since I was usure as to the best way to get there. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff The first night, I stayed the thermostat was not working right and the room was very cold. I called down at night and they thought they could fix the problem from their office. I called in the morning and Adam came and changed the thermostat . He called a little later and said that he could still see a problem and that if we continued to experience difficulties to contact the front desk and they would give us a different room. Well, we did have to move and they moved us to the room next door. Everyone was very nice, I do feel that I should have had been told that there was a problem and been given a warm room the first night of my stay. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location affords complacency A poor representative for Sheraton quality. I was disappointed there were no luggage services, poor staff greeting and an overall poor staff attitude. Rather than the Normal SPG level of customer service, I was told they are generally sold out and were lucky to have a reservation. We were looking for a "home" away from home while visiting our child at Syracuse University during the next four years. We won't be staying here. Interestingly while discussing my concerns at checkout, the staff member offered her poor service story of another Sheraton her family recently experienced elsewhere. I don't think this is the consistency Sheraton is looking for. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware room service Breakfast room service was very disappointing. It was 20 minutes late, ordered for 10 am. I had to call only to find out it was delivered to the wrong room. Although the server was very apologetic, the food was cold. The omelet had raw onions in it when it wasn't supposed to as my wife is allergic to onions and the cheese was greasy. The french toast was cold and there was raw, uncooked egg. Our daughter's Fruit Loops were fine, of course. Other than room service, the room and facilities were excellent and went beyond our expectations, a beautiful view of the campus, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We would stay again. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice, restaurant / room service needs help I've been staying at the Sheraton in Syracuse for several months now. The front desk staff are always very friendly and helpful. However, the room service needs some serious help. On several occasions they have left me on hold for 10-15 minutes (actually they just forgot about me), messed up my order and said there was nothing they could do about it, offered to have the manager call me back (but he never did), and on this final occasion, completely lost my order and never realized. This place has left me hungry, tired and frustrated on enough occasions that I've finally learned my lesson not to eat here. I recommend you don't either. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home Beginning with check-in, the Sheraton Syracuse was a wonderful experience. All staff members were friendly and professional, especially Josh and Janet from the front desk. The room was pristine and well appointed and extremely comfortable. I heard no outside noise, and no sounds from the hallway or adjoining rooms. The reception for SPG members was awesome, with several selections of hot and cold appetizers, soft drinks, wines, and spirits. Check out was a breeze. The front desk had my cab waiting for me at the appointed time. This is a first class, very well run hotel. I can't say enough good things about the Sheraton Syracuse. Staying there was a wonderful experience. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dodo No bed bugs. That is good. Great staff. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This was a great place for our short stay in Syracuse. Excellent location, the center of our travels. Dinner at Rachel's was great after the long drive in. Spent the first day at the State Fair and the sauna and pool were just what the doctor ordered to relax those tired muscles. After a delicious breakfast (much more than we could eat) it was off to the mall for a full day of shopping. The room was a great place to come back to. Clean, comfortable and affordable. I can't say enough about how good the service was from the entire staff, from check in to the wait staff to checkout. Already looking forward to our return visit. Thanks Sheraton for a great stay! September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unimpressed The hotel was clean, but the housekeeping staff neglected our room. The Do Not Disturb sign was NOT on display yet the staff came by leisurely at 3:30pm one day and didn't even show at all another day to tidy the room. I had to ask for extra toiletries to accommodate the TWO people booked in the room. The food in the restaurant was run-of-the-mill and expensive for what you were getting. Room service (we had it twice) forgot part of our order the first time and had to return with it. By the deliverers own admission, the hotel was empty (not busy) that night and that food omission should not have happened. The front desk was staffed with lovely young people. That was the only plus. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biz Travel but stayed for Parents weekend The Staff is exceptional. Even during one of the busiest weekends of the year they go far beyond what anyone could expect to accommodate there guests. There was never a wait to speak to someone or a request to big. They new they had a large crowd and staffed it better than any hotel I have ever stayed at. 5 stars November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by At the convergnce of tradition and future expectations As a Syracuse native and SU graduate, it is a pleasure staying at the Sheraton, when I am I town for a visit, where I am close to all the touchstones of my early years. At the same time, it is gratifying seeing the mission of the University continue. The Sheraton at SU is advantageously placed to remember the past while observing the realization of future excellence of both the University and its students. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over and above John Gallagher and Jane McLaughlin are stellar employees. Upon check in Jane was cheerful and full of useful information- she recommended a great place to eat and told us about the free shuttle service. At the bar John engaged us in fact filled conversation and told us more about the city. When we returned from dinner John and Jane had an after dinner treat waiting in the room- thx again. Neither knew that though our 25th anniversary is in September we were celebrating it on this trip- which also included a cruise. Their surprise gesture went a long way in turning this trip into a memorable one. We will be telling this story to our friends, Jane and John exceeded our expectations. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Sheraton Syracuse Nice, clean hotel. Staff from the front desk to the driver of the van to resturant and lounge staff were great. Room was in a nice tidy condition. Would've like a bit more water pressure in the shower. Appreciated the fact that there were pleny of electrical recepticles to plug in the miriad of electrontrics many of us bring. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The hotel was very accommodating. We planned to arrive very late and I called the hotel to let them know and to make up the rollaway bed. Our room was ready for us to just go to sleep when we got there. We were up and out early -- my daughter left her phone charger in the room. When we went back, the maid had the charger and a favorite T-shirt she didn't even realize she'd left. They were returned with no problem. The hotel made our quick stay very smooth! October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Experience at The Sheraton Syracuse Check in was a breeze. Front desk personnel were helpful, friendly, and professional, as usual. The Club Level lounge was relaxing with an array of delectable appetizers and beverages. The room was pristine and well appointed. The beds were comfortable, climate control was easy to adjust, and the complimentary toiletries and robes were first class. The Sheraton Syracuse had everything necessary for the weary traveler. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Luxury with great location Located on the campus of Syracuse University, this Sheraton is an oasis of quiet and comfort, The recently remodeled hotel offers all the amenities one needs for a satisfying stay. From the courtesy of the staff to the comfort in the rooms to the quality of the food in the restaurant, you will not be let down. We had one problem with the in room wi-fi, which is free, by the way. The signal was weak and we kept getting booted off our devices. We asked for assistance but we were told it was OK. It was not working and nothing further developed. Other than this hiccup, we highly recommend this hotel. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good overall The hotel is obviously due for an overall refurbishment but that didn't detract from satisfaction. What did, a bit, were (a) there was no doorman at any time during our stay; as it happened, we only had two pieces of hand luggage so not a problem, but we did take a chance leaving car in front driveway while we checked in; and (b) we agreed to parking charge but there was no attendant during the entire stay, so we could have just parked at no charge like others. Really odd. On the plus side, the club floor was a great idea, and staff there could not have been more helpful and polite. We were very pleased with what was offered for both the amenities and the price. Does ANYBODY pay the rack rate? August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Half College Dorm, Half Hotel This hotel is first Sheraton hotel I have stayed at that did not meet my expectations. First off, it is very expensive with rooms priced around $200 per night. Then you have to pay parking $13. So it is with much surprise when you walk in and hotel is under much renovation AND is filled with college students who occupy many rooms in hotel. I've been told the college kids staying in hotel reduces number of rooms available which increases prices of remaining rooms. The hotel itself is very outdated, and a bit run down. The renovations don't look like they'll change much. Bottom line, in my opinion, this hotel does not meet the standards that many of us have come to expect from Sheraton hotels. January 16, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>