Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

  • 422 Delaware Avenue
  • Wilmington,
  • Delaware
  • 19801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for the business traveler. This hotel is conveniently located to downtown and provides everything the business traveler needs - suite-type rooms, 24-hour fitness center and restaurant. The staff is professional and responsive. I would recommend it to anyone with business in Wilmington. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was just average The bath tube was not cleaned everyday. The food isn the club room was limited, juice fruit and coffee. I didn't enjoy it. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the respite we needed We were driving late into the evening and needed a place to sleep. The front desk was so pleasant and thorough at check in. We appreciate that the elevator is only activated by a room key. The room was modern & well stocked, the shower flow was perfect, and the a/c was quiet- we slept like babies. As we packed up to leave, we all said that we wished we could spend another night at this hotel! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was the host Hotel for the Clifford Brown Jazz Festival in June. We had a great time, the hotel staff was wonderful. The hotel is clean and up dated. The food is good (breakfast is freshly cooked) and they had live music in the lounge on Thurs. night. This was the 10th year that we have stayed at this hotel and each year we have had a great stay. Very relaxing and no noise could be heard from the lounge. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown gem The staff made checkin/ checkout easy and quick. The room was spacious and well-appointed, the bed was comfortable and cozy. Special requests were handled quickly. Every staff member used the phrase, "My pleasure", which means management cares enough about customer service to train them in how do speak to customers. We had one minor mistake (an overcharge on our breakfast bill), but the staff handled it quickly and to our satisfaction. One suggestion - there was no towel near the wet bar. That would have been a nice touch. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night stay We had one minor problem with a noisy room but it was handled extremely well by the impressive staff. Everyone was so very nice and we very much appreciated Eric's generous offer as a result of the noise. He is a true professional! We will return! Thanks! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable This is the second year that we stayed at the Sheraton in Wilmington on our way back from the Outer Banks. It's a lovely place to stop on the way home. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Food and service are great as well. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay - Good Location Right downtown, great access to several good restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff. Nice club lounge. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel experience The people at the front desk are polite and knowledgeable when you ask for anything extra it is immediately sent up to your room it was a very pleasant experience. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CARING STAFF VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE FRIENDLINESS AND RESPONSIVENESS OF THE FRONT DESK STAFF AND WAIT STAFF IN RESTAURANT. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wilmington Wedding woes We stayed at the hotel to attend a wedding. The bridal party got ready in a few of the rooms. We requested that the rooms be cleaned after we left for the wedding. When we returned towels were on the floor, trash cans full, beds unmade, and room service items still there. The following morning, there was only one person in the kitchen and one server at the restaurant . The service was terrible. Some never got the omlets they ordered. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was so professional I use star woods often. I stay at a site in Mount Laurel my husband and I and it was nothing like here. This hotel was so nice and well ran I was so impress everybody that was a part of the wedding said so. Mrs Jamison was excellent and outstanding also Mr Council extended his hand and he was off the clock what a wonderful job he did. I wish all the properties were like this one. Must come back very well run. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional stay Stayed for a long holiday weekend and couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms were beautiful and the beds were absolute comfort. The food was delicious and always available. The staff were professional and alway so friendly. There was alway a "good morning" and "how is everything" around every corner. I would highly recommend staying here. This will be my place of choice for any of my future stays in Wilkington. Thank you Sheraton! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary room comfort Staff very welcoming and helpful, attentive. Rooms clean and comfortable. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Good Great stay. As a consultant who spends 160+ nights a year in hotels some years, I see a lot. Staff here took care of me. Everything went well. Book with confidence. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couldn't have been better (unless it was FREE) I spent one night in the hotel and my stay was great. I don't have any complaints. The staff was great and responded quickly. I called for a menu and 2 minutes later it was slipped under the door. I called for room service, they said the food would be there in a half hour, they bought it in 20 minutes, hot and delicious!! The only thing I didn't appreciate is the charge for parking. But I enjoyed my stay so I didn't complain August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I was in the area at a wedding but did not want to drive once it was over. This hotel was my first choice and I'm so glad that I choose it. The room was clean, spacious and the hotel staff was very professional. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RevIew Good location for amtrack August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious and Comfortable We stayed here for three nights while exploring the mansions and gardens of the Brandywine Valley. Our two-room suite (all of the rooms here are suites) was large, clean, well-appointed and extremely comfortable, with a refrigerator and microwave. We had club-level privileges, which was convenient for light breakfasts every morning, but we were too busy for the evening hors-d'oevres. Our package also included free internet access, and we were given free parking to compensate us when the room type we had booked (club floor, two double beds) was unavailable.All of the staff were exeptionally friendly and helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honest Staff I was very relieved that an item we left in the room at check out was turned in and returned promptly when I phoned to report it. Not all establishments have such honest employees! We stayed at this hotel to visit Winterthur. It was convenient. Good nearby restaurants. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms were really nice The rooms were very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the curtains kept the rooms extremely dark. You could sleep all day! The suite was large and the 2 televisions were great for everyone to watch what they wanted. Housekeeping services were great too! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service ever!!! Due to my line of work,I spent most of my time at hotels. Downtown WIlmington Sheraton has the best customer service. From the reception, to the maintenance and cleaning. The lounge service is excelent. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Clean Room I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The room decor was nice, everything was clean and smell fresh. The bed was also very comfortable. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in the Storm I was lucky to get a room during the last snowstorm. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I had a delicious dinner and breakfast the next morning waiting for the roads to clear. It was a great experience. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VACATION WE WERE FROM OUT OF TOWN, FIRST TIME IN THE DELAWARE AREA. CALLED HOTEL FOR DIRECTIONS GOT THE BEST PERSON SHE GOT US RIGHT THERE. THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS ON THE LAST DAY OF TRIP TOLIET GOT CLOGGED AND WENT ALL OVER BATHROOM. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to Stay This starwood property is in a great location, great staff, great management, and in all, the best choice for places to stay near Wilmington. Great proximity to the Y, businesses and of course really great service. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Beds I was surprise to see that the bed was so comfortable, I wanted to take it home with me because I slept so well. Also was glad to see that you allowed pets at no additional cost. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room 914 Clean the grout in the tub area with bleach and regrout with new grout. It is a little thing but what could be the the difference between a, "WOW", and an, "OK", stay. September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No air conditioning during a heat wave? There was no air in the hotel when we checked in. The staff didn't seem to care that guests paying hundreds of dollars were living in a sauna. It was "fixed" multiple times but the thermostat in the room never read below 80, which sadly seemed cool in contrast to the hallway which must have been 100 degrees. I have never payed that much for a hotel that didn't give an ounce of comfort. Will think twice before I ever book a room at a Sheradon again. There was also a party in one of the rooms and when the staff FINALLY kicked them out, they allowed the "guests" to hang out inside the lobby and directly outside the door. We felt very unsafe. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Staff was outstanding and rooms very comfortable. November 29, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>