The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. The location was great, walking distance or short Tube ride to all our destinations. Room was very comfortable. Although the bathrooms and fixtures worked well enough they could use updating. Would stay again. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally good I was upgraded and had a big room which was well appointed except for the bathroom. This looked in desperate need of rennovation - it was old, looked a little grubby and the shower was very out dated. Also, the room-service breakfast card was not collected December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this older hotel Walls need paint, room size tiny, no place to stow your stuff and the bathroom is so small the soap hardly fits on the counter. The bathtub is so narrow it was uncomfortable on the feet. There is nothing wrong with old hotels but this was clearly not good. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but hot! The hotel is very impressive and in a prime locaton. The room was well appointed but celarly thay have problems with the heating which could not be controlled by the stand-alone air conditioner. Room decor was a little dated byt overall a good experience. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location And Nice Rooms I have stay at this hotel 5 times over the past 10 years and they have always had an upgrade for me!! That is great!!!! The Rooms are very nice, they must have remodel in past few years, also the concierges do a great job. The only problem I had on my last visit, I wast traveling with my family and wanted to do their "Tea Service" unfortunately is was booked out and there was no space for hotel guests unless they would have requested weeks advance, I spoke to one of the upper managers about the fact that they should hold some space for their hotels guest or email something to guests suggesting they make reservations so they many enjoy this service. The manager was very arrogant and said" our tea service is very famous and is in the top 10 in London, it's highly demand" If showed no interest in my concerns, I told him I was going call SPG back in the United States. I ran into this manager the next day and he said he tried to call our room to invite us to "tea" Strange there was no message left on the rooms phone or concierges decks. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I have stayed in many hotels in London, sadly, this one fell short of expectations. No iron No kettle or coffee making facilities. Air con unit didn't work Decor in the room was awful Money has been spent in lounge and dining areas, not in the rooms. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by connecting rooms everything perfect except that I didn'y have the requested connecting rooms; oh yes, I know that you never grant this option, but since I hv booked so many months ago and being the hotel quite big I am convinced you could have met my request November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel but not what I expected The hotel was OK, the trouble was, it was only OK not what I expected form a Mayfair Hotel. The staff were polite and helpful when asked for something. The room was basic and slightly tired, in need of decoration and upgrading. Location was superb. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane As a Platinum, I was upgraded to a 2nd floor suite. The room was fine for me; however, someone else may have been put off by a musty odor - possibly a carpet cleaning gone bad. The bathroom window did not seal resulting in that room having a chill February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Serious need to move to 21st Century! OMG, separate faucets for hot & cold water?!!! Rubber Plugs for sink and tub?! Augghhh! I'm all for charm, but this is dysfunctional. Public areas are very nice, but rest needs serious update...esp. bathrooms and floors (squeaky, lousy carpet.). August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired 101 reasons why a major refurb is due. A trip to London is full of history. A reminder of how nasty hotels were in the 70s and 80s shouldn't be part of it. Great location, nice staff but not something you'd expect to still see nowadays. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience I came here for my girlfriends birthday. The staff did an excellent job helping me make a special weekend for her - from the upgraded suite, to the amenities in the room. Loved our stay. Wanted to say a special thank you to the entire staff. August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor THe room was VERY basic, 2star standard, very noisy, machinery inches from window kept us awake, ballroom had disco until 1am, double glazed bathroom window had no glass (room 131) cold taps had trickle of water, toiletries cheap and nasty. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, dissapointing bedroom Rooms too small not even could fit additional bed; had to pay extra for connecting rooms. No noise from outside (great!), however VERY noisy from inside; on Saturday, room next door was being cleaned around 8am, you could hear everything. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a great place to be. Quaint and in many ways a hotel in need of a bit of love....but I would still recommend for location, service and food. Staff are on the whole friendly and attentive, 'Citrus' is an excellent restaurant and the location is second to none. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was not up to Sheraton Standards The service and the staff were great. However, the air conditioner in the room was under sized and therefore the room never cooled properly. Also, the room was not of the quality or cleanliness that I would expect from Sheraton Hotels. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting Experience I am a platinum member of the SPG programme, the reception was dreadful I haven't been recognised as a member by an incompetent receptionist and I had the same treatment when I asked to talk to the manager. I was left 40 minutes waiting for my suite to be ready (with two small children) without being offered any alternative arrangement in the meantime. At departure we went down for breakfast at 0630 and I asked the front desk to get my luggage down from the room, at 0700 when we were ready for departure the luggage wasn't down yet and when I asked te front desk the reply was "I am waiting for the concierge to get back to me". Finally after ten more minutes I got my suitcases brought down, while we were all ready to be driven to the airport. I have never met such a quantity of unprofessional employees at a Starwood hotel, it seems to me that the Park Lane is like a training ground for people coming from elsewhere, thus lowering the standards dramatically. I would favour the chance to talk to the hotel GM to express my disappointment with the service. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service, excellent location Congratulations on having a great team! Ana provided a superb experience when I was checking in. Great job and many thanks for a memorable experience! Only request: please allow the TV's to connect to HDMI as this is common these days. May 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hospitality. This hotel offers warm hospitality. Though, the facility needs tone updated. The water temperature in the shower for actuate so quickly from ice cold to extremely hot. Still the location is superb, ans staff member is kindly attentive. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible The staff & Room service is terrific. Absolutely zero SPG recognition and the rooms allocated to us are always terrible old squeaky and not fresh at all. I'm an SPG Platinum and that's what you get at this hotel. It's simply pathetic! June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous building, great location and superb staff Exceptional hotel in the centre of London, that has little extra special touch. Scrumptious breakfast in a beautiful old dining room to start your day off in style and a great night's sleep in very comfortable, super king size beds. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location & great hotel This location of this hotel is phenomenal, right adjacent to the park and very short walk to Buckhingham palace, nearby excellent shopping etc... Very charming hotel with great breakfasts and stylish lobby/tea room/restaraunt area July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff low responsiveness This is my second stay in sheraton park lane during 2 months. In both stay staff welcoming and response to customers simple request were extremely under expectations compared to what we used to get in others sheraton facilities. August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Perfectly located at a walking distance from high-end shopping areas, Hyde and Green Parks and with easy access to public transport. Staff was friendly and ready to assist. The rooms should be looked at by an interior designer. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs modernisation Hotel is in a great location however for the price the rooms do need a makeover - also the staff service is very slow and during the event we attended very unprofessional and could do with a great deal more training November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane The hotel was clean smart and the staff very helpful. The down side was the Full English breakfast cold only scrambled eggs waiting for other item's from the kitchen quite the worst English breakfast I have ever had November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have no complaints The hotel met all of our needs. I read some of the poor reviews on line but frankly we had no issues. Location was great. Service in the hotel was very good. When I come back to London, I will stay here again. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HARD TO BELIEVE It was my first stay with a Starwood Hotel in London and hard to believe. Beside that the property including the rooms are old, the service lacks even more. Very disappointing and depressing for GBP 299.00! December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Excellent location, really great, that was the most important thing in my last trip. Room very small and basic, expected a little more for a Sheraton, but good for sleep with minimum comfort. Staff helpful. Would come back. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff We have booked the Park Lane Hotel because its situation is perfect :near the typiccal touristic locations so you can visit all them by walk. It's tea ceremony is outstanding. We certainly come back when we are in London. May 20, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 25 next>>