Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1078 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION The room was much bigger than I needed, now when do you say that? Everything needed was within the hotel, including TWO Peets Coffee places and a grab and go food spot. Fish Tacos by the pool were awesome. I've gone to Wakiki for 30 years and stayed at muliple locations, this is my new favorite for location, immenties, and price. Housecleaning was the minimal, but fine. They could sell more drinks/food by pool if they came around more often, but again, it was in no way poor either. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lounge Great attention to detail in the club lounge. Fantastic service and a knockout view! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer The staff was very gracious and seemed to be trying to anticipate my needs. The hotel was busy but that didn't seem to lessen the service quality. Well done. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Spot in Waikiki For a terrific location and beautiful views, Sheraton Waikiki is a great find. Lots of uniques shopping opportunities on property (love the hat shop) and million more a stones throw away. Plenty to do or a great place to relax and enjoy the hotel amenities. Kind and responsive staff. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was good over-all The hotel was very nice but the bed was not the comfortable mattress and bedding that we have experienced in other facilities. The Television did not work properly andf the main lighting on the one side in the bathroom was burned out when arriving in the room..The staff was very nice and responsive. It should be noted to have at least one hot tub for just adults only. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a spectacular location The facilities and staff were exceptional and friendly. They showed they care about how our stay was and how the service met our needs. Clean,rooms with comfortable beds. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort feel Great resort feel! Service was above average. The front desk staff and paint shop staff were very friendly. Would have stayed longer if the hotel wasn't sold out. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the pools are wonderful while i know iti is difficult to accommodate customers who arrive before the 3pm checkin, our flight arrived in honolulu at 12:30. We were at the hotel by 1:15 and since a room was not ready, we had to take our items to the public bathroom to change, lug our bags back to the bell desk and i had to lie at the pool with my purse since i was not comfortable leaving it with our luggage with bell captain. when we came back at 3:00 for our room, we had to wait a good 15 minutes to be tended to even though it was not terribly busy. more staffing at the bell desk at 3:00 when rooms are available would be good. this experience was quite frustrating. otherwise, it was a wonderful stay. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Dissappointments we didn't get 3 rooms on the same floor with ocean view as requested. Cleaning left curtain open several days and room was hot when we returned. We didn't get our SPG recognition or points last year or this year. requested a pen. Not pen left in room so we purchased one. No new ice bucket liner twice. Couldn't believe you charge $5 for an extra bottle of water. One bottle was not enough for 2 people. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs better lighting we spent 2/7-10 2013 in the sheraton waikiki in Honolulu. we were upgraded to a suite atha had lots of counter and cabinet space but nothing in them. there was no couteousy bar/mini bar even. the bulbs in the lamps next to bed were to low wattage to read and i am 60. the shower was nice and strong but i was afraid the diverter was going to fall off. the curtains went the wrong direction when opeing the door to the patio. the included breakfast was good, plentiful and nicely staffed as the dirty plates were cleared if you went for more. coffee good. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than desirable The hotel is in a good location, however they nickel and dime you for everything. The rooms need significant updating, I felt I was staying at a motel six, however the price was five times the cost of a motel six. This hotel needs significant updating for rooms and outside appearance. I have stayed in nice hotels around the world, and price is no option, however I feel I was taken advantage of with the accommodations. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay A great stay on extremely short notice. Wonderful accommodations in a fantastic location. Thank you for making it such a pleasurable experience. I hope to come back very soon. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waikiki let down Historic location, but needs updating. February 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service Service was very inconsistent from my stay the week before. I stayed there for the first time while on business and had a very pleasant experience, service was great. I decided to cancel my existing reservation and switched to the Sheraton Waikiki when returning for vacation the week after with my husband (we always stay at hotel on the strip). This time none of the perks were accommodated: 1) no lei at check in, 2) room upgrade was to a large, dirty, smelly, unrenovated room with 3 double beds for just 2 people, 3) no customized program with my name on it, 4) no one time access to the club room (I had to ask for it), 5) no late check out (I asked again the morning of my departure and was given a temporary room to stay in until 4:00). The view from the room was not direct ocean front but satisfactory compared to everything else. After my experience the week prior (all of the above in a large renovated, clean room with decent view), I talked up the great service and convinced my husband to change the reservation, of which I looked foolish since we were treated like second class citizens even as a gold member. I used points for this stay vs paying for the room week prior so perhaps this is the reason I didn't get great service? Very unusual since I always stay at the nicer Starwood Hotels and often using points, which has always been a great experience everywhere else. I understand this is the busiest Sheraton and always sold out but that was the case during my business stay as well when experiencing great service. Very disapointing - I won't return to this location again and am now skeptical of Sheraton Hotels. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service My family and I had an awesome experience. We were there celebrating my grandson's 4th birthday. I can't think of any place better to have a birthday party. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Amenities This is a wonderfully managed hotel with a highly knowledgable staff. The Activities and amenities are unbelievable and the rooms were very clean. Mahalo nui loa for the wonderful hospitality! February 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A tired old lady Despite extensive renovations to the lobby and pool area the rooms (Maila Suite room 1844) just for eample or tired, worn out, dirty with ripped carpet, no water pressure, old furniture, filthy showers and toilets - all for $800 a night. But there are new flat screens in the room February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed A particular staff member at reception was extremely rude and very unhelpful. It was a very upsetting experience and my very simple request could not be sorted out satisfactorily. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hawaiian SPG Property I have stayed at most of the good Hawaiian properties and this one ix excellent. Great staff. Thanks Rainui. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort fee??? When I arrived at the hotel they explained that there would be a 'resort fee'. yes, you get things from this, but I had no idea it was compulsory when I made the booking. I definitely WOULD NOT say it's a good value and am disappointed that Starwood would impose a hidden fee like this to their guests. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Waikiki This is my 10th plus time staying at The Sheraton Waikiki and it is always a treat... Thank you, Sheraton!! January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has many opportunites to improve Elevator wait time is excessive. Check-in wait time is excessive. Restaurant/Bar wait time for service is excessive. Front desk seems to upsell ( I asked about internet service and I was told I had to get the resort package, a $15/night difference). Attitude from staff seemed that they were always doing you a favor by letting you stay there or serving you. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a disgrace For $400 for one night this hotel is a total rip off. Check in was easy that's about the only good thing about it. The entrance to the hotel lobby is like walking in a mall. The room was cheaply furnished, actually the furnishings were crap. The carpets in the hallways from the lift to the rooms were old and dingy. The over all appearance depressing. The next morning I had a 10am flight. I was expecting to go down to the restaurant and have breakfast. It didn't open until 6,30am but when I got down there a que was already formed and would have had to wait an hour to be seated. Had to get breakfast from the local takeaway in the lobby. Do yourself a favour stay away from this hotel. Im also an SPG member. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a group of friends Travelled with 3 others, stayed in a ocean front deluxe double room. Great view from the 22nd floor, the club lounge was excellent, great breakfast buffet and evening food was enough for a meal! Awesome work! There are heaps of lifts so you don't wait a long time. Tea and Coffee in the room and a small fridge which was excellent. Food in the hotel was fantastic, and the convenence store in the lobby stayed open late which was great. The spa temp was very very hot, so you had to be carefull but the pools and water slides and Waikikii beach right there was amazing. There were even huge turtles swimming right next to the hotel, and you could see them from our room. Pool staff were fantastic, and we had Gold SPG wrist bands so that the staff knew and they were always extremely helpful. The self car parking was right next to the hotel and easy and safe to park. Stacks of shopping and other foods options right next door aswell. Awesome location on Waikikii. My only regret was not staying longer :( We definately be back at the Sheraton Waikiki. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service sat at a table outside the bar for 20 minutes waiting get served. Left without a drink. Food selection at bar is very limited. Add more appetizers that are filling January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work While the hotel's common areas have obviously been upgraded, the rooms have not. The Texas phrase, "It's like putting lipstick on a pig" definitely suits this hotel. If the staff had been the least bit friendly and accomodating, it might have made up for the sub-par rooms, but sadly, I did not encounter one staff member who was polite, let alone friendly. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but needs improvement After a perfect week on Oahu's North Shore my partner and I moved to the Sheraton Waikiki for another week to enjoy what Waikiki and Honolulu have to offer. We have stayed in many other Sheratons and SPG hotels previously and this one unfortunately fell very short. The good things about the hotel: - location - you are right in the middle of tWaikiki beach and the shopping district - helpfullness of the front desk staff and domestic staff The things that need improvement: - the kids and adult pools are way too small for the number of guests. It was difficult to find a chair by either pool and the pool tended to be crowded. There were days where we thought it was just better to stay in our room than try and contend with a fight for a chair. - staffing for the pool needs to be improved. The waiters were run off their feet and we had to wait a very long time to be served. Also the towel staff would not take our towels but direct us to another spot to drop off our towels and then give us a card back. They treated everyone like campers rather than paying customers as they were too caught up in their own conversations - paper thin walls in the rooms. We could hear every little thing our neighbors did from opening their wardrobe to using the tap in the bathroom -domestic staff were great at cleaning the room however would not keep the noise down. The employees only doors for the staff were opposite our door and we were woken up at about 5 or 6 am every morning by the loud banging of those doors and the staff's conversations - the atmosphere of the hotel was very tacky and not what would be expected from a high quality refined Sheraton. For example, the lifts played the Hawaii 5-0 theme song or Elvis. There is more to Contemporary Hawaii than this cheesy music that could be played January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach view from Hotel is amazing Good Service friendly staff. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BOMA WBM As a building manager I may sometimes be critical of things when I observer them. First let me state the Sheraton Waikiki was a very pleasant stay and with a few exceptions a very enjoyable experience. As a smoker I do realized that we have to be out of the way, but the only three spots to smoke in were very unsatisfactory…the balcony on the second floor over the fish pond was nice, but there was no seating, the other smoking area by the beach at least had seating, but seemed to be in a back area and the area out front, which was actually across the street and not on your property was very uncomfortable. I understand that smokers are a growing minority, but it would be nice to have an area in the shade where we could smoke and be comfortable. Other than that my stay was a very pleasurable and your staff very helpful. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location I attended this hotel for a business meeting, and combined some pleasure time as well. The hotel is well located, right on the beach. I expected the beach to be larger. Overall, my stay was fine. I was not impressed with the check-in staff. In addition, there was a smell, like a dirty diaper, in the elevator lobby on my floor for 3 days. It appeared the trash in the lobby wasn't emptied. When it was finally emptied, the smell came back the next day further down the hall - I reported the issue to the front desk. Housekeeping was somewhat inconsistent in how the toiletries and towels were restocked. January 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:15:53.900-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1078, tr_1078
  • loc_en_US, sid_377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 37 next>>