Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 858 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid the room service The cleaning was inconsistent. I found a bottle cap on my floor upon arrival. Some days I was left hygiene products, other days was not. The room service is extremely overpriced. I paid $24 for a yogurt that would cost about fifty cents. The location is good and the view from my room was beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Improving Each time I stay at this property the level of excellence in all aspects keeps rising. Great staff, wonderful rooms, excellent service and food, outstanding location and the best views in town. Can't wait for my next trip to Philadelphia. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom Issues. The bathroom shower curtain had some growth and discoloration on it. There was no shampoo or soap. Very unsatisfactory December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Stay We havestayed here before and it was great. We checked in- clerk could not figure out how to charge my card- I wanted to prepay $400 and put the rest on my debit card. He assured me that they would not automatically debit my card for checkout that I would have to check out - WRONG! Got club level upgrade which you described as lounge area, breakfast, hot hors d'oeuvres nightly, etc. Ran out of Diet Coke, NO evening hors d'oeuvres, ran out of breakfast food- woman was awful- guy was great- our keys didn't work initially because the smart clerk did not know what he was doing-- toilet clogged- no hot water on Sunday- what else???? NOT GOOD!!!!!! To top it all off- got charged twice for one night!!!!!!!! December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Army /Navy Football Weekend Stayed there because the team was also staying @ this hotel. The experience was great except the service in the bar / lounge was awful. Not enough staff working to handle the crowd which was unacceptable being the host hotel for the Navy team. The service was consistently poor on Friday and Sat night, December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel. I miss the clock! The hotel rooms and restaruants are nice. It is conveniently located near restaurants and other areas of interest. We were a bit disappointed when our group arrived to find the huge clock had been sold. I'm not sure why the hotel would get rid of something with that much history behind it. Every year for the past 6 years we have taken a group photo in front of the clock. I wanted to say what a pleasure it is to come back a couple times a year and be greeted by Amanda's smile and courtesy. She recognizes our group and always provides excellent service when we enjoy time in the lobby lounge/bar area. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Internet Access The WiFi internet access was poor and very expensive. It's free everywhere else....why not there? December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Location was great -- My room had a great view. Once I checked in, great customer service. Once I got to my room, that was a different story. Linens seemed to be clean but there was a lot of hair. Yuck. I went to unpack and opened the dresser drawer to find dirty used towels. Yuck again. I had made a request for an extra shower robe and extra pillows since this was a special trip for me and my new fiancee. NONE of it was there. I called the front desk to discuss all of it and told them that I was leaving to explore the city. 2 hours later I returned to find no extra pillows, clean linens on top of my bed (why did they not replace them?) dirty towels were gone and we got the shower robe. My room was on club level and so we stopped by the club lounge. Overall it was clean, great view...had to use the bathroom and that was another story. It was horrible and it looked like it wasn't clean for over 2 weeks. There were no snacks, the coffee machine didn't work and only water available. I have been to several other Sheraton's and this was never the case. I was disappointed. I called the front desk again, requested they get the bathroom cleaned and asked them to stock up the lounge. She informed me that the lounge has been closed all last week and no one has been up there. And I upgraded for this? Unacceptable. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the staff Excellent service, great staff and hospitality and the hotel has a great location. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay: November 2012 I've stayed many times (12+) in the past and have found the staff to be top notch. Lately I've noticed that the overall decor has fallen off and the general appearance of the facility has declined. I was surprised during my last visit to see that the General Manager had decided to remove the large clock from the lobby. It added so much character to the place. I am a Starwood owner but I will be looking for a new location for all future visits. December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Discovery I found the hotel as a pleasant discovery. The staff and service was very good, helpful and friendly, reflects the MGMT, which is also very good. The Fitness Center was well equipped and a nice size, never crowded. Club Lounge service was excellent, especially the morning person. Hotel is doing some renovations, upgrades of the property Near by there are plenty of dining and pub establishments and shopping, short walk from hotel. The only issue I had with the hotel, was at check in, the front Desk Staff needs to improve/understand Platinum Benefits/Upgrades, November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So, so The lobby and most of the rooms lived up to the Sheraton standard but my guestroom was not all that great. There were a number of stains in the carpet and the shower head was not securely attached to the wall. Room 534 definitely needs some TLC! November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Friendly staff, nice deco, and clean rooms. The pool and exercise room are great too. High quality breakfast. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by THANKSGIVING 2012 STAY GREAT FREINDLY HELPFUL STAFF , GREAT LOCATION . WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMEND THIS HOTEL November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel I am a frequent traveler for work and have stayed in many hotels. The Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia is in a convenient location, however, I was expecting a little more modernization in the rooms. The rooms looked outdated with the furniture and carpet and my room had a stale, musty type smell upon walking in. Please invest money in the hotel and begin room renovations. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Whenever i needed something my needs were tended to instantly and with a great deal of genuine courtesy...the only critical comment I could make is the price of parking per day is high. November 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel beds are very comfortable. Wifi is NOT free. The faucet in the bathroom leaks. The staff is not friendly or helpful. Internet in room costs $16.99 per day. I will not choose to stay here again if I can help it. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond Wonderful place, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Philadelphia. We were here for the marathon, and they made sure all our needs were met. I'm already going to book my stay again for next year's marathon. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay This is my first time using my preferred status and I did not see the huge benefit. The staff has an abrupt and unconcerned manner. This was my 13th day of being on the road and I did not get any comfort here. The heater in the room was loud and I did not get the feeling that anyone would care so I suffered through. The parking was way too high, and I was not automatically offered the code for the wireless of which I was entitiled. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional I reserved my room seven months in advance and reconfirmed my reservation the day before my arrival, but when I arrived they informed me that they did not have a room available for me. They did the same thing to at least two other families that were in line with me. They also lied when I tried to check in, telling me that they were waiting on housekeeping, which obviously wasn't true. Completely unacceptable...I will never stay at a Sheraton again. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Wow Dirty linens, non working TV, and rude staff from check in to check out made it a rough experience. Having worked in hotels in the past and traveling for ten years for work this was one of the worst experiences I have had. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Seems poorly run I've stayed here many times and I believe the hotel experience is much worse now than when I first stayed. First point if complaint: I was housed on the 26th floor. Apparently there was some damage to the club lounge from hurricane Sandy, which is fine... Except that there were contractors on the floor very early in the morning talking loudly outside my door every day I stayed. It's fine if you need to do construction, but don't house guests near it. Point #2: my room (2603) smelled faintly of cigarette smoke Point #3: the towels and wash cloths looked frayed and dirty, like the hotel had been too cheap to replace them. Point #4: my platinum member club lounge breakfast was held in the restaurant downstairs. This alone is no problem whatsoever... The problem is that the restaurant downstairs provided VERY dirty dishes for us to use. I work for Comcast and have been staying at the Sheraton for about a week out of every two months, over the past year, as I work at the Comcast center two blocks away. I've simply had enough, and won't be stating here any more. I'd rather stay further away and pay more money than stay at this Sheraton. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel that nickel and dimes you This is for the downtown Sheraton hotel. Rooms were clean. Parking was outrageous at 38.00 per day park yourself plus about $20 dollars misc fees per day for a total of $58 per day in additional charges. The sister hotel a few miles away charges approx 20 per day for parking which is more reasonable. During my stay I had many issues with my television signal going in and out. Staff was not helpful only saying the were aware of the problem and seemingly made no efforts to fix it. They even seemed to be annoyed that I had the audacity to come and complain on three separate occasions (7 am, 9am, then 5PM). November 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slovenly We hardly could believe this hotel was a Sheraton: it was as if housekeeping had not been there for a week... Metal spring and a BB on the floor and dirt in the corners; stains in the rug; wallpaper peeling in the bathroom, etc. We'll avoid this one in the future. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful time I stayed here for a conference before the hurricane and had a wonderful time. The food and service was excellent. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst hotel I'm not a "frequent flyer" but I do stay in hotels 20 to 30 night per year. There was dirty old soap in the shower. Dirt on floor. I would not go back to this hotel ever. The cleaning staff was marginal. Requests were ignored. We asked for extra coffee creamer is all. Never left it. Lots of little cleanliness issues. Loved the pillows and the mattresses were very comfortable. Fitness center to crowded Noise and loud people in hall in early morning. Staff did help with this one. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Staff We arrived early before the rooms were ready. Our group was there to celebrate the Marine Corps birthday and had to be in our dress uniforms by a certain time. The on duty manager not only went out of the way to find us a room to get ready in, but also gave My (3 and 5 year old) children small teddy bears to distract their restlessness. We appreciate everything, and WILL recommend and definitely stay again. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the x factor Too many things going wrong.....Confirmed JR suite but was changed to King room upon arrival but only 2 double beds were availible by 330pm. Had to kill 2 hours walking around then was given room on 17th floor. Discounted only 20$ even though I requested and paid for a jr suite. Upon check out waited 30 minutes for elevator Sunday at 12pm only to walk 17 floors with lugguge for my Girlfriend and I. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad convention the first couple of days were fine, but once the convention got there on the weekend, it was impossible to get seated in the bar, restaurant or elsewhere, or to get the attention of the staff. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my sixth visit here the rooms are always clean and the staff is without comparison! November 5, 2012
  • 2015-05-26T20:33:15.140-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_858, tr_858
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 30 next>>