Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1988 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, but Everything about our stay was good, except the check-in process. The front desk was understaffed and the wait to check in was around 20-25 minutes. October 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awfull Complete lack of pride, no knowledge of customer service. Change everyone , managers, bad example of hotel industry standards August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel close to everything I will reccommend Sheraton New York TImes Square Hotel any day, sinces the rooms are perfect, the staff friendly and the location is just perfect. March 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE BEDS For this price of $329- the beds were terrible and springs were protruding. NOT what is expected from a hotel of this standing. UNACCEPTABLE August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really needs attention I will explain the negative answers above: Staff met my needs: there was a student group on my floor. I couldn't sleep for two nights. Very noisy. The chaperones decided to "camp" outside MY door in chairs and talk very loud! Like they were having a "social". I had to call security twice to get you to come up and address. I listened as security barely asked them to move on so I came out. They said they were there to keep the kids in their rooms! When I came out of my room the next morning there were four "chaperone" chairs in the hall. When I told your receptionists upon checking out, they told me to ask for a non-kid floor next time! Cleanliness: My shower curtain had some "crusty" thing on it resembling something that comes out of a nose. I was already naked so I had to remove it. Really Gross. Met needs: I work for the television network close by so it met my needs, I could walk there. BUT, it was so noisy. I will say this, the room service came immediately!!! Also, when I checked out, the person knew nothing about arrangements for my company to pay for room. I got so frustrated I asked for manager. He saw it immediately and apologized. June 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I had high expectation but was very disappoited. Bad customer service and little cooperation. This hotel is not one i would recommend to anyone May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was on the high price but it was worth it. The first 4 nights (May 16-20) we stayed here we were on the 40th floor with a view of Times Square. When we came back (May 20-28) we were on the 50th floor. The service on that floor was the best. We got a paper (which we didn't on the 40th floor), the housekeeper was very friendly. It was nice to have a coffee maker in the room but the hotel should think about getting a small refrigerator for each room that would be free. The hotel was within walking distance of most broadway shows and good restaurant to eat at. I would recommend this hotel to all who would be making a trip to New York. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYC Nice Stay - got at least 8 bills emailed for the same amount. They need to check their system., November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room condition was unacceptable As a result of SPG's failure to credit my 3 for 1 promotional points as promised, I was forced to transfer from the Manhattan (4 star) to the Sheraton (5 star) to a handicap accessible room a few days before my trip. Being a 5 star hotel I was shocked to find that the room was in horrible condition. The drapes were hanging and missing hooks which did not allow me to close them all the way and the swtich to raise the shade was broken. The radiator had peeling paint and worst of all, the bathroom had broken handles and was in the worst condition I've ever seen; and was more like a cheap motel than a 5 star hotel. Needless to say, I was appalled. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location So close to Times Square but not in the madness of it. Also, th egym was one of the best I've seen in a hotel. I'd stay again in a second January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Service I wanted to mention the Warren and Jon of the staff made our stay in NYC friendly and persoanble. We greatly appreciated their kindness. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend trip All Staff was very accomdating and made every attempt possible to please us. Especially Felicia in Customer Care, Thank you all so much. November 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club hours Club hours are too short in the morning (7:00-9:30). Most other clubs are open until at least 10:00 am and frequently 11:00 am. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by US Open Trip Very comfortable room. Clean. Friendly. Well Located. I highly recommend this hotel to those traveling to Manhattan September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location Walk to Ed Sullivan Theater, Times Square, great restaurants, and Broadway plays. Easy transportation from subway to taxi. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located Great hotel - just steps away from the Subway and good restaurants within walking distance. A pleasurable stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location a little busy/noisy with groups but very quiet in the room. breakfast buffet was amazing!...so good - great selections. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top rating earned Room great as expected but staff and convenient parking better than expected in this excellently located mid-town hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location and excellent facilities. Staff really friendly and would happily stay there again. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Night Out in NYC This Sheraton never disappoints, rooms are always clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet is fabulous. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel charges for storing luggage Very bad attitude of the staff. Very disappoinbted with their charges for storing luggage even only for few hours. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by courtesy of staff makes your stay a pleasant one Very courteous, professional and willing to help staff at reception is really something unusual elsewhere, thanks. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bathroom linens Everything was great except the bathroom linens. They smelt like they were sour and made the bathroom smell. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is right in the heart of Times Square Great hotel that is bustling! Has great rooms and many have been updated and have a newer look and feel. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No heat in my room Room was cold And this review takes too much time...more frustration.. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, poor service We visited NYC for a three day weekend before Christmas. The positives: the room was updated, clean and nice. Housekeeping service was prompt and courteous. The negatives (and what would keep me from staying here again): Check in was a disaster. We arrived at 3pm on a Friday and the line to check in snaked around the lobby with only 3-4 cashiers. We waited 20 minutes, and the line barely moved, so we decided to check our bags and come back later. We were charged $4.00 per bag to check our luggage. Reprehensible! When we returned to check in 2 hours later, we waited 40 minutes. At the same time, there was a private party waiting in a line to be let into the conference room and the line blocked the access to baggage check. There were 4 employees in the baggage check area at the time we retrieved our bags and not one offered to assist us with our bags to our room. Of course, a bell man was nowhere to be found. We had a similar experience at check out. We had a late flight, and I waited 25 minutes to check my bags and leave for the day. Upon returning, same thing. 20 minute wait to retrieve our bags, at $4.00 per bag. While I understand the hotel has a large amount of rooms, the welcome, check in and bag claim situation is unacceptable. More staff and better facilites to service guests could easily address an otherwise disappointing situation. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by People very helpful We found your entire staff to be friendly and helpful, particularly breakfast servers and help desk April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location location location The location was right in the heart of the the city. Staff was great. Right at the the subway stop. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was ok This was selected by corporate, the room was not up to the standard of other Starwood hotels. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Hotel Everything exceeds my expectation, and it's centrally located. I would recommend it to anyone. December 4, 2012
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 67 next>>