Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2212 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by disgusting bathroom sink didn't drain mildew smell in bathroom June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Majoring in Mediocrity There was nothing terrible about our stay but lots of little annoyances that add up to wishing we had been somewhere else. Our king bed reservation turned into 2 doubles and the person who checked us in insisted they were 2 queens--which is why we took the room. She should have been better informed. She also knew nothing about the gold welcome amenity and had to ask someone else. Our room had a broken safe and we had to call for service on it twice which made us late for where we were going. I had lots of trouble with the computer in the lobby, and the set-up is such that everyone in that lobby can see what you're working on. That's flat out wrong. I even get the idea of creating more energy and connectedness in the lobby by putting the work stations there, but give people a little personal privacy when they're on the computer. And the elevators took too long. Too many people coming and going--like a factory. And finally, I can't believe they are still charging $10 a day for the fitness center. Come on people. If you have to charge, make this one of the gold amenities. I didn't need that free drink. I need a workout in the morning. I am a committed SPG member but I would only stay here with points, I would never pay to stay here. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff Rooms were very small and the staff was unfriendly. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to Standard Poor condition not fitting to be a five star hotel August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than normal experience I have stayed at this hotel many times. This time was sub-par...when I arrived, refused to honor confirmed requests and lifetime gold status, saying they only give late check-out, entrance to club lounge to platinum as hotel is under different management. I ended up paying additional for access to club floor (had booked thru trade-show and club rooms sold-out; had called hotel to see if would give access to club at least); they did give me a room on the club floor when I paid the $25 additional per night; room was absolutely terrible with a hospitality room across and awful furnitue set-up; I was moved to another normal room that was fine; breakfast in the club was a mess next morning; dishes and used materials piled all over; food was pretty much delpeted and not being replaced; very little staffing... The lounge that evening was good and breakfast next day had normal staffing that remembered me and service was up to expected. The day after I checked in, I went to the front desk and was given a late check-out for the next day as normal with no issue at all. Not sure what happened here, but the person I was traveling with was at the point of never coming back and we are longtime SPG members , have stayed here many, many times, and are both close to lifetime platinum. February 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible horrible experience from check in to check out January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful location very friendly Staff and helpful !!!!! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like no other Excellent location and service November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude staff Exceptionally rude staff. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Health Club This place had an awesome health club. the weight room was extensive with free weights--barbells and dumbbells--as well as weight machines. It had a separate room for exercise bikes, and a full array of treadmills and ellipticals. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all my needs, A+ for cusotmer service! I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was clean, updated, great work out area and most importantly the staff was excellent. Our cleaning lady Mrs. Enriqueta Newman was the epitome of GREAT customer service!! She assisted us while we were at the hotel and took care of our requests immediately. The room was clean, it was set up efficiently and the complimentry Starbucks coffee and Earl Grey tea was a PLUS! We liked the location near Radio City Music hall which is right around the corner and Times Square which is a few blocks down the street. Easy walk to subway/train/bus transportation and/or if you prefer a cab there were tons of them. The hotel lobby and bar were quite nice. Room service was quick, approximately 30 minutes to arrive (they met the time provided to us when we ordered) and the food was excellent; we arrived late and ordered a cheesburger, Reuben, salad and Calamari ...it arrived hot not cold!! In addition, I had an opportunity to meet the manager while checking out, she was informative, professional and happily took my commendation for the associate that checked us in. He was very informative and helpful with all of our questions. He informed us of all the hotels amenities as well as recommendations for site seeing. We loved our stay at this hotel and will most definitiely return and/or recommend it to my family or friends! Good job Sheraton staff! February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate plus I appreciate the new look of the property but find the hotel to be increasingly corporate and impersonal. The lobby is always crowded, noisy and busy (I guess that's good if you're the operator) and finding a place to sit in the bar area is nearly impossible. Squeezing the Link into the same area has made it even more congested so I always have appreciated having access to the 44th floor concierge lounge. Unfortunately, the remodeling of that space has made it far less appealing. That lounge feels cramped and has extremely poor layout for access to food. The loss of the long and more gracious entry leaves a bottleneck at the front door and chaos with even modest crowds. Thomas and Muhammad are the bright spots with their remarkable memory for guests and outstanding customer service. The furniture, though, is awful, especially the two seater tables under which feet don't fit. The rooms are fine...though as a Platinum, I haven't had a suite upgrade in years. I appreciated the welcoming email from a manager, but she had me incorrectly identified as a Gold SPG, not Platinum. So, overall, the property is 'functional', but with the loss of the unique 44th check in option, the degradation of the concierge lounge and the lobby mess, I'm inclined to finally move to another property (likely still Starwood) for my next NYC visit. December 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, poor service We visited NYC for a three day weekend before Christmas. The positives: the room was updated, clean and nice. Housekeeping service was prompt and courteous. The negatives (and what would keep me from staying here again): Check in was a disaster. We arrived at 3pm on a Friday and the line to check in snaked around the lobby with only 3-4 cashiers. We waited 20 minutes, and the line barely moved, so we decided to check our bags and come back later. We were charged $4.00 per bag to check our luggage. Reprehensible! When we returned to check in 2 hours later, we waited 40 minutes. At the same time, there was a private party waiting in a line to be let into the conference room and the line blocked the access to baggage check. There were 4 employees in the baggage check area at the time we retrieved our bags and not one offered to assist us with our bags to our room. Of course, a bell man was nowhere to be found. We had a similar experience at check out. We had a late flight, and I waited 25 minutes to check my bags and leave for the day. Upon returning, same thing. 20 minute wait to retrieve our bags, at $4.00 per bag. While I understand the hotel has a large amount of rooms, the welcome, check in and bag claim situation is unacceptable. More staff and better facilites to service guests could easily address an otherwise disappointing situation. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Time Days before your trip, we receive the nicest and helpful emails from Terry Lewis the GM, William Russell director of guest services and Anna Kim club services supervisor. The minute you walk into the lobby, everyone is just so nice at the hotel. The front desk people could not be more helpful. We always stay on the club level. In the club Muhammad and Tom remember the family and will do anything to make us feel at home. Our last visit was during Passover and they found Matzo for us. The rooms are always clean and health club is 1st class August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor check in experience I've never had such a poor check in experience. As a Platinum member I've had easy experiences getting checked in quickly and with a high level of service. When I arrived at the hotel on Saturday at 8pm, the lobby was filled with guests waiting to check in. There were no front desk agents at the SPG preferred check in desk for at least 5 minutes. There were only a few agents working the regular check in line. And the service was extremely slow. There weren't any managers walking around the lobby to apologize to the guests for the delay or offer them water while they wait. Nothing. People had to ask the managers walking around what is going on and if they could get more front desk agents to help. When we finally got to the counter we were told that our room wasn't ready. At 8pm this is not acceptable. The good part was that they offered us a complimentary dinner to compensate for the room not being ready. This was a great perk. I went back to check in after a good meal at the burger bar, but then found out I had not been upgraded to a bigger room (every other Starwood hotel has upgraded me because of my Platinum status). It was probably because the hotel was so packed, but I just didn't feel like a VIP at that point. The room itself was tiny, and the bathroom smelled like someone had just used it. The shower was dripping all night. I won't be coming here again. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only good if you are paying a cheap rate This is a value hotel in NYC for the Starwood brand so if you don't get a rate cheap rate you will be very disappointed most likely I've stayed here many times when I needed a cheap alternative and most other hotels were too pricey. The lobby is always packed and not always the best element hanging around there i.e. (been propositioned many times). The renovated rooms are ok the lobby is always packed with tours who get good group rates - a bit of a zoo. November 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel, good location, poorly managed We stayed one night. The hotel is in a great location, and the prices are decent. The buffet breakfast was good, too, albeit a but expensive; if you have the option, get the buffet included with your room. The room was small but adequate, nicely decorated, and the view was decent from the 24th floor. Poor bathroom lighting except in the shower itself. Now for the bad: The staff was completely overwhelmed on both days. Checking in tool almost 45 minutes, most of which was spent waiting in line. Checking out, we opted for the express check-out, then had to wait over 45 minutes for the garage to bring our car down. The parking rate is insane, and for the money I expected my car to be available much faster. The doors do a horrible job insulating sound; we were awoken every time anyone walked down the hall (at one point, it sounded like there was a party in the hall) or got ice. Granted, some of the noise may have been luck-of-the-draw, and we just were "lucky" enough to get a bad floor/room, but better doors would really help. Also, as an SPG member, I was disappointed by the fact that my membership wasn't recognized, nor did it get me any advantages. Not sure I see the point to all the SPG points I've accumulated, or the loyalty I've shown to the chain over the years. I'd still consider staying at the hotel again, but my expectations certainly won't be as high next time. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel bust dont forget somethingo ug Went to this hotel with my daughter to see the sights of new York. Great location and enjoyed the stay. the only negative thing I can say is don't forget something at the hotel I realized once I got home I left my camera charger pulled into the outlet in my hotel room called to inform them of it. I had to call serveral times to find out if they found it. To this date I have not heard from the hotel I had to replace the charger which was 79 for the battery and then another 80 for the charger. Very expensive. It would have been cheaper to buy a new camera but it was my daughter's very disappointed in the customer service I receieved or lack there of. September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No SPG Recognition At This Hotel For my very first business trip to New York City, I I decided to choose this property based on my Platinum SPG status and the benefits that accompany that status. This was a big mistake. I received minimal to no recognition at this property, being told there were "no upgrades available". I decided to "test" this by later looking for a new booking (after I had checked in) and discovered there were numerous upgrade rooms available for the night I was staying. For my next business trip to New York City, I will definitely avoid this property. If you are a SPG member with Platinum status, don't expect to get any benefits from staying at this property. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time Square First Time in New York so my expectations were big.... I was disappointed. Our room was nice you could clearly see it had been re-done with new carpet, furniture, drapes etc. but the surroundings were old, very small... and not worth the extremely high price we paid nearly 900.00 for 2/night stay. We also stood in line to check in/out for over 1 hour. People every where, crowded, no assistance obtaning cab out front which should be the norm in a place like this. I will never return to this Hotel.. I recommend looking around. The bed was beautiful but very very hard and uncomfortable..... I felt sick after paying my bill................. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon luxury turned into disaster I booked the Sheraton hotel for a four night stay for our honeymoon from the 28th April to 2nd May. After a long flight from the UK we arrived to the hotel. Everything was perfect. We were checked into the hotel by a very friendly receptionist called Nicole who was very efficient. To our amazement she very kindly upgraded us to a superior room as we were on our honeymoon. She also told us that she would include complimentary breakfast for the whole stay which we were absolutely delighted with as with the expense of a wedding and a honeymoon to pay for we could not have afforded the $60 a day for breakfast for the two of us. Our room was great and cleaned every day. We went for breakfast every day and signed every day. On every receipt it stated complimentary and we double checked with staff. On check out our bill was delivered to our room and stated a $0 charge. So on our return to the UK two weeks later we received a credit card bill from the Sheraton hotel charged for breakfast. This was a huge shock as we had been informed this was complimentary. This is not a small amount of money and something that we would not have had if we believed it was then going to be charged anyway. We certainly would not have given the receptionist a large tip for being so kind, as we now feel that this has also been unfairly taken from us. We have contacted the hotel twice by e mail over the past two weeks and still had no response. And am hoping that someone will get back to me as this has not been a good start to our married life. May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meets expectations for location but... I travel with SPG-branded hotels in Asia for work relatively frequently. The hotel meets expectations with regards to location in manhattan. Unfortunately, noise pollution; failure to clearly disclose fees; and questionable service trade-offs puts a permanent blemish on the experience. We stayed in a corner room facing seventh avenue and could clearly hear not only the hallway but also conversation from the next room. Investment in sound dampening would have been much appreciated. If its raining - I am used to the hotel providing umbrellas. This hotel instead asked me to purchase one from a street vendor for $5. Regarding fees, we were given toothbrushes / toothpaste at check-in when we asked the front desk. No one mentioned that the hotel charged $4+ until they showed up as an obscure line item on the final bill. Finally, the hotel does not provide a complimentary baggage check service to guests who remain in the area after noon- checkout. Management refer people to a $3.75-a-bag vendor service in the same hotel. Why the Sheraton would choose to add fees for basic service items on a $300+ USD per night hotel room is not clear to me. I do think that had a brochure of fees been available at check-in, it would be easier to swallow. Unfortunately they do not. As such, I can only take the low-road and infer the hotel is trying to maximize profit instead of loyalty from its customers. As such, I can not recommend this hotel to other guests looking to stay in the times square area without the above warnings. December 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst hotel stays I have ever had From the very beginning it was a bad experience, the front desk staff, arrogant, poorly trained with comments from the Front Desk Supervisor stating "it doesn't matter whether you are gold or platinum there are no rooms (even though we were confirmed to have rooms and they were prepaid in the Club Level). The rooms on the executive level are basic, small and no frills. Although advertised to have water bottles, the entire 3 day stay no waters were to be seen. The rooms on the executive floors were small and certainly not worth the $500+ per day that they charge. The club lounge was always crowded, the hotel operator, concierge or guest services operator had long waits to answer and one would eventully hang up because of the long wait. No one ever apologized for anything that went wrong. By the way the pool and spa are in the Manhattan Hotel across the street, so if you work out in their fitness center (it was nice) you have to get dressed and go across the street if you want to swim or take in a sauna after your work out. went to look at it and it was dirty and old. It was like the staff was doing the guest a favor for staying there and no one ever said "How may I help you". This hotel does not deserve to be a member of the SPG family. As a frequent traveler and a soon to be Platinum member of SPG, the company should be embarrased to have this hotel as part of its offering of properties. The ENTIRE staff needs to be trained on customer service and hospitality services. This was 2 stays in one, first and last, at this hotel December 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Probems w/ Elevators Overall, I am very pleased with our stay at the Sheraton Time Square. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and I consistently felt like they went above and beyond to ensure all of our needs were met. Now, the experience that was NOT above and beyond was the use of the elevators. Since we were on the 39th floor, we had no choice but to use the elevators. Every morning, there was a 5-10 minute wait to get an elevator however, this is somewhat expected during such a busy season in a multi-floored hotel. However, on our last day, a group of us from the floor waited over 20 minutes for an elevator until we realized there had to be an issue. After waiting for someone from the hotel to meet us to explain how much longer we should anticipate waiting, we were told one of the elevators was down which was causing a back-up in the remaining elevators. Since we had already scheduled a tour for that morning, we had no choice but to walk down 39 floors to get to the lobby in order to make our tour and not lose out on the $200+ we spent to reserve our spots. This was ridiculous! Thank god we are young and health is on our side BUT....as guests, contingency plans should be in place should the use of an elevator be down. There were a lot of very upset people who were unable to walk down 39 floors and rather than adding fuel to the already brewing fire, we decided to take the only alternative available to us, the stairs. Like I mentioned previously, we had an otherwise fantastic experience but this incident will make me reluctant to stay at this hotel in the future. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great installations, TERRIBLE experience My stay here would have been perfect if not for the last night of our stay. The next door neighbors where a couple having a terrible fight. At least one of them was VERY drunk and kept shouting from 1am to 5am. They cursed terrible words and were SO violent on there language that I was scared even if knowing they was a wall separating us. I had my 7 month old baby with me and I was worried they were going to wake him up and that he would be exposed to this circus. I couldn't even think of sleeping and called costumer service twice, The first time I explained the situation and they said they would do something about it. Around 15 minutes after my call someone did come to their room, it was roomservice BRINGING them a bottle of wine!!!! They were already drunk and this only made things worse. I called again and said that they were still shouting and screaming, cursing and offending me, not to say interrupting 4 hours of my sleep. Nothing was done and eventually these people feel asleep. Thank God I had placed the crib in the furthest part of the room and baby did not wake up to these shouting scene. The next morning I checked out and communicated how upset I was. They said they would compensate me with points equivalent to a free night stay. Nothing could undo the terrible time I had during these hours in the morning, but at least knowing it would be a free stay gave me peace of mind. I never got these promised points and have the worst opinion of this sheraton's costumer service. Had THE WORST night ever, it was what you could expect of a night in a bad halfway house. May 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton NY times square I must say that I am extremely disappointed with our stay at the hotel, even though the managers on duty tried to help by offering us complementary services. We arrived at the Sheraton Times Square after our flight from Los Angeles at 5:30 p.m. on 12/26. Our reservation for four nights for a vacation with our children was made months before our arrival, but were told that our room was not ready. When we finally did get our room at 7:15 p.m. by now we were eager to shower before having to rush to our 8:00 p.m. dinner reservation, only to find that our bathroom had no shower curtain. We told the bellman, and waited for another half an hour in vain, so finally left the hotel without being able to freshen up after our trip. The next morning, my wife on her way to join my kids and I waiting for her in the lobby, got stuck in the hotel elevator with other guests, had to pry the elevator doors open, and had to walk down 35 levels to join us, wasting again precious time. Returning to the hotel the same afternoon, because of ongoing repairs we had to wait for another 20 minutes before being allowed to get on an elevator to be able to reach our room. As far as the accommodations, our room was small, the window ledge and shelves above the mini bar were dusty, and the room certainly was not worth $475 a night. I have been an SPG member for many years and have stayed in SPG hotels from Paris to Montreal and all across the US, but I must admit that this was one of the worst experiences that I have had in the network of properties. At this point, I would certainly think twice before recommending the SPG hotels to any of my staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed in this hotel twice within the week of March 29-April 5 (there's a gap in between because we did a side trip to Washington DC). I've stayed in several other Sheraton's before in other major cities and I could safely say that this is the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed in. The doormen were not welcoming and courteous, there was a long line-up to check-in (front office was under staffed), guest services on the phone was rude, Francois in ticketing was likewise rude and accusatory (more on this later in my review), the shower curtain in both rooms smelled like mildew, and there was limited space in the lobby for group check-ins. I mentioned Francois because when we booked a shuttle for the Woodbury Commons he asked me how many were accompanying me on my trip. I replied that we were three. Later in the day I realized that my son shouldn't have been charged as full rate since he was below 12. I ask him about it right befiore our shuttle leaves and he says, "well, you didn't tell me!" I responded by saying that all you asked was how many was accompanying me in my party? He didn't ask me how many adults and how many children. He then proceeds by saying to talk to a manager when we get back. To me that is poor customer service. You should never blame the customer and you should go out of your way to remedy the situation. In this regard, I wiould like to commend Nancy who helped process my credit. I would say that she's the exception to the rule. Also exemplary are the staff at the Hudson Market as well as it's food. Anyway, please be warned that this hotel falls below the usual high Sheraton standards. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Not sure why there are so many bad reviews. Fantastic hotel in a great location! The little cafe across from the hotel was great for breakfast, blocks away from many hotspots, and was central to most places which makes it worth it if you plan on walking everywhere. Really close to the subway too which are much cheaper than cabs. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. Room was ready on time, very clean, and spacious (surprising!). Front desk had maps and other brochures for shows and attractions. Overall wonderful hotel and not too crowded. Very short waiting time to check-in and check-out was a breeze. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hectic Lobby, Peaceful Rooms This large hotel is understandably busy in its public spaces -and the open-to-lobby coffee shop is less than restful. Staff, especially in the Hudson Market are excellent, as is the quality of the hotel food, both in restaurants and through room service. The location is very convenient -a few blocks to Broadway, Fifth Avenue, Times Square, Lincoln Centre, Central Park etc. Not cheap, with hefty, apparently mandatory, tips added to all bills, but hard to begrudge the excellent staff. The room on the SPG floor was fine, with excellent TV, well-stocked mini-bar and a very comfortable bed. Very aware and plentiful staff to ensure safety. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My local favorite let me down. I often stay in this hotel on business. Last week I checked in around midnight and a the front desk attendant stated the hotel would be without hot water until 6:00am the following morning. This was a bit inconvenient, but I waited until 7:00a to try and shower. We still had no hot water. I eventually had to give up and endure the pain of an ice-cold shower so that I could go to work. The hotel staff never acknowledged that they failed to provide hot water at a reasonable time, blaming it on the city. The rest of the week was a normal quality stay. I was just surprised regarding the hotel staff's attitude regarding the pain of having to shower with ice water. May 26, 2014
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 75 next>>