Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 937 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast Access To Your Room The elevator was one of the best I've seen in the hotels across USA. It was fast and waiting time is short. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR ANNUAL ANNIVERSARY TRIP TO THE SHERATON. WELL, WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE SHERATON FOR 40 YEARS. AND, IT WAS OUR PARENTS WHO STAYED THERE BEFORE US. JULIE HAS BEEN A WONDERFUL HELP EVERY YEAR WHICH WE APPRECIATE SO MUCH. THIS YEAR, OUR 40TH ANNIVERSARY TRIP, WAS NO EXCEPTION. THE HOTEL WAS GREAT IN EVERY WAY. THE PEOPLE WHO WORK THERE ARE SO FRIENDLY AND NICE. GERALDINE, A HOUSEKEEPER, HAS BECOME A FRIEND, AND SO HAS NAOMI WHO WORKS AS A HOSTESS AT CHAI, THE BUFFET RESTAURANT. THE BEACH IS ALWAYS SO CLEAN, THE POOLS WONDERFUL, AND I PARTICULARLY LOVE THE ENTERTAINMENT. IT IS PARADISE. WE HOPE TO RETURN AGAIN IN JUNE THIS YEAR. THEN, OF COURSE, AGAIN IN NOVEMBER OR DECEMBER. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick trip This Sheraton was a perfect place for a quick get away for a business meeting combined with some leisure time. Nice pools, not really a good beach location but plenty of beach access in the area December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for the 'Beach Area' The check-in clerk was excellent in explaining everything - - and very friendly. If you are on the Ocean side- - the view is un-obstructed by any other tall hotels in Waikiki. View of the pool was very enjoyable. I sat around the Koi pool for hours in the rocking chairs and the 'grounds' in the background were beautiful. It was a very quiet area even though you were an easy walk away to all the activities in Waikiki (which can be a 'bit' noisy at times. December 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Very disappointed with this hotel for our 3 night stay in this hotel. I would have expected more from a $300 above per night hotel room (let alone being a SPG/Sheraton hotel). 1) No credit for platinum member: Being a platinum member of SPG I have make it a point to book a Starwood hotel during my first visit to Hawaii (thinking for the loyalty program and also to guarantee a certain level of service and quality of facility) . When I check in I have been told by the hotel staff that since I have booked this as a package through a travel agency, I will not be credited for my stay nor would I be getting any "benefits" of my platinum membership. Very disappointed and the hotel did not even try to do anything about it. Even more disappointed when the hotel does not even meet my expectation as a "expensive hotel" (see more below). 2) Rude staff at Front Desk: When I get in line waited and there is an open counter, I went up and expected to get checked in, the front desk staff just "shoo" me away back to the line to wait for another person. (Would appreciate to be treated nicer with some politeness, ). Got back in line, another staff was available, went over, we had 4 people on the same reservation with 2 rooms. The staff asked the other 2 person to check in at another counter, I told them that we are on the same reservation and would like to check in together and the front desk stuff gave me a bad face. Staff are rude, not friendly and not helpful at all. 3) Bad room arrangements: I have a party of 4 in our group and booked into 2 rooms and I was told that we would not be able to get adjacent rooms (I am NOT asking for connecting room). We were told that we are at different floors, the staff say she would try to do something, but ended up still giving us different floors and said that we are on closer floors now with only 2 floors difference. (When you are in a big hotel, what is the difference between 20 floor difference vs 2 floors difference between the 2 rooms. We want to be close to each other!) We have been told is that the hotel is very busy and they are not able to arrange adjacent rooms nor even rooms on the same floor (reservation over 2 months ahead, not 2 days ahead!!!). Granted that when I request to talk to the manager, the hotel front desk manager did try to compensate by granting access for the club lounge for us, but we already have breakfast included in our package and the lounge access is pretty useless for us, at least he try. (I would still prefer to have a closer rooms or offer us something that is more "useful" for us as compensation). 4) Room view different then booking: Was booked into a mountain view room. However, when I get into the room, I can only see hotel buildings next to us from the window. 5) Lack of "furniture" in room: The room is generally clean. However, there is no chair, shelves, or small table to place larger personal items other then on the floor. The room was a 2 bed. There is only 1 luggage rack. (If there are no other furniture, 2 luggage rack with 2 bed would be nice!) 6) Bed very uncomfortable: The bed is obviously very old. When I sleep on it, I can feel that my body is sunk into the mattress. I have to try to sleep in the other side of the bed (which is still bed) that is slightly less used. 6) Pool side service/Tower stand close early: The tower stand closes at 5:30. This is Hawaii and people come and pay for spending time in the water here. It feels like that all the pool side service close relatively early (not even sun set yet). 7) Resort fees: I would like to see options of paying the resort fee only if you are using the amenities (e.g. you can choose to pay for individual amenities or to pay the resort fee as a "package"). It does not make sense for guest to pay for the additional resort fee when amenities are not used when I am already paying for an expensive hotel room . 8) No Bath Soap: I am very surprise that the hotel does not offer bath gel/soap in your room amenities. You have shampoo and conditioner with one bar of soap. Are we suppose to use the same soap to wash hand and to take shower? As a frequent traveller, I have seen hotel that charges less that a lest offer 2 soaps for the different use. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving holiday. Well, again we find that the Sheraton brand reigns supreme along the Waikiki strip. This was our 3rd stay at Sheraton in as many years, and the Sheraton Waikiki is most definitely the place to stay, especially if you have kids. We had previously stayed at the Moana Surfrider, but not the Royal Hawaiian (it was closed for renovations), however the Royal's Azure is still a class above most of the nearby restaurants. This is our 2nd consecutive year at Sheraton Waikiki, and we found it as good as ever. Also, the ability to charge, to your room, for all of the Sheraton group is a distinct bonus - and they are all within easy walking distance. We will certainly be back again. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in procedures We had a wonderful experience except for the checking in process. The line was long and the wait (standing) was not received well. Waited for 30 minutes to get registered. Once there, the process was well done and quick. There were only 4 open receptionists but, I think, there are 8 stations. It didn't make sense to me. If the hotel was expecting a flood of registrants, I would think that more receptionists would be made available...at least during the rush. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location This was our first visit to the islands. This hotel was located right in the middle of all the fun and excitement of Waikiki. Wonderful rooms, excellent service, 30th floor club great for SPG guests. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Waikiki Everything from check-in to checkout was great. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything We loved this hotel. The location was right in the middle of the amazing shopping district and surrounded by restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The surroundings were beautiful, the lobby was always alive with activity. Plenty of fast elevators, never waited more than a few seconds. Our room was very clean and prepped everyday very efficiently. The concierge were very friendly and helpful with planning activities. We have no complaints at all, except that the business area neither printer would work, but the concierge offered to print what we needed so it didn't inconvenience us at all.we loved our stay totally and would definitely want to return. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I stayed with your hotel for attending daughter's wedding. My firtst stay with Sheraton Waikiki. First, Room is excellent. Upgraded bigger sized suite room. Comfort and view was excellent. As she must change the cloth to wedding, bigger room was so comfort. Second, Good hospitality. Hotel staff gave us the lay for the wedding. I will stay with you when i come to Waikiki. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view, rooms need updating Although we were given a room on the 31st floor, which might indicate a location of being upgraded, we found it to be the opposite, maybe the only room on that floor no one else wanted. It was as far from the elevator as you could get, the room needs to be rejuvenated, and it was right next door to some kind of mechanical or equipment room which droned for 24 hours a day. The staff was, as we have found on previous stays, very friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here again in the future. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Favorite Waikiki Hotel The Sheraton Waikiki Hotel is my favorite Hotel in Honolulu for its location, amenities and great staff. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location! Overall the hotel was good, not great. There are a few great things about it. Great = location, on the beach, next to shopping, very central Waikiki. Tourist hub for a lot of Japanese so the lobby is ultra bustling (some people think this is good, others hate it). Good = convenience, restaurants were good but a few are pricey, market in the lobby, Peet's, Ice cream, other shops, activities, pool tables in lobby, nice pool for kids and infinity view pool for adults. OK = rooms, standard rooms, beds are not very comfy and neither are the pillows Bad = SPG members don't seem to get anything extra, in fact I got a room in the back facing the other hotels with courtesy loading dock noises at 6am every morning. Very disappointed. Don't stay here if you don't face the ocean December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are out dated Property is very nice but rooms need to be upgraded; small and dated bathrooms; small tv; sparse furnishings; autotemp on airconditioning did not owrk and ran continuously. No recognition for SPG status or upgrade. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent visitor Visit this property 4-5 times a year. A very well run efficient preperty in good location. Nice rooms with ocean views, nice pool areas and good bars. This hotel is a favourite of japanese tour groups so not for those looking for a boutique experience. I have stayed at most of the comparable properties in Waikiki over the years and this is the best run and most efficient of all the properties. Arranging special requests (like extra lanai furniture), late check outs, SPG upgreades, everything is handled swiftly and efficiently. The location in the center of Waikiki is very convenient and the resort fee includes free parking so one can get out of Waikiki both using Lewers and Ala Wai but also back way through Fort De Russy (good when Kalakaua is blocked for parades or marathon). Last but most important is the quality of the staff who genuinely care and treat you as Ohana. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waikiki Best Hotel in Waikiki. Perfect location. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! One of the best in Waikiki. Loved the infinity pool. Nice rooms. Would definely come back again. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay Great location and pools, rooms need upgrade, some staff need an attitude adjustment. Paid for large suite and got a mid size suite. Then we moved into a large suite which had ants in the living room and bathroom. Moved again and was told, I'm sorry. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Great Hotel I just completed my stay here. We had an excellent time. We were treated extremely well by all the staff especially by the pool staff. Chris, Brady, Cameron etc were always there to help us we felt like VIP's. The facilities were very good and the hotel was very clean. It was very busy but this didn't really effect us. The only 1 negative thing i can say is to do with one of the shops called Lawsons, sorry to say but there is a terrible smell every time you walk past or into the shop. So bad that i could not enter the store and I had to hold my breath every time we walked past, it has something to do with the food they are cooking in there. Besides that our holiday was a fantastic one :) November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gr8 location, smaller rooms, svc still needs work... Stayed at Sheraton Waikiki several times, before & after the "pretty lobby" Reno. They get enough traffic that they don't care to upgrade on the svc, but that doesn't mean they shouldn't. The pool lounge chairs are old & some torn. Staff will give towels to people w/o wristbands. Hallway to my room smelled of cigarette; complained that evening because was woken up from smoking AGAIN!! Was told they had to catch them w/the lit cigarette in hand, for them to do something. This went on for 3 out of 4 nites. Mgr finally sent an ion machine to clear the smell in my room. The TV remote channel up button sticks & the down button stopped working after 10 clicks. Had to hit it constantly. And no, I didn't call u about it. Figured it wouldn't get me anywhere. Went to The Edge bar on the last day. Very disappointed in the brown beer puddle stench on the corner seat floor, facing ocean. Ordered a cheap, but WEAK Mai Tai, no snacks given---everyone else had one..?! So, I promptly headed back to the pink hotel for a proper last Mai tai. You guys have 2 great hotels left & right of you. You should try to aspire to be one of them. You have the outside new sheraton, but internally it's still the old Sheraton. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location if you want to be right in the middle of Waikiki. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing visit to Sheraton As a Starwood gold club member I was excited to visit the Waikiki Sheraton using acumulated starwood points. I've traveled all over the world for business and have been very satisfied in Sheraton as a brand; earning points, and occasionally being delighted by both the properties and the staff services. Since I was traveling with my family on vacation this time, I had asked for upgraded room considerations including using additional points if necesary to upgrade my room; I was disappointed with the room, and I was very disappointed in the Waikiki staff and visit in general. Our flight arrived at the island in the morning, and as might be expected the hotel wasn't able to check us in right away- but I didn't expect to have to sit around until 3:30 waiting for a room to be available since the hotel has several hundred guest rooms. My luggage sat at the curb near the valet stand for 6 hours and was never touched by the Sheraton staff- I finally had to go get it and bring it to my room. I found the staff and facilities to be adequate, but nothing at this property was generous. The property is old and needs to be updated. I was clearly a number and not a name to them. I won't be going back... November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chuck-Portland Over all best place to vacation Sheraton Waikiki. Everyone welcomes you with Aloha, not just the word but spirit of Welcome. For me, this is about my 15th stay and I feel as if I am staying in my own private condo. Staff from the Executive office to the Bell Service, waiters, front desk, Leahe room call me by name. I am made to feel like family away from home. Sheraton Waikiki I love you all !!!! Julie and Laurie you are the BEST. November 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Moldy smell in bathroom and shower drain was backed up in a $300 a night hotel We stayed at this Sheraton for 3 nights while we were in Waikiki. The lobby and surrounding areas were very modern and gave a nice vibe of the hotel. But when we went to our room, it was a huge letdown. First of all, there was this moldy smell from the bathroom shower area. It's very distinctive and even my 4 year old boy told me it's smelly. Then the shower drain was totally backed up while we were showering. The carpet was unclean and the room just felt OLD. I guess we had too high an expectation after seeing the lobby area so we were very very very disappointed. I guess the hotel pool and kids area was more acceptable. Will not be staying at this hotel again if we do visit Oahu. November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite was dark like a cave We were upgraded to a mid size suite. It was run down and while the view was nice from the balcony, the rooms were dark and cave like. The bathroom was oddly very hot all the time too. Would have preferred the standard ocean facing room we booked on a high floor over this 'suite' November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and features I stayed 11 nights. I had a room with 2 double beds and ocean view. First time to Honolula and Hawaii. I was extremely happy with all features, The family pool was excellent for my young children (6, 8) yet we had the choice of going to 2 beaches on each side of the hotel. We generally went to both each day. The pool staff were excellent. The activities coordinator was also very helpful to guide me to places and things to do. Check in went very quick and the first night I took the valet parking as we were in late and then switched to self parking which was accommodated with not problem. When ever I went by the registration area there never seemed to be a long line and there was up to hotel 6-7 clerks on at times. We ate breakfast at the hotel as part of our hotel package each morning and it was excellent. Staff were always friendly and also responded to any reqests quickly. I also found the resort fee of $25.00 to be a good deal as I used all the features of it including high speed internet, self parking and the 1 hour international calling. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Beach Location and great SPG Recognition I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights (using points) for a quick vacation. I used three Suite Night Awards and was upgraded to a Malia Suite. The room was very large but very dated. Two balconies with amazing views of the beach and Diamond Head. The lounge was very nice and had decent food with free wine and beer on tap. The few interactions I experienced with the staff were very pleasant. It was also nice to be able to use the facilities at the other surrounding Starwood properties. Overall, this hotel is in an excellent location and provides a decent value. I would stay here again. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Wonderful stay, great location. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation This hotel has everything! Good mix of restaurants and stores to shop at. Kai Market seafood night is the best! Two pools to relax at. My gf and I got the best massages at the Spa on the fourth floor. Great location right in the heart of Waikiki. Staff and hotel exceeded our expectations. We will be back! November 15, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T19:33:07.184-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_937, tr_937
  • loc_en_US, sid_377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 32 next>>