Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2459 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Central Location Just want to stay this is one of my favourite SPG properties in NYC - great location and the Sheraton Time Square have some of the friendliest staff I have ever met, even the staff in the coffee shop can't do enough for you. Cant wait to go back! January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Times Square Rooms seem newly renovated. High rooms on the Northside of the building have a partial view of Central Park. Excellent gym! January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable- poor service I was very excited to stay at this hotel. Confirmed a room for a king size bed, for myself and finance to celebrate our engagement in NYC. We arrived around 5pm for check-in, and about 45 minutes later we were able to Valet the car, where I felt I was being herded like cattle. After an extensive wait at the front desk, we were told that my confirmed King room would not be available until 10 PM due to an airline booking out a large number of rooms. This is absolutely outrageous, we needed to get ready for dinner so settled for a small two double bed room. My girl and I like to be close, but no two adults should have to share such a small bed, as there is no room to roll over without falling out of bed, which I did. I found the staff unsympathetic and very cold. Poor customer service. I have stayed at other SPG hotels, including the Westin right down the street where the service was far superior and accommodating. I was outraged and will never recommend this hotel, especially for the premium price during the holiday season. Beware, unless you like to be herded like cattle, then by all means, enjoy. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel that met my needs. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay From beginning to end, I had no complaints about the hotel. The staff were friendly and hospitable at all times. The only issue I had was with the water temperature- it was hard to maintain while in the shower and would often go from freezing cold to scalding hot. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value Ever We were delighted with everything this hotel delivers for an extremely reasonable price which is difficult to find in Manhattan. Staff friendly, coffee maker in room, newspaper every morning early under our door, beautiful breakfast buffet with heaping luscious fruit and miso soup offered along with traditional items. All amenities were well thought out. Kudos to the management and staff. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost upscale hotel The hotel has an excellent downtown location. The rooms are large and comfortable. My one complaint is that the small additional charges for services like in room wi fi, fitness center and bag check seemed out of place in a hotel trying to compete for the upscale market. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton NY good not great Overall experience was good. Efficient courteous checkin, courtesy internet, overall very nice customer service. BUT: Bed was NOT good, had depression on side near bed table, and I was forced to move to the other side, which made my sleep more difficult. Shower not hot enough--it was quite warm but not as hot as I preferred. I know it was turned on fully. When I finished my shower, I tried the faucets, and they were hotter than I needed so I believe there was plenty of hot water. Also the toilet needed leveling and wobbled whenever you sit down. It surprised me that these things, while minor, had not been noticed and repaired. Rates reasonable with our group but still high, but location very convenient and lots of fun. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Squared in Times Square The location for this property is convenient to Times Square. The property needs improvement. The spg recognitions is subpar but it is a good alternative to more expensive hotels. Very hard to get an upgrade as an elite traveler. It is telling when a lot of platinum members rate this hotel so low. They really need to improve. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very good accommodations The staff were all very friendly and efficient. The only thing I would change is having at least one queen bed in the room, instead of doubles. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A great location nearby Times Square and theaters. Steak House across the street . NY Waterways Ferry bus drops you off 2 blocks away, so easy trip from NJ. Friendly staff and pleasant room. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Profesional staff Cynthia Munoz from front desk gave me a big warm welcome in the coldest day ever in NY. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in experience I had booked on the phone with SPG for our stay. I was told I was bookedfor a King suite for 32,000 points for one night. When we arrived, I found we were booked for a junior suite. I showed the associate my confirmation with the information on it and he still insisted that we were getting the junior suite. I stayed patient, but kept to what I expected , and finally he found us a suitable suite. Upon checking out, I found that we were charged 42,000 points, which I don't think is right because of what I had agreed on when booking, I think SPG should make good about the reservation. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine service I founf everything fine, clean and good service. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort The hotel was convenient and comfortable with all the ammenities to survive a snow storm. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location Service,location,and professionality fit the description of this fine hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory Hotel met our needs since expectations were low. Good location and serviceable. Bathroom smelled funny, hallway light wasn't working properly even after they said they had fixed it and the safe kept on braking since the battery was being held in by duct tape. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding outstanding even when the hotel is busyiest during the New Years holidays!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great return Once again the Sheraton Times Square has provided us with a great place to stay during our now annual visit to NYC. Perfectly located at Times Square and very conveniently located for access to the subway and many attractions and restaurants. This is not an inexpensive hotel but it is worth every penny that you pay. The staff are great. See you next year! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYE 2014 We stayed at Sheraton Times Square for the NYE 2014 - excellent location, affordable price, excellent staff and hotel in perfect conditions. The best location possible if you want to be in the pulsing heart of NYC NYE parties - distant enough from the big crowds and near enough to walk by. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ms hotel and staff were outstanding. room excellent January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel's Family Every employee encountered was hospitable, pleasant, welcoming and very willing to accommodate our needs. This made our stay very comfortable. I would definitely recommend and return. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Family Friendly The hotel was minutes away from the middle of Times Square which made it a great and convenient location for New Year's Eve! Family friendly and overall a good expereience. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by personal touch when calling customer service, they answer by stating your name. When we couldn't raise the window shade, they sent a mechanic straight away. It was a simple fix, and once raised opened our view to the city. After the ball drop on NYE, the staff conducted the return of guests in an orderly manner so the elevators were accessible and the crowd did not become overwhelming, i.e.pushing, shoving, everyone wanting to be "first" in line. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent location, facilities are very good for the price The hotel is great, convenient, its location is ideal for visiting the sights of Manhattan. The rooms are good enough, but a bit small when there are more than two people. Very friendly staff. I recommend it. I'll be back January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Foods at the club lounge are poor. Foods at the lounge are not good enough for royal customers. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good & Bad in Theater District We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Times Square for New Year's Eve week. First, the good. The renovations are fantastic. My wife had stayed there a few years ago before the remodel and was astounded at how much better it was. The location is perfect, you can walk to Times Square, all the theaters, many museums, landmarks, shops, Central Park, the perfect spot. Subway stations are either downstairs or a block or two away, depending on which line you need. Very convenient. View from the upper Club Level floors is outstanding. Bad: The rooms are the 2nd smallest I've stayed in anywhere in the world (Japan being smaller), but they actually were nice. The renovations were excellent, and my wife and I had a king bed with our son on the chaise lounge and we all fit. So it was a good use of a small space, probably half the size of a normal hotel room. The Club Lounge was horribly crowded for the free breakfast, but if you are in there early, it's probably better. Food and such in the Club Lounge was good though, although we found no snacks any other times of the day. Check-In: The hotel was very busy, so when we arrived at 9pm, there were no rooms ready for us- lame. But the check in lady worked really hard to get us in to good rooms and gave us some complimentary upgrades. Furthermore, at checkout times, there were so many people leaving simultaneously that the elevators were jammed, and we had to take the service elevator or stairs to get down. Hotel Restaurant: The Hudson Market/Hudson Burger was the worst hotel restaurant we've ever experienced. Our waiter Ernesto was great, but the surly hostesses, cashiers , bus and cooking staff were incredibly slow and the food was marginal. Fortunately, the Carnegie Deli was a few blocks away, so we finally got a great breakfast. Overall though, we loved staying at the Sheraton and everyone else on staff was great, helpful and friendly. We would stay there again, but would just avoid the lobby restaurant. We stayed on points, which was the best SPG value in Manhattan, so that made everything seem better. Also was impressed with the doorman and his management of getting taxis for guests, he worked very hard and was quite good. We were there for New Year's Eve, and the hotel is actually a great spot to see the ball drop. It was so cold we just watched everything from our hotel room. We could see the fireworks and stages from our room, but the ball dropping was obscured, although some rooms actually can see it directly. We just went out in the street right before midnight to join the throngs and then dashed back into the warmth right afterwards, so we got the best of both worlds. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Well you asked for this review. We stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last year. We are gold preferred starwood members and we will not stay here again. Granted it was New Years and the hotel was full but if you are going to charge exorbitant fees for the stay you have to be able to meet guest needs. The staff couldn't care less when we complained that our 'sweet sleeper ' bed was everything but sweet. I've never had such an uncomfortable bed in any starwood property. Also food was left from our neighbors room service in the hall on the floor for over 24 hours. Elevators were impossible. We waited over 30 mins for one to go down eventually going down the service elevator. Our television didn't work although engineering did arrive in a timely fashion. I expected it to be busy but I also expected to be treated with respect and the staff just couldn't care less. The business centre was ridiculous. It cost $12 to check in for our flights and then they didn't have a printer which worked. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This was a great location for our weekend visit to take in the Rockettes, see the 911 Memorial and see the area. Only problem was 2 of my 3 rooms were not ready upon arrival and linens not available for the lounge until 2-3 am which was very disturbing. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is terrible! This hotel was our standard when staying in NYC, but I will never return to this property! It was overcrowded and you had to wait up to 15 minutes to for an elevator. We are Platinum members and so we upgraded to the club floor. This was way overcrowded and no longer exclusive. Breakfast was a feeding frenzy, and my 9 year old grandson referred to it as "The Hunger Games". We ended up having breakfast at Toasties on 49th Street. The hotel generally tired and dirty, and service was below average. We will never return to this property. January 1, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:16:40.560Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-28, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2459, tr_2459
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 83 next>>