Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2248 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by not what was ordered room booked for a family of 3 with 2 double beds. After an hour to check in because of Wrestlemania (not the hotel's fault) we made our way to the 38th floor....and the key didn't work! Trek back down to reception! Made it into room, 1 double bed and a chaise, that wasn't made up. Called reception, no joy hotel fully booked (Wrestlemania!), they said they would send housekeeping to make the bed up. The chaise was finally made up after 3 phone calls and a trip back down to reception. Disappointing start to our stay, but ok after that. Fitness centre and bag check in should be free services. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and comfortable The only issue we had is that we gifted this room to our daughter and they would not give her the upgrade for the club breakfast!!! I think that is ridiculous considering we are platinum SPG members. How much is a 24 year old going to eat? We called twice and spoke with the manager and she was not accommodating at all. She actually told us we probably should just lie and say we were coming too--unbelievable! September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of staff The room was great and comfortable. but when we arrived it took us almost an hour to check in. The line was long and there was only two people behind the desk. The were numerous other employees just standing around watching but none of them helped out the front desk to make the line go faster. We had dinner reservations and ended up having to rush because of the long wait. When we checked in the lady told us there was a buffet in the morning and she would give us a voucher for our long wait. When we went to breakfast the next morning thinking it was free we were blindsided by them telling us there was no voucher and we owed $70 for breakfast. Rooms were nice but i would not reccomend to my friends. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family traveler My family loved NYC, Hotel is in a great location, Walking to times sq, central park, 5th ave, rockafeller, its a great location. My only complaint really is upkeep. Our first room had broken drapes and blinds, they had to move us and the second room we didn't notice that the sink leaked so all our stuff on the shelf under the sink was soaked. House keeping needs to do some detailing the shower and sink area was moldy. Kinda dissapointing for how much we paid for our room for 4 nights. The walls are paper thin we could hear the kids in the room next to ours screaming and jumping on the beds till 2 am and we could hear the other rooms phone conversations. so just an fyi. Other than that we loved it. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay here again I attended a conference at the hotel and found it comfortable, clean and conveniently located. The conference facilities were adequate and, in the evenings, I found it easy to walk to Broadway or nearby shopping. I looked at similarly priced hotels and their quality was far below the Sheraton. I would stay here again. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel for a high price Lines at check I were long and staff was slow to check people through. It took 2 hr to get my non working tv remote replaced The bathroom had mildew or mold on the shower tiles. And the bathroom fan had hanging dirt and mildew from it. Not the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. I would expect more for the money. However it was centrally located to most of the sites and the subway was Very accessible September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New York ROCKS What a beautiful hotel right in the heart of NYC. Staff is awesome and a special callout to front desk manager, Fish :) September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great visit to NYC Overall, the hotel was great. With 2 double beds and no couch, it is certainly tight living quarters. I found the prices at the bar and restaurant to be outrageous but all prices in ny are outrageous, so the hotel is on par with the rest of the city. Beautiful lobby area. Great staff. I particularly appreciated nobody being alarmed and kicked out while they were setting up for "media row" on our last day of visit. Clearly I did not belong up but equally clear I was just taking a look around in interest and and leaving. I appreciated they used common sense and realized that. Thank you January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate, not great Hotel is fine and by NY standards is appropriate cost-quality ratio. Shower-bath-toilet is alway spotless clean, something that no all hotels achieve. Towels, handcloths etc. are sufficient for any normal person. Bed is firm. On the negatives: if you are a high temperature body sleeper, it is almost impossible to get the sheet-quilt combination adequate. Excessive quilts trap heat, if strip down to only sheet it is a bit cool. The exercise-fitness room is adequately kitted out and very popular at peak times. The spinning room though is like being in a cave, no air circulation and hot. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good hotel to stay It's was a bad experience and not my first one.I spend extras points to upgrade the room and get s 2 bed , to find out when I got there after a long drive that there was no 2 bed avaliable.I called ahead of time to let them know I was checking late, no one recorded it. The sink in the bathroom was not wring properly, room did not meet standards. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYE in NYC The Sheraton Times Square was a wonderful experience for me and my family. We arrived at the hotel prior to the normal check-in time, and quickly received a room with no hassle or questions whatsoever. The rooms are newly renovated with really comfortable beds, and the room was very clean. We called for housekeeping on a couple of occasions, and they were at our door within 10 minutes each time. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. I have been to NYC for the past 5 years, and I have never received the service that I received at the Sheraton. And the location is perfect. In Times Square, but not right in the middle of the crowds. So many things within walking distance. I will definitely be back. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor follow-up with problems This may not seem like a big deal but it was irritating. When we checked in we noted that the mini-bar was not working. Contacted the front desk they said they would unlock the bar. It did not happen. The next day we were in the room when the staff member was checking the mini-bar stock. We again indicated that the bar was not working. She fiddled with the door and left, it still did not work. Did not work the rest of the week. On checkout we were charged for several items from the mini-bar. These items were removed when challenged at check out. They need to provide better follow-up. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Times Square NYC The $160MM dollar renovation has paid off! The Sheraton NY Times Square was perfect for our family vacation to NYC. The room was very comfortable, the staff was friendly, and you can't beat the location. One of our favorite SPG properties in the city! September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in experience I had booked on the phone with SPG for our stay. I was told I was bookedfor a King suite for 32,000 points for one night. When we arrived, I found we were booked for a junior suite. I showed the associate my confirmation with the information on it and he still insisted that we were getting the junior suite. I stayed patient, but kept to what I expected , and finally he found us a suitable suite. Upon checking out, I found that we were charged 42,000 points, which I don't think is right because of what I had agreed on when booking, I think SPG should make good about the reservation. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I arrived there on January 18th and from the time I walked through the door I felt welcome. I went to check in and was there before check in time. Rebecca at the front desk was very nice and went on to check me in. She was very professional and helpful. I explain to her that I know it's to early to check in and she replied let me see what I can do. She found me a room and checked me in. That's what I call great customer service. I also would like to mention Denise Brunson in housekeeping she also gave great customer. The hotel is great place to stay and give great customer service. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Hit or Miss Pros: Good location for tourist spots, relatively comfortable, and competitively priced. Cons: Customer service is a complete hit or miss. Some staff were the incredibly courteous and helpful, other's were outright rude and obstructive. Food is of average quality and incredibly overpriced for what it is (Think standard Sheraton Hotel fare but at 2x the price). Now you could chalk up the waffling customer service and over priced food to your NYC experience, that's what we did, but it's doubtful we'll pick this Sheraton on our next Big Apple trip. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell Very Short of Expectations Being a long SPG member, my expectatinos are only as high as other SPG properties have made them. The Sheraton NY Toweers and Hotel fell very short to fullfilling any of the promises they said they would do when making a reservations. Very disappointed. Being my first time at this property, it may very well be my last. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several areas need improvement 1. Standard check-in at this hotel is 3 PM. Our family checked in at 7:30 PM and our room was not ready. We were told it won't be ready until at least 9 PM and were given a voucher for dinner (which we did not use). We had two weary young children and this was problematic. 2. During the lenght of our stay (2N), there was only one elevator working. We were on the 25th floor and reaching the lobby either took over 10 minutes or a trip up to 28th, then back down again because the elevator was always crowded. Having one elevator working, especially during peak season is inexcusable and a horrible experience for guests. 3. There were at least 10 dark lint spots and several strands of hair on one of the beds. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service from front desk My stay was excellent. My travel plans had changed, and I had two separate reservations. I was entertaining a writer and director for the NYC fringe festival. Stephen at the from desk (who was only on his 3rd day) took extra time to make sure my two reservations were merged and I was able to have an uninterrupted stay in the suite I had originally booked. I really appreciate the extra time he took to make sure this stay went off without a hitch. We had a great run at the NYC fringe festival as well August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location I have stayed in this hotel for the 3rd year running as being a lone traveller the location is great for being out and about at night. You have a subweay station right outside on the corner, you are two blocks from 5th Avenue, a couple of blocks from Times Square in one direction and Central Park in the other. Great gym provided, room service and cleanliness excellent. Great sized room although I feel the bathroom could have being doing with a quick nrefurb as it was slightly old looking. That is my only complaint. The staff are totally helpful as with all Sheraton hotels. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I have stayed at the Sheraton several times and this hotel is in a great location for the theater, Times Square, and Radio City Music Hall. The staff are friendly too. If you stay on the club level you have access to the lounge. Tommy and Barbara are there in the evenings serving drinks and appetizers and are very pleasant and wonderful to talk to about anything. They will make your stay fun. Don't forget they are waitstaff and do not share their tips. I noticed everyone tipping Barbara at the bar but not Tommy for his exceptional service. The view is also great from the lounge. December 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disasterous Checkin Our group of 90 guests arrived at the scheduled time on Sunday afternoon. The hotel registration staff was ill-prepared. The two clerks at the front desk were unable to process the guests. More guests, not affiated with our convention, kept arriving as well, futher congesting the lobby and creating havoc. This convention was scheduled months ago, if not years. The staff should have had a system in place to expedite the checkin of the 1500+ guests. The last member in our group received her room at 9PM, 5.5 hours after we arrived at the hotel. The Registration desk is a nightmare! July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness I booked this hotel for my brother's first trip to NYC and I assumed that Sheraton will be a good hotel based on the reputation and my prior stays with them. My brother checked-in before me and the room given to him was not even clean. He had to request for a new room. He got a new room but this really was a bad customer service. How can they check-in someone in a room which is not clean? Also from the photos, the room looks bigger than it really is. I am not sure that this is a good practice. Hotel's location is its biggest plus-point. If you can improve on the basic services, it will be a good choice for stay. Basic things like wi-fi are not included in the stay. Even 1-star hotels offer such features. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience Location is great, but that's about all this hotel has going for it. When I checked in at 7:30 pm, the room I booked with 1 queen bed was unavailable. It took a manager to 'find' a room for me. Also, from when I booked my stay (3 days prior to arrival) to 1 days before arriving, the nightly rate went down, and Starwood was unwilling to refund the difference or change my room type. Service was poor. All staff made excuses for what was going on, and not once was an apology offered. Do your research before booking. If there are big events going on at the hotel, avoid this place. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall but had housekeeping issue this trip I frequently use this hotel -- great location, good rates, and nice rooms. This trip I had a housekeeping issue and was so pressed for time I did not have a chance to call the front desk about it. When I went to take my shower before checking out and pulled back the curtain, the shower had used soap and open bottles of shampoo etc there. I really hope the bathroom was cleaned before I checked in -- someone clearly forgot to clean out the shower. But, I was running so late I did not give Sheraton a chance to come in and fix it. Next time, I'll pull back the curtain when I arrive. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Have stayed at this hotel numerous times before. Rooms are always clean and the staff pleasant. Due to the hotel always at, or near, capacity, Platinum recognition, by way of room upgrade is not to be expected. Because of the number of guests using the club lounge can understand managements decision to remove the hot hors d'oeuvres from the evening snack, but they are missed! Kudos to "Tommy" who always seems to recognise returning guests and provides really superb service in the club lounge. One 'request', please ask the house keeping staff to be a little more quiet in the morning. They seem to start work around 9am and their loud 'chatter' in the hallways wakes up guests trying to catch-up on their sleep. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis After a horrible trip from Montgomery replete with 5 hour weather delay... on the plane ,off the plane, back on the plane and bogus shuttle soaking wet with rainwater dripping on me,we arrived at your lovely hotel. We were met by a very attractive wecoming young woman(whose name I can't remember-sorry) who had us checked in very quickly. Our rooms were so nicely done and very comfortable. From the first member of your staff to the last, everyone was friendly ,polite and accomodating. I look forward to a return stay and will recommend the Sheraton Times Square without hesitation September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We had previously had a great experience with Sheraton the week before in Philadelphia, but this hotel was very disappointing. We couldn't check in when we arrived, and were told to come back a few hours later; the bag check room was full; when we were finally able to check in at 5.30 our room had not been cleaned from the previous occupants - and it took over an hour to get it ready. Parking was highway robbery and not clear at all that the charge is per 24 hours - and as we were 2 hours over is was $100 not $50. Room service charges turned a $12 kids meal into a $27 expense - before tip! Location is great but with hundreds of hotel within yards, not worth the $400+ charge we incurred ($500+ with parking). October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This hotel is right at the center of attractions. Being right on Times Square is a huge plus. Other attractions like Central Park, Rockefeller Plaza and Empire State building are within walkable distances. Downtown New York was easily accessible by train. The train station was just 2 blocks away from the hotel. There was absolutely no worry about security since there were lot of cops around managing the Times Square crowd. My kids just didn't want to leave the place. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE LOVED THIS HOTEL ......WE WILL BE BACK!! We had a wonderful stay at this hotel- The room was immaculate and the bed was extremely comfortable! The location was superb; only a short walk to the Museum of Modern Art, Rockefeller Center and Times Square! The front desk reception couldn't have been nicer- We will be back soon...Thank you!! December 14, 2011
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 76 next>>