Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Flórida
  • 33309
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! We have stayed at the newly remodeled Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek many times to visit family on a regular basis and each time our stay gets better and better. From check in (being greeted by the manager, Sandos) to the awesome beds to the breakfast buffet - it is a great experience. At breakfast they often have french toast on the buffet. When they had something else I asked if they would have it the next day. He went to check and not only did he return with the answer, the chef personally brought out a platter of freshly made french toast for our table - and it was served with a smile!! Fabulous service. The beds are too comfortable - makes you want to lounge in bed all day- no stiff or sore backs here. We stay exclusively at Sheraton suites when we travel because we know we will have a wonderful stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites - A New Standard We do a considerable amount of traveling and have stayed in several national chains. The Sheraton Suites set a new standard for quality and customer service. Requests for additional room necessities were quickly met. Food Service. Restaurant Manager Charles Kelly's dedication to ensure excellence in customer service, far exceeded the vast majority of Five Star restaurants. There are many choices in accommodations and you would do well to choose Sheraton Suites for your stay.. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms in bad repair Worst business hotel experience in years. Room carpet had lots of stains, including large one right as you walk in. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain. Remote batteries dead. AC unit leaked onto carpet. Bed extremely uncomfortable - way too soft. Didn't sleep the first night for more than an hour at a stretch. Staff did move me to another room, which was cleaner, but the bed was still much too soft. I will never stay at a Sheraton again if I can help it, or at least this hotel. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEWLY RENOVATED SHERATON If you have not stayed there recently, it's time now to experience the newly renovated Sheraton. Their new fitness center and friendliness of their staff has me convinced it's a place to stay when I'm in Fort Lauderdale. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay!!!!! I read a lot of the reviews and was very nervous about staying at this location. I usually stay at the one on Griffin Road; however, they were full. I was quite disappointed and was going to book at another hotel. I am so glad I kept my reservations (2). Our suites were beautiful and very clean and spacious. Yes, the restroom is smaller than the average, but the decor is very modern, cute, and clean. There was enough room to move around comfortably. For those who experienced the hotel before renovations, I would say please try now. I hope that those bad reviews were before the beautiful renovations. I am certainly going to stay here next time when I am in town. One more thing, for the amount of points (3000/per night) that I paid and the price of the room that my friends paid ($124/per night) was a steal. The young lady that checked us in was phenomenal. As a matter of fact all of them were very nice and helpful. I can go on and on, but I will stop. To anyone who reads this, please don't let the bad reviews steer you away from this beautiful hotel. I had King Suite #527. My friends had Double Bed Suite #533. Take care and God Bless. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Client I was very unhappy with this hotel. There were bugs and mosquitoes flying around the room. There were 8 empty plates and forks piled ontop of one another outside of our room door ( Ihave pictures to prove it) with flies around it. Sunday evening it rained when we went outside to the parking lot our car was sitting in water up to the doors of the car.The entire parking lot was under 1 foot of water. My husband shoes were soaked from the flood he had to go back to the room and change it. There was construction going on in the parking lot and obviously no drainage for the water. OMG!! I will never ever stay there again August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Club Level is nice The hotel is in the process of refreshing the facilities,. so a few things are clearly in progress. I enjoyed the "Club Level" services. For me the business traveler it gave my the extras that help bridge the gap. The separate room to relax in away from the hotel room. Associates and I could sit, talk and had access to light refreshments and computers, without being in the restaurant or bar. Even when the coffee machine was out of order Charles, a staff member , made sure we were taken care of. I was able to have the few extra comforts which I requested present upon arrival- Thanks Anne- The rooms were nice, bathroom smaller than usual, but it's an older hotel. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower than my expectation for Sheration brand Hotel is very close to the railway. You can hear trains passing by in the night if your room faces the street. Facilities seem a little wore out. A/C could be loud when it's on. Food is below average. No benefits for SPG Gold. It does offer free parking. A separate living room provides more space for family activities. Also love the jacuzzi. Hotel is close to highway to FLL airport, Miami downtown and Miami Beach. January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work A C Hardly worked...took ALL day to cool. Dining light didn't work. Called Maint. Never came. Pool area....Pool gate doesn't work, pool shower doesn't work. pool was dirty, (full of leaves, papers, and cups. Pool deck also trashy.(saw rat traps too) No info, like where are pool towels?? Mattress in room was sooo mushy, you sink in it and made it hard to get out of bed and didn't help our backs any. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pain in the back My wife and I usually stay at a different hotel chain when in town. The Sheraton was more strategically located to our business this time so we thought we'd give it a try...Over all the hotel was OK. The problem was the hotels choice of mattresses. It appeared to be a cheap knock off of some type of memory foam gone bad. It was the most uncomfortable mattress I'd ever tried to sleep on. It offered absolutely no support. I sank in the bed to the point where I swear I could feel the box spring below.Needless to say I ended up sleeping on the couch.The next morning we were offered another room. While the next bed was slightly better another night of sleep depravation was in store for me.Needless to say if you have back problems as I do this hotel would not be for you. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greg After reading the reviews I was somewhat worried about the overall hotel experience. This was however not the case due in part to the excellent staff. Linda, on the phone each day always happy to take care of any of my requests - thank you Linda! Santos who always checked in with me to make sure I was taken care of, great customer service. Annie in the club lounge was awesome, she is an asset for sure! Kim along side with Annie gave us great service as well. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay The hotel has a very nice hall and set up that makes it very pleasant just to sit down for a drink. The staff is very professional and helpful and the room is very, very comfortable. Unfortunately I only stayed one night as I was travelling but next time in Fort Lauderdale I certainly will make sure to have a room at the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was okay Overall the remodeling looks great. The room cleanliness was poor. I would recommend the housekeeper do a better job in the bathroom. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Definitely not up to the standard of most other Sheraton Hotels. Checked in on a Friday afternoon and there was a long line and only ONE desk clerk working. Tried checking out on Sunday morning and the same thing - ONE desk clerk working! A large family/group (including 9 kids) checked in on Saturday (they brought 3 cases of water/soda/beer with them) and they were on our floor and nothing but trouble. The kids were running up and down the halls, riding the elevators, and running through the lobby after midnight and we couldn't sleep. Called the front desk THREE times to complain and nothing was ever done. I threatened to call the Police and the front desk clerk's reponse was "so, go ahead." All the desk clerk had to do was walk out from behind the counter and stop the kids in the lobby and ask them to return to their room - NOT a difficult task but apparently way above this guys job description of keeping preferred guests happy. Not a relaxing weekend at all. September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am requesting a refund of my SPG points for this stay. I am requesting a refund of my 4,000 SPG points used for this stay. The air conditioning system did not work and it was very hot and muggy. The room was filthy (hair all in the tub and all over the bathroom, gum in the trashcan with hair stuck to it). The coffee maker did not work. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great hotel The mattress is worn, uneven and uncomfortable. The seats on the chairs in the breakfast area are sticky and leave a black substance on your pants. I ruined 2 pairs before realizing where it was coming from. However - The staff is always very friendly and the food good. September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST MEETING EVER!! What's going wrong? Everything!!!!!!!! Attendees complaining about cleanliness, maids do 1/3 of the things normal maids do, construction is loud all day, at least 25% of the attendees have a broken or missing items in their rooms, sales staff is helpful, but not really accommodating, A/V guys leaves at noon so if something goes wrong after that, there is no one here to help, hotel is damp, roof is literally leaking into the lobby, Private Bqt. Event was weird in the "Atrium," used the bar that everyone else at hotel is ordering from, and didn't think to add a bartender for our event, long drink lines, coffee runs out and no one asks if we need more, then members are mad b/c there's no coffee, when I complain that coffee disappears, Event Mngr. just giggles and orders more, then it never comes, several attendees have had to move rooms because their rooms were next to be renovated, some rooms have mold, etc. etc. The main complaint is that the hotel is not accommodating, friendly or seem concerned at all when things go wrong. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Beautiful hotel with nice accommodations. Food in the restaurant was satisfactory for dinner and breakfast. Was open for appropriate times for travelers getting in late and leaving early. Meals were moderately priced. Over all a good experience. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good place to stay We very much enjoyed the staff and amenities at the Sheraton Cypress Creek. The restaraunt in the facility did an excellent job on the meals we had there. Shatik was helpuful and went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Needs WORK! The hotel its self was not to bad, but when we got into the rooms the madness began. The living room floor was SOAKED and we didnt find out until after we unloaded ALL of our stuff. We got moved into another room with NO assistance only to have no sheets on the pull out bed and only one person on staff so no one could bring it up to us. The next day house keeping came in and literally only fixed one bed. The REMOVED THE TOWELS and DID NOT REPLACE THEM! So, as you can imagine we were towel-less and no trash was taken out. Even though things were not going great I still went and asked to extend my stay one night, the "night manager" said she cannot see my rate so I would have to pay the rate which is going for that night, I'm fine with that except she LIED because when I checked out my rate was printed on the receipt! Not to mention the hotel has leaking problems in the lobby and Flooding problems in the parking lot, UP TO YOUR KNEES! We could actually see the water bubbling up which means there was a drainage problem. I would NEVER go back, these conditions were way to unsanitary for me. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by location has pros and cons The rooms are spacious and large and it sits very close to I95 and the turnpike. The problem is that it also sits very close to a railroad so light sleepers will hear the train frequently. December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Fixtures are becoming dated. Toilet seats are faded. There should be free coffee somewhere in this hotel in the morning. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice the hotel is centrally located and has a charm that is reflrceted in the lobby and garden atrium. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I stay here because it is convenient to where I do business I was very disappointed with my recent stay at this hotel: 1-I requested foam pillows in my reservation. When I check in I asked if the room I was assigned had foam pillows and was told it did not, but that they would be brought up right away. I had to leave the room before they switched out the pillows and when I returned several hours later they still were not there and I had to call housekeeping to get them 2-the carpet in front on the full-length mirror was wet 3-the coffee and cups from the previous guest had not been replenished -- only 1 cup and only decaf coffee was available 4-the bath mat was torn and frayed 5-a full set of towels had not been replenished from the previous guest's stay 6-I killed a large bug on the wall in the bedroom area Again -- if this were not the most convenient hotel to where I do business I might not stay here again. January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I travel to Fortlauderdale every week for one to two nights, I have been doing this for over a year! I stayed at a few different hotels but I have to say on my first stay at north cypress I had a problem, and after I was jerked around a little Amanda realized that my problem from the previous stay couldn't be rectified so she asked what would make me happy! That question was all I needed to hear to know this was the place for me! The entire staff goes out of there way to make you feel like your important! The value is excellent and I just want to say thanks to Amanda and the staff! Michael O May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so good for an SPG hotel..... I stayed there for 4 nights in November 2012 and I have a lot of issues with my stays. #1 : One of the strenght of the SPG hotels are normally their beds, which wasn't the case for this one. It seems it was meant to be a soft bed, which I'm guessing was confortable initially, but now wasn't at all. I have back problems and I had trouble getting up in the morning.... #2 : I am a platinum member. This hotel is really close to a train station. Starting at 6AM, to train makes so much noise that it was waking me up every 15 minutes. It seems that as a platinum member they could have put me on the other side of the hotel.... #3 : There was a ventilation trap in the bathroom that we could clearly see into it. It was so dirty in there, it was very discusting. I am not picky on those kind of things normally, but this one really got to me. #4 : They were announcing at the entrance a promotion to use the green card, which gave you the opportunity to receive a 5$ voucher or 500 SPG points if you chose to not have your room done. On all three morning I had to go to the reception to get my voucher, which normally in all other SPG hotel, without even having an announcement at the entrance, we receive in our room. This is not a big deal, but this just shows the poor service at this hotel. The good thing about this hotel is the space. There is a living room in each room, which is nice. But at the same time, there is a lot of space in the living room and the bedroom, but the bathroom is so small. I have never seen such a small bathroom. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Typical Sheraton Stay This hotel is in need of some TLC. Most of the staff was friendly and professional. Checked in around 4PM and headed to the room to do a little work. While sitting at he desk, I hear my door open and in walks the maintenance man. Surprised that a person just entered my room without knocking, I ask if I can help him with something and he replies that he needs to fix the towel bar. After 5 minutes or so, he says that he needs to return with different parts and let's me know that it's been a challenging day. 10 minutes later, he returns, knocks (this time) and promptly fixes the towel bar. From there I head down to the fitness center. This area is too small and is not that well equipped. My first treadmill is not functioning properly so I move to the next. It seriously needs a facelift and more space to be useful. There is limited space to use free weights. After my workout, I head back to my room on the 7th floor, and can't help but notice the popcorn ceiling is peeling outside the elevator. The suite was generally well suited for work with enough power outlets, work space and lighting, however, the internet coverage did not extend back into the second room, making the use of an iPad, in that area impossible. The next day, I unfortunately discovered that the hot water in the shower oscillated between warm to cold with a change in water pressure, leading me to do the coordinated in and out, hot water - cold water shuffle. Now running a little behind schedule for a meeting in Miami, I did not have the opportunity to address these issues directly with the manager. Wish I did have time. On the plus side, most of the staff was friendly, accommodating and recognized me as a Platinum member, at check-in. The atrium area is very nice and the breakfast was as expected. All in all, with other SPG properties in the area, I'll opt for another area next time. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work The restaurant chairs have a horrible black layer of dirt and grease on them - every single chair in the place! As you sit on them it warms up and becomes sticky. This is disgusting. I had to put a napkin between the seat and I. The food was average at best (dinner) and well below average (breakfast - undercooked onions in an omelet. Also 4.50 for one cup of coffee is outrageous. Maybe the hotel could use the 4.49 they make from each coffee to replace the disgusting upholstery on the chairs. The room itself was ok, no big problems there. The check-in experience was bad, with only one person working the front desk, and a line of people already waiting, Same thing for check out. More desk staff are needed. September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Train Blasting Horn Justifies This Hotel Being Closed My partner and I are currently in house as he will be singing a major classical Handel piece tomorrow as a soloist. We chose the hotel because of proximity and regret doing so. I was initially encouraged when I received a greeting before arrival from Annie L. asking if I needed anything prior to arrival. I am not sure how we were chosen for this courtesy but suspect it is because I have stayed 99 days this year. That said, THERE IS A TRAIN THAT PASSES THE HOTEL FREQUENTLY THAT MAKES A NOISE SO LOUD THAT IT CAN BE HEARD IN THE ROOMS (EVEN ON THE 8TH FLOOR) AND EVEN BY SOMEONE ON THE PHONE WITH YOU. SHOCKING THAT THIS PROPERTY IS EVEN IN BUSINESS. This would be a problem for anyone but is especially an issue for my partner who is sensitive to loud noise and had to be ready for a major concert. Santos I., the FD manager, originally said we could not be moved that night because everyone had checked in on the other side of the hotel.I find that hard to believe at 7:00, but he arranged for us to be moved to the other side of the hotel after a guest supposedly cancelled. Santos was kind and empathetic and followed up quickly with that and other issues like a cordless land line that would not charge. I appreciate him, but am shocked that there is no sound proofing or that negotiations with the train have not been made to prevent an awful guest experience. I will update this review once I hear how the GM responds, but CAVEAT EMPTOR - BUYER (GUEST) BEWARE. December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time Stayed on the 6th floor and enjoyed my room. Had a lovely time with my folks. May 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>