圣路易斯克莱顿广场喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 密苏里州,
  • 圣路易斯
  • 伯恩霍姆大道 7730 号
  • 邮政编码 63105
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您最多只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator Nightmare During my stay at the Sheraton Clayton Hotel one of the main elevators was broken, leaving just one other main elevator and the staff elevator available. Prior to my arrival this was not mentioned nor was it mention by the staff when I arrived. I became aware of it by reading a sign located by the elevators. There were 2 large conferences being held (I was attending one) while I was there and the elevators played a large role in making myself and other guests VERY late for events. The hotel cleaning staff also suffered in meeting room cleaning deadlines because they could not get to rooms efficiently to clean them because guests were using the staff elevator. Until the elevator issue is resolved (which I heard that it has been ongoing for a while) I will NOT recommend that anyone stay there. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't look under the Bed My stay at this hotel in Clayton, Mo was pretty good considering I was there for a conference and the room rates were way overpriced.. The rooms were adequate although I wish they were a bit bigger. The chair for the desk bumped into the bed and there wasn't a lot of room to put luggage, etc. The staff at the hotel was amazingly responsive. I give a 5 star to the staff. Big problem during our stay was that there was only one elevator and a service elevator working. Sometimes the wait for an elevator seemed to approach 20 minutes. I spent most of my stay using the stairs to go up and down to the 7th floor. The big surprise for me was that while I was getting all of my belongings ready to go, I looked under the bed to see if anything had fallen there. While I didn't find any dead bodies, I did find the dust bunny farm, multiple pony tail holders, a mess load of used Kleenex a water bottle and some other things I was afraid to examine. Makes me wonder if I should have used that glass. ewwww. Anyway, cleanliness is important and while the room appears appealing at first...DON"T LOOK UNDER THE BED! August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Trip Stay at this hotel quite frequently. Always get great service from the staff and this time was no exception. The facilities, however, are another matter. Was also here a couple of weeks ago. One elevator was out of operation then and still is. Went for breakfast one morning and when asked about preparing an order, was told there had been a kitchen fire and the buffet was all there was. When I got off the elevator, the wall in the hall was missing a big chunk of wallpaper. Wondered if there were financial issues. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an update soon Elevator out Parking confusing Clock alarm kept going off- -we did not set it and we did not sleep Bathroom needs major update July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing For the price I would expect working elevators and an open pool. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my best experience One elevator was broken, the restaurant had a fire, so services were very limited. Room Service trays set outside in the hall for days before they were picked up. There wasn't a fridge or microwave in the room. Our carpet was wet for the first few days of our stay. Overall a pretty uncomfortable stay especially for the PRICE. Parking and internet was additional. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like a queen for my wedding I am having my wedding at this property in November. On the day we went to look at venues, this was our first stop and the moment we left I told my mom that we didn't need to go anywhere else. Joy has been amazing to work with. The entire staff has gone above and beyond to ensure that my vision for the big day is coming true. We had our tasting yesterday and the food was AMAZING!!! I also enjoy how they give you normal size meals. Weddings are expensive and I feel like I am getting the most out of my budget at this venue. I am so happy that I went with this venue for my wedding. I can't wait for November! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. I had a good experience at the hotel. The only negative side I had was one front desk associate was very rude to our family. She made my experience from the beginning very irritating. Every time we walked passed, there was an unprofessional look on her face and whispers would happen with other associates. Being a customer service professional, I felt uncomfortable. Upon checkout, I did not personally check out with her and had a great experience with another front desk rep. I would recommend management to look into the training and servicing of the front desk reps because I was very bothered from the time she snatched a reservation paper my sister had to leaving. Other than that, hotel was extremely clean, accommodating, and valet drivers were wonderful. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A Good Experience This Hotel need serious upgrading. The floors are horribly stained and outdated. I was changed to another room to accommodate me, but it was not much better. Also the rooms are very small. The most annoying things of all was the slow elevators. We waited anywhere from 10 to 20 minutes to get an elevator. Some guests gave up and walked the stairs. It was impossible for me since I was traveling with my 97 year old mother in wheel chair. I would not stay in this hotel again. The staff tried really hard to please the guests. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reunion Event Overall good service and nice facility. Struggled with the air conditioning in our room but finally got the hang of it. Good eating places nearby in walking distance. Elevators were slow due to one being out of service but they let us use the service elevator and that helped. Staff friendly and hotel was clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS IMPROVEMENT the staff was great but our first room was so small and the bathroom did not even have a tub. we asked to be moved and our next room was dirty, the bathroom was nasty, and there was no plug for the tub so it was hard to give my 1 year old a bath, the food was not good. the second day we had to pay $15 a person for microwaved, hard pancakes. the lobby smelled. an elevator was broke so took forever. you had to pay $14 a day for parking which I didn't know. and you could barely find a parking spot bc of the valet spots and the enterprise spots. we had an SUV and could barely fit in the garage. definitely not worth the money we paid and wont be back. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Employees are The Best Without doubt, the training that Sheraton employees receives is above and beyond. Each enounter was pleasant and consistently positive. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had many positives but had a few negatives as well The staff was very friendly and my room for the most part was clean. We did not have a lock on our bathroom door and there was some mold in the shower. It would have been nice to have a fan/ventilation in the bathroom itself. We opted not to have our room cleaned the first day as we arrived late the night prior, but the staff never cleaned our room on the second full day of our stay. The biggest complaint was the elevator system. We had to wait sometimes 10 minutes for an elevator to arrive and we were on the 9th floor. We had relatives with health issues and elderly that were unable to do the stairs. I would say frustration is the only way to describe that situation. With 3 reunions and two weddings that weekend, it would have been nice to have another elevator, or elevators that moved a little quicker. I can only imagine how counterproductive that was for the staff who were also using the same elevators. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I strongly recommend this hotel I like this hotel's friendly and warm hospitality, I enjoy staying in this hotel every corner. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator problem Elevators were not working well resulting in long waits. Breakfast staff in SPG lounge not well trained. Late, no coffee or cream, no plates, etc. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment For a Sheridan hotel I was disappointed.The elevators were a nightmare. One was down for repairs, making for very long waits to get up and down. The food in the restaurant was just OK. Staff was friendly but that did not make up for the negatives. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of improvement My room had a big spider in bathroom, carpet was filthy, my neice room had big crawling bugs in it, I was approved a late check out of 1:00 per front desk, but actually had to check out by 12:00 per front desk, extreme long wait for elevator. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservation Reserved a room with 2 Queen beds. Called the hotel one week prior to the trip and reconfirmed the reservation for 1 room with 2 Queen beds, and informed the hotel then of a late check in. Arrived at the hotel at 6:30 PM on 6/19, after a 5&1/2 hour drive, and was told that the reservation was in the system for a single room with 1 queen bed. I even had the confirmation number in hand showing 1 room with 2 Queen beds. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, unless you have a money back guarantee. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff All the staff at The Hotel were very helpful and accommodating. They made my 2 day stay enjoyable and and relaxing. I highly recommend staying there. Clean room well stocked and hospitable in very area. Big thank you out to the staff from top to bottom!! June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by reservations We stayed at the hotel the wk of the kitchen fire. I will say the 2 ladies in the restaurant on Saturday AM were the most pleasant and doing the best they could in a bad situation. The hotel should be proud of them. I did mentioned to the manager. By the way he ( hotel manager) super helpful and nice. We enjoyed our stay but there is a big problem with your reservation dept. This check in/out totally ridiculous if you are staying for several days. It took one of my family members( could not enter his room) 4 times to visit the main desk for someone to finally figure out he had to check in and out from the same room because he had different rates. No one explained this to him. Still, this process makes no sense. My bother could not get reservations 6 months ahead of time with correct rate.At one point reservation showed up- wrong and later there was double booking. He had to get some one to cancel reservations and make one.It took several phone calls but It was resolved. I was the mother of the groom, made reservations and my 2nd reservation did not show up at checking on Friday.When we check out there was a problem also. We had courtesy nights and all nights were being charged. It all was resolved but I have never experience such a mess for reservations. The last thing, the elevators were to slow. It could take up to 10 minutes waiting for them. Steps were not an option since we had rooms in the 14,16 floor. This really need to improve. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location but need upgrades We stay at this hotel mainly due to its location. The facility needs upgrades to its elevators (the past 2 years, one of them has been broken) and rooms (one whole wall was not working electrically). June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not going to make that mistake again. During my stay the elevators were a big issue. Many guests waited 10 to 20 mins at a time for an elevator. Staff were using the guest elevators to transport things such as trash. Rooms and bedding were dated using top sheets as the bottom sheet so the bed was always disheveled. The visit started with a guest in the bar throwing a drink on another guest because he was overly intoxicated then shoving him down the stairs. The police were called. The next day there was a fire in kitchen which caused guests to emergency evacuate and stand out in the heat for hours. (understanding this was out of the staffs control) The major issue is a note was placed under guests doors once we were let back in explaining what happened. The letter stated that due to the kitchen fire no food was available and food would be brought in. The insult was that the letter said breakfast would be available for $6, seriously $6 after all the guests went through. Nothing was said the next morning when guests checked out again long lines to check out with only one person checking people out. I am not saying that guests should have been comped or something but if the hotel is that hard up for money then take donations at breakfast instead of charging your guest. Wont make the mistake again. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Elevator waits are not acceptable. Rooms are dusty, beds not comfortable. Bathrooms need help... June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvements I have been staying at this hotel for almost 8 years now and am becoming more and more disappointed with property. The staff is EXCELLENT! However there have been ongoing elevator issues and Fitness Center equipment issues. On this stay only one elevator was working and the wait in the morning from the 15th floor was over 5 minutes. Not the first time the one of the elevators have been down. As for the fitness center, it has sometimes taken months for a treadmill to be repaired. Now there are only 2 treadmills with an open spot where the broken one used to be. Love the people, especially Rhonda, Dawn, and Tim who I have developed a great relationship with, however the property itself is beginning to become to much of an inconvenience. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feels like it's transitioning I stayed at this Sheraton twice over the last week. My impression (and this could be wrong) is that the hotel was recently acquired by SPG and they haven't gotten around to making it nice yet. The common areas were all very nice and felt more than adequate for a Shertaon. The rooms, however, needed help: the beds (in both rooms) were squeaky and the bed frame in rm. 1624 needs to be repaired because the box spring falls through it (I complained about this, but no one really seemed to care, which surprised me because I find that Sheraton staff are usually very responsive). The bathrooms are very nice and feel recently renovated. This hotel is certainly nicer than the Sheraton in downtown STL, but it's not great. Further, I am a Gold member and this was neither recognized upon check in, nor did it do anything for me on this stay. I might as well have booked my room through expedia--this was especially disappointing. What have I been loyal for if not for the perks? June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff Lately the quality has been down with slow service and lackluster attention to detail... June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice for family pool was nice but get a hot tub June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Staff was exceptional- especially Luis at the front desk who arranged for our rooms all to be together and found a solution to our many logistical problems. The bell staff and front desk staff actually seem to care that you enjoy your stay and made our trip smooth and easy. We have stayed at countless Sheratons and this was, by far, the friendliest and most genuinely nice staff we have ever encountered. We stayed in May 2014, a group of 8 adults and 2 babies. We got the 2-br suite plus 2 other rooms. Having the suite made our trip. Kids could nap while adults could spread out and relax. Dining table seats 8- great for take-out BBQ. Small fridge, microwave, and sink in kitchen area. There was a promotion where the second night was 40% off. We stayed 4 nights and it cost less than our other two rooms- perfect for family group. Not far from the Zoo, Botanical Garden, Arch, airport. Just a few blocks to a street of restaurants. t May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Priced 9th floor, no refrigerator, carpet needs replacing. . May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by review The room failed in its lack of two basic features: no clothes hook in the bathroom and no lamp on one side of the bed. Also the grab bar in the shower is poorly positioned for someone who needs the feature. May 21, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T21:07:27.368-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_300, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_1233, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>