Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • Santo Antônio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Brought in the new yr at your hotel and I enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff and rooms were very welcoming. I will definitely be visting with my family there again soon. Thank you January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have asked for more! This past weekend we stood at the Sheraton Gunter Hotel for the first time and we couldn't be more pleased with our stay. The customer service was amazing and the quality of service was great! For being such a historic hotel we expected little quirks here and there, nothing that would ruin your stay. We definitely plan to stay here again. Thank you for such great service and making our anniversary trip memorable! August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down property and horrible experience! Stayed for 3 nights and had to change rooms 3 times. First Room - Filthy carpet where my white socks got black walking, found TV remote under the comforter which had big stains and wonder if sheets were ever changed, desk chair was like 25 years old and entire fabric was ripped off. Bathroom looks like never maintained and dirty, Heater did not work Had blood stains on bathroom walls. I requested room change and 2nd room which i was sent was dirty and WIFI did not work so asked to move to another room. 3rd room was little better, however very sub standard rooms. 2nd night my heater did not work which was on Saturday and since they were sold out i had to sleep in cold room. I had made very clear to have engineer fix the heater in morning which did not happen so i had to request front desk to fix. The heater was fixed and i got sleep on my last night. I experienced so many issues during my stay and NOT once I was contacted from any managers to find out if everything was fine. After all this issues, I expected some sort of compensation for this horrible experience. This property is completely run down and i just don't understand how Starwood allows such poor performing properties to run??? October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too outdated coupled with lack of cleanliness I booked a two night stay at Gunter for a short Spring Break trip to San Antonio with my family. We picked this hotel based on its location along with a semi-favorable reviews on trip advisor. The first room we had checked into has carpets that were folding up and was very outdated. We would be fine with that (we've stayed in several old/quaint hotels in the past), but it was evident that cleaning had been neglected for a while. The handicap/safety bar was loose from the wall and tape (?) was used to hold it in place. We had to get another room. The second room (the staff was understanding) as marginally better but not enough to make us feel like we wanted to be in the room for any length of time. Again the room felt dirty. Loose change could be seen in the corners of the room (and it wasn't ours!). In short, we felt the hotel had reached a tipping point in terms of uncleanliness. If a few items were out of order they probably would of been dealt with, but with so much on their plate they probably felt overwhelmed. In short we ended up checking out early and made the trip back home. Not much of a Spring Break but we tried to make the best of it. Not something we would of expected at an SPG hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by honesty of staff I was a guest at your hotel on 8/6 with Delta Airlines. We are new to your hotel and as a flight attendant who has stayed in San Antonio for years, I am very glad to be staying at your beautiful establishment. After 26 years of flying I have never left anything behind in my room. This was not the case for my stay with you as I left my I-pad on the desk. I didn't realize it until I got home later that evening. You can imagine my anxiousness. I immediately called the hotel and was transferred to loss prevention. I spoke to Joseph and to my surprise he told me it had been turned in by housekeeper Rachel. I couldn't believe it! He told me to call his boss, Jimmy, the next morning to make arrangements for its return. When I spoke to Jimmy the next morning he was so gracious and told me how things like this were normally handled. He shipped it overnight to my home and I received it the next morning. I can not thank everyone involved enough, especially Rachel. Her honesty and integrity is something I don't see very often in my line of work! I have told this story to many of my friends and co-workers and everyone has the same shocked look on their face as I did when Joseph told me he had my I-pad. Please except my sincere thanks to everyone involved. I hope to come back soon and thank them all in person. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience among all Sheratons we booked two club level rooms but were given two rooms at a lower level floor until we pointed it out. air-conditioning in the room is leaking shampoo, wash and conditioner are not re-filled at all, despite the fact that we left $5 tip at room staff at club lounge are not friendly September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but will not be staying any longer... My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times (4) but this will probably be the last. The hotel is good overall, great value, great location and fantastic staff that meet our needs/ concerns. We were highly disappointed that they greatly reduced their SPG club lounge hours and it has become a hangout for kids and loud groups of younger adults.. There is no longer breakfast or evening reception services on the weekend; including Friday when the majority of people stay at hotels. This policy has recently changed in the past 2 weeks with new ownership and because of this, we will be staying at other hotels that have better values for SPG members. We were very disappointed with this change.... January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool Hotel I've really enjoyed by two stays here when coming to San Antonio for business. The hotel is in a very cool historic building that they are in the process of renovating. Great looking lobby. Slight dust and work noises, but nothing much really. Once they are totally done, it's going to be one sharp looking hotel. The front desk is always very friendly, outgoing and seem to genuinely want to help make your stay great. Located a short walk from the Riverwalk and other attractions. If you are not RIGHT on the Riverwalk,this is a great place to stay. I also enjoy the bar as well. Friendly bartenders that pour good drinks and are good with conversation. This is def my go to place when coming to San Antonio. November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I gave one star because I had to The room was very drafty - I don't think there was any insulation at all around our room. We could hear the neighbors coughing through the night and his electric razor the next morning. The hotel stank - smelled very musty - like there had been a flood and not properly cleaned and dried. The carpet in our room was filthy. We requested a king size room - I spoke with Jason prior to our arrival and he confirmed that our reservation was for a king size deluxe room. When we arrived, we received a room with two queen beds. We called down to the front desk and spoke with Amy. She was very irritated that she had to deal with our situation because in her words, "I'm off the clock!" As it turned out, a gentleman traveling alone in our group had received a king room and he traded with us - therefore not causing Amy any more grief because she was being inconvenienced. We came with the group of dancers and cheer squads for the Alamo Bowl. The food that was served to these young women, who are by definition very much athletes, was horrendous. We/they were served a cold soggy egg burrito for breakfast and a cold sandwich for lunch the first day - lunch didn't include a beverage. The second day the athletes were served a biscuit sandwich and a poor excuse for a Caesar salad (which consisted mostly of lettuce with less than an ounce of chicken) again without a beverage. This was the last meal these athletes received prior to their performance in the Alamo Bowl - we were with them for the game, rode back on the same bus which arrived after 11:00 pm that night. Thankfully, we were able to provide our granddaughter a hot meal from another facility prior to departing for the Alamo Bowl. Other girls who were traveling with a chaperone didn't have that luxury. Most places that include breakfast and lunch in their program provide a healthy buffet with a variety of foods - I guess you're not most places. Needless to say, I will not be staying at your facility again and will recommend others to find different lodging should they be visiting San Antonio. With the exception of Amy, the rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful .... this is the only positive to our visit. Actually, the reservation number above was for an additional night to our stay with the Worldstrides Heritage Group. We had planned on staying over and celebrating New Year's Eve in San Antonio - but the room was so horrid, we decided to travel back home instead. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I love the charm and character of this older hotel. Bed was comfy, linens were great, hotel staff exhibited that great Texas hospitality. I'm looking forward to staying here again. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Classic Hotel in Downtown San Antonio The Sheraton Gunter Hotel is a classic with the beautiful entry and lobby one expects to find in a historical hotel located in old San Antonio. The rooms, service and food are great and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located across from the old Majestic Theater and is within easy walking distance of everything you want to see and do such as The RiverWalk, Alamo, and great restaurants. A Trolley will take you to the Mexican Market for about 25cents! Unless you want to go to the beautiful shopping malls you can park your car in the hotel lot and forget it. We come to San Antonio for 1 or 2 nights often and always stay at the Gunter. There is a nice Club Room on the 12th Floor with good wines and food. July 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Berger Wedding Attended wedding at Sheraton, so staying here was convenient, but not worth the price difference compared to staying elsewhere. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful & Charming Experience A great place to stay. Lots of history here, each room is unique. The staff upgraded us to the Robert Johnson suite, what an interesting story and room. Great lobby and lounge. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a hotel with character and charm. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Sraff was excellent. Valet attendants very helpful. Enjoyed my stay. Only draw back to our room was room next to AC and ventilation systems....quite loud and made getting to sleep a bit difficult. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great environment and location We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a wonderful mix of old and new. Very clean and pleasant decor. Perfect location to wander the streets of downtown and the Riverwalk. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER I went to the gunter twice, in a period of two weeks. Once right before Christmas and once right after. The service was mediocre at best, the valley and bell boy's where excellent. We where sent 3 blow driers that did not work. Twice we ate at the restaurant for breakfast and the service was the worse service we have ever had. I would tell the guy making the omelets "light oil" and with an attitude he would do what he wanted totally drench them in oil. This happened with me, my wife and daughter, then on our second trip i brought my mother in law with us and the same thing happened. The service was horrible. To be frank horrible doesnt describe it. The waiters where not really taking care of the table. It was bad. As an SPG customer this was disappointing. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel allows pets This was my second time staying at this hotel and I believe it was even better the second time around! The staff is always so friendly and helpful. I was allowed to bring my dog, which took off a load of stress since I didn't have to board him. The staff was even friendly towards my dog! We were there seeing the Blue Man Group and the hotel was right across the street from the Majestic Theater. Talk about convienience. It was a very pleasant stay. I will definately go back to the Gunter Hotel and recommend it to my friends. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC SAN ANTONIO HOTEL The Gunter is a Great Hotel with a superb location in downtown San Antonio, near everything, including the River walk. Houston street is the one with restaurants and cafés , just in front of the Majestic Theater. The new lobby make a nice contrast withe the old school luxury hotel atmosphere. More than 100 years of history. Very good bar and hotel restaurant The Market, with terrace. If you reserve a Club Room the best ones you can use the Club Lounge, and Oasis for relax and drinks, with a nice tv and more. The Staff is very Professional and friendly. The rooms are not big but very clean and with all the amenities you need for a fantastic rest and accommodation. Mr Cook the GM and all the staff and managers are doing an excellent job so every guest have a fantastic experience in the Gunter my Home in SA. Old School and nice Texas Atmosphere. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel will take your breath away when you walk through the doors! The colors and style are simply amazing. The rooms are a nice size and even with four of us in the room we never felt cramped. You might want to ask for a "room with a view", as we looked at the other wall of the hotel rooms and it was very unattractive. Every staff member I came in contact with greeted me warmly and always inquired on how my stay was going. I found that to be a nice touch. Parking is expensive at the hotel, but we parked int he public garage just across the street for much less and it worked out fine. The hotel is within walking distance of just about anything you might want to do or see. I highly recommend this hotel! August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Historic hotel near San Antonio's River Walk This hotel has lots of history in and around its location which is situated just a few blocks (short walk) from the Alamo. However, because of the Gunter's status as an historic hotel, renovations have been limited in some areas - bathrooms are smaller than those found in more modern hotels and standard room sizes tend to be somewhat smaller as well. The staff was great. The hotel was under renovation during our stay which likely took away from some of the finer points the hotel has to offer. There is a pool but it was not heated while we were there even though the website info said it was...there is also a "whiirlpooll" (not to be confused with a hot tub) but it was not working properly and barely functioned...if you didn't mind the water being cold. $28 valet daily parking can add up, too. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our trip The Sheraton Gunter fit our plans almost perfectly for our recent trip to San Antonio. Ideally located for any of the multiple opportunities the downtown offers (the Alamo, the Riverwalk, the theater district), the hotel served as a great launching point for our plans. The room was spacious, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the privacy was excellent. We would most definitely stay there again. The only drawback was that the pool is not ideally placed to enjoy any sunshine. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Rooms Are Tiny, The Bathrooms Even Worse I have stayed at the Gunter before and I wasn't happy. I had heard it was redone and I decided to give it another try. My room was old, the toilet had to have been 50+ years old. There were long dark hairs (not mine) in the shower. The bed was so close to the desk I could barely use the desk chair. No room to put anything in the bathroom. The door jam looked like it had termites. Perhaps I was just given the worst room in the hotel. The restaurant/bar looked lovely, but I did not have the chance to use. The TV on the workout equipment did not work. There was no water in the workout room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supreme Service I chose this hotel to propose to my girlfriend. The hotel staff was so accomidating. They helped me with every step of my proposal. Brandon (the night auditor) helped me early in the morning (at the end of his shift) toe notes on 3 dozen roses. Thurston (the bellman) took my inital call and was excited to help, and was there to help tie on notes as well. Every night when we would return to the hotel, the staff would approach us with excitement. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT A GREAT STAY Was here over the weekend with my 3 teenage kids. Requested early check-in by noon and room wasn't ready til after 3pm. Some kind of yellow stains on the conforter. Went to take a shower and there was a used bandaid in the shower, was sure then that the room hadn't been cleaned completly, had housekeeping come up and remove the bandaid. Was told sorry that the lady who cleans normaly was on vacation. Asked for them to coem clean the shower and now one ever showed up. The best part of our trip was the Club access.. Friendly Staff and Food was good and fresh. No I will not be staying here again. Also for the price really needs some inprovements in the bathroon area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical Hotel and Great Service Great experience with front desk. Stayed twice. Once we tried to check in early. The room was not ready, so we went to the Gunter Bakery to eat lunch (great food) and Chris came and brought us our keys. Next time it was very busy. We had a connecting room which was not yet ready, but Amy came up to our room when it was ready and brought the keys. She even checked the key to make sure it worked on both rooms. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel We stayed at this hotel because it was in the SPG program and it was across the street from the Majestic Theater where we saw a performance the night of our stay. The room was very large and so was the bathroom. The bar was very cozy and the staff was great. I was disappointed to find out that I couldn't get any SPG points because I booked it through hotel.com. Otherwise, I recommend it to anyone. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Have Been Great! Lobby, Cafe, and Bar area were great. This is a historic hotel with alot of charm! Ended up staying in two rooms. 1st room had dirty comforters with stains, and old bathroom with mildew on the bathtub. Second room had a leaking HVAC system that cracked the ceiling and had water dripping into my waste basket until maintenance fixed the issue. Would have loved to give the hotel a higher rating! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in San Antone I stayed at the Gunter for the first time last week. Outstanding hotel in an outstanding location next to the River Walk. All of the hotel staff were excellent from check-in to check-out. My room was superb - roomy and comfortable. Excellent access to computers both in the Club and in the lobby. The Gunter is a classic hotel from another era that truly stands out in downtown San Antonio! May 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by CONFUSED I AM CONFUSED WHY YOU WOULD BRING IN A NYC DECORATOR TO REMODEL A LANDMARK TEXAS HOTEL. THIS CONFUSION IS EVIDENT IN THE AMALGAMATION WHICH OFFENDED OUR SENSES UPON ENTERING THE NEWLY REMODELED HOTEL. SUFFICE IT TO SAY WE WERE DISAPPOINTED WITH OUR STAY. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff I have always been impressed with the friendly staff and the responsive valets. The rooms are always clean and tidy. The restyled restaurant was inviting. Thanks May 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>