Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

  • 155 Moo 2, Nong Thale,
  • Muang
  • Krabi,
  • 81180
  • Tailândia
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children twelve years and under will receive discounted buffet meals.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age required for check-in is 18.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was expecting more from this hotel - Very small breakfast area, same problem in other 2 Sheraton Resorts (Hua Hin and Pattaya). Had to wait for seating, even at early hours in the morning. - Poor air conditioning, not capable to cool down the room. - Not enough chairs at poolside or beach. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Limited good rooms and improvements needed on breakfast offerings For those who are interested in the suite with plunge room, please note the two available rooms are 182 and 101. Room 101 is at the north-end of the resort, the pool is currently facing a fence and no where near the pictures shown on the website. We were disappointed to find out that 182 was not available at the time. However, the SPG manager kindly offered the one-bedroom suite 382 (two floors above 182) and adjusted our booked rate to that room type. Despite missing the plunge pool, we had spectacular view of the resort/beach. I am pleased with the fact that the hotel staff accommodated last-minute request for room change. Last but not least, three suggestions for the hotel: 1. room 102 seriously does not justify the price premium; 2. improvements are needed on the breakfast (choices are very limited, not comparable to other top-notched resort hotels); 3. club lounge offers cocktails and hors d'oeuvre between the 5-7pm happy hour, but perhaps some ice-cream or other snacks would be a nice touch to existing non-happy hour offering of cookies, fruits and coffee. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 weeks of great family vacation ! We spent two weeks of vacation with great experiences for the whole family (2 adults & 2 Kids (14+20 years) in the Krabi Beach Resort. The large space of the hotel compound (250 rooms, including 3 restaurants, 3 bars, a really well equipped gym and beach sport center) the beauty of the garden arrangements, the 2 pool areas and last but not least the directly connected beach area were awesome. Over all, even though the weather was not always sunny in the rainy season, the variety of facilities in the hotel made the stay very pleasant But most above all, we would like to recognize the friendliness of the hotel staff and the outstanding support which was offered to us by the recreation team. Each day, there was an interesting activity program offering (yoga, kayaking, tennis, biking, Thai boxing lessons, ..). And for us (depending on specific interests), they invented (each day) a special (outside) activity program (hiking, sea kayaking, biking, Elephant riding,..) which gave us many unforgettable experiences of Krabi and the whole area. This made our stay really special and unique, it seems for us that we had to leave back some new friends at the end of our stay. Special Thank you to Kasidet and his team, we are looking forward to our next opportunity to return ! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being coming for 12 years Love this hotel... Beach, swimming pools and gardens especially... great space for kids to run around or just relax under a tree near the beach... My only concern is the food and the hotel losing connection with its local surroundings... The food because the menu has lost alot of the Thai dishes that use to be on it.. food choice is generic like any other large luxury hotel.. we always liked it because it was in krabi, it had a good connection to the local people, culture and food... Now if I didn't go outside the hotel it feels like any other large luxury hotel in fiji, hawaii, etc.. Pls don't lose that local flavour.. it is a strength of the hotel... July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still great It was not our first stay at the Sheraton and we still consider it the best location around Krabi. The garden is unique, the beach beautiful and quite, all the restaurants well above average. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by has private beach we stay 3nights, has private beach,white sands,low wave,2 swimming pools, 4resto with cheap price and very good taste,has shuttle bus go to ao nang amd krabi weekend market with cheap fare, August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay in Krabi! This hotel has everything a great beach, big pool area, a very nice spa, excellent food and service. We also enjoyed the Club Lounge very much! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! March 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avergae Stayed here over christmas, horrid rooms horrid bathrooms. I think they have a few rooms refurb but they use these for the special people. I'm still annoyed that I burned my hard earned points on this dump. Shower over the bath with curtain, come on thats motel stuff. hated it, would never stay again nor would I recommend it February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Krabi beach resort Very good value for money. A nice beach and clear weater with lots of space to relax under trees close to the beach January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B needs improvement Everything is quite good. Except F&B and how to deal with check in time. 1. F&B, good raw materials but not for taste. 2. I came to resort at 1.15 pm and reception said I should wait until 3 pm! I came to reception again at such time but the room was not still available! Khun Su, a Reception Manager met me and explained my room was ready but some furniture were not completed. I wondered about a standard of SPG and felt unhappy about this. Khun Su offered me the best suite of the resort instead and that made me a good impression. Thanks her that could handle a difficult customer like me. Anyway, I still suggest your team to improve a check in time. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent view, good river view, very large beach, service is good. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The resort very clean, staff very nice and helpful January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok - not a category 3 The location of the hotel is great. We really loved the small local town and flavor. Access to local village restaurants are a great plus, instead of being forced to eat at resort prices and resort menus. The pool and sunset views are amazing. Some of the people were nice, while others were not helpful at all. The rooms are horrible. Need updating to be considered a category 3. The bath tub would not drain, and we had to shower in half a foot of water. We couldn't get a late check out, so we had to shower at the fitness center when we returned from our tour the next day, which also would not drain (causing me to slip and fall when I got out of the shower). We checked in and as "Platinum" guests were escorted to the bar area where the only seats were in the sun. We sat there with a shot of coconut juice and waited to be checked in. Mind you there was no one in line at the regular reception desk under the fan. The hotel could not offer us any of the Platinum ammenities: no late check-out, no room upgrade, the free massage, the free equipment - none of it was available when we arrived. If you plan to use these ammentities time your arrival earlier in the day (we arrived at 3 pm, and had a rock climbing tour booked the next day), or stay more than one day. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the finest Starwood Properties Ever There is a special charm about this property. One that is very difficult to put down in words, but I have to try because this is an experiece I would like every reader to try out. The room was awsome, it had a balcony, nice bathroom, a coffee machine, and everything else you d expect from a five star... The swimming pool was probably the best thing about this property, thats only if one is asked to pin point....Also, the beach is very inviting with the Sheratons lifeguards overlooking for our safety.... The restaurants, well, no complaints about Mangosteen, but have to praise Gecko. Eating italian food here after 4 days of eating all thai, made us fall in love with Gecko. My wife judges an Italian Restaurant from their Tiramisu, so do order this at the end of the meal... Found the Spa too expensive...Hopefully by the next trip we would have earned more SPG points to use its services.... And last but not the least, there is this one chef who makes these amazing pancakes in the Restaurant in the morning, she has the most beautiful Smile and an awsome hand....Shes healthy look wise, and cooks with a big heart....Her pancakes in the morning was a highlight and the perfect way to begin the day.... Also, one last secret, we are Starwood Priviliged Members, so all food was 50% discount....Turns out to be huge value... June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, peaceful, relaxed great for couples Arrived with my wife on the last week of May 2012. Met a polite very helpful lady called S.K. Check-in was pretty fast, about 10 minute and we were served a drink as we waited. We stayed one night and then upgraded our package to take advantage of a free VIP breakfast and happy hour in the evening at the Club Lounge and a few other benefits. This package was amazing for the added cost. We are very glad to have upgraded. At the Club Lounge the breakfast was a buffet.( and whereas the the variety wasn't as wide as we would have wanted, I shouldn't complain much, it was a great experience) The service was all round fantastic throughout the hotel but there was a young gentleman at the Club Lounge Mr. A who was very patient with our many demands and always remained friendly. The pool is amazing, and the restaurant at the pool was also very convenient. The gym area with the basketball court/tennis court was also a pleasant surprise. Carry a pair of sports shoes if you are sports-inclined. if you don't have sports shoes you can rent a pair for a fee. The Beach was I think one of the best I have experienced. A private beach, with soft sand and the waves were not too aggressive. At night there was a live band at one of the restaurants that were quite good. All in all we had a great experience and were sad to have left so soon(4 days), we will definately plan to stay longer the next time around. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel sui for family holidays Nice hotel facilities, smiling staffs and provided whatever request from staff expecially club lounge staff- Pranee. As platinum member benefit, overall scoring met satistifacation. Need improvement from Malati restaurent to improved the taste of local Thai food as well as comment that fish dishe ordered from menu which fish not fresh and tomyangkung dishe not delicious. Thanks and recognited the kid club corner provided better care for children-art study . September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice The accommodations and facilities are very nice October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and staff, really enjoyed our stay We recently spent a week at the Sheaon Krabi in a seafront suite. The reception member of staff who checked us in was excellent and I wish I had her name so she could be individually praised. Im not sure if she is a senior member of satff but nothing was too much trouble for her, The resort was very quiet and I found the prices in the restaurants competative for a hotel. Our room was excellent, clean, well equiped and we loved the jacuzzi. The room was made very special for us with champagne and flowers and it was our honeymoon and we always had plenty of complimentory drinking water, The only thing I found odd was that there was a plate/knife and napkin on the table in the lounge area, but never any fruit? The club lounge was excellent and well worth the upgrade, There are a few good restaurants outside the hotel but there is also a shuttle bus to Ao Nang for 100bt return, The grounds and pools at the hotel are beautiful and so are the grounds and wildlife. If the hotel has a special even on they always le us know in advance which was great. I really recommend this hotel. We had a look around the uograded premium sea facing rooms (club room), and I have to say I thought the decor was not reflected of Thai culture and the furniture and flooring looked quite cheap. The table in the room looked like a garden/patio table an completely out of place. I dont know what kind of look the densigner was looking for but it is not reflective of the hotel or a club room. That is the only negative thing I can say about the hotel October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, relaxed hotel We came to this resort hotel on recommendation from some friends. We had a good, relaxed stay. Service was very good. Rooms are renovated but are already showing wear and tear. We found the hotel building quite run down. The buggies taking us back and forth were superb and forever obliging. The Mandara spa is what I would come back to this hotel for, it was amazing. Breakfast was boring but I would like to mention Joaquim and Hadeesa who gave us excellent service. Rooms were cleaned but not very well, and the four days we were there the bathroom amenities were not replenished. All in all I would recommend this hotel but there is room for improvement. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel experience This is a honeymoon trip with my hubby and we receive a surprise from the hotel on seeing the flowers and petals arrangement on the bed. The room had a great ambience and almost everything we needed (ie other than bottle opener and the power adapter). The service staff was friendly and helpful. The beach is clean and the pool is beautiful. The only area for improvement is on the drainage; the toliet has a bad smell and was pretty unbearable despite the room being clean (a suggestion would be putting on some aroma or air refreshener) ; the power got cut a few times but it was not too bad impact. The experience was overall wonderful. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Erratic Service & a fair bit of mix-ups As a loyal SPG wife I do not wish to post this review on Tripadvisor & am therefore sharing with you. Having personally stayed in 4 Starwood Hotels in the last one year, this was our first disappointing experience. Why? Well first of all the check-in process. perfectly polite staff but total communication breakdown. We arrived at the hotel at 11.30 & our room was not ready, understandable as check-in is 3 pm. The staff at club lounge said the room would only be available at 3pm but they would give us a temporary room in an hour's time. We decided to go have lunch at Mangosteen in the meantime. When we returned the earlier staff was nowhere in sight there was a new staff member who knew nothing bout the temporary room & said none were available. Having nothing to do we sat waiting in the lounge & booked ourselves a spa treatment for 4 pm(earliest available) at 2.45 the lady comes to tell us our room is going to be further delayed so now they are getting a temporary room ready for us. We finally move to the temp room by now it is 3.15 just enough time to change & lock our bags & head off to the spa. We return to the lounge at 6 to be told our room is ready & our bags have been moved there. After a relaxing glass of wine we head to our room (right at the end with no real seaview to speak of), imagine our surprise on finding a baby bed in the room! Certainly hadn't asked for one. Call housekeeping & push it out the door for them to collect. Next day our room was not made until 4pm in the evening, this despite us having requested it be cleaned by 2pm as we wanted to take a nap after our morning exertions! Food at Mangosteen - forgettable. The famous Thai hospitality - spotty at best. in all our years of visiting Thailand never seen glum/sulky faces. Not all to be fair, but I think those who have a naturally pleasant bubbly personality are smiling & warm & those who are naturally glum & abrupt have not been trained to be otherwise. I am truly sorry for this litany of complaints but we have always appreciated the service at Starwood & to come across our first negative experience in Thailand of all places was a bit of a shock. On the positive, the property is huge, the ground staff are all polite & smiling as are the ones in the club lounge. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel! Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort is our favorite hotel in Thailand; we just came home from our third stay there (we have now spent a total of 6 weeks at this resort). This time we came together with another family of 4 and the Hotel Manager was so very helpful with a connecting room for them, he is truly a pearl (might be a Swedish expression!)! The location is perfect; right on the beach, it is so calm and the area has beautiful surroundings, it is actually not unusual to be alone walking on the beach in the morning hours. If you want to go by a long tail boat or a speed boat to for example Phi Phi or Hong Island they are just by the beach waiting for you. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. Our cleaning lady always remembered that we liked to have ice cubes in our ice bucket in the room every night. These are the small but important things that you really enjoy and like as a guest. The breakfast has everything – a lot of fresh fruit, eggs made any style, crispy bacon, sausages, pan cakes, waffles, yoghurt, warm dishes, coleslaw, ham and more. I get hungry just by thinking about the breakfast there. The hotel also offers several kinds of buffets, the barbeque buffet is situated right on the beach and I really recommend it, you don’t want to miss it. You hear the waves at the same time as you have your delicious dinner, lovely! The bar close to the lobby has a great view and also live music every night. The restaurants on the resort are all very nice, Gecko offers Italian food and this time we had pizza, lasagna and other pasta dishes. Never disappointed! The restaurant Malati offers Royal Thai Cuisine and also indian food, again everything tastes wonderful! The hotel has a Spa and even though it is much more expensive here than in the neighborhood outside the hotel area it is worth spending your money at Sheraton. High class and the staff takes care of you like you’ve never been taken care of before. We do not want to forget to thank the General Manager for the hospitality and always fun and interesting conversation; we hope to see him and his staff again soon. If you want a calm vacation, a stay at a clean, friendly, top-of-the-line-hotel, you need to book your room at Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort! You will not be disappointed! January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice estate The good: the grounds are very nice and we were happy with our room. There are two pools and access to the beach, and so there were many places to lay out/sit outside, which was nice. For us, though, the downside was the location of the hotel- there weren't many other options for meals outside of the "compound" and we found the prices high for the county ($20 for a buffet breakfast, $5 for a beer). Plus, we though the shuttle to town should have been complimentary. We also found that the staff did not want to help you book excursions that were not through their services, though theirs were more expensive than local competitors. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel - far away from town This is a solid hotel. The property is nice and it's right on the beach. It's in a somewhat isolated area that is a 15-20 minute ride to town. ROOMS: I was upgraded to a Premium Sea Facing room. It's a decent size room with nice bed and OK pillows. It is not well appointed but has a small couch and a work desk with outlets. It really could do with a refurbishment. Unfortunately while it has a closet with hangars, there are no dressers where you can put your clothes. There is a nice balcony overlooking the grounds as well. BATHROOM: The bathroom is an open concept bathroom, but you can close it off if you'd like. Lends more space to the room. There is a separate tub/shower and an excellent shaving mirror and hair dryer. However the lighting could be improved. The bathroom was much nicer than the room (as though it had been refurbished while the room had not). FACILITIES: They have beautiful large 2 pools with super comfy seating, but sadly both are kid friendly. I think they should make one adults only. They also have many beach chairs on the beach (no struggling to find a chair at his property). They also offer fluffy warm towels. They have a tennis court, volleyball court, nice gym, kayaking, muay thai classes, and a variety of restaurants. Lots to do for your holiday here. The signage on the property is poor and the property map they give you is ridiculous. It has each building numbered - but no key to tell you what each number means! It is very hard to find your way around - and you spend quite some time going in the wrong direction for the first few days. There are 4-5 inexpensive restaurants and a 7/11 just outside the entrance to the property in case you want some variety. They offer a shuttle to town about 5 times per day, but charge 200 THB each way. For a hotel so far from town, I do not like when they charge for this. It feels like they nickel and dime us. Just include this in the rate - and provide the shuttle for free. SERVICE: The service at this property is mixed. Everyone is super friendly and that's a big plus. However, they need more staff during peak periods. I had to wait during check out because they only had 1 woman working at 11am. At a prime checkout time like that, 1 person working is unacceptable. As well, I was made to wait to be seated almost every day at breakfast. If you want us to wait, you must hire more staff to be at the ready to seat us. I also had trouble finding staff to assist getting a taxi. Sometimes staff are at the ready, other times no one is to be found. Finally the staff at the gym are too stern. They watch you at every turn and even made me go back to my room before using the facility as I wasn't dressed properly (apparently flip flops aren't going to cut it). PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Platinum recognition at this property is excellent. 1- Upgraded to the best room available (there aren't many suites at this property, so if you want one use your SNA's). 2- Happy hour provided from 5-7pm in the club lounge or Makati restaurant on the beach. Includes hors d'oeuvre. (would prefer happy hour was 5:30-7:30, rather than so early). 3- Four bottles of free water daily. 4- Free fast Internet. 5- Free breakfast at Mangosteens restaurant or in the club lounge. The spread is decent, and includes omelet station, fresh fruits, salads, hot items, and juices. 6- A welcome treat in your room and letter. 7- Platinum checkin in the lounge. 8- A 15% discount on food at the restaurants. This is how a property should treat Platinums. Other properties should take note. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this property. It was much further from Ao Nang than I thought however. If they can fix their staffing levels and offer a free shuttle at more convenient times, I'd give them a better rating next time. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything we were hoping for! We could not have been happier with the 6 nights we stayed at the Krabi Sheraton in July. Pros- Staff: Our luggage was delayed and the staff was so accommodating! They gave us razors, toothbrushes, anything we needed! Throughout the week they were incredibly helpful and friendly. There was a horribly screeching bat outside our window, and the housekeeping staff came at 1am to see if they could help. After a bit of a language barrier we were able to get a fan in our room to drowned out the noise. We were so thankful at how helpful they were so late at night! Pools and Beach: The pools are paradise. They have an incredible view, great atmosphere,and the chairs were very comfortable. I have stayed at many resorts and this might be my favorite pool setup. The private beach is also great. The water is not as blue as in the pictures but it is still beautiful. Excursions: We really enjoyed the simplicity of booking our excursions through the resort. The Phi Phi island speed boat trip and the elephant ride were definitely worth the money. Restaurants/food: We loved the burgers and pizza! Some of the sandwiches were not very good, but we weren't overly disappointed. The prices were reasonable. We were able to eat enough and also have a drink or two for $50 a day. Location: We loved being secluded! There is one little Thai restaurant on the beach that was great and a few restaurants outside the resort that we didn't try. There is a 7-11 that is only a 5 minute walk from any room in the resort that is very convenient. We were able to purchase Aloe, some extra drinks, and Thai Iced Tea there throughout the week. It was a long and curvy ride from the Phuket airport. If you get carsick choose to sit up front. I was miserable for the entire 2 hour drive. Rooms: The rooms are spacious and relaxing! The open bathroom concept was such a nice design! Beds and linens were fantastic. Everyday they replenished 4 large bottles of drinking water and they came twice a day to clean our rooms. The showers are spacious and have great water pressure. We could not have been happier with our rooms. SPG Rewards:This was the first time we stayed anywhere as SPG members. We were given a coupon for free drinks at the bar and a free hour of kayaking! These unexpected gifts made us feel so appreciated! Cons: View/Grounds- We stayed in 214 and this side of the resort could definitely use some landscaping. I didn't take any pictures from my balcony because I was almost embarrassed for the resort! There was mud everywhere, the little lagoon was almost empty and you could see the filtering machines on the bottom. Obviously, this didn't make much of a difference on our stay, but I never sat on our balcony to enjoy the view and kept our blinds closed most of the time. I also do think the pictures on the resort website might be a little bit edited. The beach was nice but not as clear and blue as the pictures make it look. The water is not clear. We could not see where we were stepping as we were in the water. Bugs in the Rooms: We were not bothered by this because we understand that we are in a tropical climate, but there were lots of little bugs in our room. If you left out a cup of tea overnight it would be covered with little black bugs in the morning. When we saw them crawling around the bathroom sink, we would just kill them and continue on. We also had one medium sized spider in our room that we killed. This did not bother us, but we know that other people might have a harder time with this. SPG rewards: We were told when we checked in that as SPG members we got 15% off of our food. We were excited about this all week but found out on the last day that it was only at certain restaurants. Unfortunately, we had never eaten at those restaurants! We assume that there must have been a language barrier when they told us these details at check in, but we would have appreciated a written out description of all of the perks offered to us. I read all of the pamphlets and information offered to us and these details were never written out. All in all, we loved this resort! I read many reviews before choosing the Sheraton Krabi and I am glad we chose this resort. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by End of busy year reward Had a busy year and rewarded myself with no fuss, easy few days break. This filled the bill 100 percent. If I had one thing to improve it would be the cost of in house everything. If the staff are getting paid local wages, or near to, I would expect prices for food ,drink etc. to be a lot more aligned to these things. Staff were outstanding and promoted the Sheraton name very well, I therefore feel well and truly ripped off for myself and the staff working there. ( I have no connection with staff ). We had poor weather but still found plenty of interesting things to do in the province. Overall, a good time and would return. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with kids Excellent and welcoming staff that aims to please! My son celebrated his birthday at the hotel and staff took great efforts to surprise him with cake, balloons and a towel elephant. One of the pools is incredibly kid-friendly and safe for a variety of ages because of water depths from .4 meters to 1.4 meters, so our 2, 6 and 12 year olds could play close to each while we kept an eye on all easily. I would have appreciated more "fun at the beach" as of the late afternoon with lights and music possibly. I would have also liked higher quality lunch/dinner options, more similar to the Sheraton resorts in hua hin and pattaya. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staffs but so much issues with our room I hope this experience is not happening to other guests. First day, I had to call house keeping/front desk three times for: 1. no slippers 2. flat safety box battery 3. no floor towel I just couldn't make the fourth call for missing hand towels. Kraeng Jai Second day, hand towels were there, but still no floor towel. We had also to make another call since the video player didn't work. Staffs were great and prompt, but I couldn't avoid writing this as feedback to hotel management to put more effort in room preparation for future guests. I believe such issues could be avoided by proper inspections by house keeping team and maintenance team. Sheraton is a great name/quality to be kept July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good place for a vacation quiet and wonerful beach in the resort, and beautiful garden views in the resort area, not too many people in the public beachs like ao nang, the thai cuisine in the hotel is very thai too October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location This Sheraton has a great location although slightly isolated if you want a buzzing night life and night clubs. Ao Nang is about 15 mins away by courtesy bus although they do charge. Krabi is 45 mins away and a higher charge. Fantastic pools, a good 25m long and a great beach location. Plenty of shade to avoid the sun if you need to. Also has a good gym. Breakfast was pretty good and the rooms were large and well equipped. The only faults were: The bathroom was looking pretty tired with mildew and the wifi is expensive. For a 5 star hotel these should not be problems. The other 5 star hotels we stayed at didn't charge. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>