Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd et Walnut Street)
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19106
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay, Thanks! Sometimes it is just the little details that make all the difference. I stayed here for one night while passing through Philly, and the stay was good. I would have rated it a 4/5, front desk people were good, valet door people were great,club lounge was ok (could use improvement) but what converted it to a five was the housekeeping staff who all greated me very warmly (5 or 6 of them) the next morning and again as I was leaving. It left me witha smile on my face for the rest of the day. Thanks! April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay! This was my fourth stay at the Sheraton Society Hill and it never disappoints! This visit was for a work conference and the food, staff, and accommodations were fantastic! I have also chosen this hotel for a romantic night away (I actually stayed there my engagement night) and for nights "out on the town." Great experiences overall! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great weekend. Merlin and Angel were wonderful with their service. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful getaway! From the minute we walked into the foyer and saw that beautiful waterfall to the minute we left , my husband and I were treated like royalty. We enjoyed a quiet cocktail (or 2) in the bar and I loved the indoor pool! The restaurant served us a scrumptious breakfast as well. I had the grilled ham and gruyere sandwich...I am going to try and duplicate it at home! I was in need of some pampering and your Society Hill Sheraton worked like a charm! We will be back! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel would not provide free parking Even though the hotel was great and met every expectation for out of town guests, the only thing I would change is I would not charge guests to park their cars espcially if they we're coming in for a wedding at your hotel. I think it's crazy that we are staying the night and we also have to pay for parking! The hotel gave people that were not staying at the hotel free parking but not for their own guests. That really troubled me! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, service and location! If the only thing I have to say critical about the hotel is that the layout (in terms of my room assignment) was a bit circuitous to the elevator, I think we're getting in the weeds... this Sheraton is really great, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the facilities are top notch. I had hoped to try the restaurant for my breakfast needs beyond the cafe (the full menu looked really great), but felt that even the simpler dishes were exorbitant July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, bad room Overall my stay was below average. The air conditioning in the room was extremely loud, I think the condensor may have been broken. Everytime it kicked on, it sounded like a gun shot. I finally woke up so many times at night from it, that i had to shut off the air and deal with a warm room the rest of the night. At checkout I was never asked how my stay was and was in a rush to a meeting or else I would of told mamagement how poorly my stay was. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Society Hill Excellent from arrival till the next day when I departed. Great location with a lot of things to do close by. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great New Year's Eve This was the second year in a row that we stayed here for New Year's Eve; we wanted to see the fireworks. While the desk clerk repeatedly told us that no rooms with a river view were available, nevertheless, we ended up with a room facing the river. The only downsides were a) there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom and b) the newly reappointed rooms displayed shoddy workmanship... this however did not reflect on the cleanness and service. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The managerial staff is amazing My wife, infant child, and I stayed at the hotel for a wedding. When it came time for the reception, my child was too exhausted to stay up any longer. So, my wife stayed with her in our room while she slept. She was going to miss the meal, but I asked a woman who was in charge at the wedding (I don't know her name) if it was possible to take my wife's meal to the room. She was happy to help and even brought her a glass of wine. We were very happy with this level of service and thankful for the help of the manager. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good view from room - that was it The river side of the hotel offers wonderful views of the bridge and lights on the river at night , but the rooms themselves were average and in need of updating. It also could have been cleaner for the price we were paying. The windows had hand and even face prints on them! Carpets and especially the upholstered furniture were stained and old looking. There were also stains on one of the duvet covers on the bed. The brochures, menus and written material left out on the desk were misshapen and wrinkled from drinks being spilled on them and we didn't even want to touch them. There was no refrigerator in the room which was a negative for us. We also had a bad exchange with the valet service. I couldn't even ask a question before he told me he was "too busy for special requests" - and he didn't even know what I was going to ask him!! Front desk people were efficient but not friendly. Granted we were there at a very busy time - lots of weddings going on that weekend, but even so, it's their job to be extra helpful to all guests all the time. There was a "green" option for the cleaning service, so we chose not to have our towels replaced or the room cleaned during our 2 day stay, as did many of the other guests (cards hanging on doorknobs) but the cleaning carts seemed to always be in the hallway all day long. It was very annoying to have to squeeze by the carts when we were all dressed up for the wedding and later going out. I was shocked at the price we had to pay per night to keep our car in the hotel's own parking garage - with tax on top of it to boot. Over all it was not one of our better hotel experiences. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Room Bedroom carpet was stained, needs surface in bathroom to store personals August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was nice The hotel was very nice. When we got to our room it was unbearable very hot we gave it some time, when it didn't cool down, we call for service, there was a quick response he came fixed it at least we thought. We went out for the evening only to come back to the same out room. Now its about midnight we call downstairs and luckily we caught him as he was leaving , he came back did a few other things to the unit and got it working fine. Needles to say we had to stay up to make sure it was working finally got to bed around 1 and sleep like a baby. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel This is where the family stays when we overnight in Philly. Pool is the bonus and the desk staff are always very friendly. Location is good. Easy walk to South St. and Olde City. Recent improvements are a good addition. I will add that if I reviewed this hotel 5 years ago, I would have given it negative remarks. I think I was once there with four wedding parties. It was LOUD. Kudos to staff and management for positive changes. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet needs work Your hotel is beautiful and clean, great location. However Valet needs some work. We called down at 1030 for our car, no one answered the phone (because it was so busy), then we got down stairs and waited 50 minutes for our car (we were told 15). If it's going to average 50-60 mimutes to get your car, that should be made known. We would have called downstairs (or walked down) at 930. Thats the only issue. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel marred by poor noise controls From prior years we knew this to an strong average Sheraton, neither surprisingly good nor distressingly weak. But our recent stay was spoiled by constant hallway noise as families scampered to and from the nearby pool. While this ended at 10 PM (pool closure), the HVAC cycled loudly throughout the night, and a treadmill user thumped us awake from the health club at 6 AM. Not an upscale experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel choice... This hotel is optimal for a business stay and for holding meetings, events, etc. I would highly recommend to anyone planning an event in the Philadelphia area. The bed was awesome! May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basically good hotel Room's are nice and beds extemely comfortable and I have travelled alot. Hallway and Lobby decor a bit pedestrian. The club floor is worth it. Pool is over crowded and they run out of towels and take long time to replenish. There was an issue with loud neighbors - party people. Had to call 3 times to resolve. Staff responsive, but I am wary of staying in a hotel that has such gets. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Was Okay The lobby and restaurant were nicely decorated. The room was comfortable; however, the furniture in the room was scratched and there were other details that could have been improved upon. I guess I should, but probably never will get use to the subtle indifferences that are displayed to patrons of black ethnicity although we pay the same amount for the services provided. For example, except for Leticia, the other employees at the front desk (including the black employees) were somewhat curt and insincere in their greetings and interactions with me, but pleasant with people of other races. The young lady of Arabic descent at the Starbucks made every conscious effort she could not to touch my hand when giving my change and her greeting and demeanor was not really sincere and welcoming. I also walked into the restaurant/bar one evening and was not approached until after a caucasian couple came in after me and were greeted and seated first. On a positive note, the doormen/bellmen outside were pleasant and very welcoming and seemed to consistently respect and greet everyone without any disparate treatment and with genuine sincerity. Overall the hotel was clean and I got what I paid for, but I did not feel very welcomed. Maybe next time I am in Philadelphia I will stay at one of the other hotels, where a couple of my co-workers stayed for the same price. I'm not sure employees can be trained to be sensitive to their behaviors with diverse audiences or if they even know it is noticed, but I did. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Bad breakfast Breakfast entre - English Muffin, Ham, and Cheddar was pricey and awful May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for business or pleasure I stayed here for a quick in-and-out trip to Philadelphia. I was amazed first of all how conveniently located for the airport this hotel was; a pleasant surprise. The hotel was spacious and I liked the interior courtyard, although be aware it can add some walking to your trip. But you'll be walking a bit anyway, with the way this hotel is so close to the sights of Philly: the Liberty Bell, Constitution Museum, etc. And it's just blocks from the water so if it's nice out that's a good stroll. It's also near Jefferson University if your travels take you there, and it's 10 blocks away from some hip restaurants along Walnut. The rooms themselves are the quality you expect from a Sheraton hotel, and there's plenty of in-room coffee and free water bottles to start you on your day. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For a family of 3 plus a dog, this hotel was great...the Sheraton is much more family friendly than the Westin in Philly...this was my 4th time staying at this hotel and will definitely stay again in the future... I really appreciated the ladies at the front desk accommodating me and my family's travel needs... January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why did I pay so much money for this? Free wifi in lobby but then you want to charge $9.99 a day for room access? ludicrous. I order breakfast to the room, eat half, go to another friends room for an hour and when I get back someone had come into my room, took the tray and the rest of my food off my desk. Unbelievable. I did call to get a refund on the food they took and as they should have they refunded me half the bill. A/C in the room could only be set to Auto or turned on constant Low speed for about 30 minutes until it would switch back over to Auto. Room was too hot. For the price of the room there should be free WiFi and the A/C should be able to be set to constant low or high. Water never got cold in the sink in the bathroom either, at best room temperature. For the premium price this hotel asks I was expecting a top tier experience and instead received a mediocre stay with valet only parking that cost nearly $40 per night. If this hotel was half the price then this experience would have been acceptable. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location Excellent location and a good value for he money. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Relaxing and Centrally located Overall had a wonderful experience. Rooms were great, hotel was centrally located with a very friendly staff and facilities met all of our needs. Only opportunities we found was parking was on the expensive side and could be reduced slightly and the bar offered no happy hour even on Tuesday which is apparently a neighborhood HH day. That would have made our experience excellent since we had our kids and it would have been nice to relax at the hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING We had a spectacular room. I believe it was recently renovated. Comfortable and beautiful. The bed and comforters were luxurious. Your desk staff, concierge, bell boy (man) and maid service was fantasitic. My only complaint was that we did not spend more time at the hotel. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, newly updated facility Very much enjoyed my recent stay. The hotel has been recently refurbished and is looking and feeling great. Can't beat the location for getting around Phila. Close to the sports venues and downtown. Only suggestion is that the restaurant/bar hours be extended. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise level was not acceptable Stayed two nights. Both nights had teenagers yelling in the halls and in their rooms. By the second night, I had to call the front desk and have security sent up to have noise level reduced. Didn't help much as noise level continued until about midnight. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience All the hotel facilities were in good condition and readily available. The hotel and staff was very responsive to any comments and concerns. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel My only concern is the lack of automatic opening front doors. It makes it hard for those of us who use an ambulation device such as a cane to open the heavy doors. August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>