シェラトン・カウアイリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96756
  • ハワイ,
  • カウアイ
  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 731 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Disney The property and staff exceeded my expectations. The location was perfect with a beach that offered a variety of activities, the grounds were immaculate, the staff was friendly and available. The Hawaiian culture of hospitality and beautiful surroundings was fully present. This was felt as you saw attention to detail in the grounds and when you crossed paths with any employee. They greeted you warmly and with sincerity. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Service!! We stayed at the Sheraton for our honeymoon and it was all we had expected and more. The staff was always friendly and gracious. They were exceptionally prompt and went out of thier way to make sure we had a wonderful experience! Chris at check-in was very warm and welcoming, he had taken the time to explain all that the resort ooffered and also anticipated our needs. There were too many great associates to mention, but no matter laying at the pool, or eating at Rum Fire (who had an amazing Ahi steak) or using the shuttle service you will experience service that shows they truly care. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The views are spectacular! I loved the resort. We started on the Garden side w/ great views of coy pond and pool. Then we upgraded to Ocean View room a few days later, which was awesome. It was like having 2 vacations in one. For how large the resort is, I think it needs a larger oceanside pool area. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory *Hotel wireless was extremely slow and kicked us out of the system several times/ very cumbersome to log on again and again *Toilet clogged up and needed maintenance to fix *Bath tub/ shower water drained slow *Housecleaning started extremely early making loud noises so was unable to sleep in due to loud noise levels- not peaceful room atmosphere with the noise * Several TV channels had bad reception- only a couple of channels worked well *Automated check out message reminder of 11am check-out very offensive like wanting to make sure we got out...delivery not excuted well *Pool very small and crowded *Fitness machines only got one television channel as option & other cardio machines got no channel options at all *Puddled water on stone walk way with no warning of wet floor- slipped and fell because tile was slippery *At departure- front desk never even asked if we enjoyed our stay or asked if we would come again.... no aloha service Too bad because Sheraton's are usually pretty good... Disappointing on so many levels.... October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Service We loved the hotel and location. Would recommend an ocean front room - we had 3 rooms and they all overlooked the pool and the ocean. It was easy to access everything. We could walk to local shops and restaurants. The staff was great particularly by the pool. We loved Julio. I would note 2 issues: 1. the fitness center is small and does not have much equipment. I usually found the little available in use when I tried to use. This is particularly disappointing given the hotel charges a daily fee which includes the fitness center so I would expect something better. 2. The onsite cafe where you can get breakfast and lunch the staff was not very friendly or helpful and we found it to be very expensive. We only used it one time. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience Unprofessional encounter as we drove up to the drive way- told us to park it ourselves to the valet parking area. Front desk agent had no greetings or a smile. Gave us a room all the way in the back of the property next to the generator sounding building next to the self park & construction area. Building had no elevator though we were place on the top floor 4th fl. When I have already mentioned that I am traveling with my parents who are elderly and has bad knee. When I got to the room the loud noise coming from next generator building was so loud. And my parents room's a/c was broken. Asked the guest service to send some one up but nobody showed. Called again to ask if they could do a room change and told us to just go back to the front desk. Walk another mile back to the other building to ask if she ( front desk agent) can possibly change to the room. She said nothing was available. Told her she can put us apart. And that is when she gave my parents 4th floor and we got the 3rd floor which had a connecting room and the other room checked in after us! Which means we as a family could have had a connecting room. Everything at the hotel property was a motel standard. Lastly, we had to use dirty room for three full nights and four days. With no DND sign on the door I would think that housekeeping will come by sometime during the day? We left the room at 8:30 am every morning and came back in at 4:30 pm to freshen up before we go out to dinner. The room was never cleaned. Plus, the shower, bath tub, toilet reminds me of a highway motels. I strongly feel this property should not be part of the Sheraton as a SPG member. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellant staff Basic guest rooms with small bathrooms that are showing their age. The facility is clean and well kept. Did not have problems with noisy neighbors. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but... I would love to give this hotel a 5 star rating and just based on the resort itself and the new restaurant it would receive it....however I felt like Sheraton was trying to take advantage of me at check in. I will start with the good. This property is amazing. The Rum Fire Restaurant is one of the best places on the island...so good in fact that we went back the next night. The pools are great and the beach is amazing. It is also close to Poipu beach which had some of the best snorkeling that I have ever done. The bad...when I checked in they recognized me as Platinum but did not offer an upgrade. I knew there were larger and better rooms available so I asked. At that time she said she could move us into a great ocean front room which was very nice but I also knew there were suites available...normally I would not care but I was with the wife and two kids so a little more room would be nice. The response was yes but it would have a garden view. I said OK we will stick with the Ocean view room....then I inquired if the Ocean view suites were still availabe (I knew they were). She said yes and I could have one for an extra $500.00. My response was, "well I looked on-line this morning and saw that I could book one for $550 a night so it would seem since I was paying $250 per night for my other room it should only be $300 more". She then said that the best she could do was $400 more per night. Obviously I was very annoyed by this so when I got to my room which was right next to an empty suite I looked up on-line what the suite was going for for the nights we were there. At that time I could have booked it for $419 per night or only $169 more than what I was paying, not the $400 or $500 offered to me. I then called the manager and she seemed to care a little but made no effort at all to try and rectify the situation and I never heard anything else from any one. I felt like they were trying to completely take advantage of me and had I not done my research they would have. so at this hotel Caveat Emptor!!!! BTW, that suite was empty all three nights we were there and they could have made a Platinum member VERY happy and made an extra $100 or more for a couple of nights...instead they got a really annoyed person at them! Oh well...we still had fun and enjoyed our trip to Kauai and we loved the Westin on the North shore! September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tnyhus1 We had an ocean view room and the view was wonderful! August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a/c did not keep up at ALL….so hot We stayed in two different garden rooms and one partial ocean view room during our stay in Kauai. (We also stayed in two different rooms for hospitality…..the a/c did not keep up in those rooms either. The rooms were adequate. The A/C was terrible in every single room. We were dying at night. We did request a fan and it helped a bit. The staff was very friendly. Beach was fabulous! The first time we stayed here back in 2008 we stayed in Ocean Front and it was great! Garden Villas are just okay. They had a musty smell July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features Hotel is giving wrist bands to distinguish guests from people from the timeshares visiting and using the pool and chaises. The hotel should do this more often then just the morning. It would be useful to check the guests in mid day and mid afternoon. The first day I was there the pool area was very crowded and noisy. The next day it emptied out once the staff started checking on who was a guest at the hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel we wonderful Great room with the most comfortable bed. We had an oceanfront room and the view was incredible. Stayed both nights for dinner at the hotel at the Rum Fire restaurant. One of the best we have ever been to. This sounds like an exaggeration but it's not. Lovely staff, food and well priced. This is what we look for. Never once did we feel like we had been nickel and dimed....even down to the complimentary water. And valet parking was a steal. We will return for sure. Thank you very much Sheraton Kauai! January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise 16th Birthday Trip Our family took our 3 daughters on a surprise 16th birthday trip for our middle kid. We had the most spectacular time. The hotel staff was so helpful and the Platinum amenities exceeded my expectations. I did not expect the complementary valet parking and it was a really nice treat. Rum Fire is awesome. The view alone is worth the visit to the restaurant and the food was exceptional. I had never rented a cabana before. We did and it was the best expenditure I made on the entire trip! The pool staff really took care of us and spoiled the girls. I will rent one again next time I'm in Hawaii! We will return to the Sheraton Poipu Beach! February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attorney I made my reservations 7 months in advance of my stay. It was VERY important that my rooms be near an elevator due to my Mother's physical condition. This was not done in spite of having called the week before to confirm. She had signficant difficulty as a result and this made our trip less than optiimal. That being said, we were greated and treated well by the staff. I want to comment that you have some issues in the Rumfire Restaruant. The first morning, I spilled coffee which went all over my Mother, the table and floor. The waiter's response was to bring us a stack of napkins. The spill was significant and needed atention from the staff. I had to suggest that we be moved to another table. Service was slow. I was shocked that breakfast items did not inlcude toast. Toast was an extra $3.00 - ridiculous!! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This is a return visit for my husband and myself. We are here to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary using Starwood points. We were given a very nice deluxe garden room overlooking the pond. The room is quite spacious including the bathroom which has two sinks and plenty of counter space, the closet is large and the bed is "heavenly". We received a wonderful surprise from the front desk comping us to a ocean front suite room for our last night. Chris checked us in with his smiling face and helpful attitude. Excellent service in the hotel and restaurants. Now if the rain would stop and the sun would shine. Wonderful resort!!!! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous 30th Wedding Anniversary Spent half of our recent wedding anniversary celebration at the Sheraton Kauai. We watched gorgeous sunsets from our ocean front lanai. We walked the lovely beach. Enjoyed great restaurants in the area. Hotel staff were fabulous and met our every need including loaning us beach chairs for our day trip to Polihale Beach.Our room was huge and the open air concept of the ocean front wing was a delightful place to stay. Nothing but great memories of the hotel and its staff. November 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by unnecessary changes On my honeymoon and they change my room to a twin bed as an upgrade, why? Bath tub was clogged and drained very slow. I ask for coffee, cream and sugar to be brought up to the room and they forgot to bring it. They also gave us wrist band to recieve discounts on the resort and they did not honor the discount.I know its Hawaii but therre was a lot of bugs in my room(small insect, cock roach, and some type of nat). If they didnt switch my room, I think everything would have been fine. Why offer things that they cant deliver? July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton Kauai is a wonderful resort in a wonderful location. The atmosphere is very peaceful and the location of the pool and the beach in proximity to the beach front rooms is fantastic. The beach front rooms are large and the beds are comfortable and the private balcony and views across the water provide the perfect spot for a relaxing morning coffee or afternoon drink. The resort is good value for money relative to other hotels in Hawaii however the food and beverage needs to be improved. The beachside bar shuts at 6.00pm which is hard to fathom and the café/shop does not have a kitchen and relies on pre-prepared snack foods or packet soups/cereals. Also the Rum Fire restaurant although in a perfect location lacked atmosphere and the food did not come close to some of the meals at fantastic restaurants that we ate at in the vicinity of the resort. All in all a wonderful week in paradise that could have been even better with the ability to enjoy a cold beer by the pool after 6.00pm August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A room with a view The grounds and location of Sheraton Kauai are still unmatched in my eyes. The renovations are apparent, but the rooms still need a bit more attention for upkeep (i.e. messing tile/caulking work in the bathrooms, scuffs on the walls, dirty windows) and I feel like the a la carte fees for activity rentals on top of an already high resort fee and fairly high room rate can be a deterrent. Plus portions and food quality for menu prices always seem so exorbitant. The shoreline though and surrounding grounds are pristine and so very memorable. The front desk staff could use a bit more hospitality. I know tourists probably get monotonous after some time, but they are sustaining the resort, so maybe don't look like you hate your job or them. The reservations desk folks are the first point of contact and representatives of your company. Make sure they want to be just that. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but room outdated. The Sheraton on Kauai is undergoing much needed renovations. We were disappointed to find out that our "ocean view"room was in the old section across the street. Our view included many telephone lines and just wasn't what we anticipated. The room itself was "okay", but felt outdated. The staff was welcoming and very nice. We would come back to the Sheraton if we could be guaranteed a more updated room. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Vacation Just came back home after spending a week in Kauai, at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Let me say thankyou to the staff for giving the true spirit of aloha. From the front desk to the maids--they were friendly & professional--they really made you feel that they appreciated your business. The room was deluxe ocean front, & that is what we got. The garden views were across the street. I would recommend the ocean view. Grounds were well kept. Location is on the sunny side of the island. You could snorkel at the public beach next store. Kauai is a beautiful island--with many activities, many beaches to explore, & also many hiking trails to go on. Take advantage of the many things to do. A little tip to management--give a welcome breakfast for new arrivals, & inform people of what the island has to offer--you would get a lot of business thrown your way. Had a wonderful week, it went by much to quickly. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location,vacation! Our OF room had the best possible view of the beach and sunrise. That was worth getting up early to see. Well run and the right size for us. Plenty to do and see in the area and a relaxing, comfortable,pretty place to return to at the end of our day. We loved using the hotel shuttle for our trips to & from wonderful local restaurants. We plan to return!! September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful views and location. We have stayed at your fantastic hotel two times in the past. Being retired, and on a fixed income, our travel has to be limited. When my wife retired, I asked where she wanted to go for a vacation; she immediatly said Hawaii. I hesitated, but agreed, now the islands are the only place that I want to travel! And our first choice is your hotel. January 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not mindful of my needs Made my reservation in August. Upon check in I explained I have a bad knee and can't walk to far to the events. I was told I didn't request a handicap room. I don't need a handicap room just one close to events. I was given a room at the most back of your building next to the housekeeping carts and Laundry pick up service. I made no complaint and walked to beach, pool, lava's and my first 3 events, however it became harder to walk back and forth to this room and the carts and trucks were a constant reminder of work in progress. I have been a member for HLTA for 20 years and have never had such NON RESPONSE TO MY REQUEST's . I was also told to walk down to the tent to see if massage girl was there and only found a generator, Please remove the charge for the massage, I never had one ? Also I know nothing can be done for me now, but thought you should know about no response to my requests. and an uncaring staff. I told everyone, I was unhappy, no one came to my aid. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, terrible service I am a platinum level memeber and I was never asked if I wanted to receive free breakfast, points, etc. So upon checkout I had to negotiate with manager to provide refund for breakfast. Furthermore, the service by the pool and on the onsite restaurants was the worse I have ever experienced at a Starwood property. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed bag in laid back Kauai On the positive side, all of the staff encountered were great. Very helpful and friendly. Grounds were neat and scenic. Ali'i Luau was best professional one we saw during 2 weeks in islands. Food quality was o.k. but not great in Rum Fire and Lava. Don't understand why it took several hours to get extra pillows delivered to room. Parking is extremely limited. Not much of a gift shop. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, excellent beach! We had a great time with my family at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Rooms are big and clean and we were upgraded to an ocean view. By the way watching the sunset from our balcony was phenomenal! I received a free breakfast for 2 and complimentary vallet parking. A drawback is that there is no club lounge. The pool is beautiful and cabanas need to be rented if you want some shadow by the pool area. The beach is amazing and good for snorkeling. Food is overpriced in my opinion but we received a complementary discount for lunch or dinner in either restaurant. Staff is nice and attentive. Overall very good experience. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Poipu, Kauai My wife and I just returned back from our trip to Kauai. This was our first time on this island and based on our experience during this trip, it definitely won't be last. Upon check-in, I was greeted by its professional staff member, Sissy, who went the extra mile to ensure that I was getting the most out of the property. She also recognized that we were celebrating our anniversary and made our stay even more special. While the property itself is showing some age, the staff and their service to customers is second to none, and we'll more than be happy to return during our next trip to Hawaii. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet connection is terrible The Internet connection was terrible kept losing the connection or could not connect at all. You are charge for the Internet through the resort fee but you might as well bring your own hotspot. Good thing I had my smart phone so I could get my email. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My stay at the Sheraton was a great experience. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Everyone seemed so friendly. The rooms were very nice and the bed comfortable! I enjoyed my stay immensely and hope to return again soon. November 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>