シェラトン・シラキュースユニバーシティーホテル&コンファレンスセンター

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 13210
  • ニューヨーク,
  • シラキュース
  • 801 University Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff The first night, I stayed the thermostat was not working right and the room was very cold. I called down at night and they thought they could fix the problem from their office. I called in the morning and Adam came and changed the thermostat . He called a little later and said that he could still see a problem and that if we continued to experience difficulties to contact the front desk and they would give us a different room. Well, we did have to move and they moved us to the room next door. Everyone was very nice, I do feel that I should have had been told that there was a problem and been given a warm room the first night of my stay. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Michelle I enjoyed my stay except for my expericence in the dining room. I was there with a meeting. I dined alone and was seperated from the rest of the dining room on the "wall of shame" if felt like. I am also not a petite woman and could not comfortably sit in the dining room chair. I was very disappointed with that experience but enjoyed the hotel overall. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location affords complacency A poor representative for Sheraton quality. I was disappointed there were no luggage services, poor staff greeting and an overall poor staff attitude. Rather than the Normal SPG level of customer service, I was told they are generally sold out and were lucky to have a reservation. We were looking for a "home" away from home while visiting our child at Syracuse University during the next four years. We won't be staying here. Interestingly while discussing my concerns at checkout, the staff member offered her poor service story of another Sheraton her family recently experienced elsewhere. I don't think this is the consistency Sheraton is looking for. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice, restaurant / room service needs help I've been staying at the Sheraton in Syracuse for several months now. The front desk staff are always very friendly and helpful. However, the room service needs some serious help. On several occasions they have left me on hold for 10-15 minutes (actually they just forgot about me), messed up my order and said there was nothing they could do about it, offered to have the manager call me back (but he never did), and on this final occasion, completely lost my order and never realized. This place has left me hungry, tired and frustrated on enough occasions that I've finally learned my lesson not to eat here. I recommend you don't either. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware room service Breakfast room service was very disappointing. It was 20 minutes late, ordered for 10 am. I had to call only to find out it was delivered to the wrong room. Although the server was very apologetic, the food was cold. The omelet had raw onions in it when it wasn't supposed to as my wife is allergic to onions and the cheese was greasy. The french toast was cold and there was raw, uncooked egg. Our daughter's Fruit Loops were fine, of course. Other than room service, the room and facilities were excellent and went beyond our expectations, a beautiful view of the campus, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We would stay again. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This was a great place for our short stay in Syracuse. Excellent location, the center of our travels. Dinner at Rachel's was great after the long drive in. Spent the first day at the State Fair and the sauna and pool were just what the doctor ordered to relax those tired muscles. After a delicious breakfast (much more than we could eat) it was off to the mall for a full day of shopping. The room was a great place to come back to. Clean, comfortable and affordable. I can't say enough about how good the service was from the entire staff, from check in to the wait staff to checkout. Already looking forward to our return visit. Thanks Sheraton for a great stay! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location No acknowledgement of gold or spg membership at all. Staff nice great location May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing Rooms were very clean--sanitary--EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND ROOMY. Queen size beds---staff was fab. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding University hotel Excellent hotel. Nice bed, good TV, nice desk. The only weak spot was the shower -- pressure was not adequate. Otherwise, a very nice property. Club room is very nice. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wireless Internet I would have given 5 stars but the wireless internet did not work in my room. If you don't use the internet in your room this place is the best. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are hot We love this Sheraton. The people that work there are super friendly and make sure that all expectations are met. This trip, we felt the room was warm and we set the thermostat on the lowest temp. It still clicked off for long periods all night where the room became very hot and actually woke us up. We would sleep when the cool air was blowing. The temp never was as low as the thermostat setting so technically it shouldn't have shut off. I think I would bring a fan next time. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel far surpassed our expectations. We visited our granddaughter, who is a student at Syracuse University, and it proved to be not only an excellent hotel in all respects, but in an ideal location to see her. Her dorm was a short walk from the hotel and best of all, we had a marvelous "bird's eye view" of the campus from our room, which we would not have enjoyed, had we stayed elsewhere. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Luxury with great location Located on the campus of Syracuse University, this Sheraton is an oasis of quiet and comfort, The recently remodeled hotel offers all the amenities one needs for a satisfying stay. From the courtesy of the staff to the comfort in the rooms to the quality of the food in the restaurant, you will not be let down. We had one problem with the in room wi-fi, which is free, by the way. The signal was weak and we kept getting booted off our devices. We asked for assistance but we were told it was OK. It was not working and nothing further developed. Other than this hiccup, we highly recommend this hotel. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good overall The hotel is obviously due for an overall refurbishment but that didn't detract from satisfaction. What did, a bit, were (a) there was no doorman at any time during our stay; as it happened, we only had two pieces of hand luggage so not a problem, but we did take a chance leaving car in front driveway while we checked in; and (b) we agreed to parking charge but there was no attendant during the entire stay, so we could have just parked at no charge like others. Really odd. On the plus side, the club floor was a great idea, and staff there could not have been more helpful and polite. We were very pleased with what was offered for both the amenities and the price. Does ANYBODY pay the rack rate? August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Half College Dorm, Half Hotel This hotel is first Sheraton hotel I have stayed at that did not meet my expectations. First off, it is very expensive with rooms priced around $200 per night. Then you have to pay parking $13. So it is with much surprise when you walk in and hotel is under much renovation AND is filled with college students who occupy many rooms in hotel. I've been told the college kids staying in hotel reduces number of rooms available which increases prices of remaining rooms. The hotel itself is very outdated, and a bit run down. The renovations don't look like they'll change much. Bottom line, in my opinion, this hotel does not meet the standards that many of us have come to expect from Sheraton hotels. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leisure or Syracuse Game Sheraton exceeded my expectations at the Club Level which I've never experienced. We underestimated our arrival time and the staff graciously allowed us to check-in very early at no additional charge. The convenience of having evening appetizers and a.m. breakfast on the same floor was awesome and convenient! Staff was very courteous and attentive and did not mind our questions re: directions although others were checking-in as well. I especially loved the lobby area which allowed visitors access to a host of computers along with a reading area nearby. We utilized both areas along with the gym. Beds were so comfortable and the rooms very clean. I highly recommend this hotel for leisure or business. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very convenient The hotel and staff were excellent and the location was perfect for what we needed.. The only negative was on Friday night there was a dance in the hotel and the noise was very uncomfortable in the hotel room as even the floor was shaking... April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stayed 3/26 to 3/27 The room was very nice but not cleaned to my expectations. The bathroom sink was filled with water and the tub was not cleaned. Bed was great and so was the conference rooms we used. Lunch that was severed was very nice and I heard no complaints. The "shop" if you forgot something was a joke. It was more like a closet with room for one and not much to offer. It was also no very welcoming. You have to go BEHIND the check in desk to look into the closet to see what was for sale. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are so accommodating Our recent stay at the Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel was an unexpected delight. Our suite was just what was needed for our business meetings, yet also provided us with personal expansiveness and comfort. Staff could not have been more accommodating. We had to extend our stay due to weather and although the Hotel was heavily booked, were able to keep our room and were treated with extreme consideration. That very same consideration was shown to us by all staff (including at Rachel's restaurant) throughout our stay. We will be returning again soon! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit to this Wonderful Hotel I would like to say that this is our 2nd stay at The Shearton Hotel in Syracuse N.Y. since the end of August. And both times we have been more than pleased with our stays from the time we made our reservation to the time of checkout we were treated with respect and with golden gloves. Your front desk representative Jane Livshin Mclaughlin is to be commended on the way she treats her customers. She has excellent customer service skills and makes you feel at home. Her smile and manner about her is of very high standards. 5 Stars to Jane. The staff in the lounge on the 9th floor have also been very polite and courteous towards us. We thank you very much again for the way we felt during our stay. Overall 5 star rating from us. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service The Sheraton Syracuse Hotel offers an outstanding location overlooking the Syracuse University campus. I've stayed at this hotel on every trip to Syracuse the past several years perhaps 15 times. The staff is extremely friendly and their overall customer service is outstanding! I highly recommend this SPG property. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Most Cordial Staff Each member of your staff was very friendly and attentive to us. The front desk was exceptionally considerate and personable, as well as efficient and expedient. In all, a very pleasant experience to be there. Thank you April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory, but not Outstanding I recently stayed at the Sheraton for a business conference. Overall, the hotel was satisfactory, but was not quite up to the level of some other hotels I have stayed at before. The staff were all very pleasant, particularly at Check In/Check Out and the restaurants. I also enjoyed the fact that if you chose to not have your room tended to by housekeeping, that the hotel gave you a voucher to use at the hotel restaurants. However, there were some smaller details that kept the hotel from fully reaching my expectations. They had a "healthy" vending machine, which was a nice touch, however the Popchips that I purchased from it were expired. The toilet in my room also did not flush very well, requiring multiple flushes anytime it was used. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean Room Arrived shortly before 1:00 am exhausted after 8+ hours of flying and waiting in airports. Upon arrival I received a warm welcome from Jim After unpacking some stuff and while in the washroom noticed short black curly hairs in the bathtub, called down to reception to let Jim know and was offered a new room but did not have the energy to repack, go back down and check into another room so I declined. Went to sit down on the couch to send off a quick email before doing so moved the white pillow/cushion to reveal a bloodied Kleenex and an orange sales tag. Happened to glance at the alarm clock, it was a little over 3 hours off, but I had no energy to change it went to bed. Unfortunately knowing that you are sleeping in a dirty room does not lend itself to a good night sleep so I woke up early and checked out. There are many hotel choices closer and less expensive than the Sheraton, but I have had exceptional experiences at of the other properties and did not mind paying a premium price or driving out of my way. Looking at other guests experiences it appears that I happened to get a bad room. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was perfect - clean, inviting, middle of campus From the gentleman who booked my room (Wichita State grad - we discussed basketball) to the Syracuse front desk manager (who let me check in early) and exiting parking garage attendant, everyone made me feel welcome! I had a fantastic view of S.U. which added to the overall good vibe. That night EVERYONE was going to S.U. basketball ball game, which contributed to a fun atmosphere in the bar! Also plenty of employees roaming around to direct people and answer ?'s. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding was excellent at this hotel! Every staff person we dealt with was exceptional and did all they could to make a very special occasion seem even more special. Except the billing or accounting department. It took 2 days before I got to speak to someone regarding a billing mistake make to the bride for a room. On day three I got a returned call finally from the first person, who knew nothing of my dealings with his office the day before. I am still waiting to receive the email which will let me know the corrections were made. This is the only issue on an otherwise perfect day. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel when visting Syracuse University This was a great location I have to say the staff especially at the front desk was incredible. Really took the time to make sure everything was taken care of for us and had smiles on their faces all of the time. The van Driver was amazing also. And Jason the Manager really went above and beyond when my car would not start and we had an appointment with the university. THANK YOU VERY MUCH! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pete was Great Pete was very professional and extremely helpful. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay My dad and I stayed over for a night as my mom was a patient at Crouse Hospital. From calling to book a room to checking out I was beyond impressed with the polite, professional and kind staff. The room was sufficiently spacious for my dad and I. The room was clean and the beds were BEYOND comfortable. Really enjoyed having 2 chairs in the room! We ordered room service twice- very tasty food and fair prices. If we are in need of a room in Syracuse again- we will surely contact the Sheraton. Thank you for a peaceful, enjoyable stay. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff and the rooms are remarkable My mother was seriously ill and was transported to the Syracuse Upstate hospital, after a very long night and day at the hospital, we needed a room. We looked out the hospital window and saw the Sheraton, so I called the 1-800 number. Our expectations were low, but we knew we needed sleep. Well, what a surprise. Starting at the front desk, there could not be more compassionate individuals, moving the restaurant - the manager asked us every day how mom was, the server at breakfast - same thing - noticed we where there with hospital badges. The rooms were so clean, and modern (I live in NYC), and the beds so comfortable. The stay was under horrible circumstances, but your team at the Syracuse Sheraton made my family feel at home. I cannot thank all of them enough. December 10, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>