Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel We just recently stayed at this Hotel and were very pleased to learn that there was free internet use in the rooms and complimentary Starbucks Coffee each morning. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the outdoor pool was so beautiful with the huge fountain in the middle. We will definitely be coming back to this Hotel. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is OUTSTANDING! Our entire stay at the Sheraton Virginia Beach was exceptional from start to finish. The customer service provided by everyone who works at the hotel is outstanding. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The beds and linens are excellent. The staff treat each person like they are the most important person in the hotel. Exceptional! August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great potential Clearly, this hotel has invested in improving rooms and has great potential. The beds are comfortable, new linens, and charming. The shower took 5 minutes to warm at 7 am on a Saturday. Unfortunately, the walls are thin and I was awakened multiple times by the room next door and people in the hallways. The staff was mixed in terms of hospitality. The first receptionist could not see that I had reserved one of my rooms for two nights. She told me she would get a manager to approve this. Instead, she helped another customer and called the manager to help that customer! I approached an assistant manager who graciously helped me. The breakfast has great variety. Some of the fruits were great and a few (pineapples and melons) were aged. Beautiful window in breakfast area with great ocean view and fantastic location on the boardwalk. Too bad the renovation of this room had poor finishing touches (wallpaper seams in middle of a post for example). Sadly, housekeeping mistook my white nightgown hung on a bathroom hook for a towel, and management has not yet contacted me about this. Overall a decent hotel for VA Beach at a premium price. We loved it because of the location for our kids. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has one drawback. As far as we are concerned this hotel's bathroom are somewhat small compared to other Sheraton hotels. I noticed in this hotel that there are no towel racks installed in the bathroom, therefore precluding one from utilizing the towels more than once. This negates the efforts of the hotel to conserve energy and expense of reusing the towels more than once.' One other concern we had was the laxity of staff in insuring that only the designated floor for dogs be used. I brought this to the attention of staff and they immediately addressed the issue. Other than that we could not find fault with the hotel any in other area. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Everytime I walk through the door, something Wonderful happens!" My 7yr old said this coming in the door the second day! Our kids beds were made with their favorite stuffed animals and their blankets tucked in! Our room was just perfect, quite, clean and plenty of space. I planned our family vaca here because of how close it is to the beach, great food/service, and basically feeling like we were at an all inclusive resort! Can't wait to get back...Job well done Sheraton! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff Patty and I stayed with you last week as we traveled from NY area to Raleigh; we had an incredible room and appreciated the Platinum upgrade to the cabana suite!! THANK YOU! We were especially impressed with Bekah at the front desk...she was a gtreat first impression for your facility. Also noteworthy were Samantha and Kelly at the pool bar and resturant. They were both very professional and knowledgeable about the local area. We will definately come back again for a longer stay. Best regards, Mike and Patty Milner Rear Admiral, US Public Health Service (Retired) June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bobbyjoe Not having pens and paper set at classroom tables is my only complaint. That is a basic that all hotels have done in the past, it cheapens the appearance of the meeting room. If limited service hotels provide this I would think it would be a no brainer for a full service hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Stay The hotel was nice, friendly staff, nice meeting facilities, the pool and public areas were very nice. The room was a bit dated and there were problems with the plumbing in my room that the maintenance staff attempted to fix, but couldn't. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff As an SPG Gold Member, the Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating in changing my reservation at the Westin Virginia Beach to the Sheraton Oceanfront. AND they were able to accommodate me both Friday and Saturday nights with no change or cancellation fees. I will definitely be back!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch Service & Comfort The best combination of comfort, service and value among the upscale Virginia Beach hotels. Service: Lives up to the Sheraton standard. Welcomed by the valet as we entered, quick and efficient check in, attentive restaurant staff, friendly & efficient housecleaning staff. Plenty of smiles and offers of assistance throughout our stay. Especially impressed by the staff's availability and helpfulness during the busy Labor Day weekend. Room: We had a king oceanfront in the Cabana section, overlooking the pool and the ocean. Exceptionally clean, especially the bathroom where even the grout was immaculate. Bed was firm but comfortable, pillows large and fluffy, not stiff foam. Plenty of room, one armchair with Ottoman, spacious work desk. Somewhat small balcony, deep but not wide, two chairs, no chaise lounge or table. Tall refrigerator without an ice section, medium size microwave. IPod-compatible alarm/radio. Large flat-screen TV. Single-cup coffee maker. Laptop-size safe. Lots of electrical outlets, at each bedside table, at the desk and wall circuits. Temperature control was steady and air conditioner quiet. Single sink, good counter space with additional shelf below. Standard bath tub & shower, good water pressure, hot water was instantaneous. No noise from surrounding rooms. Con: - Dim bathroom, no magnified mirror, hard to shave or apply make-up. Aqua Vi Restaurant / bar. Great ocean view from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Full breakfast buffet (sans omelet or waffle station), open until 11:00 a.m. Food on the line is kept hot and fresh, plenty of fruit available, both whole and prepared in different cup combinations. Regular breakfast menu also available. Lunch choices very well done, an excellent Ahi tuna wrap and tender and flavorful seared scallops. Service was outstanding, attentive and available as well as friendly. Comfortable bar for evening cocktails, but closes too early for nightcaps after an evening out. Pool / bar: Average sized outdoor pool, plenty of lounge chairs but few umbrellas. Center fountain dresses it up. Towels available, stock refreshed throughout the day. No lifeguard. Bar in pool area for drinks and lunch items. Orders taken at the bar, food delivered to your chair. Hotel prices, so no bargains, but very good sandwiches and salads. Indoor pool also available. Parking. A small lot across the street, a shared overflow lot with limited space, both full by 9:00 p.m. Complimentary valet, so you can leave it with them and call ahead when you need your car. Slow at check-out time, as expected. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Front desk staff, especially Olivia, were wonderful to work with (met all requests from early check in to high floor). We had six rooms that were on the beach. Though renovations were on-going we did not experience any noise or inconvenience. Housekeeping service was excellent. Location is fabulous at the quiet, less crowded section of the beach. Thank you! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both the staff and hotel accommodations were excellent We reserved 4 rooms for 13 people, all who were family members. My wife and I requested a suite so we could have a little more room to have everyone meet to converse and mingle. We were upgraded into the Presidential Suite much to our surprise with an oceanfront room. It by far exceeded anything we would have ever anticipated or expected. The staff were very polite and were able to meet or exceed any request we had. I would like to recognize two people in particular...Robert who helped immensely with loading and unloading our vehicles and finding us places to park. He also helped with suggestions of where to eat and what was going on in Virginia Beach in case we were interested in attending. The other was Tia at the front desk who resolved an issue with my vehicle in the parking lot. Both employees acted professionally yet treated us like they've known us for years. Both employees should be commended for their representation of Sheraton. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful view of the beach hotel still under going renovations during my stay but i am impressed with what i have seen so far - room was light and airy - front desk pleasant and professional. location was on the quieter end of the boardwalk which is what i preferred but still within walking distance to all the major attractions. my one complaint was the dining situation - in both instances i was charged incorrectly (lunch and breakfast) but the problem was quickly corrected. don't know if this is a new summer staff and the kinks are still being worked out or a little more attention needs to be paid by the staff. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Beach Front Hotel Easy beach access, convenient to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Rooms are spacious and updated with beautiful views of the ocean. The lobby is tranquil and always smells great! Didn't use the pool (prefer beach) but it's very nice with a new poolside bar. Elevators get a little crowded at peak check in/out times. Staff is great! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honeymoon My husband and I were worried about staying here for our honeymoon because of the renovations but we had a great time. The construction was done during the day so it didnt interfere with us. Can't wait to return after the renovations are complete. The bathrooms are a little too cramped for our comfort and the railings on the balcony are a little flimsy. Hopefully they will fix that. Our room was spacious with a beautiful view of the ocean. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's view from the dining area is one of the best Overall, it was a very pleasant and wonderful experience. The staff was very receptive to our needs, the hotel was very clean and most importantly, the view from the dining/bar area was out of this world! If there was one area that could improve - the yellow exterior. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Check in less than satisfactory. Check-in time not included on reservation confirmation - it should be. Was told check in is 4pm - put on early checkin list at 1:30 pm. was called by desk at 3:30 after witing in line to get that information. Room was fine. 2 young men - Valet/bellmen greeted us at first arrival in front - full of helpful info. Two real Sheraton assets - best welcome I have had in a long time - if only they had known about wait for check-in. Good clean property - food for Va. State Bar 50 year Brunch was excellent. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features and staff Great hotel with awesome staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service The hotel overall was very clean and comfortable. However, the service in which i received was completely unacceptable. I was on the road for six hours and was expecting a room when I arrived. When I got to the hotel, I was told that my room was not ready and to leave a number so that I could be contacted upon availability. I waited around for hours and never got a call. After about three hours i went back to complain but my room was still not ready and they could not accommodate me at all. When another hour went by I returned to the hotel only to find out that my room was ready but i did not receive a call. They didnt even have the decency to call me! Just because of the service I received I would not recomend this hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased this time around We have used the Sheraton Oceanfront many times in the past. It seems that they have stepped it up in the customer service area. The staff was extremely pleasant, always greeting and eager to serve. The breakfast buffet was consistently good as well as the food at the outside restaurant. We will definitely return to the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront! June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs New Guest Focus I am a 15 year veteran meeting planner and seasoned traveler. I am also platinum with Starwood. Upon my arrival, we were placed on the first floor (right by the pool). I requested higher floor and none were available. I cannot imagine when I made my reservation (3 months ago) that all upper floors were booked. I know how the booking and room assignments flow with reservations and was VERY disappointed that none were available. I asked for other options and the front desk associate said to me "we have none" She never gave me an alternative for the next day, offer to compensate us for the inconvenience or even try to soften the situation. I also think the hotel was not interested in accommodating the hotel guests. The staff seemed extremely stressed during a down pour of rain at 3pm on a Sat afternoon. There were 100's of people in line for the elevators that took FOREVER, and not one staff member attempted to suggest other elevators down the hall, or help with luggage, or even have small bottles of water or something to make the guests feel less frustrated. It was as if it was too much for them to handle. I was very disappointed with the service level of this hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay! - My review from yelp right after our Stay The Hotel and Staff has surpassed our expectations. Everything has been spot on and service has been really good. Visiting on our anniversary from Philadelphia, it has been a true get away. Located in a peaceful section of VB and right at the beginning of all the shops on Atlantic ave.. We will be back, no doubt! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation at the beach! Great hotel on the beach, minutes from fun activities. Great staff! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updated hotel with a great location Pools are beautiful and updated! August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip with a beach bonus.. I have stayed at this hotel a few times, it has always been pleasant enough. This time I was able to stay during a nice summer night. Great food, great view, great service. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I came out from Ohio for our anniversary and had a great time. The hotel was nice and the location was great. We were not sure what end of the resort area to be in and everyone had a different opinion. Being on the north end worked well for us. We were close enough to walk anywhere but could not hear the noise from the concerts on 31st street. The beach was less congested as well. The only negative I can mention was when we pulled in no one came to greet us at the curb. After driving 10 hours it is nice to have someone meet you and help you unload. The staff at Fusion were a little slow at times. The food was great and they were all nice just not a lot of speed in their step. Could be a beach town thing. That being said I highly recommend this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Feel bad and wanna go home!! I'm staying now. I should not come this hotel! I picked this hotel because I'm a SPG gold member! Useless SPG Gold membership, can't late check out, no upgrade or enhance room! In my room phone is not working, one of light gone, when I came to room smell wasn't good now I found out,, it came from carpet! I request slipper, I waited more then one hour no one came, I called hotel with my cell phone because in the room phone is not working, they said they don't have slipper and did not tell me! I waited more then an hour, what a fool! This is my first day of my vacation and my one year anniversary! What a day! I'll naver ever will not come back!! August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Vacation Experience The Sheraton exceeded our expectations in all catergories. The suites are beautiful, spacious, and offer great views of the ocean. The front desk was very courteous and helpful during our stay. We received SPG recognition, and was very pleased how the front desk made sure our stay was extra special. We could walk to many shops and restaurants; the location is great. We have traveled up and down the East Coast, Florida as well as the Caribbean, and would definately stay at the Sheraton Virginia Beach again. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome renovations! We have been staying here for the past 10 years, and we just love all the new upgrades and renovations! The outside bar and restaurant are perfect, but we also loved the new bar and restaurant inside. The staff was beyond courteous, especially the bartenders and restaurant manager,going above and beyond to make us feel special, and the menu is a great improvement! We stayed (were upgraded) to one of the new "Cabana" suites and were thrilled with such a beautiful space. We can't wait to get back there! July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely renovated I have stayed at this hotel before renovation and it really needed some work. And now I stayed after the renovation and they did a great job. The rooms are totally redone and look like a new building from inside the room. I heard they also renovated the lobby but I didn't see anything different. They claimed the rooms were over 500 sq.ft. but I didn't think so. And the shower had a low water pressure. Also the breakfast buffet in the restaurant was downgraded. No fresh fruits and less variety. May 31, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>