シェラトン・ヴァージニアビーチオーシャンフロントホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 23451
  • ヴァージニア州,
  • ヴァージニアビーチ
  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has nice rooms and bed was comfortable. We stayed for one over night stay and rooms were very nice and the bed was so comfortable. The food was great for an office Christmas party. I would highly recommend your stay at this Hotel or holding your function here! The only thing was the drinks/soda and chips were high priced downstairs in their lobby. Cost was $2.00 for a very small diet coke and chips were $2.00 also. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Times at Virginia Beach Sheraton This hotel is a great place to stay in Virginia Beach with a prime location in the North End. Overall it is an excellent hotel. It was a great week and every staff person at the hotel was personable, warm, friendly and helpful! Small complaints: the sliding door alarm;no towel rods to hang towels in the bathroom; dim lighting in thebathroom. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marcus Rocks! Great hotel, exceptional customer service by Marcus. Room is spacious and relatively clean. Restaurant is nice and the servers are great. Always check up on you while in the facility. The hotel ran out of towels in the pools and the cabana. We waited 2 hours for the towels to delivered other than that our stay at this hotel is nearly perfect. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a happy customer! Everything seemed fine after checking in....room was nice, clean and oceanfront. Then we started noticing little things: TNT was not working(a big problem with my teenager since it was in the middle of the NBA playofffs), the refridgerator was broken, the faucets leaked. Then the big problem: construction work right under our window began at 7am!!! (Wish I would have been told that at check-in!) All complaints were met with a pleasant "Oh really? I'll look into it." but the only thing fixed was the fridge. To top things off, the room adjacent to ours decided to party LOUDLY until 1am! Staff was pleasant, but service ended there...except for the valets...they were great. May 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help! Beds are very comfortable but it was a total dissapointment. Having to drive 6 1/2 hours I called to see if I could check in early I was told it would be put on my file along with the crib I requested and never got. Only after calling SPG to complain did they miraculously find me a room without a jacuzzi like the one I booked. Then on Tuesday after returning to my room only to find the garbage still overflowing with dirty diapers and no towels in the bathroom, I call the front desk they take 2 hrs to come dump tue garbage and tell me there are no towels due to a delivery problem? Really rediculous. I had no towels to shower and go to dinner. The next day they only emptied one garbage I gave up. I wanted my cold pack for my baby formula frozen they td me to bring it to the restaurant to which i got attitude there. No service, no one goes out of their way for you im a Sheraton owner and Spg member and im totally dissapointed. Ive been treated better in other hotels September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversarry We had a partial view of the ocean. Jesse, Tia, Trevor and Britney went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Any concern were quickly addresses by Jesse and their wonderful staff. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your hotel. Their is no doubt we will return for another anniversary in the future. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, overall (with minor glitches) My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a full, beautiful view of the beach (after a reservation error was corrected). There were minor annoyances, such as very long waits at both of their restaurants. We waited 45 minutes for breakfast, after we'd placed our order, at their Fusion restaurant! We also had an exceptionally long wait, after placing our order, for dinner on another day, at their outdoor restaurant. Finalizing the reservation (over the phone) was exceptionally long! Then when we registered at the hotel we found that the reservation was for a partial ocean view, when we'd requested and reserved a full view. Fortunately, there was still a full-view room available, and the correction was made. The staff was very courteous and friendly and the hotel is top notch. One thing of note is that they are pet-friendly. So, we had a barking dog as a neighbor, one evening. But, a call to the front desk resolved it, quickly. I would rate it 4-1/2 stars. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for the Family This was a great place to stay for the family. Easy to get the beach with the kids. The service was excellent and friendly. The free WIFI was major plus - nowadays everyone has to be connected EVEN THE KIDS. LOL. Another plus was the nice restaurants in and around the hotel. I would love to visit again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Stay in Virginia Beach First time to Virginia Beach - we decided to stay at the Sheraton based on other reviews and pictures on the internet. The hotel met our expectation in every way. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is right on the beach and has an indoor and outdoor pool. Thanks Sheraton!! August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Never have I been treated so well with staff being so helpful accommodating and most of all absolutely so friendly and helpful!! Not just once but for the entire stay. This goes for valet services as well! I highly recommend!! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made a great choice our first night we were awaken by repairs. In the am I asked to switch rooms and we were moved to a beautiful cabana room. The a la carte breakfast was great! June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory valet and concierge Our first impressions of this SPG "resort" were not very good. Upon driving into the property, the "valet" parking did not acknowledge us, and when I asked if it was valet or if we park on our own was told "they can". I was a tad confused as there was no effort to park my car. We had just traveled with 3 children 6 hrs to the sheraton and had no help from anyone to unload our bags and no assistance once so ever. When I asked about a bellman or help to transport our bags to our room the concierge said "it's up to you". But no effort again was made to take our luggage so we loaded our own cart and took our bags, strollers, 3 children and playpen up to our room. Not an ideal way to begin our holiday. The room was far below the regular spg hotels standard and the pool small was disgustingly dirty to put it mildly. We waited for an hour for towels to come to the pool, and had finished up there and they had still not been replenished. The front desk and restaurant staff were awesome and probably were the saving grace for this property. Overall I definitely would not recommend this hotel. A first for any SPG property I have stayed at. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Renovation The Staff at C/I was fast, courteus and very friendly. Rioom was awesome, clean, great view. Bedding was very comfy, slept wonderfully. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay longer next time Friendly staff, comfy beds. Only minor complaint is that bathroom was tiny. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over and above Staff very friendly and helpful, accommodating whenever possible. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Great Vacation! My husband and I recently visited Virginia Beach and chose to stay at the Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel. We loved it! The hotel was very clean and up-to-date; you could tell it had recently been remodeled. Our room was small but cozy and we were not disturbed by anyone next door to our room. The staff was very friendly and met all of our needs. We visited both pools; they were kept in very nice condition and were refreshing after being in the heat. I would recommend the restaurant at the hotel, the staff there was very pleasant and the food was great! Overall our stay was perfect and we’d definitely come to the Sheraton again! One thing to note when selecting a room: Our room was over the pool area which has a fountain. The fountain is loud when running (just sounds like water not mechanical noises) and drowns out the waves. It’s not peaceful to sit on the balcony. So if you’re looking for the relaxing wave sounds, do not stay in the cabana rooms, try for one away from the pool area. Also if you are looking for a “late night” hotel this one is not for you. The bar outside by the pool closed by 10:00, this is also what time the pool closed. So if you want to stay out late drinking you can’t do it at the hotel. Which is nice for the guests that don’t like the night life, no disturbances after 10:00! August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction noise, dust The old pool was being removed during our stay, on Thanksgiving weekend. The noise, diesel fumes and dust were awful on Wednesday, but we were assured it was over for the weekend. But sure enough, they were back again on Friday. We paid extra for an oceanfront room, but it wasn't possible to sit on the balcony for two of the days. We feel we should have been warned about this beforehand or compensated in some way. The staff said, "sorry about that." Also, the free wifi in the lobby was out of order all weekend. The last day we were given free wifi in the room -- too little too late. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and relaxing stay. We only stayed one night while in town for a football game. We normally choose high end, quality hotels when traveling and the Sheraton met our expectations. The suite was comfortable, clean, quiet inside the room and we would stay there again. The only negatives were the little one cup at a time coffee maker with a 2 minute wait between each cup and the balcony had a fairly loud mechanical unit or air conditioning system constantly running. The Sheraton was located in the less congested north end of the beach. We have stayed closer to the pier before and much prefer this location. September 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst room ever First, there was an error in the online booking. The reservation was supposed to be for one night only but was made for two nights. Don’t know if it was my error, but since I never received a confirmation email, it would have been impossible for me to know of the mistake. Had I known, I certainly would have corrected it. At check-in I was told a "city view" room was available. I had requested an ocean view but it was not ready (we arrived early), so we took the room that was ready. Big mistake!! The room was dark, with a small window above a Jacuzzi tub that you could not see out of, even if you stood on the tub! The door to the room was so stuck and difficult to open, I had to use the force of my shoulder to open it. My shoulder still hurts. The toilet did not flush at all and it required having a maintenance man in the room for 30 mins working on it, and had to leave and come back, therefore, could not go to the bathroom, wash up, change clothes, take a nap, etc. So later I'm thinking, although I really dislike the room (felt like being in a closet or someone's basement) maybe we'll try out that Jacuzzi tub when we get back to the hotel. Wrong... By that time the Jacuzzi tub was making some really loud, obnoxious, mechanical noise about every 10-15 mins that lasted about 2 mins. Of course, when the maintenance man came to the room, it was at the time when it was not making the noise. He said the noise was probably coming from some motor in the ballroom. I asked for a different room every time I called about the problems and was told there were no rooms available. Finally around 10 pm, after the third and final call about the noise the tub was making, we were moved to another room. When moved to another room, we were told that they were crediting us our 5000 Starwood points. When asked how the stay was at check out, I told the clerk how horrible the room was and played back the recording on my phone of the noise it was making. He was very apologetic and I was told that we would receive an additional 3000 point credit. I haven't seen the credits on my account. Will have to make yet another call. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems to ignore First, the good things. The pools were nice and my family enjoyed our time at the pool. The location at 35th St is good for us, as we far enough away from the events on the beach not to be disturbed. The staff were courteous and the front desk upgraded us to a 2 queen bed room as a SPG gold member. Now the bad. Parking is poor. The parking lot is across the street and there are not enough spaces when the hotel is full, like on a holiday weekend. The bag handler asked if we needed a cart when checking in. So we unloaded in front of the hotel and I went to park the car while my wife and small kids went to check in. When I return, I find out they had to wheel the big baggage cart to the room themselves because the guy just gave them the cart! Air conditioning in the room is inefficient. The side of the room near the air conditioner was cold, the rest of the room was uncomfortably warm/humid. Sleeping the closest to the air conditioner meant wrapping the comforter around you, while the other side kicked off the blankets. Housekeeping came each morning before 10:30 to clean. Each time we had to tell them to come back later. So one day we put the "do not disturb" sign up and put it away when we left later in the morning. We returned to find the room was not cleaned! We called the front desk and they said the cleaning people left for the day already, so we had no clean towels or new shampoo/soap, unmade beds, and full garbage cans! We had to wait for them to bring us soap, shampoo and towels, so we could clean up and go to dinner. Of course, this made us late for dinner which caused us to lose our reservation. So after losing our reservation, we came back to the hotel and decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. This was my worst experience in a hotel restaurant ever. Service was non-existent. Right before we walked out, the waitress appeared so we ordered. After a long wait (no bread or water), we got our food, but the order was wrong. Then after waiting for the correct order (still no bread or water), the food was room temperature, the FULL portion of seafood tortellini looked like a kids meal, and the fettuccine with chicken came with spaghetti instead. We had to REQUEST bread after dinner as we were still hungry. Then to top that off, our bill was wrong and we sat around waiting for that to get straightened out (twice) while I went to refill my own water from the pitcher at the serving station. I should add that there were maybe 1 or 2 other tables besides us the whole time, not counting the smart people who left because no one came to take their order. The hotel itself wasn't so bad, but the service and restaurant were so poor that it ruined our stay. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place To Unwind! This hotel has a perfect location in Virginia Beach - near the quieter northern end of the boardwalk yet close enough to walk to all of the beach's attractions. The staff were great, especially Julie and Steve at Fusion and the Cabana. Enjoyed the relaxing happy hour at the Cabana, wish that the Cabana hadn't transitioned to a weekends-only schedule after Labor Day. September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service from staff The hotel was beautiful. We had ocean view room right on beach. The staff was another story not helpful, accommodating,or knowledge about their hotel. Would not recommend this hotel because of the staff. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vow renewal We renewed our vows (29 years married) - came to Sheraton to get some pics on the beach. Asked front desk clerk at checkin and she said they normally did not do that. Called from room and was told that they were too busy - had 4 weddings going on and we would have to wait al least an hour. Went down after about 1.5 hours and asked a different girl at the front desk. She gladly took some pics of the 5 of us but the people in the background behind the desk stepped back - I guess they just didn't want to be bothered. Today, with so many vow renewals, I think your hotel should make accommodations for this sort of thing since I am sure we were not the first to request this. Don't think we will return to your hotel! October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel I am a Starwood Preferred Guest and have stayed in Sheraton hotels all over the country. This hotel is by far the worst I have ever been in. The only positive part of the experience was the parking valet, so that's not a great indicator! I have never stayed in a Sheraton that did not give preference on floors to SPG members. The room they tried to give me was the worst in the hotel and completely inadequate. When I tried to come back downstairs to the front desk, I waited through five elevators that were packed full (the hotel only has two) and ended up having to walk down several flights of stairs with a heavy suitcase. I did not even stay one night, got in my car and drove back home. I would never, ever stay in this hotel again. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for family vacation We have been vacationing here for years and truly enjoy this hotel. I really liked the guest laundry facility, fitness center, and the new suites and Sweet Sleeper beds. I miss the old outdoor pool since it was more shallow and zero entry (perfect for little kids). All of the staff (bellhops, front desk, restaurant waiters, and housekeepers) were friendly and helpful. Only one downside was the new chef - seemed to us that the food quality has declined (such as, instant grits for breakfast - yuck, not-fully cooked salmon, and very greasy flounder). July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway This hotel was extremely accommodating and friendly. I was somewhat skeptical because these facts were mentioned in every review I read but I must say it is true! Check-in was delightful. I was not pleased with being on the first floor which was totally my fault for not indicating my preference. I was embarrassed to ask to be moved but they truly bent over backwards to move me to another room to meet my comfort level. Awesome service, staff, and speed regarding valet parking as well. I felt truly pampered. Great job! October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great pet friendly hotel we were met and greated at the door and helped with our luggage by the bell man: great attitude and couldn't help enough. Front desk staff was very helpful, even when when our room cards quit working. The only concern we have is the maid staff: the first maid on Monday, 9/29/14 was great and very friendly toward wife and Roxy, our dog. The maids the rest of the week seemed to have a attitude about asking them to do anything: got the strong impression they wanted us to decline maid service everyday. My wife took Roxy out for a walk so they could clean the room as some of them seemed very uncomfortable around Roxy. Overall, great place, will recommend and plan to stay again in the near future. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great vacation at VA Beach Stayed at this Sheraton for the third year in a row for vacation. Always treated like a VIP by the entire staff, and leave relaxed and rejuvenated. Thanks for another exceptional vacation at the VA Beach Sheraton! September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations First let me begin with we are not complainers however I feel as if these issues need to be addressed. - I had called a week a head of arrival and requested a low floor room. Upon arrival we were told our room was on the 10th floor~out of 11! Second, the bathrooms of these new renovated rooms are extremely small and do not offer towel bars except in the shower itself. We also only received 3 bath towels, 2 hand towels and no wash clothes the first day. I asked the housekeeper if we could have more of each to only get 4 bath towels, 3 hand towels and 2 wash clothes the next day. I found a storage room located close to our room that was unlocked and helped myself to the towels there after. Next, the pool area is not what you will get that is shown on the web site it is a small pool with a fountain in the middle and no pool side cabana except a bar off to the side. If this is something that changed after the fact of the renovation than a change should be made to the website (which is easy to do) so that it does not mislead others with false advertising. Speaking of the pool, we watched several people that had brought coolers and snacks to the area be told that they were not allowed to bring those to the pool and if they wanted a drink or snack they needed to purchase them from the hotel's bar. I have never experienced this before as most people do indeed expect to bring drinks and snacks to a hotel pool while on vacation. As long as there is no glass I see no problem allowing people to do so. It did not seem to be an issue with keeping the poolside clean as I had stated before they were all told that if they wanted snacks, food or drinks they needed to purchase them from the hotel cabana. This alone makes me not want to return to this hotel for I think such a rule is ludicrous. I also noticed a very bad smell coming in the doors from the beach located outside the elevators each day. Lastly, the wait for the elevator is extremely long and slow so be prepared for that issue as well. The only thing good I can say with our stay is the bed's are extremely comfortable, the staff for the most part (other than the poolside bar/cabana people) are helpful and nice, and the location of the hotel is good. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and family friendly. We have stayed at this hotel for a few years now and it is always clean and great for families. The staff have always been helpful. The bathrooms are on the small side but not a big deal. Could use brighter lighting in the bathrooms. Overall a great place to stay to enjoy the beach and surrounding areas. August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>