Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay As usual, I had an enjoyable stay. The conference was in the hotel so I make a point to stay there...well worth it. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horribe service! Last weekend, I checked in. At 3pm the second day, I called guest services as my room had never been cleaned. They apologized and said housekeeping was on their way. At 4pm, I called again - same story. At 5:30 - I went down there personally. At 7pm, we used a friend's room to shower as we still had no clean towels. Finally - at 7:30, housekeeping arrived. They made the bed and gave new towels but didn't "clean" - Coffee pot still dirty, etc... They told me that there were only 2 on duty!!! Unacceptable! March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An adventure for all I spent the weekend at a conference with my husband and grandson. The hotel staff was such a joy. We received our rollaway bed quickly and any items needed (such as extra cream for coffee) was delivered immediately. But more importantly was their smiles. They truly enjoyed their work at the hotel. It is so refreshing in this day and age when people are happy at their job. The room was clean, calming and there were more than enough activites for my husband and grandson. I can't recommend this enough. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by read your bill We had on our bill a charge that wasn't ours. after bringing it to the attention to the person at the front desk, she had to keep going in back to talk to someone else. then that person had to bring down a person from the restaurant how then had to find the charge to realize that it wasn't ours. not that same last name and our room was in the 400's and the persons charge we got was in the 500's. took us an hour to straiten it out. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable My husband & I stayed at the Sheraton in Springfield for 5 days. The hotel was clean, the bed & pillows were very comfortable, & the staff was very nice & accommodating. The only criticism would be that the lighting in the room was on the dim side, which made putting on make-up & getting dressed a little more challenging. But other than that, we were very pleased. My son's wedding for 300+ people was held here and the Sheraton & their staff did a fantastic job!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A regular guest I've stayed at this hotel at least 25 times, and have stayed at Starwoods all over the world. It's great facility with excellent and attentive staff. It has one drawback: no flat-screen televisions on the club floor. For those of us who work in the room quite a bit, this is an annoyance. Time to upgrade, guys! The location is as good as it can be, given that it's in downtown Springfield, but access to both 91 and Rt 5 are easy. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities are up to par, but the STAFF IS AMAZING I had been staying at the Sheraton Springfield for over 7 months on business (at least M-Th or M-F every week), and the hotel staff here at Sheraton Springfield became my second family. Checking in every Monday night at 9-10pm after a long day of travel and work, I was always met with a smile, joke, or assistance with ANYthing I needed. While EVERYBODY at the front desk was always extremely helpful (especially Kadian, Janaiya, Alex, and Joey), three were three in particular that always knew EXACTLY what I needed before I even said anything: Shereese, Gavin, and Joseph. Those three knew all of my exact preferences, including which floor I liked to stay at, my Go-Green preferences, platinum gift preferences, and everything in between. Seeing them at the front desk smiling after coming back from a long day at work made all the difference to get me through the weeks and months of travelling for work. I tip my hat to them as they are some of the most patient, thoughtful, and accommodating front desk hosts I have had the pleasure of meeting. And having traveled a lot for my job and having met a host of hosts in hotels around the world, the service industry could learn a thing or two from these people. But it doesn't stop there. After coming back to the hotel from work starving, the best part of my night was coming up to the club lounge, heating up my dinner, and chatting with one of my favorite people I've had the pleasure of meeting during my travels, Beverly. That club lounge was like my own living room. I was in there every night, and Bev always kept that place spotless and always kept the fridge and food stocked. And as anyone can imagine, it's very easy to cut corners and shut down a few minutes before you're scheduled to close, especially when its late at night and you're tired. But not Bev. Sometimes I would rush back to the hotel from work a couple minutes past 9pm (which is when the lounge is scheduled to close), but Bev NEVER closed earlier than 9pm, and in fact, often stayed later to accommodate late guests like myself. For this, I am extremely grateful. I really enjoyed wrapping up my night with a few favorite snacks and drinks served in the lounge, and Bev was always there to accommodate, even when I came over 30 min after close (and she always did it with a big smile on her face!). Not only that, but when she saw that I was done with my plate and ready for seconds, she would take away my dirty plate, even as I attempted to re-use it for seconds, and insisted that I take a clean one. As I would stick around for another round of snacks/drinks, Bev would ask me how my day went, share a little bit about hers, and make my travelling away from home that much more bearable. Chatting with Bev over dinner at night was like being over at a friend's house having a good time shootin' the breeze. It's little things like this that made Bev an amazing hostess and a real treasure to my experience at the Sheraton Springfield. Bev, Shereese, Gavin, and Joseph have become my good friends over the past few months (which isn't typical at other hotels), and I'll be sad to say goodbye as I move onto another engagement. But the Sheraton Springfield and it's amazing staff deserve every bit of positive credit that's given to them and I would highly recommend staying here if you're in the area. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July Stay I had to stay in Springfield for the Bar Exam in July 2013. Your hotel helped make a very stressful time a bit more bearable. The Springfield Sheraton staff was great. I have a gluten allergy so they helped me by getting me a refrigerator and assisting me in the club lounge with a microwave... Beverly was fantastic. And the hotel was nice and quite, so I was able to study and try to relax before the exam. Thank you~ September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Even though the hotel was nearly empty, I was given a terrible room five feet from the vending and ice machine, which kept me up all night. A hospitality mistake of the highest order. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our stay Room is dated, some other guests laundry in closet. Thermostat did not work, room was very hot. -dinner was terrible, filet mignon was dry, vegetable side was some kind of white beean, which was never pre soacked so it was like trying to eat uncooked beans out of a bag. However dessert was very good. Chef was very accomidating and made a special dish for my wife, because a food alergy, her fish was excellent. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont let outside fool you. the outside wasn't impressive but the interior was great . The middle of the hotel was open and there was a skylight. It was amazing architecture. it was right by the water and close to all types of stores and restaurants. Room was neat and clean, when we called guest services they came right away and gave us extra of what we requested. Everyone was pleasant. Would go there again if i am in the area! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Guest Services And Housekeeping Make The Sheraton Monarch Place A Very Special Hotel Arrived at the Sheraton Monarch Place Hotel this afternoon for the MAAC Basketball Tournament. Alexandra and Jillian at the front desk provided a very efficient, friendly, and personable check-in. The Housekeeping staff had the room ready prior to the 3 p.m .check-in time. $6 million in renovations make this hotel very fresh and up-to-date. Room 609 was recently renovated with a brand new ottoman, lounge chair, flat screen TV, and a new desk and bathroom fixtures. There is no question in my mind that I made tje right choice staying at the Sheraton Monarch Place Hotel in Springfield, MA for the MAAC Basketball Tournament. Not only is the hotel most convenient to the Mass Mutual Center, but Alexandra and Jillian in Guest Services make the place very special in the eyes of this guest. They truly care about the needs of this guest. Certainly plan to return for the 2014 MAAC Tournament! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club floor The club floor is a nice amenity for guests. The complementary snacks and breakfast were great . My only suggestion would be faster service at the pub. We attended a meeting and waited 45 minutes for our lunch . The desk staff are all great and had great suggestions for dinner . Always a great experience at Sheraton. Have stayed here before and will again! December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good recovery My stay started out poorly. Room was not clean. I left a message for the Hotel manager which must have gotten lost. I called back and Josh took the call. He addressed all of my concerns and gave me great recommendations on where to go. He did a great job. As a result i'll be staying there now again this week. December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by King Corner room was great... King corner room was huge compared to usual hotel rooms and although i spent hardly any time in it , was still nice not being crushed. Complaint only for room is No refrigerator.. I bought apple cider and water with me and cider went bad from being hot all day. most hotels now have refrigerators. also bottle water, 1 is free other cost $??$$ forget amount but glad we noticed card that said it cost to drink. That didnt make me happy as it is very easy to mistake it for being free. come on give 2 bottles of water for free. last complaint is the Hot Tub which we thought was in use but not ready yet. I had called a few weeks earlier to ask questions and was told the tub would be finished by end of august. otherwise this is a huge hotel and front desk staff very helpful and courteous, especially since my room wasnt ready and request for 4 rooms to be together and on same floor was never written down. not her fault .....i would consider coming back here again next year IF the price is right but will bring my icechest !!! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! A big thank u for the AWESOME stay Jeff and I had this last weekend, it was our 1st stay with u and we will stay with u when we're back next year. The only down fall I could find was having to pay for WiFi, no hot tub, sauna didn't work and pool was really cold. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mislead For the first time I have been very disappointed in staying at the Springfield Sheraton… I was in for a conference and asked for a club floor on the 12th floor, a request I made back around the 1st of the year… I paid the extra money for the convenience of the top floor, the view and the privacy; instead I was placed on the 3rd floor club floor which didn’t amount to anything more than a standard room… I was told at the front desk to wait till after 3 and something might be available… I waited till after 3 only to be turned away again… As I was waiting for a room to be ready I asked for a place to stow my bags, I couldn’t even get a bellhop to take my bags however a nice guy from maintenance was nice enough to check them into the room, however when I came to retrieve them I waited 15 minutes for someone to show up and it wasn’t till I left and came back 10 minutes later that some guy came out of the office to get my bags… I learned later that others that checked in after me were granted the 12th floor… I was very mislead and over charged for a standard room... July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for home or work I attended for a conference, and spent most of my time in the hotel. The conference food service was excellent, meeting rooms very good, and staff service excellent. Location to downtown sites was also great. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel and staff great but manager not good at all. We were there for an event whcih has been headquartered at this hotel for many years. The main staff was great to work with, but the manager on duty was very poor and nasty. He has no people skills at all. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience This was my first time at the Springfield Sheraton. The facility was beautiful and impressive. My one concern - the parking garage being full when we arrived-not good. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff - great location- modern look I don't travel much so I'm not too hard to impress. My kids and I used this as a stopover before hitting Six Flags in the morning. We loved being in the middle of everything and walking around town, checking out the Dr. Seuss statues.The concierge and desk staff were friendly and eager to help. When I had to wait, they were sure to acknowledge me and let me know they'd help soon.I was charged twice for parking, but they fixed it. I did find the room temperature a bit warm and didn't like the fact that I could hear the ambient music all night in the hallways from inside my room. They did offer to turn it down for me. Overall - a great stay. April 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff polite and helpful Even when answering what I'm sure sounded like "dumb" questions, the staff was helpful, considerate, and precise. It is the people of the Springfield Sheraton that make it a fine experience. The room was really nice. The lobby was comfortable and welcoming. The staff was extraordinary. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and poor service I stayed here for five 4-night stays over the space of 6 weeks, for a total of 20 nights. Rooms are old, need renovation and updating, and don't have a fridge or microwave unless you are in an extended stay suite. Some rooms have a faint smell, and 2 of the 5 that I had during my weeks there did not have blackout curtains. The common areas were nice once, but look to not have been updated in 15-20 years. Staff is generally superficially nice but has very poor attention to detail. I travel a lot and am generally pretty tolerant of mistakes, but every stay, at least 3-4 minor things were wrong. This included cards missing parking, disputes over the negotiated rate, cleaning my room when I had a sign out, not cleaning my room when I did have a sign out, and others. When staff was asked to remedy whatever the latest issue was, got increasingly visibly annoyed. Again, people make mistakes, but correcting the mistake with a smile and an apology rather than overt irritation is key to good customer service. Also, parking is an issue - even if you pay the $13/night for the underground lot, they allow outside parking there. Nightly events and conventions can mean that the lot is full and you have to park across the street and walk to the hotel. In my opinion, the area is not safe enough to be parking at night in a remote garage and walking alone to the hotel. As good things - the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. If you have to stay here, it's not the worst place ever, but it certainly isn't the best. I can't recommend this hotel unless you have a convention in the hotel itself and are looking for convenience. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Springfield I picked this hotel because it had parking below the hotel. I was disappointed when I returned at night as the parking was full and I had to park in a lot in the next block. This was very inconvient as I have a knee that requires surgery. The hotel has an open atrium, kids were runing around and screaming, it was very noisey even when I was in the room. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent Staff Yes, the hotel was clean & met my needs & the staff was friendly for the most part but the level of incompetency overshadows everything. A couple weeks before my reservation I called to upgrade my sister into a suite (it was her wedding). I was transferred around & no one seemed to want or be able to help me. All I wanted to do was give my sister a nice surprise & spend more money with your hotel. I was told that someone would call me back & try to make it work . . . still haven't heard back. Because I was there for a wedding which I was part, I needed to check-in early. The person on the phone was very rude & not willing to allow me to check in early. Luckily when I arrived early the gentleman at the desk was more than helpful & checked me in. What was disturbing was that they checked another family member in under my reservation which means they didn't even confirm his ID. Again, the gentleman was very apologetic & gracious by upgrading me. I really liked the room & thought that I could over look the mistake until I found out that they charged me for both my room & my brother's room. Luckily my brother caught it & fixed it before it was finalized. I was also put off by the restaurant Picks. The morning after the wedding we went down for breakfast at 9:30, the staff seemed annoyed that our party of 10 didn't have a reservation. Once we were sat, the service was average but the buffet ran out of several items throughout our meal. One would think that with two separate wedding parties booked in the hotel that the restaurant would be better prepared. I was very disappointed with my overall stay. I enjoyed the atmosphere & comfort of the hotel & a few of your staff members display the level of hospitality one would expect from a Sheraton. I was just taken back by the carelessness & overall lack of guest service by the rest of the staff. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay The Thursday night that I spent at the Sheraton in Springfield Massachusetts was an awful experience. The hotel was extremely noisy and the parking garage was full when I arrived. There was some sort of event going on that evening. I decided to stay regardless which was a huge mistake. During all hours of the night and early morning individuals ( I presume other guests) were partying, hollering, and carrying on up and down the hallways. Therefore, I hardly got a wink of sleep that night. I left incredibly disappointed that hotel staff did not try to enforce measures to make the stay adequate for guests desiring a restful night. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by May Be Time To Rebrand This as a Four Points Property Having stayed at a number of Sheraton properties over the years I must say this was by far the most disappointing. It may be because of its location and the clientele it likely generally caters (mostly those going to the Basketball Hall of Fame of to Six Flags). I received the kind of treatment from the staff that I would expect to come from a motel. I was running late and called ahead to see if I could have my girlfriend check us in to make the evening's plans much easier. The person I talked to on the phone did not seem at all interested in getting my girlfriends name correctly spelled and I hazard to think what would have happened if I had actually given my girlfriend the go ahead to check in for me (and this wasn't the case that they were busy because I called at 18:45) When I finally did check in the staff was equally as unimpressive. I was not addressed by name and was hurried through the process. I was not even told what room number I was to be in nor where the elevator was located and was left to my own devices to figure that out. When I returned to the front desk to ask about getting a car service I was directed to Enterprise, the rental car company. Maybe it is some colloquialism that I have become accustomed to in my big city travel, but I thought it general knowledge and jargon that a car service would be referencing a livery service. Attempts to get the number to a local cab company were met with being told that the best solution was to return to my room and call guest services and have them call a cab for me, which would take 15 minutes. Perhaps I have become too accustomed to being pampered by helpful staff at other SPG properties, but in my experience a person at the front desk -- heck, the valet outside -- generally is more than happy to make the call for you. I did, however, find the people across the street at a separate hotel property far more helpful in ensuring that my needs were met. Had they had any availability I would have much rather stayed at that hotel property. The rooms were again, just passable. They were extremely rough around the edges with the furniture showing noticeable signs of wear, and much tear. The hotel is located basically atop the highway so you are rocked to sleep by the sound of cars on a highway. The windows and window treatment did a passable job at keeping the road noise to a minimum. Housekeeping in the morning was not the least bit concerned about the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the front of the door and I was pleasantly greeted by knocking at my door and the sound of the door opening at 9:00. Checkout was a breezy although not as breezy as the folio suggested. I spent a good five minutes trying to figure out how to check out using the TV as I was instructed I would be able to do on the folio but to no avail. I suspect that they got the standard template from a properly functioning Sheraton property and didn't take the time to amend to confer with their actual opening. Checking out at the front desk was fine, although I didn't get the customary invitation to come again. All in all if you are a frequent traveler who has come to expect a certain level of customer service and fit and finish to your Sheraton stay, I would steer clear of this place because it will only disappoint. If you want a affordable hotel that is a cut above a place that will keep the lights on for you, then this may work for you. I usually turn first to SPG when it comes to where I am staying during my travels, but after my experience at this hotel I will sadly be stepping outside of the SPG family for my stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend Stay I went to this hotel for a conference. My card was charged for the full weekend 8 days in advance when I was told I would not be charged until I checked in. The manager was very apologetic but It took almost a week before I was credited back. I was offered the concierge floor for my inconvenience. Only with a convention going on at the hotel there was only 1 girl running the concierge room and needless to say they had trouble not running out of food/coffee in the morning. As for housekeeping, they never took the dirty dishes off the counter when they came in to straighten up. I will say the beds were comfortable. The hotel needs a good management injection. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooperative Spirit From the time of our Reservation in early April, we found the staff from the top(Chris Gill) extremely cooperative. We had a few unique requests and issues, and on every level(Charice, Gavin, Joseph) \, all Sheraton Employees were extremely courteous and helpful. Maid service was excellent, food at the VIP Pub tasty, adequate and reasonably priced. We had a great stay during our Brimfield/IEA Horse Show stay. Congratulations on providing a great Hotel Experience. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy rooms Room 525 comfortable but bed had an unbelievable squeak that was constant, even if we so much as moved an arm or a leg. Turning over wakes the other spouse. Staff offered to switch our room if they had one avail; we didn't have the time to switch. hotel has open atrium area from floor to the 12th floor ceiling, so noise from the parties downstairs will carry...Room service made a delivery at 630 on Saturday morning and made no effort to be quiet. Woke us up. the 4 elevators could not handle the capacity on Sunday morning when people were checking out. Signage directing us to our room wasn't correct. Figure that one out. This particular room is inset, slightly around the corner. Spa closed at 10--not realistic. Chg'ing $9.95 per day for internet use is ridiculous. November 23, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>