Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2075 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by NY Times Sheraton There is one side of the hotel that does not seem to be as updated (lower 20 floors). The reception staff is very busy - and didn't give eye contact or smile. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not up to par I am a Starwood preferred member and I booked a room, on a higher floor because I was under the impression I would be staying in a newly renovated room, that I paid extra for. This sadly, was not the case. Upon arrival, there was a line to check in. It moved fairly quickly. The room was not a newly renovated room, or at least, did not appear to be renovated. The sink leaked water, and the paint needed a touch up. The view was horrible. So after paying extra for a renovated room, I was very disappointed. The staff, however, was friendly and helpful. My husband and I were in town for the Margarito/ Cotto fight. We left our room and when we tried to open our door, the keys did not work. We were given new keys, and went on our way. The next day, we left for the fight and made sure our keys worked, which they did. When we arrived back to our room, very late, our keys did not work, again. We went downstairs, got new keys, informed the front desk this was the second time this had happened. We went to our room, which we couldn't get into because yet AGAIN our keys did not work. My husband went back downstairs to get new keys, which did not work either, so security had to come again. Apparently, there was a problem with the lock. I am highly disappointed because usually my stays are great at Starwood properties. I was let down because I paid for a renovated room, which apparently was not. The lock issue was frustrating, especially when it was 2-3 o'clock in the morning. I hope this is not the practice that Starwood Preferred Guests are left with. The staff was nice, and the location is great. Unfortunately, the value I paid for was not great. I hope Starwood can rectify the problem because I normally enjoy their properties. Especially the Sheraton Waikiki! December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tjhe hotel is well located We arrived at 8:30 pm our room was not ready. Staff gave us a complementaty pass for diner which was ok. The room was finally ready at 10:30. Too long considering I am a paltinum member, i would expect the place to be ready when i come... Anyhow, once we were installed thing got better. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location!!! We celebrated our daughters' 7th birthday with a trip to NYC and an ice skating escapade. The location was excellent. We were minutes from Central Park and Times Square. Our family enjoyed our stay, here at the Sherton New York Hotel. The staff was exceptional. They were friendly and always courteous. However, we were not pleased with the bathroom asthetics. The bathroom had an odor. We were not certain if it was the nearby foyer carpet or the lack of the venting system in the bathroom. Whatever the cause, we hope this situation gets rectified. Especially, since the hotel boast about being newly renovated. We probably should have made our concerns known but did not want to ruin the experience. Overall, it was a great experience and would recommend this site. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incredulity!!! The first room we were put in, smelled of vomit and the air conditioning wasn't working. We were told there were no other rooms available to move. The next day we were put in a room where the bed sheets were dirty. On asking housekeeping to change the sheets, we asked that the whole bed be stripped. Turned out we were right to do so. Every layer stripped showed a deeper level of dirtiness, from yellow stains to blood!! They kept apologizing, but sincerely, this is the kind of apology that shouldn't have happened to begin with! October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge is Disapppointing, service not great Stayed at this location 2 years ago and upgraded to have lounge use and it was a very good value, food was good. This year food was a major disaappoinment with very basic items everyone was complaining. My wife had a scone from Starbucks and several guests asked how she got that. Staff told us theyhad to cut back as what they had was above corporate standards but room prices were not cut? Overall service at the hotel was slow or requests did not happen, asked for a shower cap several times told would be right there never came. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Was Almost an Excellent Experience The first three nights we had booked online and got a great rate. However, because of the hurricane we were forced to stay another two nights. I asked for the same rate, but I was told they couldn't give me that rate. I can somewhat understand their reasoning until we factor in the lack of service that was available to us a.k.a. little service for our room which wasn't the cleaning people's fault. But the Sheraton could have reverted back to a cheaper rate to make up for some of the inconveniences that their patrons incurred. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Many Problems... Had three rooms over my four day stay. First room I was give was located right next to an ice maker that was making a terrible noise (definitely in need of service). Did not even unpack in this room. Next room seemed fine, but then at about half hour intervals each night, the pipes in the wall made a noise that can only be described as someone with an axe trying to get out of the wll (right next to the bed). This happened about EVERY 30 MINUTES throughout the night, Next day, I switched rooms. The last room, heating would not stay on for more than a few seconds at a time. It would come on than immediately switch off no matter what temperature I set it on. The desk area (located next to the window) was so cold, I could not even sit there. May the preferred floors are better. Who knows? February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in NYC We had a great experience with the Sheraton during our recent stay. Hotel location was great, a few blocks from Times Square which we liked because the sidewalks were not jam packed with people like a hotel right in Times Square. We had a great front desk experience and got the room type we booked and was able to get in right away as our rooms were ready. The room was spacious for NYC as we had a king bed and the other room we booked had two double beds. We did have to call for our toilet to be fixed because the chain broke off the rubber part (in the tub part) and when we returned from our day of site seeing it was fixed. The only downside to the rooms were they smelled little bit, stuffy, like mildew, more so in the bathrooms. Overall, would stay here again. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but not comfortable Be aware that this facility is a MAJOR tourist location. People were literally coming in in busloads. One day two came at the same time and there were so many people in line to check in that I couldn't even get through the main door. Updating shows. New furniture, new finishings, even new carpet. But there must have been just a piece of paper separating my windows from the rooms on either side. Conversations were clearly audible. Person across the hall had a conversation with Germany and I swear it sounded like she was standing inside my door instead of her own. Could hardly walk through the lobby much less get to the bar for a drink or food. Restaurant seemed pricey and unappealing. Perhaps the Club level is better, but being a long time Gold member with SPG wasn't enough to get me an upgrade to find out. Told my clients that if I come back I will be staying elsewhere and recommended they send other people elsewhere as well. By far the worst "Sheraton" experience I have ever had! April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find another hotel My experience at your hotel was very unpleasant and I will not be staying there again. I selected your hotel because of my great experiences with other Starwood resorts in the past. However, your hotel did not live up o the standards I have come to expect from Starwood hotels. When I made my reservation, I informed the agent I would be traveling with a dog and specifically asked if there were designated areas to curb my dog and was told yes. Upon check in, I asked the check in agent where to walk my dog and the response was a shoulder shrug and "guess out on the sidewalk, we don't have a specific area." This caused a significant problem for me because I had no place to walk my dog, it was impossible to walk the dog on the busy sidewalks next to the hotel. I frequently travel with my dog and I have never encountered a dog friendly hotel that didn't provide a dog area outside. You should inform people that you do not provide a curb area for dogs. Next, the room was extremely disappointing. The air conditioner did not work properly. I had it set at lowest setting the entire time I was there and it never stopped running. The room was warm and humid the entire time making it uncomfortable and causing me to have allergy attacks. The tub in the bathroom was also a problem because it did not drain properly. I stood in three inches of water every time I showered. On several occasions when I left the hotel, I was encountered by people by the front door begging for money. I understand that this is a large hotel in New York City with many people around; however, I can't comprehend how there was no employees to keep the front entrance clear. My experience was so bad that I actually changed my reservation and left a day early because I was so frustrated with this hotel. I have plans to return to New York several more times this year but I will not be staying at any Sheraton Hotels on my future trips. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but some disappointing issues Great location, spacious, well equipped and well kept rooms. Good breakfast with good service. Very disappointed about the service at the “tours & tickets” desk: the person on duty was not willing to help us with the booking of a sightseeing tour (although brochures were displayed on the desk and one could have helped us easily by explaining that tickets were for purchase in the NYC tourist office just across the street), nor with the confirmation of an airport shuttle (although booked through the hotel services website!). April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 Day NY stay Hi - I loved the location of this hotel- Off times square but very accessible. However , the room left a little to be desired. The furniture, TV etc were acceptable but, I had 2 problems (1) The shower didnt have hot water on the 2nd morning, even after letting the water run for about 5 minutes. (2) There wer MOSQUITOES in the room, I killed 3. This gives the impression that the room is not clean. If I had more time and not been so busy, I would have complained suring my stay to make sure these things were taken care of. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than expected I was a bit concerned when I booked the hotel after read all the reviews from the website ans Tripadvisor, but it turned out to be a fine SPG hotel, obviously, this hotol must have greatly improved the service recently (you can tell from the recent excellent reviews). Great location, the club lounge is beautiful and well maintained. I did not get upgraded although I tried to use the "Suite night Ungrade" coupon, I thought they would have accomodated me for staying at Sheraton for more than 120 days this yerar alone.... September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall it was fine However the bag storage was not acceptable. The line was almost out the door to store bags. It was slow and I almost missed an appointment. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Update! This hotel looks fantastic! Every element of the guest room was new and it looked and felt completely different -- and better -- than the last time I was here. The mattress and bedding were just as comfortable as a Westin. The sofa was just the right size, there was a perfect amount of light. I really enjoyed the little table tucked next to the sofa which was small enough to be out of the way when I didn't need it and perfectly sized to hold my MacBook and my room service breakfast. I would definitely stay here again! June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay at Sheraton New York I was attending a conference in the nearby Hilton when I stayed at the New York Sheraton for 4 nights. It was a smooth stay and the staff were competent and genial. We got caught in a snow storm and they didn't bat an eye when I asked to stay an extra night with flexibility if I couldn't actually fly out. Seeing as they were hosting their own conference at the time and were very busy, I really appreciated this flexibility. I ended up flying out on time and they got it canceled with no fees. Thanks guys! January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved hotel room, but house keeping needs some training. This hotel has improved its rooms tremendously. Also, the front desk was very helpful and professional. However, the housekeeping staff needs to be trained on how to behave while cleaning the rooms early in the morning. They were very loud and offensive at times. And they continued on this behavioral path for at least 20 minutes which ultimately challenged my threshold of patience: I had to call management and report their behavior. Not exactly what I was hopping for a quite Labor day morning. I must say though, minutes after I reported the incident to a very polite and understanding female manager, the problem was rectified and that made me feel really good about coming back. Overall, the experience was great thanks to the prompt intervention of this manager on duty. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overwhelmed hotel Arrived on a Friday night for a weekend stay using points. First assigned room smelled like cleaned up vomit. Apparently that was the last room with a queen/king bed. Switched to a room with two beds (and offered 1K SPG points as compensation). However, was not satisfied with the quality of the room and the amount of noise. Through SPG customer service, asked to be released from our reservation the following morning and moved to another SPG property in the area. To their credit, the property granted our request. I've stayed at other Sheratons in the middle of cities (e.g. Boston and Toronto) but this particular property did not appear to have enough staff to handle the number of guests on this busy weekend. Overall, not a pleasant time and was happy to switch hotels. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many people-not enough staff Most crowded Sheraton I've even seen! HUGE lines for check in and only two people at the desk, Gold/Plat. line preferred better but very slow employees. Phone contact was better and more reliable, but only slightly. If you're going to have a hotel this crowded, please hire enough people to accommodate it. Lobby was more crowded than Times Square! Club level breakfast was jammed--no place to sit and a mad house. Bathroom reeked of mold in 1st room. Staff (when I finally reached them) gladly moved us. 2nd room better. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my trip I appreciated the security--not intrusive but present May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great NYC stay for 12k points Good use of points, room was small however. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very warm and helpful staff I was on a very demanding work schedule during my recent stay - 14-15 hour workdays. Throughout my stay all staff that I had contact with were very warm, helpful and competent. I got very sick due to bad food consumed elsewhere, and when I spoke with a concierge to find a place where I could get a very mild dinner she not only gave me good advice she decided to give me a credit against my bill for room service. This was unasked and unlooked for, but very much appreciated and indicative of their approach to service. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting The reading lighting abve the bed in the room was not great though the rest of he features and ameneties were fine. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Screaming housekeeping at 10PM I never have a bad experience with Starwood properties but this one was bad! I got back to the hotel after a full day of meetings and the lady who is cleaning the room next to mine was screaming for 30 minutes to somebody on the phone and co-workers. Using bad words and was loud. In addition my room was so hot and I could not get it any cooler. The door had the paint coming off and the bathroom was extremely small. I paid over $400 for the room and have gold status with SPG. I would have expected something better. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, great staff Just an awesome experience! I was in New York for an event and the location was great. The lady at the FD that checked me in was absolutelly great and very welcoming, sorry dont remember her name but if it is possible please tell her that me and my friend both appreciate her great attitude and a pleasant customer service. The room was clean, good size and with a nice NY view. I will definitelly recommend this hotel. Unfortunatelly we did not have time to try the restaurant, but will do the next time I stay there. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, but... The hotel is at walking distance to many attractions between Central park and 23rd str. Unfortunately, the lilliputian sizes of the rooms and beds (full-size beds in case of families) are irritants, as is the 15$/day in- room Internet charge (per device!) and 45$/day parking fee. Not the kind of add-on charges that leave pleasant souvenirs, but they are apparently standard practices in New York. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is situated in a great location. Check-in was easy and quick. Counter staff is very efficient and courteous. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, comfortable room Thank you for the SPG recognition and upgrade to the Club Floor. Staff very accomodating, Room comfortable and clean. Basic ammenities, but for a weekend stay in NYC, or even week day business trip, its more than adequate. Club Lounge can be a zoo, especially on the weekends. It gets crowded very quickly, no place to sit. Staff generally good about keeping the buffet stocked and tables clean. But great views from the lounge and can be relaxing. Nice perk for platinum members. Can't beat the location in Midtown. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unless you are a Platinum Member, stay somewhere else. This hotel apparently caters to Starwood Platinum members. Since I am merely a Starwood Gold member, I was made to feel like I was a second class citizen. The one encounter I had with a staff member during my stay (other than at registration) made me feel like I was unwelcome. I have stayed at most of the other Starwood hotels in NYC and have usually enjoyed my stay, however, I will not likely stay at the Sheraton Times Square again. March 25, 2014
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 70 next>>