Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2060 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION We so enjoyed our stay. The location could not have been better. Check in and check out was so easy. The only problem we had was that we could not get the room to a comfortable temperature. It was quite warm. In the staff's defense, we never registered a complaint until we were checking out. We stayed on the go so much we were only there to sleep. The lobby was a relaxing place to eat our deli lunch and wait for our car service on our departure day. Will definitely stay there again. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Great Stay"!! This hotel met our every need, the beds were so comfy, that we almost forgot to wake up in the morning to go sightseeing.Our room was big enough to accommodate the four of us, very clean and pleasant. The staff behind the counter were first class in accommodating me and my family's needs. The Concierge downstairs were very helpful and nice . This Hotel is in the best possible location, we walked everywhere with no difficulty at all. The Cleaning staff were very friendly and considerate. There was one issue with the bar fridge, but that was quickly resolved with no problems thanks to the very understanding staff..Our stay was very very pleasant and I would definitely stay here again and I will certainly be recommending this classy hotel to my friends and other family members also. Thank you to you all... October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff makes this hotel exceptional I visit this hotel a couple of times a year with my family and the staff of the hotel, especially the staff of the club lounge. The rooms are small but so is every room in NYC so they are certainly no different and are tastefully decorated. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 NYC with Granddaughter We had prepaid for 3 nights and unfortunately due to my granddaughter breaking a bone in her foot (12 yrs old) just before we arrived, we had to cancel the 3rd night. Ordinarily we would have been assessed a charge of 1 night's stay but the hotel manager was very forgiving and did not charge for a late cancellation. The staf could not have been nicer. Free Wi-Fi, very convenient location. We ate several times at The Maison, across the street, recommended by the Sheraton Concierge. August 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by High ratings despite the arrival terrific location very courteous and attentive staff at desk After elevator wait, my key didn't work in door the first time. I went back down..elevator toook 13 minutes one way, 8 minutes back with.massive crowds of young people on the room floor, yelling and screaming in hallways, banging doors etc. Unfortunately, the second key didn't work in the door either. I called down this time to avoid elevators. Service man came up and apologized for the other guests behaviour..see below March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing is an issue Visited over the beginnig of this week And was extremely disappointed with the poor staffing at the property. Check in took exceedingly long at 7:15pm and the Concierge was unavailable by phone for almost an hour. I called a dozen times and was transferred to concierge voice mail before asking someone in guest services for assistance with my questions. I was extremely dissatisfied with the level of service extended by the SNY team and would likely not stay at this property again. April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great had a great time. everything was clean and the staff very nice April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with the stay The hotel was overbooked, rooms unmade. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive housekeeping staff. We were in town to get married and had not let the hotel know in any way. Nevertheless, some of the housekeeping staff saw us coming back to the hotel after the ceremony (all dressed up) and wrote us a really nice card and brought a bottle of sparkling wine. Highly appreciated. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by make sure you know the location of your room checked in at the same time as another couple to celebrate a birthday, Both parties Gold preferred. We ended up next to the elevator shaft (sounded like the subway coming through) and ice machine (sounded like it was located at the foot of our bed)--walls so thin, we could hear complete conversations while the ice getters were chatting ALL NIGHT LONG. checked out by 9 so we could make our way home to get some sleep. Our friends had a nicer, larger and quieter room.Go figure... February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel as long as nothing bad happens We have been here many times and enjoyed the hotel very much. The view from the 44th floor lounge is great. This time, actually it was our last day, the power went out in the morning. Late afternoon, it got dark, there was still no power. At the reception, a manager told me that they can not get an electrician to fix the problem. Later, after complaing several times more, we got a new room. By then it was dark. We were promised flashlights and help to move our belongings. Nothing. So we moved all our things out of the room in darkness, just with the help of my sons mobile phone flashlight. It was a sad ending of an otherwise wonderful 10 day stay at the hotel. The staff at the reception was really not helpful. They all seemed overworked and grumpy. So next time we will try another Starwood Hotel in New York. January 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in Process Needs Customer Service Training I loved this property! And spent several months "living" there part time for most of 2013, but my recent interaction with checking in was shockinly unfriendly and unprofessional. My experience dealt with employees unwilling to listen and stuck on procedures. The scenario next to involved a guest without ID and the employee was again stuck on procedure and lacked in the area of customer service, respect and professionalism. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel room was very dirty and in disrepair I work for a large hospitality company and always fill out reviews as I know it helps us improve. I was severely disappointed in the condition of the room. Your hotel staff is very friendly and the overall facility is great. I think inspections of the rooms would be in order based on poor ratings. It could be a particular guest room attendant's lack of attention to detail. Anyway, thanks for letting me provide feedback. For a $300+ per night room, I expected more. The toilet was clogged when I checked in. Deadbolt wasn't working. Mnibar had old banana and garbage in it. Dad bug and alive bug in shades between window shades. Rug very soiled Hai in tub I was highly disappointed in the lack of detail in the room. I reported the deadbolt, garbage in the minibar and the toilet and the only repair was the toilet. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfy, but loud outside The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. I was surprised at how much of the street noise traveled up to our 27th floor room - mostly sirens. Would recommend bringing earplugs just in case. Overall, would recommend this hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alex Fish is excellent Both Manager Alex Fish and front desk Cynthia Munoz are professional and providing excellent services. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out issues When I checked into the hotel everything was fine.I understand that it was superbowl weekend and occupancy was at max capacity. I had to make a change to travel itinerary that caused me to have to check out a day early. When I made this request, I was told that I could not do so without a cost associated with it. So in order not to let the room go to waste for the additional night I paid for, I added a friend to the reservation. When this individual attempted to check in, she was told that the room was unavailable and that i had already checked out. I had given the front desk explicit instructions to add this individual to the room earlier in the day and I was assured that this would occur. This resulted in significant embarrassment for the both of us. After persistent calling I was able to resolve the issue with one of the staff members. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stormy Whether We stayed by you before,during,and after Sandy hit New York. Inside the hotel we couldn´t tell there was anyrhing going on outside if we didn´t swiched on the TV. Everything went very smoothly and a special thanks to the receptionist whwo was most kind and helpful. Maybe I think the hotel could benefit from a little more decent breakfastprices. We went out eating breakfast all days but the first. Overall though, we had a very pleasent stay att Sheraton New York. Thank you! November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy Hotel Good location, busy hotel. Rooms small but ok. Staff very nice. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location The Sheraton is nicely appointed and very welcoming. Although it is undergoing some outside construction it didn't impact our stay in any way. Being on a high floor, combined with a great bed and pillows made for an awesome sleep. We picked the hotel based on the location, which was a short walk from Central Park and conveniently located to Radio City Music Hall, where Cirque du Soleil ZARKANA was playing. Overall very positive, however the hotel was apparently sold out the night before and they didn't have any clean rooms available when we checked in. We had a short wait in the lobby, no more than 15 minutes. The Microsoft experience has computers, free for use, wi-fi (also free) in the lobby and which we used to pick up email and check in/ print boarding passes for our return flights. Overall positive experience June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Suite Warning Although this is a great property and staff do a wonderful job given the often large number of guest, anyone booking a suite should be warned in advance -- you may end up with just a big room. Unlike most starwood properties, this one does not distinguish between a proper suite (one in which the bedroom is separated from the living by a door, and where the entrance is into the living area. Many suites at the TS location are at best junior suites and although spacious, have incredibly small bathrooms and to get into the living area, one must transit the sleeping area. Some also have adjoining room access doors at both ends. These doors are not especially soundproof. A few suites are in fact "proper" suites and are 1st rate. It would be appropriate for the hotel to more clearly distinguish on the website for booking purposes. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Stay 2/14-2/17 For the most our stay was as expected. Early checkin was permitted and greatly appreciated. Debbie was very friendly and the process was smooth. Rooms were small, but that was expected, however the cleanliness (dust/dirt) in many corners was less than desirable. We also had 1 room in which the coffee maker required 4 pushes of the start button before it would completely fill the cup. Location is great and I would stay again. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Location - Service Used points to reserve a room for my son (2 Adults/2 kids). Called the morning of check-in and spoke w/ the front desk. Rika was very reassuring - they were assigned a corner room, a little bigger - so the kids would have more room. Also room was ready for check-in by noon which helped as they arrived early. My family thought the hotel was great, loved the club lounge and the location was perfect. This is my favorite place to stay in NYC. Thanks, Sheraton Towers staff!! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shopped around, best price This hotel deals in absolute volume, so check in and lobby tradfic can be a bit hectic. This is not a serene lobby atmosphere to lounge in, but rather an energetic NYC " get up And go" vibe. Taxi service, courtesy of the front door staff is quick and efficient. Rooms are very comfortable, down coverlets are on the warm side, AC worked like a charm. Breakfast prices in the restaurant are overpriced, but thankfully there is a Starbucks in the lobby...why go anywhere else? October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location excellent hotel, great location and felt very safe April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unavailable Room at Check-in I booked two rooms at the Sheraton New York hotel through our corporate travel agency. Upon arrival at roughly 10:00 PM both my colleague and I learned that there were no rooms available for us to check in and that we could expect a 2 hour wait. As a business traveller, I find this unacceptable. When finally able to check in, my room was missing a remote control for the television. I discovered in the morning that while there was a coffee maker in the room, there were no coffee cups. it took until the last of three nights for this to be corrected. Fortunately, when I needed ice, I found the ice machine next door to my room. I didn't need to see the sign, as I heard people going into the room with the creaky door and the ice coming out of the machine all night. I will likely not choose this property in the future. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS WELL LOCATED. I was disappointed in the room size. There was barely enough room to turn around, let alone no lounge chair that fit into the room - a small chair was jammed into the space between the bed and the window. The window sill was damaged and in need of repair. When we checked in, the room was neat and clean, however no hand towels were provided. There was no dining available in the hotel for dinner, other than room service or eating in the restaurant in the late afternoon.. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible House Keeping Spent 4 nights in the hotel. When we arrived there was tooth paste on the counter and a letter for a different guest in our room. They had brought fruit in a bowl for the previous guest and it started to rot. They changed our sheet and put sheets on the bed that had holes in them. Sound barrier between rooms is terrible. If you are looking for quite hotel this is not it. The club floor is actually more than 1 level so the room was always over crowded. Not worth the money for the room. My wife also forgot her earrings in the hotel and of course they did not turn up. Terrible Terrible Terrible. With so many other options I would never stay here. Tried to eat in the restaurant in the hotel. After being greeted we stood for 10 mins while the staff chatted about life. There were lots of empty tables so we just walked out. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems with staff. I love almost every SPG hotel I stay in, but this Sheraton was an exception. I needed a late check out, and I understood the hotel's policy that it couldn't be guaranteed until 9am on the day of check out, but the staff was very unfriendly in the way this was communicated. They just seemed exasperated and annoyed. I understand that they must get this request a lot, but the service just didn't rise to the level of courtesy that I've come to expect from SPG hotel staff. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, bad and ugly Good: in-room wired internet is fantastic. I have never had such high speeds. Best hotel internet ever. Bad: Hotel didn't know I was Platinum coming in. Did not get good room. Ugly: Room was an adjoining room with paper-thing walls. On one side were the elevators. On the other was a guest who talked loudly on his cell phone to his girlfriend/wife, who was on speakerphone. To say that I know more than I ever want to know about their relationship is an understatement. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to improve guest check in/out The guest check in/out process was completely unorganized. People waiting in the lobby for hours for rooms. Too many people allowed to check out late and not accommodation for early arrivals. April 14, 2014
<<prev 35 36 37 38 39 ... 70 next>>