Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2249 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location close to everything. Overall, our experience was positive, but I should have demanded to be relocated to another romm when maintenance showed up stating there was a work order issued for a problem with the toilet before the bellman had even unloaded our luggage from the cart! The problem occurred the entire 7days we were there. We even tried to alleviate the issue ourself by pouring buckets of water down the toilet, but that only lasted 1 night and the horrific fecal odor returned. Every day we had someone from maintenance trying to fix the problem only for it to reappear. Pearl, the hoesekeeping manager, was very understanding and very nice, but she was at a loss as well as to where the problem was coming from. I was just a bit surprised that the front desk staff never offered to have us moved. I realize it was an extremely busy week at the hotel, but it did not matter if I was a VIP member or not; I didn't receive any special treatment or credits. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred guest recognition I hav been staying here for 4 years on a regular basis. Was excited about room renovations but have to say that less than a year after renovation, rooms are already showing a lot of wear and tear. And since renovation, I haven't received any of the upgrades that I used to get. Get the feeling that mgt is trying to squeeze every dollar they can get to pay for expensive renovations. Treat your loyal customers well, there are many good hotels nearby. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge quality is failing I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis for the past few months and I have felt that the quality of amenities in the lounge is falling at a quick rate. There used to be fresh fruit and hard boiled eggs available at breakfast and also two hot dishes available in the evening. Breakfast has now been relegated to bread, bagels and toast, and in the evening just cheese and crackers. I expect more for Platinum level amenities, and I have to say I am disappointed in the lowering of quality available to the Platinum level customers. The lounge is one of the reason I stay at Sheratons, and I have to admit I am disappointed. In addition, I am surprised that upgrades have never been available to me at any visit. In spite of this the rest of hotel is absolutely fantastic, to the upgraded rooms and common area, and the great gym, the hotel is great. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager was very helpful The hotel manager Jorge was extremely accommodating when a large conference came in and caused us a disruption. I wouldn't have thought to stay in times square before but now will gladly come back knowing you've got a team led by a guy like him. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This is my hotel of choice when staying in New York. The location is wonderful. My only issue with this trip is that there was road construction outside of our room and it went on all night (i.e.after midnight). I had thought spg generally put up notices when construction was taking place at or near a hotel. I am thinking perhaps it was an emergency repair. In the future, I will be sure to call hotels to inquire about construction before booking. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton as a work base Sheraton at Times Square is a big hotel with many guests. Therefore this is not the hotel to stay at if you are looking for a personal touch. It is too big for that. The rooms are okay but the lack of noise suppression from the hallway can make it a noisy experience. The staff in the breakfast restaurant Hudson seems to lack motivation for why they are there. Would change the setup to be certain people serving and some others clearing the tables. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, but... This hotel fit the bill perfectly for location. The room was clean and well appointed. I am going to assume that all hotel rooms in NYC run small compared to similarly rated hotels in other markets and reserve comment on the spaciousness of the room. We used the gym, and in room dining service and were pleased with both, although $10 to use a treadmill induced sticker shock. All staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful. The bad - the dead bolt on the door did not appear to work. The toilet would cycle loudly every 60 seconds. The bathroom door would not stay shut. And I was ready to throttle the teenage girls who slammed their doors and kept their intra-room party going until 3 am. Why we were lucky enough to be given a room near this thoughtless herd can only be answered by the hotel. It certainly had a negative impact on our experience. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton New York. I especially want to thank Pearl who provided my wife and I with a gift of wine & cheese to help us celebrate our 20th anniversary. The room was quite comfortable for us on our 5-night stay. All hotel personnel were very friendly and courteous to us. The next time we travel to NYC, we'll stay at this hotel again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the middle of everything! Sheraton New York is within walking distance of theatres, shopping, world-class museums, great food, and fabulous people-watching! However, their recognition of SPG status is somewhat lacking, in my opinion. My status as a Gold guest (just a couple of days short of Lifetime Gold) did not gain me much benefit; I was told that they have "180 Platinum Members a day" checking into the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location This hotel was a wonderful place to stay for our first visit to New York. It was a short walk to Times Square, the MoMA, and Central Park and the staff was helpful in answering our questions about finding different sights around the city. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but the staff sent up a complimentary bottle of wine and some snacks later. A very nice touch. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York Stay June 17-21, 2014 Overall our experience was excellent. Our Room maid was superior and my wife made sure that she was tipped accordingly. The hotel location was excellent, My only negative experience involved the restaurant breakfast. After being seated by the receptionist my waiter brought a carafe of coffee, did not pour any and brought the bill. I was offended to be charged a 15% service fee for that. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So noisy at night The hotel and staff where wonderful. I did however have to complain about the noise level at night, it was like trying to sleep with the door wide open! The kind receptionist ( who gave me compensation) asked me if I called security to complain..I explained that the people where not noisy, it's just that you could hear everything! It was like sleeping with the door open. It's a shame that we had a terrible nights sleep in such a beautiful hotel. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but poor amenities Excellent location! You can walk to most attractions such as Theaters, Times square, Central park etc. Great restaurants all over this area. Hotel amenities are not very great. There is no microwave in the room. Room service was not so great either. You have to pay for every little thing, including WIFI which is considered basic service now a days. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in Service Could Be Better I have stayed at this location twice a year in the last several years. Over the last year, the check-in staff has become very condescending. Per the reservation, my room was to be a king or 2doubles but they always pre-book me into a queen, most likely because I'm a woman (this is done quite often in the hotel industry). I had to ask for the room category change - they also didn't have my SPG# noted, although I entered it on the reservation. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front desk provides an ideal welcome After braving the tundra during the polar vortex, it was a welcome relief to be greeted by Nicole at the front desk. She knows how to make a guest feel important. She earned my respect for turning my frustration into a positive memorable experience and stay. I also thought Cathy was an exceptional server in your restaurant . I would suggest that you allow your morning breakfast patrons to choose something other than your overpriced buffet. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, Rude Staff The hotels location is perfect. Close to times square, subways, central park, and shopping. Staff at the front desk are rude and do not care for your needs one bit. Even if you are a Gold or Platinum SPG member. Apparently what I was told was there are no upgrades for us at this hotel. On the bright side the staff in the breakfast buffet are the nicest people in the hotel. They even remember your name each day you come in. Very outstanding. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel I like the hotel and its in a great location. Unfortunately my room was right next to the ice room and near all of the elevators and it was very noisy. Also I happened to have a noisy neighbor who came back one night with his family at 1:30 am in the morning; door was slammed multiple times and made my sleep challenging. Overall the hotel is great; it was the room I stayed. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unless you are a Platinum Member, stay somewhere else. This hotel apparently caters to Starwood Platinum members. Since I am merely a Starwood Gold member, I was made to feel like I was a second class citizen. The one encounter I had with a staff member during my stay (other than at registration) made me feel like I was unwelcome. I have stayed at most of the other Starwood hotels in NYC and have usually enjoyed my stay, however, I will not likely stay at the Sheraton Times Square again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location, but very busy hotel I stayed at the Sheraton Times Square when the Children's dance awards were in town. It was very chaotic in the lobby and trying to get timely elevator service with all of the little ones and their families running around. Other than that the location and convenience of the hotel is great and so is the staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Convenient to theaters, shopping, and dining. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better cleaning I recently stayed at the Sheraton in NYC on 7th and 53 with my husband. The bathroom was small but the shower was nice. Although the cleaning service was prompt, I cannot say it was good. I could not look at the reflection of the sink in the mirror because I could see all the black mildew below the edge! I cannot possibly stay in a place that is so dirty. I hope the management reads this review and takes care of this problem in every room. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by small room and bad elevators There aren't enough elevators. My husband had to walk up steps to catch an elevator, and then it got stuck between floors. He had to walk 31 flights down. The next day I waited for 15 minutes for my elevator, I decided to go up in order to come down. We were on the 31st floor. It had to stop on every floor going up (50 stories in all) and then stop on every one coming down. There were people waiting at every level.....and couldn't get on. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by current Aug. '12 stay NYC is a tough place to perfect customer service since there's so much going on, but the staff here is friendly enough. My main suggestion pertains to the TV service - it's one of the worst I've ever seen. There's no channel guide printed in the rooms and the GUIDE through the remote lags in its responsiveness. There are also channels mislabelled and many of them are presented as blown out SD filling a 16:9 set. Reception quality is poor. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel We stay at this hotel whenever we come to New York. The location is perfect, and the staff is professional, friendly and helpful. They always go above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. We access most of the services: bag chack, concierge, bar, Hudson's, Security, etc., and have always received outstanding service. We'll be back. We highly recommend the breakfast buffet at Hudson's and the Chocolate Martinis at the bar. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so friendly The person at the counter had an attitude. I checked in but they told me I couldn't go to my room because it was 2:20 not 3:00. Therefor I had to wait on another 20 minute line at 3:00 to get my keys. Which meant I spent a total of 35 minutes waiting on lines. Then I had to pay for them to hold my luggage for me and again when I checked out. I only stayed there because that was where my daughters dance event was held. I will never return. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever I appreciate the hospitality and warm welcome of your front desk Staff. Akaida made me feel like I'm the only guest. There was a gentleman who was cleaning the club lounge went above and beyond to get milk for my baby,my room was clean and the linen was crisp ,Me and y family travels alot to new york and I will make sure next time we come to NYC we stay with you guyz.. I just want to mention that my internet didnot work the entire stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Our room (3129) was not as expected. The dust ruffles had stains, the beds were simply ok. The shower had black mold in the grouting, which in today's cleaning standards is unacceptable. We were told that was the only room of our "class" available at the moment. No offer to switch. I have stayed here before and the promise of upgraded rooms did not meet expectations. However, the phone staff for star rewards are well trained and helpful. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but please ready All in all, had a good stay in this nice hotel, but must make the following comments 1) My only comment about the $50 per day parking is that for my $50 per day, it should not take 45 minutes to get my car out. I am not exaggerating. I have a picture of the crowd at the parking garage in my phone if you want to see it 2) I would be happy to pay $50 NYC price for room service breakfast, but for my $50 I expected better quality food/coffee April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Difficult timing The hotel was wonderful and all you would expect from a upscale hotel. The concierge was not very helpful at all when asked how to get somewhere she acted as though we were interrupting her and gave us incorrect information which took us way out of our way. We were there during hurricane Sandy so they shut down many of the facilities but still charge very large rates - it was out of my budget to stay that many nights but I had no choice. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of NYC Stayed in a newly refurbished room at the Sheraton New York Hotel, which was nicely decorated, very comfortable bed and amazing view down over Times Square. Thankfully the hotel is a couple of blocks north of Times Square, so there is some respite from the crowds, however the hotel itself is enormous, so there is always people coming and going. SPG guest recognition is good, which helps avoid queuing for both check-in and check-out. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was perfectly adequate, but nothing out of this world. The hotel is also perfectly located for MoMA nearby, and Central Park just a few blocks north. Staff were consistently friendly and efficient, there was an error on my bill at check-out however it was corrected quickly and with a smile. Given how constantly busy they are, I was pleasantly surprised at the level of personal service. June 8, 2012
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 76 next>>