Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma

  • 745 Baywood Drive
  • Petaluma,
  • California
  • 94954
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice This is my first time to stay in this hotel, and I must say, my stay was very pleasant. The staff was able to check us in early and was even able to accommodate my friend's request for a room with a marina view and on the same floor where I was. The lobby was beautiful and our room was nice. I had a view of the marina, too! Being a techy, I enjoyed their free and fast Wi-fi connection and the fact that I could control their tv with my mobile phone! The fridge in the room was convenient for having a late snack at night and I love the availability of the safe in the room for my valuables. Located in the quiet city of Petaluma, it was very convenient indeed that the hospital where I was assigned was less than 2 miles away from the hotel. My only area for improvement was that our hotel card key, for some reason, was always getting demagnetized. I tried to keep it away from my cellphone, but it would not work on the club lounge door and my hotel room. I had to have it changed twice. Other than that, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, making my business trip a truly pleasurable one. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little different In a good way nice hotel right in a marina and 10 mins from wine country. Very homy and friendly staff make you feel right at home. Rooms are big and comfortable. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stay It was a good stay. I was satisified with my experience at this sheraton. I was a little weary about hearing the freeway from my room, but it was very quiet. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly We visit often because we travel with a small dog and this location is pet friendly. On this particular visit we found a treat waiting for us of wine and cheese celebrating our 25th stay. The staff is always friendly and accomodating. November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but next to freeway The hotel is nice, clean, and quiet. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service Jose, Daniel, Dianne and Dominique hosted us beautify for the UMass training. Bravo! November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room small for price Hotel was nice and Lobby was nice. But for the price I would have expected a bigger nicer room. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Easy access to highways and surprisingly convenient to Sears Point/Infineon Raceway August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Petaluma Stay Carpets are dirty everywhere January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay at the gates of wine country Our family recently stayed at the Sheraton Sonoma County in Petaluma, and had a wonderful experience. After a long drive through San Francisco traffic we finally arrived at the hotel totally wiped out. We were so happy to be greeted by the welcoming front desk staff who helped us immediately. While booking online we were promised sparkling wine and strawberries upon our arrival. We didn't find the strawberries or wine, but there was a generous and delicious spread of charcuterie. Eventually I asked Josue at the front desk about the wine, and he brought it to our room immediately on ice. We were travelling with a puppy, so we didn't want to sit in the restaurant, although the rockstar hostess, Jordan said she could accommodate us. We instead gave her our meal order at the host stand. At the same time an unruly table in the lounge well into their drinks started verbally accosting my lady and our dog, eventually accusing our dog of wetting the floor. Although we couldn't see where it happened, we were thoroughly embarrassed, and growing frustrated. Jordan defused the situation with the unruly table and told us not to worry about the dog, that it goes along with the territory of a hotel that accommodates pets. Thanks to Jordan our minds we were put at ease, and we able to enjoy our food back in our room in peace and quiet. We enjoyed the food, and the comfort of our room that had a great view to the water. We highly recommend taking a run along the path through the estuary adjacent to the hotel at sunset. It was gorgeous. All in all we had a great stay thanks to the wonderful staff of your hotel. Hope to see you all again sometime. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 My first horrible stay at a hotel... I check in with my wife and think at first glance wow not too shabby. First of let’s start with room 342... Enter the room and there is a foul oder coming from the bathroom. Oh my not surprising there is a used toilet paper in the trash can already. I figure no big deal I'll take the trash out. So I proceed to open the drapes and what do I find right outside the window a great view of the service roof with AC and Heat pumps right outside. No view worth talking about. I go down to the front desk and ask if I could change rooms, they would have to move me and my wife the next day if I wanted to take a different room. I check in a day early and get shafted after not seeing my wife for 5 weeks. WOW! Now we get in the room and those little bottles of water you see in the room NOT COMPLIMENTARY very pricey. I could have bought a couple of cases at grocery store 3 minute walk away from hotel. Bar area was nice but small and service was very slow. Restaurant food was good but service again way to slow... I waited for 25 minutes to get and order of garlic fries... just ridiculous. The overall room itself had quality furnishings but when I lifted the comforter there was black lint all over the foot area of the bed as if someone slept in the bed before and they didn't change the sheets. Nice sheets too unbelievable the filth of it though. Shower had some small traces of mold on the caulking not much but enough to see with your naked eye. The room I stayed in should not be used to accommodate guests! My stay was not the worst but for a 4 / 5 start rated hotel not the best... my experience 2 / 3 May 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pets and Rusdness We stayed for two nights (Dec 20-21, 2103) at the Petaluma Sheraton. It's in a beautiful setting and we had no problem with the comfortable, quiet room. However, we were not told at check in that this is a Pet Friendly place. I love pets but I am allergic to them. I slept badly but didn't know why: then I heard dogs running up and down the hall. Then I noticed dog hairs all over the lobby, on the rugs and chairs, where I was sitting. When my husband asked, a staff member admitted our room was in the Pet Friendly area. I could have had an asthma attack, instead of "just" suffering from the allergies that bothered me to point of not being able to sleep. But here is the worst part: when we asked to speak with the guest service manager, and was told she would be in later after we checked-out, I left my cell number. She never returned my call. I called her 5 times and left messages, always being told by the front desk that she would be in later. Then I called the Central Manager and left him a message. No return call. Although they were both out at some point for vacation, I know from the front desk they were both in numerous times when I called, although obviously busy and I was always put through to their voice mail. How rude! What terrible customer relations. The only kindness came from the nice woman working the Starbucks mini café next to the front desk who overheard my pet-related problems and how I hadn't been asked if pet friendly was OK for me (not). She gave me a free cup of coffee. Thank you, whoever you were, because that's the only response I ever received from anyone at the hotel. Shame on you, managers! We would have stayed with our daughter in Petaluma but she has a cat! December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Petaluma Sheraton - no bag arrival service We arrived by car & there was no one to help us with our bags. I asked for a cart; the 3 they had were all being used. When one did get returned by a guest there was still no one to help me; so I loaded the cart & took our bags up to the room on the cart & then brought it back down. When you're paying over $200 a night for a hotel room; the hotel should have this service available. I don't recommend this hotel. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Dining here! Delightful food and service, shocked and comforted to be remembered, visit to visit, and treated with such lovely welcoming and friendship. Nice deep soaking bathtub, miss bathrobe. Lovely crisp ironed sheets. Appreciate refrigerator, tv not bad but miss some, Thanks for fan working this time in bath, Phone conformation for room 446 she called and verified as making reservation, but given 384, with no club froor access at $???. not AARP? AAA @ club floor price. AC blows up drape and is so noisy. Litter in hallways and elevators. Never got internet access in room. Wish for outlet by bed to plug/charge phone. Room hot for arrival, prefer fresh air to enter. w August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in good location We had a couple pre-paid rooms and had to reschedule the original reservation dates due to a family emergency. The staff we spoke to at the hotel were accommodating and let us reschedule (not cancel) the reservation. Although it took calling back to get an email confirmation of the change, the staff was helpful in providing this. Rooms were nice with great amenities for SPG members. There was also free wine tasting in the evening from very nice people. Overall, it was a great hotel to stay at that provided a good central base to come back to after visiting all the vineyards in the area. Would definitely stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a visit to Wine Country Great pool, nice view. Wonderful hotel for a quick trip to wine country. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay It was my first time to the hotel and I had a lot of questions about the area when I checked in. Ben, Morgan, and Christian were really helpful and full of information. Christian loaded me up with things to do and Morgan was very informative about the amenities the hotel had to offer. I had minor problem when the batteries were dead in my remote but I called down and Ben had someone to my room in 5 minutes with a new one. The entire staff of the Sheraton made me feel very welcome with the impression that they actually wanted me to be there, and wanted to be there themselves. I am really looking forward to my next stay! May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical Fwy Hotel As a Plat SPG I have to say I was disappointed in this property. We had two rooms and neither were on the SPG floor and one had one of the worst room views I've ever had and this was just beyond the dirty curtains. The A/C unit was so noisy we couldn't even sleep with it on. The Lounge on Level 4 was OK but needed better restocking procedures. I was told they had run out of cereal selections other than the few boxes remaining. I'm sure the earthquake nearby had some impacts on this property. I have to say the one true upside of this was the front desk staff---extremely friendly. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for R and R My grown daughter and I are now in the staycation mode, as we care for my mom age 93 and don't want to travel too far. 1 in 6 families care for their elderly parents. This can be draining. So, a few times a year, we now pick a hotel within a couple of hours of our home, help Mom into the car and off we go. The staff is so understanding and kind. They just let you be, just do your own thing. Yet, if you ever need them, they are there. Nice people. Super location, as we stayed in our beautiful room most of the time. Order up! It's great food!! Thanks everybody for helping us thru this difficult time. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place in town to stay I put up my 84 year old parents at the hotel. David and his whole staff were very accommodating with her specail needs of a wheelchair and a handicap room. I knew immediately that I would not have to worry about them being well taken care of. All of the staff were very friendly to them as they passed by the front desk several times during their stay. I own a restaurant in town and will send all of my out of town customers that are looking for lodging to the hotel. There is now place in town that can provided everything that you do. Thanks once again for making my family feel so warm and welcomed. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasure in Petaluma This is a must stay property when you are visiting southern Sonoma County. What a great location, close to many great wineries, just a very short drive to downtown Petaluma, and literally steps away from Shollenberg Park, for a fabulous morning walk, jog, bike ride, or run through the wetlands. The views from the property are also wonderful. The staff succeeds in making your stay special. Chef Danny's restaurant Tolay is wonderful. The pool (salt water) and hot tub are great, especially in the afternoon, with the gentle west winds blowing. We would not stay anywhere else when we visit Petaluma. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very noisy room I love this hotel generally and always stay there when I go to that area as I can take my dog and it is a wonderful hotel and great location. This time however I was given a room that was underneath the housekeeping and it was extremely noisy all night, sounded like there was a bowling alley on top of us. We had been offered a room earlier that they said was near the elevator and some people thought it was noisy and I did not take that one and said I really wanted a quiet room! We did call and complain but the only recourse we had at 11:00 at night after being already in bed was to change rooms. I really don't think they should offer rooms that are that noisy during the night, it was AWFUL!!!! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, lousy Cisco room phone I was very happy with my stay at the Sheraton Sonoma County, with one annoyance: the Cisco IP phone in the room was just awful: - The handset never did work. Only the speaker phone mode worked. - Because only the speaker phone mode worked, wake up calls were a shock. The phone would announce, loudly, "Are you there?" over and over until you answered. Weird and annoying. Not a good way to be woken up in the morning. This phone is a model of poor user design: a phone with limited capabilities that few people will know how to use offhand. Sheraton should just replace them with simpler phones. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay We were in Petaluma for a wedding and stayed at this Sheraton. Despite a small snafu with our reservations and room assignment (because I had reserved 3 rooms for other family members), the rest of the stay including the pool and hot tub, was comfortable and efficient. I especially like having a refrigerator and microwave and coffee maker in the room. Wish there was a free breakfast included, though. The hotel is near the highway and a short drive to the center of this cute town. Don't miss Copperfield's bookstore - it's fabulous, with new and used books... August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely property We were very pleasantly surprised with this property as stopover on way to Sonoma. As Platinum we were upgraded to room with lovely wrap around balcony. Lounge was quite nice with wonderful evening spread.. Not as happy with limited breakfast selections and no hot buffet in AM October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not So Fancy This property isn't fancy or quaint, not that we expected it to be. In fact, it looks like it'll be coming up soon on the Sheraton renovations list. It is light and spacious and airy, though, and well-kept by the housekeeping staff. The club lounge has hot and cold selections for breakfast and happy hour. The adjacent nature trail is a bonus - so convenient for morning exercise. Just a minute off the 101, 5 min from downtown Petaluma, and 20-30 min from Sonoma, it's easy to get to and from this hotel. Overall, it's a very easy place to stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - really only one complaint I had a great stay. The staff was super nice and accommodating. We had late arrival and I requested late check out which was politely granted. Rooms were clean and roomy. Noisy in the halls with screaming children but not hotels fault. My only complaint is that at the pool there was only 3 usable lounge chairs...one was torn and not comfortable. All the other chairs were upright sitting chairs...not great for lounging at pool. There were not towels in the box, but I also did not request one. Overall nice place, great location and loved the close by running trail! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay close to Wine Country Can't recommend Petaluma highly enogh. Very very comfortable, clean, smart hotel with crack staff. Terrific Club Lounge serving a breakfast far better than most Sheratons. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by VeryDisappointing I've stayed at this hotel several times and was very surprised to discover upon check in that wifi wasn't working for apple products. I called the front desk and they said yes, it was a problem and had been and they had been working on it. It's unacceptable to have a known situation go on for this long - I was there for 3 nights - this should have been fixed in less than a day and it was obvious that the issue had been going on previous to my arrival. Having to sit in the lobby in order to get the wifi to work is ridiculous - I expect more from a starwood hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We spent 8 nights here and the staff was excellent. We received an upgradeand had access to the Club Lounge. Host & Hostess in the Club Lounge were super terrific and friendly. Front desk was very friendly and we enjoyed our conversations with Danny the Executive Chef. Hotel was very clean, room was nice. Tolay restaurant food was very good. Only thing I would recommend would be some furniture replacement. The desk in our room was a bit worn. Would be nice to have those magnifying mirror in the bathroom, Would most definitely stay here again. May 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>