Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Few Things to improve This place has been one of my favorite. I stay here weekly while traveling for work. My last few stays haven't been the best though. Last week my room had a very musty smell which I think was coming from the A/C. The wifi service has been steadily getting worse. It constantly kicks you off and takes forever to get it back. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Service Speed Glacial On the first day of the meeting I attended, I decided to stay inside for lunch to save time. It took about 10 minutes for someone to take our order and almost another 40 to be served. That evening I waited for drink service and after about 20 minutes went to the bar to get the drink. The next morning I waited about 5 minutes to be seated for breakfast; on days after I just seated myself. Coffee and orange juice were served quickly only once. Something is wrong in your food service operation, and you need to fix it. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Stay My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. While it was part business/part leisure, we had a wonderful time. The staff was wonderful. We had reserved a room with a king size bed, but when we checked in, there wasn't a room available with a king size bed but we were offered a room with 2 queen beds. It worked out fine for us and Jonathan checked us in and offered us 2 free cocktails because we were a "bit inconvenienced". Overall we had a wonderful stay - good food, good service and lovely hotel!! Our room had a poolside view and it was beautiful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! My husband and I stayed for 2-nights. The hotel was beautifully renovated, the room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the Spa! The only thing that I would recommend is changing the seating for your cabana's. We bought one for a day and the chairs with the ottoman are ok, for a little while, but don't recline at all. We ended up having to pull in the regular lounge chairs from around the pool, which when you get a cabana you should have nice padded lounge chairs that recline and you can nap in! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Remodel I have stayed at this hotel in the past when it had the safari theme, and the recent remodel is a HUGE improvement. The bedding is an area of focus for me, and the new bedding was fresh and comfortable. This hotel suffers to some degree from the problem with cleanliness that almost all Orlando hotels seem to have. Everything looks like it could use a thorough vacuuming and the bathroom a thorough bleaching. But I have come to expect this when I travel to Orlando, and this hotel was better than most. March 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to a Sheraton Property Expectations The room was dirty, had no carpet. We put a blanket on the couch due to it being soiled before we would sit on it. The chair was stained. When I book a suite, even a junior suite, I expect a microwave and refrigerator... A smaller than normal refrigerator existed but if you want / need a microwave it is a $10.00 daily rental and is the old dial style. In general we received a ton of "I'm sorry, but that is just the way we do things at this Sheraton". Also be prepared to pay a $16.95 daily resort fee, which I have no problem paying at a resort.... this is not a resort. This is a hotel manager taking advantage of travelers with Sheraton expectations. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Renovations If you stayed here before the renovations you wont believe the change! Beautiful modern look. Very comfortable design both rooms and lobby. The pool area is as good or better than many on Disney property. But maybe the best thing about the resort is the staff. You are always greated with a smile and some nice small talk. Made to feel like a valued guest. Brenda who works at breakfast was a joy to deal with every morning. The resort is perfect for families with childtren of all ages. June 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Impressed Although the hotel was close to many restaurants, I was very disappointed that this hotel is part of SPG. It's a pet friendly hotel and many pet owner's are inconsiderate. There was dog feces in halls and around vehicles. The bed was very firm and not comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was minimal. Many guests complained at front desk about this issue. Internet service was poor and slow. Hotel needs much improvement. Did not expect this from an SPG property. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complicated If you are looking for someplace to dump your bags and head to Disney than this place will do. Keep in mind there are better values out there. The fees they hit you with to park and for the WIFI that took me 2 calls and 15 mins. to connect are crazy. The pools and hot tubs had so much chlorine in them it made it unpleasant. The buffet is over priced and underwhelming, go to Shoney's it's cheaper. Read carefully, because the deposit they take from, your account can take up to 30 days to be returned. I stayed here MANY times when it was the Safari and enjoyed it much better. It was reasonably priced, which made the lack of help behind the desk tolerable. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the staff and I can not express enough how friendly everyone was, from the valet to the front desk to housekeeping. And it was all so geniune that it made you feel you were home. I must also comment on the cleanliness of the hotel, inside and outside. It was immaculate. I never spotted anything out of place or any garbage around (I even started looking purposefully cuz I was amazed). I plan on returning and I am recommending the hotel to all my friends. And the location is excellent -within walking distance to several restaurants and very easy access to I-4. Highly recommend the hotel. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton standard hotel Stayed there back in May, 2014. The hotel is not up to a "Sheraton" standard, the hotel in general is very outdated including dirty carpets, dirty lounge chair in the lobby, popcorn ceiling, small and old tub in the bathroom, and super loud old fashion AC. The shuttle to Disneyworld was also old, dirty and stinky, I felt gross sitting on the shuttle. Although the staffs were nice and responsive, this hotel definitely need some update and refurnish. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility and Staff The Sheraton lived up to its brand promise of being warm, connected and part of the community. The recent renovations made the property stand out against its competition. The rooms were comfortable and beds the best in the business. Several staff members that my wife and I encountered stood out. From the Ambasdsadors opening our car doors upon arrival to the polite and efficient check in to the concierge and much more... A Great Experience to Remember! March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Orlando The hotel has an energetic staff, really soft and comfortable beds, not to mention a fantastic gym. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, great experience Check-in was great, soon as we got to the counter the person at the front desk made sure we were checked in right away, given all the info needed and were on our way. Considering it was late at night that was exactly what we wanted. Being platinum we received vouchers for breakfast at Zest which was a great way to start the day. The wait staff there was awesome and made us feel like family for the stay. I definitely would go back here. The location is right near a Disney entrance and I-4 which also works out really well. The hotel seemed like a great fit for anyone not wanting to stay at a Disney hotel yet have a nice place, great location to be in Orlando. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise, lack of cleaness, no wi-fi ETCCCC Stayed at this location Jan 2011, hoped that remodel would include club lounge. Pool night hours, woken at 12:30 p.m., Room had hair in sink, tub, Parking security, one area bar to prevent entering, other side of building drive in. Wi-fi in room worked once in 4 days...ETC. When I made majority of disappointments known to manager, Barbara, she looked at me, said, I will check into situation, like it was everyday complaint. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SURPRISE This hotel was beyond my expectations. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and a great size. The pools were also clean and the chairs comfy. The hotel is in a great location to parks and restaurants. You can't go wrong by staying here. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel, EVER! Told to park in rear (bldg 3). Scared to leave the car. Tried to park under a lamp. Lamp was out. Questioned whether the elevator was a Service Elevator. Never felt safe in the room or in the parking lot. Slept and left, as early as possible. While a Starwood points stay, I will never book a Sheraton property again without seeing the "real thing". Your images of a "resort" are very misleading. Extremely disapointed! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay I travel 2 weeks out of every month. On October 19 - 21 I cashed in some SPG points and took my family to the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resot in Orlando Florida. Other than some per night resort fees and additional per night parking fees, the trip was relaxing and much enjoyed. the staff were very friendly and treated us like family. Thank you for a great weekend. I wish we could have stayed longer. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse experience. I had one of the worse experience staying at this property. My checking in time was one hour one of the most incompetent person behind the desk. No directions were given for parking or room for a person who is staying first time at this propert with family. Next day my bathroom roof started leaking the person who came to look at it was very rude. The employees at the bar by the pool were very rude and gave an attitude like who cares.....The matter was brought up to the front office manager but she had a no care attitude too. I will never stay at this property ever again and will not recommend to anyone in future ever. One of the worse hotel with worse employees....except the only person who checked us outage was the only one who listened to us and as courtesy she removed resort fee for us without asking. We checked out one day early while being on vacation on my time and money. Very sad! March 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by MyReview Providing a small Microwave Oven in the rooms will complete the convenience. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This hotel is a great place to stay and relax. The pool area is real nice. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The staff is great! easy parking and near many restaurants. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay in Orlando We had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Safari. The staff that greeted us as our cabs pulled up each day were always friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was clean and very nice. The pool area was clean and welcoming. We enjoyed the hot tub every day. We had absolutely no complaints! I would stay there again in a second! March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Family Trip This was a great hotel to stay. I was concerned about the hotel being suitable for children but it was great. We are a family of four the rooms were a bit small for us but we survived. It is centrally located to everything, plenty of restaurants in the area. And we were in close proximity to Disney World one of the entrance was about 1/2 block away. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service, great room, grat outdoor area from the moment we arrived we were treated great by every person we encountered: from the valets, the front desk staff, the waitress at Zest, the bartenders at 27 Palms , the pool staff ,the clerk at the store and the limo driver. Behind the scenes folks i assume are good, as the a/c worked fine, the room was clean and tidied nicely, the food was good, the pool and hottubs were clean and comfortable. We spent time at the pool after our check-out and it was glorious. But we were extra surprised when our flight and departure were delayed, they went out of their way to make us welcome by offereing us vouchers for a poolside drink. I would definitely recommend this hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNSATISFY OF VERY NOISE PARTIES I am very upset and angry, I couldn't sleep one night before my flight. A Lesbian congress was in place and the women hadn't respect of other people. I called to reception and the first time didn't take action, until my third call. Also I continue waiting contact for the Manager. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable stay I can see where the negative reviews come from. The outside of the hotel does look a little dated. But for us, the stay was perfect. My family was here for 4 nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. The pool is one of the best. When I ask my kids the best thing about the trip, they said the pool, not Disney... enough said. January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I choose this specific hotel as it was pet friendly. I made a special request for early check in on arrival date, so we could get settled in with our dog before our event started,but it could not be accommodated, as hotel was booked. So..I had to leave my dog behind. I should have changed hotels then. There were also no king rooms left at check in. My husband and I shared the double bed-hilarious. The A/C broke the first night-clanging and clattering, and we couldn't sleep. If it was turned up it started smelling like smoke/fire. We took turns sleeping on the couch and shutting the bedroom door to drown out the noise and smell. We couldn't be moved as the hotel was full. The screaming people in the pool past 1 am for two nights prompted a phone call each night. The engineering dept did finally come to look at A/C and simply left a note saying it was broken. Thanks for the update. They never came back. We stayed 3 long exhausting nights. Buyer beware. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation stay My family and I felt special from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. The staff really made us feel so welcome. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job of cleaning our room. The waitress that served us our breakfast every morning was outstanding. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Pluses: The room was comfortable, quiet, good price. Minuses: 1)Wall type A/C noisy; as they all are, really belongs in a cheap motel, not a Sheraton! 2)Resort fee, really just a forced charge for parking and Internet; which worked poorly in the room, by the way! 3)Transportation to/from Disney was inconvenient; don't offer if not ready to make it useable, ended up driving because wanted to take a break from Disney during the middle of 14 hours! 4)No transportation to Disney shopping area! 5)Tried to purchase Disney Tickets from Hotel twice; staff lost interest when I declined opportunity to attend a presentation! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service by Safety & Security Team Our family recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at this property. When we returned, I realized I had left my ipad in our room. My husband called in the evening and left a message with an employee who took down the information and promised a return call. We received a call from Jean on the Safety and Security team by 7 am the very next morning, saying the lady who cleaned the room had found and turned in the ipad. I followed up with Diane in Guest Services that same morning. She was throrough, professional, informative and helpful. That same day, Luis, Safety and Security Manager, called me to tell me the ipad was on it's way to me. Luis even took the time to follow up with me the day the laptop was expected to arrive to make sure I received it. This team went above and beyond to make sure that I received my ipad and I am impressed by and grateful for their time and attention to this. What an outstanding example of honesty and diligence! The entire team should be commended. Thank you, all! April 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>