シェラトン・ガンターホテルサンアントニオ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78205
  • テキサス,
  • サンアントニオ
  • 205 East Houston Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢制限ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so great! Have always loved this hotel and now even more after the new remodeling they did! Everyone is so friendly here and it feels like home! Have been coming here for over 20 years!!! May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever I have never wrote a review before but after my stay at this hotel I decided that I needed to for the sake of other future guest. There were some positives but so many negatives. First we called 8 hours before arriving and asked to have a roll away bed available for are stay the staff on the phone said yes that this was not a problem and that this would be available when we arrived. When we arrived there were no roll way beds available so no big deal we called guest services and the sweetest gentleman sized one of the two rooms we reserved and brought one over. We had to call back downstairs to get a cot since the roll away would not fit in the 2nd room. The staff on the phone told us there were plenty available so to go out and when we got back they would send one up. When we got back from the Riverwalk the cot was not there and there were no more available so we had to sleep on the floor. The TV in this room did not work when we mentioned it no one was ever sent up to fix it and when we mentioned it again at checkout they didn't even ask which room did not have a working TV all they could do was say sorry and look at me in a dismissive manner. The 3rd strike was the next day we went to use the pool and it was closed with no sign on the door or anything. We went downstairs and asked if they could let us in and the front desk staff said yes they must of forgot to open it mind you this was at 9:00 am and the pool hours are 5:00 am to 12:00 am. So we say ok no problem we take the kids back upstairs by the pool door and wait for an additional 10-15 minutes and still are unable to get in. So we call back downstairs and they notify that the pool will not be open till further notice with no explanation or apologies. I'm sorry for this long drawn out review but I can say when you are 2 moms traveling with 2 babies and 2 ten year olds you can see how no bed to sleep on, no TV, and no swimming pool is not much of a vacation!!! I can say that the valet was awesome and the gentleman that brought a rollaway to 1 of the rooms, and the gentleman that helped with are luggage at arrival were great they were very personable and helpful. I think what upset me about the entire stay was the lack of empathy and customer service I know there is nothing you can do if the pool is not working this is just an unfortunate thing. But as for the rest it could have been prevented or there could have been some effort to fix the problems but there was nothing and this is what caused so much of the dissatisfaction. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical Hotel and Great Service Great experience with front desk. Stayed twice. Once we tried to check in early. The room was not ready, so we went to the Gunter Bakery to eat lunch (great food) and Chris came and brought us our keys. Next time it was very busy. We had a connecting room which was not yet ready, but Amy came up to our room when it was ready and brought the keys. She even checked the key to make sure it worked on both rooms. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more First time in SA. As Starwwod owners, this was the first hotel that did not honor a late checkout request. The Restaurant Market on Houston is not ready for prime time. The service was ...odd, the food, bad. On the upside, we realized my husband had left some clothing articles in the closet. We live in Ca. My call was promptly responded to and the clothes were found and are being returned. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by gunter review I have stayed at the Gunter many times over the past 20 years so they must do something right. we always have enjoyed the proximity to the river walk, without being on the walk. I will say the front desk staff on this trip was not as caring and accommodating as in the past. To the point at check in I almost turned around and walked out. 4 hours later, after leaving and calling back to confirm the room, "Amy" whom answered was very pleasant and made things right. My first encounter with Elizabeth was terrible. I also noticed that food trays from room service stayed in the hallways as long as 24 hours, not a good example of cleanliness. Over all the bell staff, and valet did an amazing job as usual, and the Café was amazing. We did get shorted towels, however we called and they made things work. We realize it was a busy weekend due to weddings etc, however our opinion is that we had just moved over from the Mokara, on the river walk due to a meeting I had, and they went out of their way to give you that "WOW" felling. I got that in the Café only with the Gunter on this trip July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel We stayed at this hotel because it was in the SPG program and it was across the street from the Majestic Theater where we saw a performance the night of our stay. The room was very large and so was the bathroom. The bar was very cozy and the staff was great. I was disappointed to find out that I couldn't get any SPG points because I booked it through hotel.com. Otherwise, I recommend it to anyone. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, could be cleaner Great stay overall with all equipment in good condition and 2 Showtime channels make for good entertainment, but tiled flooring for some reason was not very clean. You can't tell walking around barefoot unless you have sensitive feet or until you go to shower and the black grime comes off in the wet tub. Unfortunately I was too busy with work to use the fitness room or pool. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Have Been Great! Lobby, Cafe, and Bar area were great. This is a historic hotel with alot of charm! Ended up staying in two rooms. 1st room had dirty comforters with stains, and old bathroom with mildew on the bathtub. Second room had a leaking HVAC system that cracked the ceiling and had water dripping into my waste basket until maintenance fixed the issue. Would have loved to give the hotel a higher rating! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in San Antone I stayed at the Gunter for the first time last week. Outstanding hotel in an outstanding location next to the River Walk. All of the hotel staff were excellent from check-in to check-out. My room was superb - roomy and comfortable. Excellent access to computers both in the Club and in the lobby. The Gunter is a classic hotel from another era that truly stands out in downtown San Antonio! May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I loved this hotel! The only issue we had was a noisy baby next door and the hotel immediately moved us to a quieter room. The bed was incredibly soft & fluffy. I loved the history of the hotel. All the holiday decorations were gorgeous. The location was close to the Riverwalk and downtown attractions. There is a Starbucks right across the street. Score!! :) December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had a wonderful time staying at your hotel, it is centrally located and everything is near by. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Gunther recently stayed at the Gunther which is a great hotel EXCEPT for something they are doing. THEY ARE MODERNIZING and changing the architecture of this historic hotel. WHY??? They painted all the gorgeous varnish woodwork white and are adding shade around the gorgeous chandeliers in the lobby. WHY ?? you all need to fire your architect !! December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic hotel with character. The Sheraton Gunter has been our choice for a hotel when we are staying in downtown San Antonio. The location is great with the Riverwalk, Majestic Theater and restaurants a short walk away. The bathrooms are small, but the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. We have been regular guests at this hotel when we travel to San Antonio. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely experience altogether We only stayed one night but we were treated like royalty. We so appreciated the little details and customer service. There were only two things that we thought were less than awesome, and that was the price of parking and the fact that the club lounge had no service on weekends. Isn't that when most people travel? Seems an odd policy. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful historical hotel in best location with fabulous staff From the valet parking staff to the front desk, housekeeping, concierge level and bartending staff, couldn't ask for more professional, expert service. Great recommendations for places to eat, visit in San Antonio. Location is perfect to visit any part of the city. I love historic hotels, this is one of the best. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Gunter Sheraton meets all needs The Hotel staff was wonderful. Cheerful greetings and smiles made my family feel welcomed. We had some special requests and the staff accommodated every one. Rooms were spacious and enjoyed the history associated with this historic building/hotel. Great location--walking distance to all riverwalk attractions. February 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In I checked in late and was never recognized as a Platinum member. My room was over a very busy area so sleeping was difficult. I went downstairs the next morning and an amazing front desk person named Amy changed my room and took very good care of me. It redeemed my stay and I will return thanks to her! February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need renovation The toilet in our room had mold around the rim of the inside. The carpet was dirty and old and needed to be replaced. The air conditioner was loud. The room was very noisy with street noise which is why we found ear plugs next to our sink. Hotel is very tired and needs upgrading. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by magical at Christmas time A wonderful location, close to everything we wanted to do. The wi-fi was a problem, kept dropping off my laptop, and it seems unfair to want to charge a separate fee for each device, i.e. laptop, smartphone, ipad. OVera;; we loved this fine, historic hotel. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super disappointed I've stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past, but lately the charm has gone. While I miss the old look, I am ok with the new paint and boutiquey look; but the staff seems to have let the new look go to their heads. Not nearly as nice and hospitable as they once were (even though many are the same people). July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Room Expierence * Desk chair is so close to the bed. (agaist the bed) * Banquest chair instead of desk chair! * Bath tub calukings showed multiple balck moldings. * Bath room window blocking (films?) has partially scratches. I do have photo to back up. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love Benjamin. We had a terrific one night stay at the Sheraton. We took advantage of the gold membership lounge on the 12th floor. The gentleman that worked there was fantastic. Benjamin thanks for the great service and the laughs. See you soon! November 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel & Great Location The Gunter is a lovely boutique hotel located 2 short blocks from the riverwalk, 4 to the Alamo, a trolley stop at the door, with restaurants, drug store, bagels and coffee shop nearby. What else could you want? Super helpful & friendly staff, stately charm and just the right amount of elegance with lovely rooms and comfy beds. I was MORE than pleased with our stay. We loved the old hotel switchboard on display in the lobby. I would recommend the Gunter to anyone. It was a perfect gem, glad we found it. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sales and Catering Staff Around Our association hosted a conference at the Sheraton Gunter and the staff treated us very well. They were very accommodating and provided the best atmosphere for the conference. And the food was absolutely amazing. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel This is a great hotel. Comfortable beds and pillows. Location convenient. AC wasn't as cold as I would like. Only cool to 70 degrees. Otherwise great place and staff very friendly and helpful. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is visually appealing yet comfortable. The hotel has a very attractive look to the inerior yet was comfortable and relaxing. The front desk staff was professional and very helpful. Our room met all of our expectations and more. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was incredible!!! My husband and I were supposed to go to San Antonio together to a convention but due to a back surgery, he could not go. I went alone, stayed in the Sheraton Gunter and had a wonderful experience even though I did not have my husband there. The breakfasts were good and the evening repast. The last day my flight did not leave until 9 pm, therefore I was concerned about sightseeing then having to fly without showering. I was able to leave my bags at the hotel while I was out, and then I was able to use the pool shower and the pool so that I was refreshed for my flight!! I am soooo appreciative of that "extra" touch for me!! Thank you sooo much. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay One of the best Sheratons I have stayed at. The amenities are great and the location is close to the Riverwalk. Only negative was the hot tub was normally not hot enough. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay We were in San Antonio as part of a cross country driving vacation. We were checked in by Patrick who was incredibly helpful. After we checked Patrick helped us with recommendations of things to do, places to go, directions and restaurant suggestions. He was right on with everything. The hotel and our room was very nice but our room was somewhat worn. The carpet needs to be replaced. The leather desk chair was torn in several places. The bath and shower was clean but also worn. The shower head is unusually low on the wall making it a bit difficult for an average sized person to shower. The service of the staff, however, made up for the room. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older hotel needs updating This is an older hotel that needs updating. The carpets were dirty, the A/C didn't work well, the sink was backed up, etc. etc. April 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>