Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

  • 155 Moo 2, Nong Thale,
  • Muang
  • Krabi,
  • 81000
  • Thailandia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children over twelve years are treated as adults, and an extra person charge per room may apply. Children twelve years and under will receive discounted meals at our buffet, and stay free with parents using existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age required for check-in is 18.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, but lack in services staff not always english speaker, F&B provided in all restaurants is unexpectedly expensive for Thailande standars May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel - far away from town This is a solid hotel. The property is nice and it's right on the beach. It's in a somewhat isolated area that is a 15-20 minute ride to town. ROOMS: I was upgraded to a Premium Sea Facing room. It's a decent size room with nice bed and OK pillows. It is not well appointed but has a small couch and a work desk with outlets. It really could do with a refurbishment. Unfortunately while it has a closet with hangars, there are no dressers where you can put your clothes. There is a nice balcony overlooking the grounds as well. BATHROOM: The bathroom is an open concept bathroom, but you can close it off if you'd like. Lends more space to the room. There is a separate tub/shower and an excellent shaving mirror and hair dryer. However the lighting could be improved. The bathroom was much nicer than the room (as though it had been refurbished while the room had not). FACILITIES: They have beautiful large 2 pools with super comfy seating, but sadly both are kid friendly. I think they should make one adults only. They also have many beach chairs on the beach (no struggling to find a chair at his property). They also offer fluffy warm towels. They have a tennis court, volleyball court, nice gym, kayaking, muay thai classes, and a variety of restaurants. Lots to do for your holiday here. The signage on the property is poor and the property map they give you is ridiculous. It has each building numbered - but no key to tell you what each number means! It is very hard to find your way around - and you spend quite some time going in the wrong direction for the first few days. There are 4-5 inexpensive restaurants and a 7/11 just outside the entrance to the property in case you want some variety. They offer a shuttle to town about 5 times per day, but charge 200 THB each way. For a hotel so far from town, I do not like when they charge for this. It feels like they nickel and dime us. Just include this in the rate - and provide the shuttle for free. SERVICE: The service at this property is mixed. Everyone is super friendly and that's a big plus. However, they need more staff during peak periods. I had to wait during check out because they only had 1 woman working at 11am. At a prime checkout time like that, 1 person working is unacceptable. As well, I was made to wait to be seated almost every day at breakfast. If you want us to wait, you must hire more staff to be at the ready to seat us. I also had trouble finding staff to assist getting a taxi. Sometimes staff are at the ready, other times no one is to be found. Finally the staff at the gym are too stern. They watch you at every turn and even made me go back to my room before using the facility as I wasn't dressed properly (apparently flip flops aren't going to cut it). PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Platinum recognition at this property is excellent. 1- Upgraded to the best room available (there aren't many suites at this property, so if you want one use your SNA's). 2- Happy hour provided from 5-7pm in the club lounge or Makati restaurant on the beach. Includes hors d'oeuvre. (would prefer happy hour was 5:30-7:30, rather than so early). 3- Four bottles of free water daily. 4- Free fast Internet. 5- Free breakfast at Mangosteens restaurant or in the club lounge. The spread is decent, and includes omelet station, fresh fruits, salads, hot items, and juices. 6- A welcome treat in your room and letter. 7- Platinum checkin in the lounge. 8- A 15% discount on food at the restaurants. This is how a property should treat Platinums. Other properties should take note. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this property. It was much further from Ao Nang than I thought however. If they can fix their staffing levels and offer a free shuttle at more convenient times, I'd give them a better rating next time. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice estate The good: the grounds are very nice and we were happy with our room. There are two pools and access to the beach, and so there were many places to lay out/sit outside, which was nice. For us, though, the downside was the location of the hotel- there weren't many other options for meals outside of the "compound" and we found the prices high for the county ($20 for a buffet breakfast, $5 for a beer). Plus, we though the shuttle to town should have been complimentary. We also found that the staff did not want to help you book excursions that were not through their services, though theirs were more expensive than local competitors. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Fantastic Hotel, excellent location. Staff were very attentive. Nothing too much trouble. All staff went out of their way to help and were always polite and courteous. Malati pool bar staff were excellent especially Apinya who we will miss, she is top draw. Beach incredible. Local restaurants are incredible. You need to visit this hotel. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything we were hoping for! We could not have been happier with the 6 nights we stayed at the Krabi Sheraton in July. Pros- Staff: Our luggage was delayed and the staff was so accommodating! They gave us razors, toothbrushes, anything we needed! Throughout the week they were incredibly helpful and friendly. There was a horribly screeching bat outside our window, and the housekeeping staff came at 1am to see if they could help. After a bit of a language barrier we were able to get a fan in our room to drowned out the noise. We were so thankful at how helpful they were so late at night! Pools and Beach: The pools are paradise. They have an incredible view, great atmosphere,and the chairs were very comfortable. I have stayed at many resorts and this might be my favorite pool setup. The private beach is also great. The water is not as blue as in the pictures but it is still beautiful. Excursions: We really enjoyed the simplicity of booking our excursions through the resort. The Phi Phi island speed boat trip and the elephant ride were definitely worth the money. Restaurants/food: We loved the burgers and pizza! Some of the sandwiches were not very good, but we weren't overly disappointed. The prices were reasonable. We were able to eat enough and also have a drink or two for $50 a day. Location: We loved being secluded! There is one little Thai restaurant on the beach that was great and a few restaurants outside the resort that we didn't try. There is a 7-11 that is only a 5 minute walk from any room in the resort that is very convenient. We were able to purchase Aloe, some extra drinks, and Thai Iced Tea there throughout the week. It was a long and curvy ride from the Phuket airport. If you get carsick choose to sit up front. I was miserable for the entire 2 hour drive. Rooms: The rooms are spacious and relaxing! The open bathroom concept was such a nice design! Beds and linens were fantastic. Everyday they replenished 4 large bottles of drinking water and they came twice a day to clean our rooms. The showers are spacious and have great water pressure. We could not have been happier with our rooms. SPG Rewards:This was the first time we stayed anywhere as SPG members. We were given a coupon for free drinks at the bar and a free hour of kayaking! These unexpected gifts made us feel so appreciated! Cons: View/Grounds- We stayed in 214 and this side of the resort could definitely use some landscaping. I didn't take any pictures from my balcony because I was almost embarrassed for the resort! There was mud everywhere, the little lagoon was almost empty and you could see the filtering machines on the bottom. Obviously, this didn't make much of a difference on our stay, but I never sat on our balcony to enjoy the view and kept our blinds closed most of the time. I also do think the pictures on the resort website might be a little bit edited. The beach was nice but not as clear and blue as the pictures make it look. The water is not clear. We could not see where we were stepping as we were in the water. Bugs in the Rooms: We were not bothered by this because we understand that we are in a tropical climate, but there were lots of little bugs in our room. If you left out a cup of tea overnight it would be covered with little black bugs in the morning. When we saw them crawling around the bathroom sink, we would just kill them and continue on. We also had one medium sized spider in our room that we killed. This did not bother us, but we know that other people might have a harder time with this. SPG rewards: We were told when we checked in that as SPG members we got 15% off of our food. We were excited about this all week but found out on the last day that it was only at certain restaurants. Unfortunately, we had never eaten at those restaurants! We assume that there must have been a language barrier when they told us these details at check in, but we would have appreciated a written out description of all of the perks offered to us. I read all of the pamphlets and information offered to us and these details were never written out. All in all, we loved this resort! I read many reviews before choosing the Sheraton Krabi and I am glad we chose this resort. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location This Sheraton has a great location although slightly isolated if you want a buzzing night life and night clubs. Ao Nang is about 15 mins away by courtesy bus although they do charge. Krabi is 45 mins away and a higher charge. Fantastic pools, a good 25m long and a great beach location. Plenty of shade to avoid the sun if you need to. Also has a good gym. Breakfast was pretty good and the rooms were large and well equipped. The only faults were: The bathroom was looking pretty tired with mildew and the wifi is expensive. For a 5 star hotel these should not be problems. The other 5 star hotels we stayed at didn't charge. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by End of busy year reward Had a busy year and rewarded myself with no fuss, easy few days break. This filled the bill 100 percent. If I had one thing to improve it would be the cost of in house everything. If the staff are getting paid local wages, or near to, I would expect prices for food ,drink etc. to be a lot more aligned to these things. Staff were outstanding and promoted the Sheraton name very well, I therefore feel well and truly ripped off for myself and the staff working there. ( I have no connection with staff ). We had poor weather but still found plenty of interesting things to do in the province. Overall, a good time and would return. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with kids Excellent and welcoming staff that aims to please! My son celebrated his birthday at the hotel and staff took great efforts to surprise him with cake, balloons and a towel elephant. One of the pools is incredibly kid-friendly and safe for a variety of ages because of water depths from .4 meters to 1.4 meters, so our 2, 6 and 12 year olds could play close to each while we kept an eye on all easily. I would have appreciated more "fun at the beach" as of the late afternoon with lights and music possibly. I would have also liked higher quality lunch/dinner options, more similar to the Sheraton resorts in hua hin and pattaya. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice renovated room It was a pleasant and comfortable stay after a 3 years interval. We have enjoyed a sea view room on the club floor. One problem we encountered was the air-condition. As soon as we checked in and came back from lunch, the floor was wet and the water was leaking from the ceiling. I made 3 calls before the technician came to remove the water from the tank. The staff of the club lounge were all very warm and friendly. We used the club lounge a lot since it was one of the few places where a/c is on. The restaurant, Gekko used to be one of my favourite restaurants in Krabi, this time, we found the food blunt especially, pizza were very mediocre. Overall, we've had a wonderful stay. We want to come back soon. Free kayaking was very enjoyable. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel not as what i expect The food need to be improved especially the Malati Restaurant, I've experience Royal Thai cuisine before but not what i ate at Malati. the service is slow, the staff unable to respond properly, the food arrive already cold. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream hotel The Sheraton Krabi is everything you expect when you think of the Starwood quality and resort feel. The staff was welcoming and did everything possible to make our stay more enjoyable. The Club Lounge has a great breakfast and the beach has soft sand and beautiful views. The pool area is large and all the other facilities exceeded expectations. One thing you should know is there is a great restaurant just right of the hotel called Ruean Siem which is a third of the price compared to the hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel OK, staff less so The hotel itself is nice. Great location, with huge amounts of green space and an excellent beach. Minor issues around the room (inoperable door) repaired quick enough once we called. Spa was excellent. Great ambiance and good Thai massage. The bigger issue for us, and the reason why we won't be recommending or coming back was the experience from the staff generally. Requests regularly not followed thru on, multiple phone calls to get requests fulfilled and more than once had to walk to the front desk (including once with luggage) as phone calls flat out ignored. Once or twice here or there I could look the other way, but over a half dozen times over the course of a 2 night stay is just too much. Lots of options for places to stay for a weekend away. First and last time for us at Sheraton Krabi. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth This is a brilliantly managed hotel. It is my third visit in as many years and, upon arrival, I was greeted with "welcome home." The grounds are spacious and beautifully kept. The activities' staff is ready to help in the gym, the beach, the pool. Staff in the lounge remember desired drinks and breakfast staff has my cafe mocha on the table without me needing to ask for it. The new chef in the Italian restaurant is excellent and happy to make a special meal. Housekeeping cleans the room thoroughly. None of this would work so well without an outstanding management team. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some service must be improved! This is not the first time I visit this hotel when I travel to Krabi. However, this time many things seem not to reach my expectations. To describe in detail; - We can't upgrade room this time (which is acceptable due to busy period) - Late bag delivery. We reached the room for more than 15 mins then there was a call to ask which bags we looked like? - Broken bathroom slide door. We didn't even know it was broken until there was a staff open our room "without knocking". I'm still wondering how can you guys provide us a broken room. We decided not to fix that door cause we already take off our stuffs from our bags. - Later on, when we checked room facilities, there was not enough drinking water. And there was just "one bathrobe". We got to call operator to ask for those stuffs. - After first dinner, surprisingly that our room was NOT turned-down! - Moreover, we experienced an "Unprofessional service" from Malati restaurant; no napkin, we got to request for that. No menus for us - we asked them for menus for "3 times". Above than that, very late food happened here as well. However, service from Sheraton club staff goes beyond expectations. Good service though. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab We had a wonderful week here and will definately be back, the staff were all great from reception through to the lovely lady who cleaned our room. Generally the guys manning the towels removed them if there were no belongings but first thing there was the usual bagging of sun beds and no-one appearing to use them for several hours. The gardens provide lots of interest and the walkways shade between buildings. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort This hotel has great features, in particular the spectacular landscaping! It is a large, well designed resort. Although a large resort it is quiet and serene. The Club facilities are very good. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ์ืNice hotel. Nice hotel. Good sleep. Great relaxation. Very good beach. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Below expectations, far away from City side As a SPG gold customer I have been dissapointed during my stay in Sheraton Krabi hotel: - staff week knowledge of English - no room upgrade or reading the prefferences according to bed during check-in - not profesional check in (person was a SPG specialist, sic...) and check out - 30min problem with invoice despite that I leaved the special blanquet data to fill during check in, but no one prepares them before. That was annoying. i even have to show the staff that the data were leaved during checkin what was checked by some person during check out and was true - shuttle bus for a fee, shock!!! Far distance from Krabi town and even Ao nang. Why in hotel name is word Krabi...? Nothing in common because of far distance - nearly nothing ( restaurants, bars sth to do) around the hotel - booked by me sea view room has nothing in common with sea view - sea view was only from lobby, if I know that before arrival I will book club room ( for ex. the Khao Lak LM is not offering seaview hotels becuase they do not have nothing in common with real seview) - allowance for residents to take away a lot of food from breakfast - beach towel reservations of bed ... - unacceptable in Europe - no information about motorbike rent, is there even any? In plus: - arranged beach, staff is taking care of it - nice pools with 15cm depth deck to laydown in water - polite senior management - Mr. Gym;) from fitnes center & Thai Boxing teacher - good brakfast quality & offer despite of staff/cookers no english knowledge - nice view from lobby April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile To have been spoilt by so many during our stay, we can't thank you enough. The staff I can't speak highly enough, and they surely made our trip even more memorable. A highlight of mine was getting together with the activity boys and joining them in a game of soccer in which they welcomed me with open arms, even though it was in there time and so didn't have too. Please tell them the big bald Australian will be back again, but this time I won't go easy on them :) so thank you to each and every one of you for making our honeymoon the best ever.... Copinkup February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay Everything is was going well but then this one staff at the club lounge decided to ruin everything. She was extremely rude and inefficient. This is the only reason, I am giving it an average overall rating. At least was expecting the club lounge to be nice. I think I read another guest complaining on trip advisor about this staff. Not sure if its same or not. On simply asking for a tea, she reacted rudely, why dont i go and get it myself? During breakfast, asked for glass for juice, since there werent any. She responded what do i need a glass for? So was just trying to avoid her. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs angela The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and really couldn't fault it except I found the drinks and meals extremely expensive and could eat out at 1/2 the price which we found most people where doing , as bars & restaurants are empty. Also on arriveing after 14 hrs of traveling to be told your room isn't ready ( which I understand ) but to come back at 3 no member of staff offered to show us around or take us to bar for a drink etc just left in reception which I think is extremely bad customer service. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Beautifull beach and pool. Wonderfull garden. excellent trained stuff, very polite. BUT: when I come in the restaurant, where are no customers neither inside, nor outside and I would like a table on the terasse to smoke after my dinner, I do not like to be seated in the back and last corner with the comment: Maybe other customer will come and feel disturbed! By the way: the whole evening we were alone in the restaurant. But after all we will come back and we enjoyed our stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and welcoming Every time we visit Sheraton Krabi it feels like coming home. Everyone from management to individual employees make us feel like family. This starts immediately upon checking in! Everyone has a smile on their faces and are always willing to help. The beach and pools areas are peaceful and well maintained. Try and get a day bed by the ocean and watch the world pass while enjoy the gentle ocean breezes. Rooms are very nice and the beds are Sheraton sleepers. Very comfortable for a good nights' rest. I would suggest upgrading to Club level. This will provide you with a quiet place for breakfast and evening cocktails. Well worth the cost. The staff in the club are some of the most attentive people I know and always go out of their way to ensure your needs are taken care of. Thank you to everyone for another great stay. See you next year! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing grounds but food and beverage a disappointment Lovely hotel if you want to relax and read. Great grass area just in front of the beach away from noise of the pool. The one hotel i have been to who got the number of sun loungers correct! Never once had to get up early and reserve somewhere to sit. Lots of sun loungers on the beach, around the pools and on the grass if you like shade. Was disappointed with the club benefits food and drink compared to other hotels i have stayed in. The food in in the Italian restaurant was very good but Mangosteens food was pretty awful. Also the spg kids menu not great especially when your there for a week. Room although a sea view is a bit misleading as the sea is quite a way away and you can just about see it through it the trees! Not sure if worth the extra price you pay for a sea view. The level of attentiveness from the staff really varied. Some of the staff had no clue what you were asking for and this is even when you speak thai to them. The man in charge of the scuba diving try out was useless and we missed getting a spot because he did not book us in. Khun Guitar at the lobby was especially accommodating and friendly with one of our young children, ferrying him up and down in the golf buggy which was a nice touch. Overall a pleasant hotel but for a big chain we expected better quality food and service from staff. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning white sandy beaches with excellent staff services We are very satisfy with the management staff (Mike) resolve our room concern issues. Excellent staff services only minority group at Mangosteen restaurant especially for the morning breakfast, due to overwhelming arrival of the guests, guests were not seated timely (waited for few seconds), tables were not set up on time. But this is the downsite of the delegation of task. Besides this, soft white sandy beaches with the excellent upkeep condition from management, huge green compounds to stroll with my family members. Wonderful and relaxing family gateway! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Service & Great Hotel Overall had good experience staying with Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort. Staff are friendly and polite. Although, hotel is quite far from the Aonang Beach. Suitable for a short trip and lovely + relaxing place. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great get away My wife had been working on getting just the right room for our Thailand trip and the staff at Sheraton Krabi met every one of her requests. Through a series of points and emails, upgrades, money out of pocket and i think perhaps some harassment on wifes part, we got upgraded all the way to the pool suite with an attached room for the kids. Liked our experience at the hotel so much we canceled the second part of our stay in phuket and stayed here the whole time. All the tours we booked through the tour desk did not disappoint. The breakfast was consistently good every day. The pools were great and the beach was pretty much all to ourselves. Anything not available in the hotel was available right outside the front gate. Would stay here again July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relax and enjoyable in Krabi Resort The last week our family [spg platinum 2 persons] had stayed in Sheraton Krabi had a good experience.We got fair standard recoqnition for spg platinum. One room upgraded for Suite with plunge pool seems fantastic suite which have only 1 room in this resort. But another upgraded only Deluxe club room. The left platinum benefits you'll relax and enjoyable from 15-min complimentary massage for 2. Overall in this resort ,it feels good esp. location and spa .However we think about breakfast and club lounge benefits in this hotel should be better. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute heaven total relaxation We have just returned from an absolutely fabulous holiday at the Sheraton Krabi. What made this hotel special was not only it's impeccable standards but its exemplary staff who provided excellent service always with a cheery smile. The staff in the Club room namely Prinee and Saron (I hope I have spelt their names correct;y) were particularly helpful and if the Sheraton have an award for employee of the month they should be nominated for their consistent outstanding care of their guests. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property The landscaping of this property is stunning! They have 2 very nice pools and a huge lawn covered with whispering pine trees. There are 3 restaurants onsite, to meet every taste. We mostly ate at the Mediterranean style Geckos, which had delicious food. There was a wedding while we were there, and it looked like the hotel did a fantastic job for them. This is also a great place for families as they have a kids club with activities. February 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>