Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1012 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish I could have had a hot shower A nice facility in the heart of downtown Denver. Nice conference facilities (I was there specifically for a conference). Lots of restaurants and entertainment/shopping nearby. The property is nice -- a little age on it but nicely kept up. I simply have to say, not having a hot shower -- heck I'd have even taken a sorta warm shower -- for three days really made me downgrade my rating here. I always had hot water at the sink - never in the shower. That's just not the best way to start your day. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is terrible The service is ridiculously bad, seems like the staff has a very low morale and a result, they are nasty and curt. Also, I've stayed in hostels with more amenities than what they provide at the high price of a luxury hotel! The views of the mountain is a LIE. Our window overlooked a brown building up to the sky. The pool featured on the website is a LIE. There's no free wifi or continental breakfast like all hotels in the nation provide. I recommend staying away from this place if you can. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! The only good thing about the Sheraton Downtown Denver is the premium location. Our room smelled bad, was not clean, had just one bath towel. I am a preferred member and have stayed in many other Sheraton hotels... this is not up to Sheraton standards. I went to front desk and talked to the manager who changed me to another room but not the same type of room I had requested. When I pointed it out to the person who answered the phone to guest service she could care less about my needs. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faith Restored After many stays at this property, I had a bad experience a few weeks ago. I was upset and disheartened until I talked to the hotel manager. He was quick to remedy my issue and asked us back to repair the damage to our view of the hotel. Up until the one bad trip, I always had pleasant experiences here, so we wanted to give them a chance to win us back. We came back for a wonderful visit. We were treated with courtesy and respect by the hotel staff. The room was clean and beautiful with a lovely view. The pool was fun and clean, with a little place to get food and drinks. The cocktail server was especially pleasant and helpful. We had some excellent food delivered there for a reasonable price. I am happy to reccommend this hotel, as I am sure my negative experience was a one-off and feel confident that this most recent experience will again be the norm at this property. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location for downtown Denver We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. The location was also wonderful. It was perfect because you did not need a car to get around the 16th street mall with the free mall bus. The mall had everything. The hotel staff also was helpful in arranging transportation when needed. The gym was also very large with numerous exercise equipment. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience I arrived late and did not get the room I booked. I accepted the room (the manager offered my free breakfast - which was good). I went to my room and the internet was not working. I called and told a different manager. I did not get a call back when it was fixed so I use my cell phone as a hotspot. I left my room the next morning at 9:00AM and returned at 4:00PM to find my room had not be cleaned. I work till 5:00 in the dirty room before the cleaners showed up. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNABLE TO CONTACT STAFF there is not direct contact phone number. The listed number directs you to the main hotel group. But I as told if you dial ' 0; you will connected. But not indicated any where. No contact email address. The email address I received can not accept return messages August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge top notched This hotel is in a great area of downtown Denver. The service is great and the Club Lounge is one of the best I've experienced at a Sheraton in the US. The continental breakfast in the lounge was amazing! I'm very picky about my fruit and every single piece of fruit was perfectly sliced, perfectly ripe and no blemishes. The rest of the Club Lounge continental food was perfectly arranged and well presented. Great job to Sheraton on this one! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the holidays! Staying in Denver just became a new stop for our family over the holidays thanks to the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel. Perfectly located downtown next to the promenade shops/movie theatres/terrific restaurants, we found this hotel warm, friendly, courteous, extremely comfortable and so welcoming for a "center of town" hotel. Thanks so much to the staff for their professionalism in making my family feel so welcome over the holidays. January 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth the Great Price The best thing about this hotel is the price and location. Other than that, we had too many things to contend with. -Internet that is slow/disconnecting all the time -Bathroom door did not close -No cleaning the first day -Poor layout of suite -Room smells like mold -Thin walls, extremely loud neighbors at 3am August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay Staff was very professional and helpful during my stay in Downtown Denver. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations When we arrived our room did not have towels or toilet paper, then the next day our room was not cleaned. The third day it was cleaned but we were only given one clean towel for two people on the room. Internet cost over $14.00 per day. There was complimentary coffee daily but when asked hot chocolate would be an extra charge through room service. As a weekly business traveler I do not consider this hotel traveler friendly. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not recommend valet parking I have stayed at the Denver Downtown hotel at least 30 times. Although the check-in lines are often long, the staff has always met my expectations except for my last visit on July 26, 2013. I paid $32 plus tip for valet parking. Before I checked out, I called for my car. I waited 32 minutes for my vehicle to be brought from the garage. Apparently, a valet brought my car back to the garage after it was brought up! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Great Amenities and Prime location This hotel is quite large, so I did get lost several times. However, the staff was more than helpful with helping me find my way every time. I arrived at 5am the day after my anticipated arrival sue to 26 hours of flying nightmares due to airline issues, weather, etc. I was so exhausted when arriving and the staff was more than accommodating. They upgraded my room to a suite and gave me an encouraging smile that my nightmare of a trip was going to get so much better staying at The Sheraton. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Denver. It is right in the heart of Downtown Denver, with dining, shopping and entertainment in walking distance. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for Family I booked two rooms for visiting family. It was a great location and a very nice hotel. The one hang up was that there was a charge for wireless in the rooms. It seems to me that wireless access anymore is just a common amenity that one would find in most hotels. A chain with the price and reputation of a Sheraton I would believe would have complimentary wireless in the rooms. Other than that it was a great stay August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The only complaint is that the internet is slow and although they up-charge for faster speeds it's still slow. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, attention to detail needed Room and location were great. Concierge/Platinum services with Larry were outstanding. In the rooms...Small things falling apart, door didn't shut to bathroom due to humidity, panels of doors falling off, lightbulbs don't work. In hotel- Elevators broken and remain open, slow decay.... Needed sofa bed made for daughter, staff was friendly and fast. Lounge staff was terrible, he sat on computer or checked his text 3 of 3 times I was in lounge, needs to be taught how to socialize and interact with folks or he is not needed.... August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Our room was in the tower room 2012 and we felt that it was very small, with a small bathroom and tub. The bed was comfortable but I did not feel that the cover on the bed was clean. The air conditioner is loud and difficult to adjust to our own comfort. The housekeeper did not EVER replenish the soap so by the time we left we were using a tiny sliver of soap, and never left more than two creamers for the coffee machine. We used our Starwood points and cash and the room was overpriced even with the discount. We parked in the structure and felt somewhat confused at first with all of the different elevators necessary to find our room. The lobby is nice but I didn't even feel like we were staying at that hotel. I did not like staying in the tower. I would never stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grerat Location for 16th Street Mall This is a great location on the 16th Street Mall, and within walking distance to the State Capital and Art Museums May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm so glad you asked... We had an absolutely wonderful experience. The staff was warm and welcoming, completely took care of our room needs. The hotel and room was perfect. The pool not being open was a disappointment to my grandkids, but, there was ice on the deck. I wonder if it would be feasible to have a heated deck to melt off the ice? Anyway, all in all, we were very happy customers. Thanks! December 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed beyond belief When we checked in, there was a lipstick stain on the stark white comforter, hair in the bathroom that was not ours and the tub didn't drain when I took a shower. Housekeeping was called to change out the comforter and never came. Maintenance however came up within 15 minutes to fix the tub. We also never received the credit for our "green" choice to forgo housekeeping for our stay and never received the coupons we were promised upon check in for dining credits. When we inquired, the management was standoffish and combative and refused assistance. The location however was amazing. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel room and accomodations were superb! I really enjoyed staying at the Sheraton, located downtown in the heart of the mile high state of Colorado. Good location, atmosphere, and native hospitality-5 star stay and experience!! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are EXCELLENT The staff at your hotel are the best I have encountered in 26 years of professional travel! From room service, to IT, to engineering, to event staff....I have never met better. PLEASE COMMEND all, especially Vitaly for making our stay so comfortable and for sending up to our room a birthday surprise! Thank you, Julia and Katie September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good customer service Left my iPad behind; hotel located it promptly and returned it. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details are key Great room, access to Denver downtown excellent. Just wished cleaning team would have taken clues in the bathroom and cleaned the picture and mirror frames. I swiped the dust each morning.....thinking ths would clue someone in on cleaning these items. The obviously of and accumulating dust is not good for one's health. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty I travel frequently for work and stay at a variety of properties. So long as my room is clean, I'm generally a happy camper. Bottom line - this room was dirty, so it was difficult for me to focus on any other amenities. The bathroom countertop had a sticky ring on it. There were soap wrappers from the previous guest on the floor. 2/3 of the bath sheets provided were either stained or dirty - difficult to tell. Day 2, housekeeping didn't come. Day 3, after I requested housekeeping, the countertop STILL had the sticky ring on it, and the wrappers were still on the floor. While this may seem minor, it highlights the lack of attention to detail and makes me wonder what other housekeeping points are not paid attention to. I.e., were sheets changed between guests? The furniture has seen better days. All-in-all, the hotel just felt tired and dirty. On a positive note, the gym was spacious and had ample equipment. The staff was very friendly. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Atmosphere My son flew in from CA and met me for a Bronco's game. The Sheraton was excellent. From valet's to the wait staff everyone was friendly and the atmosphere was excellent. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good hotel with potential to be great SUMMARY: I would recommend this hotel, and if they improved their booking process I would HIGHLY recommend it. COMPLIMENTS: Location is great, buildings are spacious with lobby access to coffe shop, restaurant and bar. Multiple options for business work space in lobby adjacent to main hotel restaurant. Food - very good - highly recommend breakfast buffet - very good value. Comfortable rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful once you are successfully checked in. Pre-check in service needs improvement but post-check in service is excellent. NEEDS IMPROVEMENT: There seems to be a disconnect between the booking/reservation system and the records available on file during check-in. We booked 4 mountain view rooms over the phone and received a confirmation email. Upon check-in we were told that there were not 4 mountain rooms available despite our confirmation. We provided individual credit cards at check-in which did not make it on to our files until the second time we provided them. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay Staff and property are both excellent! Close to the RTD and FreeMallRide. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for activities in Denver Perfect location for accessing anything in downtown Denver. The hotel is nicely updated and clean. We self parked instead of using valet. The parking was confusing and difficult to exit. The fitness center was large with a lot of great workout equipment but it was so hot it made it difficult to workout. December 6, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 35 next>>