シェラトン・デンヴァーダウンタウンホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 80202
  • コロラド,
  • デンヴァー
  • 1550 Court Place
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90泊を超えるご滞在については、+(1)866 539 3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1051 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The initial impression was very poor when I was herded through the serpentine line for check in. The staff turned out to be exceptional and made the stay worthwhile. The room was pricey and very small. some repairs are required in the shower, (tile and ceiling). Check in clerk, Mayra, was the best of the best. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall an excellent stay It's a big of a trek to the tower building but the rooms are worth the walk. Fitness Center is excellent too. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Downtown needs work Just completed a 12-day stay. Hotel has problems. During my stay: 1. Fire alarm went off 5 times in a 2-day period, three times in one night. 2. Elevator broke and stranded guests at least 2 times in 2 days, requiring the Denver Fire Department. 3. Elevator down light broken on 4th floor. Reported but not fixed within the remaining 9 days of my stay. 4. Mens Bathroom across from Sheraton Gym has a sink that does not work for over a week. Not reported, but this should have been discovered by someone cleaning room. 5. Homeless from the neighborhood often commandeer a public restroom to clean themselves. 6. WiFi worked well in all conference rooms. 7. Catering staff were excellent, as were front desk staff. 8. Concierge staff not so helpful. 9. Guest Rooms did not have hot water from 1100-1600 one day. Guests were called to advise after the incident began. 10. All guest rooms for those in our group had a funky smell. It appears the AC turns off when you leave the room and as a result the room smells strange. Overall, it seems this hotel is not functioning well. Repairs are not being made, procedures not in place to deal with alarms. Each alarm included announcements that Sheraton would keep us advised and close out this issue. No announcement indicating the matter had been resolved was made. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Location Conveniently located near parks, art museum, shopping, restaurants and night life. Many attractions within walking distance. Free shuttle available to nearby shopping. No need for a vehicle. Staff friendly and helpful. Many dining options onsite. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay for my first visit to Denver 1. Didn't realize there was a separate SPG Platinum and Gold members line until waiting 10 minutes in the regular line. Perhaps that should be more obvious 2. $16.95 charge for holding my FedEx box sent to myself in Denver? The Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown did not charge me three months ago. 3. Couple arguing into the night next door made me realize that the rooms are not soundproof. Despite the three items above - I had a wonderful time staying at the Sheraton Denver Downtown in its prime central location to all of my activities. As a result of my stay, I'm planning on returning to Denver in February 2015 September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by underwhelming stay The hotel is too big (we had to take an elevator up, walk across a bridge, and then take an elevator to our room down at the end of the hall. The room was very small for the price. I would stay at the Magnolia as opposed to the Sheraton next time. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, and a great location We stayed here for a weekend getaway, and it was perfect. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT location and FANTASTIC GYM! Location, location, location! The Sheraton Denver Downtown is in the heart of it all. Walking distance to LOTS to eat and do....including a nice stroll for events at the Pepsi Center. Besides the great front desk staff AND great SPG Platinum recognition...this Sheraton has the absolute BEST GYM I've seen in any Starwood hotel...hands down! For a great stay AND a great workout...this Sheraton gets 5++ stars in my book! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel Excellent staff, wonderful room, great location. Could not imagine a better hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tradeshow Business Trip The linens and bedding were outstanding. Heater thermostat broke twice during my stay, first time guest services fixed, second time was the night before i checked out but didn't act on it. Bathroom was like a closet, so cramped you had to close the door just to use the bathroom. All elevators broke in the tower making guest resort to long waits wondering what was going on. Finally after a long period of time an employee took us to the service elevator as I was on the 21st floor. Next day only one elevator was working so getting down from the the 21st floor was challenging as we stopped on EVERY SINGLE floor to the lobby. Not much fun. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Excellent service, food, and location. Need a microwave and fridge in room as standard. Free internet is a plus September 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Opportunity for Improvement First, let me caveat this review by saying that I approach Sheraton hotel stays with some trepidation because of past negative experiences. While this stay was negative overall, I will say the room, especially the bed, was comfortable and the lighting good. The meetings and event staff were excellent. They were able to accommodate last minute audio visual needs easily. The quality of the audio visual equipment was top notch. I was surprised and disappointed that there was a $17 charge to get one small box of materials that was sent to the hotel, but I was happy they had my materials and delivered them promptly. The meeting facility was comfortable, and the refreshments provided were healthy and good tasting. Now for the opportunity for improvement. Ellie, the front desk person who checked me in failed to provide accurate information. I provided my company name and asked which room our meeting was being held in. She told me the meeting was being held in the Convention Center (a 10 minute walk from the hotel). I asked her to check the banquet schedule again, and she confirmed that there was no meeting at the hotel for my company. Fail number 1. I ordered breakfast for the next morning with delivery instructions for between 0615 and 0630. I waited until 0700, no breakfast. Fail number 2. I walked to the Convention Center only to discover that there was no meeting there. Fail number 3. I then rushed back to the hotel, hot and hungry, and after waiting 5 minutes to speak with another front desk person (sorry, I did not note the name) we were finally able to figure out that the meeting was in fact being held in the hotel. I barely got to my meeting on time. Needless to say, the faulty information provided by the hotel staff created unnecessary stress. It should also be noted that the bathroom faucet was loose (when I went to turn it on, the whole faucet moved), and the tub was extremely slippery. Either a non-stick coating needs to be applied, or a rubber bath mat needs to be provided. This is my second consecutive negative experience with Sheraton hotels. I will likely continue to avoid them when I can. I was required to stay at this property for this particular business trip. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by slow services staff was not eager to help or in one instance ignored towel request all together. Charged an $8.50 handling fee on package delviery but did not follow up Had to ask manager to go search package down after hours as we arrived back from a day trip after service closed for day. Said they would deliver across hall to front desk if we did not make it back before 8pm. 8.50 for a signature is a little over the top but then not follow up and deliver across the hall and still charge? September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a 4 days national professional meeting. Tha Hotel staying was very good,comfortable and I felt very welcome. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleeplessness in Denver Great location, nice overall facility and very nice room until I realized that the AC unit was very loud on its lowest setting. Ended up sleeping with second pillow on top of my head for noise. Staff was great and room service food was excellent. Just need to do something about the noise from the AC September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by House keeping service was awful! 3 out of the 4 days of my stay I had to call and request to have my room cleaned. The front desk agent was rude every time I called for services and continue to ask me if I wanted to opt out of house keeping services. September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNABLE TO CONTACT STAFF there is not direct contact phone number. The listed number directs you to the main hotel group. But I as told if you dial ' 0; you will connected. But not indicated any where. No contact email address. The email address I received can not accept return messages August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth the Great Price The best thing about this hotel is the price and location. Other than that, we had too many things to contend with. -Internet that is slow/disconnecting all the time -Bathroom door did not close -No cleaning the first day -Poor layout of suite -Room smells like mold -Thin walls, extremely loud neighbors at 3am August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unforgettable experience! My boyfriend and I stayed for a short trip as a surprise for his birthday, and we had a wonderful experience. The customer service was excellent and the location was prime! I had called a few days prior to our arrival and the concierge was kind enough to write a note on my behalf for my boyfriend. He even added a bottle of wine! I wish I could remember his name... everyone was extremely friendly and prompt though. Anything we called down for was immediately brought up, and the attendant in the SPG lounge was very accommodating (the food was great, too). We will definitely be back! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay Staff and property are both excellent! Close to the RTD and FreeMallRide. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has great food this hotel has great food; the sleeping rooms need to be upgraded a bit. housekeeping is slow August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faith Restored After many stays at this property, I had a bad experience a few weeks ago. I was upset and disheartened until I talked to the hotel manager. He was quick to remedy my issue and asked us back to repair the damage to our view of the hotel. Up until the one bad trip, I always had pleasant experiences here, so we wanted to give them a chance to win us back. We came back for a wonderful visit. We were treated with courtesy and respect by the hotel staff. The room was clean and beautiful with a lovely view. The pool was fun and clean, with a little place to get food and drinks. The cocktail server was especially pleasant and helpful. We had some excellent food delivered there for a reasonable price. I am happy to reccommend this hotel, as I am sure my negative experience was a one-off and feel confident that this most recent experience will again be the norm at this property. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never stay here again The first night I stayed - on a corporate recommendation - I was awaken at 6am - it sounded as if someone were moving furniture or something over my room - it went on for almost 30 minutes. I complained the the day manager as I left for the office and he told me he would take care of it or move me. I got an email telling me moving me would be impossible as the hotel was full. Nothing was resolved and I finally just set my alarm and got up at 6am. I informed the corporate travel agent not to book me again. He gave me 10K in starwood points - I guess he thought that should make up for the miserable stay. We will see if it ever reaches my account. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Atmosphere My son flew in from CA and met me for a Bronco's game. The Sheraton was excellent. From valet's to the wait staff everyone was friendly and the atmosphere was excellent. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay My check in went very well but no SPG benefits were explained. I'm not sure if there are any other than earning points. I was using the "green option" on housekeeping so perhaps I would have received a free water each day? I did get 1 day of free internet (the only day I tried) so perhaps that is an SPG benefit. A number of folks at my conference had a hard time figuring out their way around and one person had someone try to get in his room - supposedly that person had the same room number in the other tower. The two towers should have distinct numbers. Another person reported to the front desk an "odd" person loitering in the hall of her floor and was sort of dismissed by the person she called. Later that odd person tried to get in her room and she had to call back. The fitness center was very nice, lots of machines and room to work out. The food at the conference was excellent - a nice variety for the big eaters as well as those of us who like to eat lightly. Also, one night a couple of us ate at the bar restaurant and it was excellent. I did not sleep well any of the 3 nights I was there. It may partly have been the altitude and the dry climate. My room seemed stuffy and the air dry even though the thermostat was set at 65. Finally I just turned the fan on all the time to circulate the air. The hotel is excellently located and overall my impression is good. I would stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay-cation to Denver Location was excellent! Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The bed was a little worn, but did not hinder a good nights sleep. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor customer service This is absolutely unacceptable staying at your hotel. I corrected my reservation when I checked into the hotel on Tuesday Aug 19th that the stay should only be one night. I never received my bill via email and had to call 3 times requesting to have the bill sent to me. The 3rd time since Wed being today. When I received the receipt I was charged for 2 nights and I did not stay 2 nights. I checked out and gave the front desk my room keys the morning of Aug 20th. I expect this to be taken care of immediately! August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Largest hotel in US Amazing. Great location. There are so many bars, the gym is the most amazing, largest gym of any hotel I've stayed at. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service was at best average My wife and I arrived at hotel late evening with a number of bags and although a number of staff on duty around porter area there was no offer of help. The check in was at best functional, certainly not warm and I had to raise my spg status to be offered the points, free wifi etc. I had paid extra for a mountain view but the room I was given in the tower had no view. Generally a disappointing performance by the staff on duty and would be seeking some money back given mountain view not provided. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convienent Downtown Location Attended one meeting where it appeared there was no air conditioning in the room on Wed 8/20 - Terrace Room - uncomfortable for large group at 80 deg F August 22, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:29:10.013-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1051, tr_1051
  • loc_en_US, sid_3205, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 36 next>>