Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación válida, para poder registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by payment issue Paid up front with my debit card for the 2 nights, and they go on to freeze my credit card for 400.00 which i left for any extras. Went to make a large purchase that week and to my surprise I was told that an authirization from the hotel had been put on my card. How embarassed I was when I went to make that purchase. I call hotel and get a run-around.Also, was promised a 5.00 voucher for no room service and never recieved it until I asked about it at check out, They gave me one but it was useless, I could only could use it while I was staying there. It would have been nice to have since our group dropped a ton of cash at he bar. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place, but needs better service Super location with easy walk to shops, restaurants, tour boats, inclines, easy in and out. Service needs help. Rooms for our convention not ready for 1-2 hours after 3 p.m. checking time. Looking for a.m. coffee to go and barmaid said she was out and breakfast area packed. Had to go down the street for it. Two mornings in a row breakfast waiter slow or didn't come around at all, forgot coffee til almost done meal. Asked maid for 2 extra towels each day and she brought one. Room comfortable and nice but no door hooks in bathroom for robe, clothes and hard to see in closet with no light. Shuttle service very friendly and timely. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Train Noise Be aware when you are "upgraded" to a river view room. There is constant train noise throughout the night and the track is right outside your window. When I called the front desk to complain about the train noise at 4 o'clock in the morning, she actually said "sorry, we don't own the trains, so we can't do anything about it". How about offering a pair of ear plugs, or show some sympathy? The air-conditioning noise is very loud as well, so good luck having any sleep between the AC kicking in every half an hour and a loud train coming by at random hours. Hotel is dated and hardly justify the category level it is in. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a great view and close to everything This hotel was really great. I loved the view of the city from our room. Walking distance to a lot of great restaurants, and a short cab ride away from downtown. Room was clean and comfortable for the most part. The only downfall of it all was the bartender was pretty rude. I know it's hard working on NYE, but still, didn't ruin the trip though by any means. January 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel nees some help First impression of the hotel from the outside was good until I went to go in. The door had finger prints all over it. When we came back down about 2 hours later, they were still dirty. Also, the floor in the room inside the hotel was dirty and didn't look like it was swept. Also, the arms of the chairs were worn to the point you could see the stuffing. We stayed there because of a wedding and the blocks of rooms that were booked six months in advance were not together. We were all on different floors. I must say that the women at the front desk handled our complaints with grace. I do understand they were under construction but, sweeping and cleaning windows is a must!! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disapponted I was horrified when I found personal products left in the bedside table from previous guests. The room was dirty, as I discovered makeup smears on the walls of the bathroom and the wall paper was soiled through out. The concierge would not let me exit the elevator before he attempted to enter the elevator, literally pushing me out of his way. The noise from the train during the night and early morning hours were unbearable when trying to rest. The only good experience I had was my interaction with the nice woman at the reception desk when I checked in. I paid full price for this stay and was extremely unsatisfied. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration My best friend and I were celebrating our 40th and 50th bdays and chose to spend the weekend at this hotel and shop and site see in Pittsburgh. It was AMAZING! The rooms are cozy and comfy, the staff is friendly and professional, the food at the restaurant was delicious and the location could not have been better!!!! December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel close to all We were spending the night at the same hotel my son was as he was leaving for the Marines the next day. Our room looked over the water and some of the City (Pittsburgh/Station square) it was beautiful! The variety of restaurants to choose from was great. The staff was very helpful & friendly and the shuttle service was appreciated. The only down side I had plenty of hotel packages to pick from & I took the cheapest but if I would of known about city parking (at least an extra $20) and the food in the hotel was pricey I would of picked a different package to save more money. Other than that very nice stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel I was taking my daughter for a visit to see University of Pittsburgh (3.5 miles away) and wanted to be in close proximity of the school. This being my first time in Pittsburgh, I wanted to also be in a fun area. This location fit both criteria. The hotel is located at an old train station. The station is closed, but the trains continuously come thru the area. After reading previous reviews, I knew not to have a room facing the water (which is a beautiful view) because that is where the train tracks are which results in a loud noise throughout the evening hours. The hotel just completed its renovations and my room is in excellent condition. There are plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for Steelers game Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, and all right next to Station Square. Take the ferry to the game (located right next to the hotel) and you have yourself the perfect location. December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Steeler Getaway We stayed at the Sheraton at Station Square in Pittsburgh from 26 - 29 September. During our stay we encounter the following issues: 1. The paint was falling off above the window 2. The door stop was broken off 3. You could not turn the water faucet all the way off. If you did the water would continue to flow. We were able to find a position that the allowed the water just to drip. This was supposed to be a room that was just rehab but it sure didn't look like it. Simply amazing. I am staying at the same hotel at the end of October. Hopefully I will get better room. Time will tell. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location - Service needs improvement Location is great - my wife and I had a great time walking around in the city, and there are many restaurants to choose from close to the hotel. 2 MAJOR problems with our stay - check-in was a mess. The check-in area is not very large, and the staffs inefficiency was resulting in many impatient guests checking in. There was a sign for SPG Gold and Platinum members to check in - however, when I moved over to that line, some of the other guests waiting to check in accused me of jumping out of line - the woman working the desk acted like I was in the wrong until I pointed out that I was a SPG Member and the sign identified that this was the SPG Check-in area. Not what I was expecting based on past experiences. The room had a great view, however it was not clean (mirror was dirty, hair on the bathroom floor). We did not use the pool however it looked nice. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed the same weekend the hotel was hosting a bodybuilding competition and the bodybuilders took over the hotel. They slept in the hallways and you had to step over them to get into the pool. You couldn't sit in the chairs in the lobby because they were covered with sheets for spray tans. They trashed the public bathrooms. Our tv didn't work properly the whole weekend. Breakfast buffet was cold and overpriced. Bodybuilders out yelling in hallways at 3am. We had a wedding reception in the ballroom which was nice but you had to step over more bodybuilders to get to the crowded, dirty bathroom. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DIRTY SHEETS THE FIRST ROOM WE CHECKED INTO HAD ALL KINDS OF LONG DARK HAIRS ALL OVER THE SHEETS. SO WE WERE GIVEN ANOTHER ROOM. AND BREAKFAST TO MAKE UP FOR THE INCONVENIENCE. THE 2ND ROOM HAD BLACK FUZZ ALL OVER THE WHITE SHEETS, I'M NOT SURE IF THE SHEETS HAD BEEN CHANGED SINCE THE LAST GUEST, OR IF YOU JUST HAVE REALLY BAD LAUNDRY SERVICE. IT WAS 10:30 AT NIGHT OUR DAUGHTER WAS TIRED AND WE HAD TO GET UP AT 6:00AM OR WE WOULD HAVE LEFT AND WENT TO ANOTHER HOTEL. WE WILL NOT BE RUSHING BACK TO SHERTON ANYTIME SOON. ALSO A SUITE IS SEPERATE ROOMS. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS COLD, GOOD THING IT WAS N/C. 1 OF THE ELEVATORS WAS BROKEN. AND YOUR WALLS ARE PAPER THIN WE HAD TO LISTEN TO OUR NEIGHBORS ALL NIGHT. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointed We stayed here for a dance convention & we were completely dissapointed!! There were stains on our bedding & towels. The room was dusty and had not been vacuumed. The staff acted as if we were bothering them. A bag of ours was "misplaced" from a secluded hallway but turned in to the desk after nothing of value was found in it. One of the conference rooms had a leaky roof & could not be reached. The carpets could all use a major shampooing and just a good cleaning throughout. The staff was not very helpful or apologetic in trying to find the missing bag. The hotel should have had more than one cheep little microwave available for people to heat up lunches & dinners. Just overall not a great experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff appreciation Debra Moore at check in was extremely helpful, friendly, and professional addressing some issues we encountered. December 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but noisy hotel The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are nice and price worthy. However, the AC units are loud beyond compare, so the combination of the in-room AC units, which sounds like a combustion when it kicks in, and the freight trains that go by in the middle of the night, it is not an easy place to get a good night's rest. There are a lot of renovations going on at the hotel, which is understandable, and I am guessing that this is causing the staff a lot of stress, because not a single one of them smiles. I've never seen a hotel where the entire staff seem to suffer rather than enjoy their work. I've stayed at this hotel years ago and had a good experience then. Unfortunately, that was not the case this time. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The only thing this hotel has going for it is the great location. We stayed here a few years ago and it was a disappointment then. The bathroom sink was stopped up and it was difficult to regulate the water temperature in the shower. The breakfast staff hasn't changed; they are slow and disorganized. We had to ask several people /times to get bowls for the buffet, water for tea, and they started to clear the table before we had even finished eating. Paying to park when you depart is a nightmare; you pay a machine and they make it so complicated, you can't figure it out. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disapppointing While I appreciate that this hotel is under renovation, there were some basic issues that transcend that process. The first room that I checked into had mold in the grout. I was quickly given a new room when I complained the next day but it still left me feeling that housekeeping was below standard. In the second room the corners of the bathroom were dirty; this was a renovated room. There were other little things that would affect my decision to stay here again. The blackout curtain in my room did not close completely and I faced the bright lights of the ballfield next door, housekeeping replaced the coffee packet but did not replace the sugar/cream packet. There was no convience pack in the bathroom which meant no shower cap. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Do not stay in a room with an atrium view if you are a light sleeper.The night I was staying, there was a wedding reception there and the music so loud until 1am. I needed to get up at 6am for a dance intensive that my daughter was attending at the hotel. We are both light sleepers and did not sleep at all. She was exhausted all day the next day at her dance intensive that was expensive for her to attend. So happy for the bride and groom but had no desire to be part of their reception! November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced for the quality My reservation said rooms came with refrigerators, they did not. Also I had requested a rollaway bed. I did not get one, but I was OK with that until I got my bill and see they charged me for one. The parking situation is horrible and the hotel should be more upfront about the $21 a day for parking. It would've been nice to spend the evening at the hotel bar but the bartender was not friendly and the cost for drinks were overpriced. The hairdryer in the room was cheap and didn't work. But the bell hop was great and I enjoyed the free shuttle service. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel, Helpful and friendly staff Staff from housekeeping to waitpersons were friendly and helpful. Facility attractive and well appointed. When I told the desk that I needed a roll away for my grandson they immediately switched us to a two queen bed room. At formal banquet on Friday night my grandson did not like the cheesecake. The server on her own initiative brought him two giant chocolate chip cookies. The only negatives were the construction work and strangely, the room did not have a dresser. Lots of easy ways to get around Pittsburgh from Station Square and the Sheraton. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good amenities, needs renovation The rooms and corridors need new carpet, wall resurfacing, new paint, and a thorough cleaning. Cobwebs hung from the ceiling near the elevators. My room's carpet was stained and dusty along the baseboards. The lack of a refrigerator, and the very small ice bucket, conspired against keeping any food cold. The heater/cooler was noisy, kicking on and off all night. The hotel was so warm I had to have the cooler on in February. Guests were noisy after 11 pm. This hotel is used by the military for personnel and families prior to relocation for duty. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but lacks Sheraton standards So disappointed in this past stay, We stay here every time we come with our pets. As the hotel is being renovated, it was clear we were put in pet rooms....definitely see need for paint an improvement....carpet horrible. Shared the floor with a church group of 50 rooms with such language... security,,,,cops...not up to Sheraton standards. We did receive a complimentary breakfast but really???? My daughter and sons had to listen to evening noise and bad language!!!! Why woud Sheraton not put them out....instead, honest payers pay the price???? April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay, Hotel and Hotel Staff My wife and I visited from California, recently to attend Steeler's game. We had a Club level room and was very impressive with our room's view of the city and river. Room was very clean and our king size bed was comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating - especially Rachael - who was very friendly and took care of our needs in the Club Lounge. The closeness of Station Square shops and restaurants made our stay more enjoyable. Highly recommend hotel and we will stay here next time, when we visit the Burgh! September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, service and location Our company has utilized this hotel for an annual meeting for many years. The staff and service is outstanding. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Reccomend Not one attribute of my stay fell below my expectations and in every instant exceeded my expectations. The only thing that could have improved my experience would have been me moving my bed from my home to sleep in. Because nothing beets your own bed. December 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under deliver Arrived at midnight. Told front desk I needed a 7:30AM wake-up call, would prefer a king bed and access to the club lounge. Upon entering room, room had double beds but given the time of night I didn't bother going downstaris again to complain. Was woken up at 8:45AM by my work colleague who had been downstairs waiting since 8:30 to pick me up to attend meeting. Scrambed to wake up, take quick shower, etc and we were late for meeting. AS well, stopped by loung on the 15th floor where I stayed and card did not work. What a disaster! March 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Room was standard, prices too high for value. Fast Track restaurant terrible. Eating area uncomfortably cold. Fodd in buffet on Friday night and Saturday morning was not up to Sheraton quality. Soup from buffet was only warm, Clam Chowder ordered off the menu was cold and should have been named potato soup. Meat not properly prepared. Chicken fingers were only warm and the pasta was cool and pasty. Saturday buffet, eggs were cold and mush, french toast cold. The only thing going for it was the coffee was hot and the toast was nice! February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of attention to details This hotel is old and showing its age, and no one seems to care. One of the 4 elevators was out of order, and there was no indication it was being fixed. Hand dryer in the men's room - out of order. Even a light in the restaurant - out. A cracked and peeling lampshade in my room, which was quite small. The hallways are dark and dingy. No rooms available until 3:00, and even then the room I had reserved wasn't ready. This hotel certainly isn't a dump, but it needs a major makeover and a staff that pays attention to details. May 27, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:57:43.339-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_284, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_693, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>