Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 15219
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so good the room walls are exceptionally thin. there was a party going on in the room next to us and i asked to be moved. the staff was nice enough to move us. the wall were thin in the new room as well. both rooms are old and dated. wallpaper was peeling off the walls in both rooms and molding was coming apart in one room. not the typical standards you would expect from sheraton. the view was spectacular. the lobby area was nice. overal just a mediocre hotel with old rooms. November 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average - Front staff not responsive, helpful or knowledgeable - Poor room service - Poor food selection September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 night minimum stay now required..even if you're a Starwood Member. We are Starwood members and have been staying here for years. I tried to book a room for one night and was informed it had to be at least 2 nights. I have been staying here for years and this is the first time this has happened. I am cancelling my AMEX Starwood credit card!! This is ridiculous!!!! They change their policies/point values constantly!! Being a Starwood Member means nothing....don't waste your time staying here!! Overpriced dirty hotel!!! August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overrated This is a very nice Sheraton. My complaints are that with what they charge, parking should be included. Sheraton has this listed as a Category 4. No way! The Swan and Dolphin at EPCOT are Category 4s, this one is not. The Club Lounge is very nice, but a little more choice for breakfast would go a long way (especially for a Category 4 hotel). The furnishings were nice, and as always, the Sweet Sleeper Bed was very comfortable. We made the mistake of arriving at the same time that a Penguins game was being played. It took almost an hour to go the last 5 miles. Also, check the directions. We followed our GPS and it took us the long way. The printed directions are pretty good, but a little misleading. It definately helps to have a navigator with you!!! We were upgraded to a top-floor room overlooking the city. Can't get any bettter than that! February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has the best staff by far!!!!!!!!!! we wanted to send a shout out to our shuttle bus driver steve! he rescued us from the southside and got us to our eagles concert with time to spare!thank you soooo much!we waited for a taxi for almost two hours and they never came to take us!!!!!!the cab service in Pittsburgh is absolutely horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!beware!THANK-YOU STEVE FOR YOUR WONDERFUL PROFESSIONALISM AND SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Sincerely,The Orcutts July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Improved This hotel is much improved over my stay 2 years ago which was very disappointing. I was in a renovated room on the club level. It was very comfortable and setup perfectly for a business guest. The ladies in the Club Room were lovely particulary Rochelle and Marie. The only downside this trip were the bellmen. 3 stood around talking as I struggled with bags. The young female conceirage was very responsive. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Girlfriend Getaway! I just returned from a great weekend at the Sheraton at Station Square. The staff including the managers, restaurant, shuttle drivers and housekeeping could not have been more accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable with an excellent view of the Pittsburgh skyline as well as the river. I hope that anyone who is planning a getaway weekend in Pittsburgh chooses the Sheraton at Station Square. You will not be sorry! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a geat place to stay my son's recent wedding was at the Sheraton and we were totally pleased. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the dining room was a little pricey, but we recieved plenty and it was very good. There was a large group of family members that came for the wedding and stayed over at the Sheraton and all were pleased. Lastly hats off to the events staff they were excellent. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. My college friends and I recently spent a weekend at the Sheraton Station Square. Our two room spacious suite overlooked the Monongahela River and the spectacular skyline of Pittsburgh. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. The courteous shuttle drivers took us wherever we wanted to go in the area. We had a delicious dinner and breakfast buffet at the hotel. We will definitely be back! August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most Helpful Staff Upon arriving ask for Johnny, he was so friendly, helpful and kind. I was fortunate to obtain his service both checking in and out. Also, the security during my stay was again outstanding. No security issues as the Sheraton is a lovely place, but the security employees also help the guests if needed. I wobble, due to health issues, and they steaded me when needed. thank you to these people. March 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel Issues The hotel lobby was under renovation and the air fresheners used to cover up what I assumed to be the paint smell was overpowering and offensive. Undecided on whether or not I would recommend it or use it for a future stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed the same weekend the hotel was hosting a bodybuilding competition and the bodybuilders took over the hotel. They slept in the hallways and you had to step over them to get into the pool. You couldn't sit in the chairs in the lobby because they were covered with sheets for spray tans. They trashed the public bathrooms. Our tv didn't work properly the whole weekend. Breakfast buffet was cold and overpriced. Bodybuilders out yelling in hallways at 3am. We had a wedding reception in the ballroom which was nice but you had to step over more bodybuilders to get to the crowded, dirty bathroom. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton we have ever stayed at Freight trains ran all night outside our window, workman drilling & pounding ON our window each day we stayed even though we were assured they do not work on Sat. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place, but needs better service Super location with easy walk to shops, restaurants, tour boats, inclines, easy in and out. Service needs help. Rooms for our convention not ready for 1-2 hours after 3 p.m. checking time. Looking for a.m. coffee to go and barmaid said she was out and breakfast area packed. Had to go down the street for it. Two mornings in a row breakfast waiter slow or didn't come around at all, forgot coffee til almost done meal. Asked maid for 2 extra towels each day and she brought one. Room comfortable and nice but no door hooks in bathroom for robe, clothes and hard to see in closet with no light. Shuttle service very friendly and timely. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway from Snow weekend One of the greatest assets of this Hotel are the Bellman. Thanks to Bellman John for making our dinner reservations at the Grand Concourse, We were truly given the VIP treatment. Secondly, great friendly service by Big Steve, the van driver for getting us to dinner on time and the ladies to Heinz Hall. They do a great job! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay, interesting setting The river views are lovely, and the setting is historical. Lots of places to eat (although mostly they are chains). Unfortunately the retail shopping at Station Square is not very good. The hotel is very nice, consistent with what you would expect from the Sheraton brand. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbelievably disappointing I normally love Sheratons, but this one is supremely overpriced and needs a complete overhaul. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par Sheraton Hotels are known for their award-winning resorts and hotels, but from what I have seen and encountered at this Sheraton I don't see what they are talking about "award-winning". I stayed in the Sheraton for a Military related event. I myself being in the Military asked for the government rate. They stated the government rate was the same as the regular price room. I would not have been too upset paying the full price for a room but I was informed my wife and I would receive a complimentary continental breakfast with the room. The breakfast was not complimentary and had to wait 20 mins to be seated which then took another 10 mins for a waiter to come to the table. The breakfast itself was ok. Our room was just another hotel room, not what my wife and I were expecting from a Sheraton Hotel. Also most high end hotels my wife and I have stayed at had free parking, we had to pay 2 days for parking. We were very disappointed for the money we had spend on just another OK hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe Room O'top train I came to Pittsburgh for an interview. I was booked the Deluxe room overlooking the city, however, it was also overlooking the train that kept me up all evening. I believe I should have been informed; I was very tired from my trip from Rochester, NY. November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Molding ceiling tiles The fact that the popcorn ceiling had water damage/mold on it just made me wonder about how clean the hotel really is. I've stayed at the hotel 2x, and in both rooms there was that weird popcorn ceiling water damage. The hotel needs an extreme makeover. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disapppointing While I appreciate that this hotel is under renovation, there were some basic issues that transcend that process. The first room that I checked into had mold in the grout. I was quickly given a new room when I complained the next day but it still left me feeling that housekeeping was below standard. In the second room the corners of the bathroom were dirty; this was a renovated room. There were other little things that would affect my decision to stay here again. The blackout curtain in my room did not close completely and I faced the bright lights of the ballfield next door, housekeeping replaced the coffee packet but did not replace the sugar/cream packet. There was no convience pack in the bathroom which meant no shower cap. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Better sound-proofing I was a guest for one night. The hotel & room overall were great. However, when I prepared to use the shower, I realized it had not been thoroughly cleaned......the previous guest(s) used bar soap & shower gel were still in the holder. I was fortunate to get a room with a magnificent view of downtown Pittsburgh, however, the nightly train runs were not my cup of tea. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Deeply Unsatisfying I stayed here 3 years ago and this hotel hasn't improved at all. The internet is dial-up at best, just like it was 3 years ago and the TV works when it wants to. The staff merely claims that it is out of their hands. Look elsewhere May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Once I have received one of the newest and remodeled rooms, I was very satisfied with everything. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Bring back the Sheraton BEFORE it was remodeled! Then -- you were focused on the guest; now you are focused on telling the guest that the hotel has been completely (or at least almost completely) updated. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make sure you get a correct response. The location is wonderful. The room was nice, but the air conditioning never turned off. The staff was wonderful until we went to leave. We were told our parking would cost $21. Before we checked out, we asked if our car had to be removed from the parking lot at a certain time so we wouldn't incur any other fees. We were told that we had until 6 PM to move our car before we would begin incurring more fees. So we attended our daughter's soccer game at Highmark Stadium and when we went to leave the parking lot we were told we had to pay more than the $21. We were also told by the front desk staff that there was nothing they could do about it. First off, we did nothing wrong yet we were being penalized for misinformation that was given to us by a Sheraton front desk staff person. Totally unacceptable. Now we were being told that because we didn't use the in/out service we had to have our car out of the lot within 24 hours which of course had passed. We really want to come back to Pittsburgh, but this has soured our entire trip since it was the last thing that happened prior to us leaving. What ever happened to customer service?? There were a few other disappointments, but nothing that turned us off as much as this. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel nees some help First impression of the hotel from the outside was good until I went to go in. The door had finger prints all over it. When we came back down about 2 hours later, they were still dirty. Also, the floor in the room inside the hotel was dirty and didn't look like it was swept. Also, the arms of the chairs were worn to the point you could see the stuffing. We stayed there because of a wedding and the blocks of rooms that were booked six months in advance were not together. We were all on different floors. I must say that the women at the front desk handled our complaints with grace. I do understand they were under construction but, sweeping and cleaning windows is a must!! June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Rooms were dirty - carpet was filthy and wallpaper needed scrubbed. Workman started every morning at 7:00 AM and woke us up. Not sufficient staff at front desk waited in line twice. I think I was supposed to get a discount for the parking as a SPG member but I kept getting different answers from staff and received no discount. Rooms were booked together as one party but we were given rooms that were not even on the same floor. Acted like a discount hotel should have been a discounted rate. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation needed Older property in need of renovation. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a good cleaning & update The bed was comfortable but the room was dirty. There were peanut shells and other "dirt" along the edge of the bed frame when my husband went to look to see if any of our things were under there. The bathroom had moldy grouting and the water would run off the sink counter if any got on it which then meant the board under the sink was dirty because nobody cleaned it and the floor would get very slick and wet. We were in a conference room for a wedding and there was still food on the floor - looked like nobody had vacuumed and we had a crawling baby who we had to watch closely because of these food particles. My brother in law was in the rest room and a Sheraton employee was in there on the phone. When he went to wash his hands the Sheraton employee said something to the extend of "can you keep it down, I'm on the phone". My brother in law said "excuse me" and the employee walked out. I thought that was TERRIBLE and he should have reported it to the hotel manager. We got an event discount but I would NEVER pay full price for this hotel. We paid $150/night and that was even pushing it. The only good thing was the location - so close to every thing we had going on that weekend. One plus, the girl bar tending Saturday & Sunday was superb- very friendly and helpful! August 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>