Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

  • 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE
  • Albuquerque,
  • Nouveau-Mexique
  • 87110
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay with a lot of personal service. Staying at the Sheraton Uptown is the highlight of my NM sales week. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABQ staff great Treated very well by staff. Room was comfortable and clean. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Walking distance to local malls and food. Will transport you within 2 miles-free. That does not get you to old town, glad I had my car! Great beds-well rested. Came for conference-comfortable accommodations. Brought family and dog (pet friendly);pool too small for daughter to enjoy-never used her swimsuit. As an SPG member had a good floor with good views. Otherwise no special treatment noted; couldn't even get a late checkout. Conference ended at 12 (checkout time) staff seemed bothered to give me til 1230 and was told I'd be charged if late. Other Sheraton's have given SPG members a "happy hour" or free coffee. Had more love from reservations. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So tired It was fine, Very clean and quite. Just needed some sleep. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Beds were comfy, lots of pillows, good clean room. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No room heat in the middle of winter We checked in after my husband was discharged from the hospital. We booked the Club level so I could access a drink and snacks later in the evening. We looked forward to a good night's sleep near the hospital where he had to be rechecked the next morning prior to driving home an hour away from Albuquerque. While unpacking I noted the room felt very cold. I presumed that was because the room had been unoccupied. I turned the thermostat up to 91 but cold air continued to blew into the room. My husband sat shivering with his overcoat on. I called for an engineer who arrived about 1/2 hour later. He pulled the heating unit apart and noted a water line not hooked up AND that the filter was filthy dirty. He changed the filter and told me everything should work fine. We could feel a bit of warm air coming out of the register but after a few minutes it turned cold again. it wa 10 pm we had to get to sleep as we had to be back at the hospital by 7:20 the next morning. My husband slept with his overcoat on. The next morning I went to get him some hot coffee and a roll but the Club Room was closed for a private party!! I would never stay at this hotel again. I complained to the front desk but was not offered a credit or anything upon or departure just a free cup of coffee and a stale muffin which I had to throw away. December 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappoint stay on club level Traveled to Albuquerque for the Junior Olympic Archery Indoor Nationals tournament. As an SPG member, I stay at a lot of Sheraton hotels and this stay was even paid for with my SPG reward points. We knew in advance that we would be up early in the mornings, so I called ahead and asked about the club level lounge. I was told they had limited food several times a day, including a limited continental breakfast in the morning. I was specifically told that they served during limited hours, but there was "always something in there for snacks and drinks including coffee." So we decided to pay the upgrade out of pocket for the club level room. Upon arrival, I again asked the clerk about the club lounge and food. Again I was told there was a continental breakfast. I told him we would be leaving around 6:00 a.m. and he told me specifically "they will not be open that early, but you can always go in and get coffee and drinks and some kind of snacks." Good to know and good enough for us. So that evening we checked out the club lounge after dinner. They had some nice snacks and soft drinks for free. Alcohol was not complimentary, so I opted to pay for a bottle of beer and a glass of well scotch. Charge was $17. Ouch! Wow, that it expensive. But the lounge staff was very pleasant. Once again, I asked the lounge manager on duty that night about breakfast the next morning. She told me again "somebody will be here in the morning and they will gladly make sure you get something to eat." That sounded great. And at least I would be able to get some real coffee too! Next morning we arrived at the doors to the club lounge about 15 minutes before they opened anxious to get even something light for breakfast as well as a cup of coffee to go before the tournament. We knocked as hard as we could for 5 minutes and nobody noticed. We called the front desk and were told there was absolutely no service in the club lounge that early. They would not even call up to see if anyone was on staff yet. So we packed up, checked out early and left. I have never gone out of my way so far to make sure a service as simple as coffee and breakfast would be available to be so completely misguided by so many different people. Really destroyed my desire to remain a loyal SPG customer. I hope the Sheraton doesn't mind losing business because this one stay already cost them a full week booking in Orlando for my next trip less than a month after this stay. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sub Par Although the room was comfortable and clean, the temperature was not. The thermostat stated 63 but the room never got that cool. I would guess, at best, it was 75 in the room. Twice I reported the AC was not as cool as I'd like and although the front office staff was professional and polite, the problem was never solved. Also, for this type of hotel and cost, I would expect a continental breakfast included. There are quite a few competitors that include this service and it's lack is notable here. Disappointed. My mother lives very near by, which is why I chose this hotel, but I'll choose another one next time. Thanks. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience First night we arrived, the knob to turn the shower on was sitting on the toilet lid and the toilet seat was broken--maintenance fixed pretty quick. 2nd day the safe would no longer work. 3rd night my key would not open the door. The 4th day of my stay, my room was not cleaned. The pillows were like pancakes, the room would never get cool enough and the air conditioner was so loud turning off/on all day that I never got a good nights sleep my entire stay. On a positive note, the location was great and the front desk was very responsive and apologetic -even offering to give me additional points for my inconvenience. Unfortunately, I would not stay at this hotel again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston on Tour We arrived from Boston with friends in tow. We've been with SPG since the 90's. First time in New Mexico and everyone's thrilled on arrival. Our friends settled in comfortably, loving the beds, club perks, and especially hotel location. Started everyday with a swim and hot tub. Then great breakfast whether we ate in the club room or the ABQ Grill. We moved on to Santa Fe, but the last 3 days of our trip end at the Sheraton Uptown. A guaranteed comfortable end to an extended vacation, like none of us have experienced in years. Thanks to all the staff who assisted us with meals, directions, and friendly conversation. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Gem From the minute I walked inside, this was an experience to remember. The staff was friendly, attentive, and met all concerns and/or questions with a smile and no hesitation. The hotel was clean, bright, the decor was stunning, and the rates were unbeatable! I used room service the first night, and everything was piping hot when delivered and the food was excellent. Since I was there on business, I didn't have the opportunity to use the pool, but the fitness center was more than adequate. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, whether they are staying for business or pleasure. They won't be disappointed. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected level of service Scheduling resulted in us staying a night in Albuquerque rather than flying straight out from Santa Fe and we booked last minute at the Sheraton Albuquerque. The hotel was great, location is good the room was nicely finished and very clean. So what impressed me the most? The staff. The ladies at the front desk were so welcoming; the the Night Manager came out from behind the desk and said "I just want to thank you for staying with us tonight." Up on the floor, one of the housekeeping staff stopped me coming out of my room and asked "How was the room, is every thing all right?" We were so impressed by the staff that we felt like we were staying in a luxury hotel. Excellent people. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Nothing is more disappointing than booking a special room because you were offered the upgrade and then showing up and getting just a regular room and the staff trying to convince you it still the same deal. I was to get a top floor room with a view, not a low level room with a view of the building next door. But then to try and still charge me for the upgrade was outragous especially after notifying you upon check in I wanted it removed. Dont offer upgrade you cant follow through with and dont argue about refunding the upgrade you never gave. The staff was condescending at best. But dont worry it will be a long time before I recommend this hotel chain or its "upgrades" to anyone December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Upgrade Without a doubt you should upgrade to the club level rooms for the extras. Free hot breakfast (6-9) usually eggs as well as the standard fruit and and cereal options. Hors d'oeuvres from 5-8 in the evening (beef quesadillas, chicken flautas, meatballs and egg rolls, varying on the 2 days I was there), plus all the water, sodas, coffee or hot chocolate I could take back t o my room. The rest of the hotel is fairly standard for the price. I received what I expected out of a $90-$110 dollar room. The staff and general manager there are excellent and were very helpful when I asked for recommendations about surrounding restaurants. Also, the proximity to the uptown shopping area is a huge plus. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Made the Experience Delightful The hotel was full all three nights we stayed here, yet the staff were unfailingly courteous, even under pressure. The weather was very hot and our AC had issues. The plumbing crew were on it right away, and Richard Manis the night operations manager and others at the front desk, including Megan, made sure we were satisfied. Club floor food was good and service there was great. The owner should consider investing in capital improvments (pool refurbishing, new carpeting in the elevators, etc.) before it is too late. I sense the staff is holding this hotel up, and they did a great job for us. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel ok staff my husband, young son, and I recently stayed at this hotel. We have stayed here before and especially enjoy the club lounge it is definitely worth the extra couple bucks. We also opted for a suite this time which met our expectations the only downfall was being next to the elevators. Also there was only one shower towel and when we asked for more the staff completely ignored us! They also tried to charge a fifty dollar bar tab to a room and had to argue with front desk to remove it. Aside from that the motel is great and situated next to restaurants and shopping and very comfortable bed! October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room repairs needed I stayed at this hotel for business and was considered a SPG member and stayed on the SPG floor. My room's air conditioner was not working for the first two days of my four night stay. The shower was not draining even after maintenance said they fixed it. There were stains on the carpet that left me feeling as if I had to wear shoes up until the point I went to bed. The wifi in the room was spotty and I was unable to connect to my work's VPN because it kept cutting out when I was about to connect. The beds are rock hard. This left me very unhappy with the room and i will not be returning to this hotel in the future unless it's the last hotel available when booking for another business trip to ABQ. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service needs work, but otherwise great place to stay The hotel was delightful. Food delicious. Only problem was Room Service lost meal once, and entire order once (they gave me second meal free, so that was ok, but I was starved by the time I got the food 2.5 hours after placing order). The 37" TV in room would have been great if it hadn't constantly froze and pixilated: also, number of channels extremely limited. Otherwise, All staff wonderful, in Lounge, Starbucks cafe, front desk, Reservations, restaurant, etc. Very happy with room, Club Lounge, housekeeping (except for their yelling in Mexican down the hallways early in the morning -- Dios mio!!), bellmen, room service delivery, restaurant wait-staff, etc. All wonderful. Will definitely be staying there again. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Healthy stay! The staff at this hotel were awesome to be around. The General Manager Damen Kompanowski was very helpful in getting my phone back from the person who took it and helping resolve other issues. The night manager Richard was helpful with problems I had. The Bar tenders Eric, Tori, & Mariah were friendly and served my food as well as the beverages with a smile. Dine in room service was great, Ben, Kyle, & a few others. Carrie at check-in was wonderful, as well as others that helped at the front desk. Kevin, head of house keeping went out of his way to get me a charger that I had left in room for my phone. Erin & Lewis for helping me with my luggage. Thanks to Marcus Urtiaga for helping with my reservations for my stays. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Conference, Bad Hotel Experience While the hotel's waitstaff was very responsive and the food was satisfactory; I had to visit the front desk twice about an odor in the hallway in front of my room (#201). After the second visit, I received a visit from someone and they placed a fan outside of my room and left the exit door open. While this did mask the odor, I felt either the carpet needed cleaning or there was a smell coming from pipes. This was very disappointing. Also, I was not happy to learn this was a very pet friendly hotel. There should be a separate entrance for people with pets. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay Overall, this was a very pleasant and comfortable experience. Four days of meetings in the hotel left me numb but that was not the hotel's fault. Front desk-area staff were top notch: informed, gracious, responsive, pleasant, problem-solvers. By all means skip the restaurant. Breakfast wait staff were nice but totally clueless; hard to believe their memories or attention spans could be so short and still be employed there. Don't mean to be disrespectful but over four days of breakfasts they were consistently inattentive or forgetful, an experience shared by everyone in our group each time. I could not leave tips in good conscience; felt bad about that. Don't skip hotel but DO skip the restaurant if time is important to you. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool Very Dirty & Needs TLC - Front Desk Help Was Friendly Pool was quite dirty, the cleaning tools were all broken and leaning up against the wall. Kept stepping on things while walking around the pool (inside the pool and out). Hot tub was just as dirty. Tiles were falling off around the pool. Was a bummer because we booked the Sheraton especially for the indoor pool. Breakfast on the club floor was nice, the food/beverage attendant was great! Check in was easy and she was nice. Room itself on the club floor was average to below average. The bed was comfy and it was clean but the a/c vent on the wall was falling off. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great! We were staying at the property so I could attend a seminar from 8AM-5PM on 7/28-7/29. My wife was with me and planned to read and relax for the two days I was in class. When we checked in, I asked if a room upgrade was available, so my wife would be more comfortable while I was in class. We were given an upgrade and access to the Club Level, which she enjoyed and appreciated. On the day of check out, she was also given access to the Club Level after noon so she would have a comfortable place to read until the seminar ended at 5 PM. Very much appreciated! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't get what you book I booked a King room two months prior to my visit, but when I arrived they put me in a Double. When I complained, the staff said that they ran out of King rooms and although I ordered a King, they only allocate them 3 days ahead. The manager then put us in a King handicapped room so now we are using everything at half height. There are computer programs that will track reservations and when you run out of rooms of a certain type, they will turn off further reservations for that type. Online retailers track their inventory this way. This is basic stuff. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great stay, slight tech problem Great staff, great welcome, no issues with my two cats, and very responsive to questions and requests. My problem was that we bought a movie online and then couldn't hear it because the volume on the tv was set at a certain level, which was too low for me to hear basic conversations during the movie. It mostly made me mad because I wasted $ on a good movie I couldn't enjoy. They responded quickly with a technician as soon as I called about the problem, but he was unable to change the volume, so in my opinion useless. Other than that, lovely place. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smell from the Jacuzzi Tub We had a Jacuzzi Suite and when we walked in the room it smelled like fish. We had to have a maintenance man come up to our room because our TV in the bedroom did not work so he brought in another TV and while he was in our room we ask him if he smelled anything and he said fish. He explained that it was the Jacuzzi and ran some water to take care of the smell. That did not help, the next morning I told the front desk about it and they said they would take care of it. Returning to our room that evening the same smell. The next morning I told them it still smelled and they said there wasn't anything they could do. We never got to use the Jacuzzi Tub and we paid for a Jacuzzi Room. We were never offered another room or a discount on our room. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay This hotel has a wonderful ambience when you walk through the main doors. Staff at front desk are personable, friendly, and professional. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was nice and well-stocked. Only problem was toilet looks old, dented, and need of repair. Housekeeping apparently didn't get the memo that we were staying for 4 days and removed our personal hygiene items. That was a bit inconvenient; luckily housekeeping found the lost items and returned them. Both the indoor heated pool and hot tub are wonderful! Kids totally loved it. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business and Leisure I have been involved with the Sheraton Uptown in many respects recently. This trip was a business trip, my first to ABQ. I stayed for 4 days excellent accommodations in terms of comfort and cleanliness. Staff went above and beyond which always plays heavily into the review. I would recommend to any business traveler. Since this trip I stayed a couple nights in November upon moving here and experienced personal attention when I arrived at 2 am in a UHAUL and the security staff closed the entrance to the back lot and monitored my vehicle all night to protect it from possible theft. Most recently, my parents visited for Thanksgiving. I'm sure they will write their own review as they were overly pleased with their stay. I joined them for a drink and snacks in the Club lounge on the 8th floor we were very well taken care of. Additionally, I was able to bring a bouquet of flowers for my parents to the front desk which they placed in their room before checking in. Thanks again Sheraton Uptown and manager Damen who has been very present in every encounter I have had thus far. Until next time. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Place to Stay The hotel and it's staff were top notch. My only complaint was regarding room service. We placed our room service order for breakfast by hanging the order form on our door knob, as directed. We were on a tight schedule and requested breakfast at 6:00. At 6:15 we called to inquire about it, since it hadn't arrived. We were told it wasn't ready yet and would be a while. We simply didn't have time to spare, so we cancelled the order. But it was still a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Albuquerque. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and usually look forward to my stays here. This time they must have had trainees at the front desk. they were not friendly or welcoming. Also I received my 2 keys both of which did not work, I had to go back down for another set. One worked after the 3rd try and the second did not work at all. The front desk staff , other than offering me another set of keys, were now helpful at all. Hotel is still a nice place to stay, hopefully the service will improve. I would like to give it one more shot. May 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>