Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Please note that the minimum age for guest registration is 21 years of age.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not representative of pictures and price The hotel was not as attractive as advertised. For the price I expected a full kitchen.. I also expected a suite. I did not like carpet on the floors. Had to call for several issues, refrigerator not cooling, not enough towels, pool towel not picked up by housekeeping for several days and linen on sofa bed did not appear clean. I must say staff response was quick and all issues resolved. No mention that hotel was being renovated. Presently I would not recommend this hotel for these reasons. I expected morning complimentary breakfast which was not provided. I was only there for a wedding and have not been to Key West before. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two major problems! A major reason we choose this hotel was the shuttle to downtown. It ended up not being worth it. You needed to pre book the shuttle but could not pre book beyond the current day. And it ran so infrequently that you could not get space on it! We asked for 4 people at 6:30 and were told we could only get 8:30. And the return, after 10pm, would only be for 2 people! Now what good is that? Because we encountered this on day 1, I asked to schedule for the next day and was told I could not. Finally, the jacuzzi was cold! Colder than the pool. If these things are not a problem for you, stay here. Rooms are fine. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations Our stay was fantastic. The suite was extremely spacious for our family of 4. We enjoyed having the separate bedroom and living/dining room area. Because of the sink, refrigerator, microwave and table we were able to eat lunch in our room everyday which was a huge money saver for us. The bathroom area was one of the best I have ever seen. There were four sets of cabinets, three drawers and a closet which allowed plenty of room to unpack our clothing. Each and every staff member we came in contact with was helpful and courteous. This would include front desk, housekeepers, pool staff, and the concierge. We also rented bikes for our stay and rode the short ride to Duval Street everyday to explore all the sights. This feature was a great convenience and was reasonably priced. In the evenings, we took the shuttle to Duval Street for dinner. We found the shuttle to be very convenient and a great way to avoid trying to find parking. The hotel is also right across from the beach which was fabulous. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and we are already planning our stay for next year! July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome amenities! We enjoyed our stay. The shuttle services to the downtown part of the island was a great service. The hotel was nice and clean and we enjoyed the beach location! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff The room was clean very large and comfortable. The staff were great and the shuttle was super convenient to go to Duval. I have been to Key West many times and this is the only place I have stayed that didn't smell musty or have any bugs....and I have stayed at many upscale places there. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay This was the first time I have stayed at a sheriton Hotel and I am sold on them. Everything about the hotel the room the service everything was very very nice. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a fantastic staff What brought my family and I to this hotel, was a death in the family. Even though the staff did not know the circumstances as to why I was staying at the Sheraton Key West Suites, I was greeted with much friendliness. I was very much impressed with the professionalism of all staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The pool area, I found it to be so clean and inviting.....the morning breakfast buffet was great, and so were the staff members. During my stay at the hotel, I found all staff members, to be friendly and accommodating, whether they were from the front desk, restaurant, bar or pool area, or room attendants. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suite Would highly recommend our room with deck overlooking the pool. Very clean, food was good, staff was friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Out of the way but close to beach I recently stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in Feb. The weather was really great, the overall property was pretty well kept. The rooms are a bit dated but big, rust, dirt, cracking is prevalent but the grounds and pool area are well kept. This property is right across from Smathers beach so if you plan on using the beach, this is the hotel for you. If you want to be close to downtown action, they have a shuttle but it becomes a war to get on before everyone else. Staff that I encountered at the pool and shuttle drivers are VERY RUDE. In fact, I was convinced they tried to be rude on purpose. You can have a good time here if you stay outdoors, at the beach, and don;t expect pleasant people. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job, great place to stay The rooms were clean and well maintained, food/service at the hotel were top notch and priced fairly. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit to Key West Wonderful place! Super nice people on staff! The shuttle back and forth to town was a huge plus! June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by House keeping This is the first family vacation I planned is summer, we choose Sheraton because is right on the beach. When we firs check in our room, I think it was newly renovated as it smelled terrible. I have to open windows immediately, call house keeping but no help at all. We spend three nights in this hotel, I would like to say over all is wonderful unfortunately house keeping keep disappoint me. No show for cleaning my room after I call for room cleaning, excuse was I had my not to disturb hanged on my door earlier.. Other than that, staff were wonderful and we had good time. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No SPG recognition This was a repeat stay and when I checked in was given an inside room even though I asked if that was the best available and my 50th night. Was then given SPG room after some discussion with manager. Desk people not helpful- other staff were great. Left two messages for management after my stay and never returned my call. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Ever!!!!! This was without question the most miserable hotel and vacation experience we have ever had. The staff was unfriendly and miserable, the room was disgusting, and by that I mean worms in the toilet paper and in the cabinets and everything was consistently understaffed. The pool is too small to accommodate the size of the hotel. The rate was ridiculously overpriced for what you got in return...it was absolutely horrible. If they offer a breakfast buffet you shouldn't have to wait 20 minutes for a table. Once you did get seated the food was mediocre at best. The drinks at the pool bar were overpriced and contained almost no alcohol making them a complete waste of money just like everything else at the Sheraton Key West. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel with a few issues Rooms are clean and everything was in good shape. The pool was very refreshing and well maintained. The concierge was very helpful and I definitely recommend using them to book trips. If you want to save a few bucks you can go find the same things to do a little cheaper but the concierge makes it very convenient. Issues: - Free Shuttle Service: tried to use this 3 times and each time the shuttle was booked up. This is ridiculous because I even went 6 hours prior to needing the shuttle to reserve it and it was booked. The shuttle I believe runs about every 15 minutes so the hotel should set-up a location where you get in line and it is first come first serve. If this can't be done then it should be advertised as shuttle service by reservations. - The restaurant (Coral Crab Cafe) has SLOW service. We attempted to eat there twice sitting outside on the deck. The first time the bartender told us to have a seat and someone would be right with us. 20 minutes later I went and got someone (this was at 5:30pm). Once we got a waitress the service was great and the burgers were actually really good. A couple days later we tried the same thing. No one bothered to come to our table and I even walked around inside trying to get a waitress/waiter's attention so they knew we were outside, no one was around. We ended up leaving. - Pool Bar: the bartenders are very unpleasant and not very friendly. Not sure why but we experienced this 3 different times. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been better We stayed here the week between Christmas and New Year's and had a fantastic time. It was my wife and I, our adult daughter, son and his fiance. This trip was a Christmas gift to my family and took advantage of air and hotel points i'd been hoarding for awhile, so it was important to me. I read some of the negative reviews and was a little concerned so I wrote an email to the GM. Frankly I didn't think i'd get more than a form response. Instead I received a personal phone call and a promise to take care of us. And he delivered. The staff was wonderful. Helpful. Courteous. Friendly. From the front desk, to housekeeping to staff to the folks around the pool. Can't say enough about the shuttle drivers. Friendly, helpful and always in good spirits. The room was great. We made use of the pull out couch and the two beds in the bedroom (unfortunately I didn't have enough points for two suites) so we were a little snug but we really didn't spend much time in the room. It was clean, comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. The bottom line is we all fell in love with Key West and the Sheraton helped facilitate a great, great trip. Understand that you're not in the middle of the action, but you are across the street from a nice beach (as Key West beaches go) and a close shuttle ride or an easy bike ride to all the action. We actually enjoyed the little bit of a break from the fun of Duval St. Some relaxing pool time to have a drink and read was a part of every day we were there. I would recommend this location to anyone. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food Probably the best food that I have ever had at a Sheraton. Even better than some Westin's that I have stayed at. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I recently stayed at the Sheraton Suites in Key West with another couple celebrating my girlfriend's birthday. The hotel was just what we needed and the convenience of the shuttle to downtown was terrific. We thought we would utilize the beach, but we didn't utilize it at all and it didn't seem like anyone else was either. That was definitely unexpected, but not relevant to the hotel, the hotel was great. The absolute highlight of this hotel was the staff. The general manager, Fotis, went out of his way to guarantee our needs were met. It seemed like he never left the property over the three days we were there. First, he offered us a drink voucher for four free drinks by the pool. He found that someone had left them behind and saw us sitting by the pool and instead of just throwing the ticket away and saving the hotel the money, he let us have it with his compliments. Second, a native of Key West, he made sure we knew where to go and what to do during our time there. Third, after a computer error in the hotel restaurant in where I was overcharged by $12 for a service fee, he promptly corrected the mistake when I brought it to his attention and then went so far as to cancel out all my incidental charges upon check out! As an SPG Gold Member I've been to incredible properties around the country and the one thing that always sets them apart, for me, is the service. I've never received such excellent service at any SPG property and I've never met a General Manager so involved in every detail of his property. I highly recommend this property to anyone who places a premium on service! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, well-run and large rooms I arrived from a Four Points in N.C. with loud AC to this quiet, well appointed suite in Key West. Both concierges were outstandingly helpful and friendly. The front desk staff was good and the pool-side food/service was excellent. The shuttle service was fast and friendly, although I recommend renting the bikes on site to tour Key West downtown. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 Star hotel First off, I pay EXTRA for three people to stay and the room was not set up for three people to stay. After several requests we had enough cups, coffee, shampoo, conditioner, pillows, blankets... etc. I wished I would not have paid extra for a third person, you would not have noticed. The refrigerator is broken, I get staff up to room to tell me ..." Yes, it is broke. What do you want me to do about it? I have no parts..." Thanks for the lousy service on the refrigerator! The staff already knew it was broken when he arrived! You claim it was a stocked wet bar in suite - is that the two bottles of water? The pineapple bed post (on foot board) is a lovely tool, if I do not like my man parts (I had to remove it during our stay, only after causing my inner thigh some injury!). Master bedroom is not big enough to safely maneuver in without injury (room was never intended for a King size bed). The partition between the rooms were inoperable (they did not close all the way). The pull out sofa needs some attention. It smells and sags (not very comfortable). I have stayed at many five star and four star hotels in my day, and this is no four star hotel (as you claim to be). No room service after 10pm I was told.... WHAT!? How does this make any sense? I am satisfied to say I had stayed in a two star hotel for last three days. I just wish I WOULD NOT HAVE PAID THE FOUR STAR PRICE, FOR A TWO STAR STAY. I believe the staff needs some re-training or fine polishing in the customer service department if you wish to claim to be a four star stay. You must address the problems in the room, previously mentioned (some pose a safety hazard). Overall, I was a bit let down by the experience, and would be glad to pay the extra money, in order to stay down the road (if this is what I am to expect next time I consider a Sheraton property), where hospitality would be priority, right next to the safety of the guests. Thank you for hearing my feedback based on my stay with your organization. I hope you use it for your benefit. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We really enjoyed our short stay at Sheraton Suites, Key West. Food was excellent and the extras like smoothies and popsicles at the pool and mojito's and cookies in the reception area were a great touch. We will definitely return and would highly recommend it to those considering a stay here. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inadequate service We arrived on a Friday. Our room was not cleaned on Saturday. We stopped at the front desk Sunday AM and requested to have our room cleaned, the staff apologized and said it would be cleaned immediately. Left for breakfast and shopping, came back approximately 4 hours later, room still not cleaned. This, coupled with the fact that the air conditioning does not work well, and the avg room temp was 75, led us to check out early and go to another hotel. Also, balcony located over kitchen exhaust fans which made it unusable. Thanks to Dawn at SPG for helping us! August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcome surprise! We used our starpoints to book this Sheraton, when we were hoping to get the Westin, which is closer to Duvall Street where the action is. I could not have been more wrong! This property is across the street from the beach, has a great pool and a FREE shuttle to and from Duvall street! It has the best of everything. We loved it and our room was great. Shout out to Grant at the front desk who gave us great recommendations for places to try and Mr. Ed who drove the shuttle and told us all about Key West. You guys are great! Thanks for a great stay in Key West! November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALL GOOD EXCEPT BREAKFAST EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, MY ONLY COMPLIANT WOULD BE THAT ON BOTH OCCASIONS THAT I HAD BREAKFAST AT THE RESTUARANT THE SERVICE WAS POOR, I HAD TO GET MY OWN SILVERWARE, TOOK FOR EVER TO GET A WAITER, HENCE WE PROCEEDED WITH THE BUFFET BOTH TIMES DUE THE THE TIME THEY TOOK. ONE DAY I FINISHED MY BREAKFAST AND THEN THEY CAME AND ASKED IF WE WNATED COFFEE OR JUICE. FUNNY THING IS THAT I HAD DINNER AT THE SAME PLACE AND THE SERVICE WAS STELLAR., I THINK YOU NEED TO SPEAK TO YOUR MORINING MANANGE BECUASE THE SERIVCE WAS SUDPAR ON BOTH BREAKFAST OCCASSION. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle driver/Pool towel attendant My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel and in Key West. It was our first time there on vacation. Our shuttle driver Ed was excellent!!!!! He went above and beyond for us. Also, the pool towel attendant (don't know his name) was excellent also. He was very courteous and a hard worker. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. We had a very relaxing vacation. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues I would like to say this is the fourth time I have stayed in this hotel,There was feces on the sheer drape in our room upon arrival. I had to call housekeeping and have the drape changed. Then the mattress pad crept off our bed and all night I had to get up and adjust the pad and fitted sheet. I thought the housekeeper would take care of it when she made the bed in the morning but house keeping never cleaned the room. I notified the front desk at 6 pm. A housekeeper arrived and handed me towels and said ""ok? the next morning I had houdekeeping change the totally too soft mattress and the mattress pad. Then the bed was fine. The food from room service was excellent and so was the morning breakfast buffet. The bar was fine and the reception staff friendly. Van drivers were fine. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spot to Explore Key West The facilities and comfort level at the Key West Sheraton Suites are very good: pool, parking, cleanliness, great bed and room finish, and lots of space. It is a great location, on Smathers Beach and out of the construction mess on the north side of the island. I particularly recommend it to anyone with a car who will be exploring some of the other lower Keys. The shuttle to the north end of Duval Street makes it unnecessary to have a car for the usual tourist spots in town. It was an ideal compromise of convenience and beach access. The only sour note was the bartender/manager who just seemed unhappy with her job and was rude for little reason that I could figure out. However, it is easy to avoid that area and enjoy what else there is to enjoy. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, Whenever we asked for something they got us more than we asked for. For example we needed 1 towel and they brought us 5. They called to be sure we received them too. Right across the street from Smather's Beach. Free shuttle to the north end of the island where the charter boats are docked and a short walk to Duval Street and Mallory Square. Bring food to keep in fridge. Restaurants are far away and hotel restaurant is pricey, even for breakfast. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Great views, tropical grounds, rooms large, shower area great. Only problem we had was sofa bed was like sleeping on springs, but when we notified desk they brought a new mattress! The staff was friendly, and took care of all your needs. The transportation staff worked hard to get you where you needed to go on time. If shuttle filled up they radioed to get another one there. Beach across the street, and no worries about a cruise ship blocking your views. Enjoyed our stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved location My husband and I just returned from a short stay in Key West while touring south Florida. We were very happy with our choice of hotel. The room was very well designed and offered lots of storage. Concierge, and check-in folks were great. We were granted an early check-in and late check-out that really helped extend our time. We especially enjoyed breakfast by the pool, bike rental, easy shuttle to downtown at night. Only negative was the fact that many rooms (including ours) had no view or balcony. April 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>