Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Please note that the minimum age for guest registration is 21 years of age.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 473 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been better We stayed here the week between Christmas and New Year's and had a fantastic time. It was my wife and I, our adult daughter, son and his fiance. This trip was a Christmas gift to my family and took advantage of air and hotel points i'd been hoarding for awhile, so it was important to me. I read some of the negative reviews and was a little concerned so I wrote an email to the GM. Frankly I didn't think i'd get more than a form response. Instead I received a personal phone call and a promise to take care of us. And he delivered. The staff was wonderful. Helpful. Courteous. Friendly. From the front desk, to housekeeping to staff to the folks around the pool. Can't say enough about the shuttle drivers. Friendly, helpful and always in good spirits. The room was great. We made use of the pull out couch and the two beds in the bedroom (unfortunately I didn't have enough points for two suites) so we were a little snug but we really didn't spend much time in the room. It was clean, comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. The bottom line is we all fell in love with Key West and the Sheraton helped facilitate a great, great trip. Understand that you're not in the middle of the action, but you are across the street from a nice beach (as Key West beaches go) and a close shuttle ride or an easy bike ride to all the action. We actually enjoyed the little bit of a break from the fun of Duval St. Some relaxing pool time to have a drink and read was a part of every day we were there. I would recommend this location to anyone. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious and great service Huge and comfortable rooms, lovely pool with live music, ideal location near airport, super-helpful staff, and good recognition of SPG Gold status. Highly recommend. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but the rest Hotel is located across the street from Smathers Beach and a short drive downtown. There is a hotel shuttle service to downtown but space is limited...you need to reserve early in the day specially for a return trip. The hotel has a small decent fitness facility and laundry facility. Pool is very small considering the amount of people it has to serve. Landscaping is minimal and offers no shade for parked vehicles baking in the sun. The room located on the first floor was adequate in size but very little natural light as the window is covered by landscaping. The window shutters in the sitting area was broken...each shutter had to be manipulated to open and close. The sectional sofa/bed was stained and dirty. The refrigerator was clean but had a strange odor which I informed front desk and took two days to be taken care of. On the first morning, I wanted coffee but soon found out coffee maker is broken, I went to call front desk but could not do that either as both phones in the room were not working. I ended up using my cell phone to call front desk. Front desk promptly got me another coffee maker and was told a technnician would be sent to look at the phones. Not sure if the phones were ever fixed as I did not use them again. I wish I had more positive things to say but unfortunately it is not happening. I expected more out of a Sheraton hotel considering its reputation and the amount of money I shelled out to stay. I hope that my stay and experience is an isolated incident and not the norm. Based on my experience I definitely would not return to this location. April 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No SPG recognition This was a repeat stay and when I checked in was given an inside room even though I asked if that was the best available and my 50th night. Was then given SPG room after some discussion with manager. Desk people not helpful- other staff were great. Left two messages for management after my stay and never returned my call. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I recently stayed at the Sheraton Suites in Key West with another couple celebrating my girlfriend's birthday. The hotel was just what we needed and the convenience of the shuttle to downtown was terrific. We thought we would utilize the beach, but we didn't utilize it at all and it didn't seem like anyone else was either. That was definitely unexpected, but not relevant to the hotel, the hotel was great. The absolute highlight of this hotel was the staff. The general manager, Fotis, went out of his way to guarantee our needs were met. It seemed like he never left the property over the three days we were there. First, he offered us a drink voucher for four free drinks by the pool. He found that someone had left them behind and saw us sitting by the pool and instead of just throwing the ticket away and saving the hotel the money, he let us have it with his compliments. Second, a native of Key West, he made sure we knew where to go and what to do during our time there. Third, after a computer error in the hotel restaurant in where I was overcharged by $12 for a service fee, he promptly corrected the mistake when I brought it to his attention and then went so far as to cancel out all my incidental charges upon check out! As an SPG Gold Member I've been to incredible properties around the country and the one thing that always sets them apart, for me, is the service. I've never received such excellent service at any SPG property and I've never met a General Manager so involved in every detail of his property. I highly recommend this property to anyone who places a premium on service! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Key West The staff was friendly and professional. The room was extremely comfortable and the amenities were exceptional. The free shuttle was a great selling point. It made getting to downtown Key West simple and enjoyable. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 Star hotel First off, I pay EXTRA for three people to stay and the room was not set up for three people to stay. After several requests we had enough cups, coffee, shampoo, conditioner, pillows, blankets... etc. I wished I would not have paid extra for a third person, you would not have noticed. The refrigerator is broken, I get staff up to room to tell me ..." Yes, it is broke. What do you want me to do about it? I have no parts..." Thanks for the lousy service on the refrigerator! The staff already knew it was broken when he arrived! You claim it was a stocked wet bar in suite - is that the two bottles of water? The pineapple bed post (on foot board) is a lovely tool, if I do not like my man parts (I had to remove it during our stay, only after causing my inner thigh some injury!). Master bedroom is not big enough to safely maneuver in without injury (room was never intended for a King size bed). The partition between the rooms were inoperable (they did not close all the way). The pull out sofa needs some attention. It smells and sags (not very comfortable). I have stayed at many five star and four star hotels in my day, and this is no four star hotel (as you claim to be). No room service after 10pm I was told.... WHAT!? How does this make any sense? I am satisfied to say I had stayed in a two star hotel for last three days. I just wish I WOULD NOT HAVE PAID THE FOUR STAR PRICE, FOR A TWO STAR STAY. I believe the staff needs some re-training or fine polishing in the customer service department if you wish to claim to be a four star stay. You must address the problems in the room, previously mentioned (some pose a safety hazard). Overall, I was a bit let down by the experience, and would be glad to pay the extra money, in order to stay down the road (if this is what I am to expect next time I consider a Sheraton property), where hospitality would be priority, right next to the safety of the guests. Thank you for hearing my feedback based on my stay with your organization. I hope you use it for your benefit. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for family - great location Family stayed for 3 nights. Staff was friendly overly helpful. Hotel restaurant was delicious and a must do breakfast. Room was large and comfortable. great fitness center and pool. Free shuttle to downtown July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Unreliable Transportation It was my husband and my first time in Key West. Everything about the hotel was great, the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean, and the hotel had a nice vibe. However, the hotel shuttle was a source of frustration throughout the trip. When you book a room at the Sheraton, you pay a $20/night resort fee. This covers many small and unimportant things, such as cookies in the afternoon, however it also covers the shuttle. The shuttle is supposed to run from the hotel to a downtown drop off point once an hour in the mornings, and once every thirty minutes in the afternoon/evening. Every time it left there were twice as many people wanting to ride than there was room for, and your only option was to wait for the next one. Sometimes they said they were calling backup, but I don't think one ever came. Most people resorted to taking a cab, which is fine, but very frustrating when you are already paying for a shuttle you cant use. As a side note, our shuttle driver Mr. Ed was amazing and great to ride with, if you got the chance. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inadequate service We arrived on a Friday. Our room was not cleaned on Saturday. We stopped at the front desk Sunday AM and requested to have our room cleaned, the staff apologized and said it would be cleaned immediately. Left for breakfast and shopping, came back approximately 4 hours later, room still not cleaned. This, coupled with the fact that the air conditioning does not work well, and the avg room temp was 75, led us to check out early and go to another hotel. Also, balcony located over kitchen exhaust fans which made it unusable. Thanks to Dawn at SPG for helping us! August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcome surprise! We used our starpoints to book this Sheraton, when we were hoping to get the Westin, which is closer to Duvall Street where the action is. I could not have been more wrong! This property is across the street from the beach, has a great pool and a FREE shuttle to and from Duvall street! It has the best of everything. We loved it and our room was great. Shout out to Grant at the front desk who gave us great recommendations for places to try and Mr. Ed who drove the shuttle and told us all about Key West. You guys are great! Thanks for a great stay in Key West! November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel This hotel was clean and the food was good. I enjoyed the stayed. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALL GOOD EXCEPT BREAKFAST EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, MY ONLY COMPLIANT WOULD BE THAT ON BOTH OCCASIONS THAT I HAD BREAKFAST AT THE RESTUARANT THE SERVICE WAS POOR, I HAD TO GET MY OWN SILVERWARE, TOOK FOR EVER TO GET A WAITER, HENCE WE PROCEEDED WITH THE BUFFET BOTH TIMES DUE THE THE TIME THEY TOOK. ONE DAY I FINISHED MY BREAKFAST AND THEN THEY CAME AND ASKED IF WE WNATED COFFEE OR JUICE. FUNNY THING IS THAT I HAD DINNER AT THE SAME PLACE AND THE SERVICE WAS STELLAR., I THINK YOU NEED TO SPEAK TO YOUR MORINING MANANGE BECUASE THE SERIVCE WAS SUDPAR ON BOTH BREAKFAST OCCASSION. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel in a good place. Hotel is located not far from Downtown, has it's own parking and free shuttle to Key West Downtown. It is very convenient to left you car on the hotel parking and use shuttle to reach center of city. Hotel has private pool and beach nearby. A lot of grass are in the sea actually but you can do snorkeling for instance. Breakfasts are good and tasty. On the next my visit to Key West I will definitely stay here again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY IN KEY WEST I am a native Floridian and live near the Beach so my favorite Beach vacation Hotel in Key West has to be impressive in every way. The Suites are so comfortable, the Beach amenities so close, and an environment of peaceful relaxation makes for a wonderful experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spot to Explore Key West The facilities and comfort level at the Key West Sheraton Suites are very good: pool, parking, cleanliness, great bed and room finish, and lots of space. It is a great location, on Smathers Beach and out of the construction mess on the north side of the island. I particularly recommend it to anyone with a car who will be exploring some of the other lower Keys. The shuttle to the north end of Duval Street makes it unnecessary to have a car for the usual tourist spots in town. It was an ideal compromise of convenience and beach access. The only sour note was the bartender/manager who just seemed unhappy with her job and was rude for little reason that I could figure out. However, it is easy to avoid that area and enjoy what else there is to enjoy. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected..... I was very disappointed at this Category 5 hotel. Although the staff was very accommodating and willing to assist the amount of points is NOT commensurate with the level and quality of amenities. I ended up asking for a refund of my 16K points and paid the room rate. Knowing how unhappy I was, the hotel did not offer any discount at all. The property was dirty and tired looking really, as was my room and patio. I would say that this hotel did not qualify for the Category 5, more like a 2 or 3 in my experience. SPG customer service told me the Category is largely due to its location. On the positive, the beach is quite nice across the street and the shuttle service was very convenient into town. Eddie my driver was polite and very knowledgeable about the local area. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues I would like to say this is the fourth time I have stayed in this hotel,There was feces on the sheer drape in our room upon arrival. I had to call housekeeping and have the drape changed. Then the mattress pad crept off our bed and all night I had to get up and adjust the pad and fitted sheet. I thought the housekeeper would take care of it when she made the bed in the morning but house keeping never cleaned the room. I notified the front desk at 6 pm. A housekeeper arrived and handed me towels and said ""ok? the next morning I had houdekeeping change the totally too soft mattress and the mattress pad. Then the bed was fine. The food from room service was excellent and so was the morning breakfast buffet. The bar was fine and the reception staff friendly. Van drivers were fine. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice family hotel Hotel exceeded my expectations. Restaurant was ok but needs some some attention to detail. Waiter at dinner time was excellent, but my chicken was under cook and during breakfast our table was taken by someone else, hostess did not rush a table, no apology, table was not set with silverware or placemats.Smoothies, Popsicles at the pool were great. shuttle service was very convenient. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff The room was clean very large and comfortable. The staff were great and the shuttle was super convenient to go to Duval. I have been to Key West many times and this is the only place I have stayed that didn't smell musty or have any bugs....and I have stayed at many upscale places there. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, Whenever we asked for something they got us more than we asked for. For example we needed 1 towel and they brought us 5. They called to be sure we received them too. Right across the street from Smather's Beach. Free shuttle to the north end of the island where the charter boats are docked and a short walk to Duval Street and Mallory Square. Bring food to keep in fridge. Restaurants are far away and hotel restaurant is pricey, even for breakfast. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, well-run and large rooms I arrived from a Four Points in N.C. with loud AC to this quiet, well appointed suite in Key West. Both concierges were outstandingly helpful and friendly. The front desk staff was good and the pool-side food/service was excellent. The shuttle service was fast and friendly, although I recommend renting the bikes on site to tour Key West downtown. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved location My husband and I just returned from a short stay in Key West while touring south Florida. We were very happy with our choice of hotel. The room was very well designed and offered lots of storage. Concierge, and check-in folks were great. We were granted an early check-in and late check-out that really helped extend our time. We especially enjoyed breakfast by the pool, bike rental, easy shuttle to downtown at night. Only negative was the fact that many rooms (including ours) had no view or balcony. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Hotel was very nice and the staff was outstanding. Great pool and right across the street from the beach. Shuttles were great for getting down to Duval Street. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here on our next visit. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Great views, tropical grounds, rooms large, shower area great. Only problem we had was sofa bed was like sleeping on springs, but when we notified desk they brought a new mattress! The staff was friendly, and took care of all your needs. The transportation staff worked hard to get you where you needed to go on time. If shuttle filled up they radioed to get another one there. Beach across the street, and no worries about a cruise ship blocking your views. Enjoyed our stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great stay The king suite had lots of towels, one robe. and even an umbrella. The front desk was very helpful. Breakfast service was very nice. I was disappointed to see the hotel van and mini bus parked in the handicapped parking, on of them sideways. This is a poor example, if sheraton vehicle can park in disabled parking why not park there too. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We really enjoyed our short stay at Sheraton Suites, Key West. Food was excellent and the extras like smoothies and popsicles at the pool and mojito's and cookies in the reception area were a great touch. We will definitely return and would highly recommend it to those considering a stay here. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle driver/Pool towel attendant My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel and in Key West. It was our first time there on vacation. Our shuttle driver Ed was excellent!!!!! He went above and beyond for us. Also, the pool towel attendant (don't know his name) was excellent also. He was very courteous and a hard worker. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. We had a very relaxing vacation. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water and fire alarm suprises Without any notice, the water was disconnected one evening and went well into the early morning hours. We never received any communication after the inconvenience. Although seemingly out of management's control, the fire alarm sounded around 4am with people exiting the hotel quickly. No communication was sent to guests for the inconvenience. Location was oceanfront, but food options are limited to the hotel, unless one uses shuttle, taxi or rent car. Too constrained. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Dog friendly We had a last minute need for a dog friendly hotel in Key West for one night before flying out. The Sheraton Suites Key West met and exceeded all our expectations for our puppy. We can't say enough how welcomed we felt when entering our room we were met with with a huge Sheraton doggy bed and a food and water bowl set into another Sheraton mat. Just outside our room down the stairs was a designated area to walk our puppy ! Thank you Sheraton Suites Key West. August 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>