Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginie
  • 22204
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! This well situated gem of a hotel was quite a surprise. I was re-directed here when my hotel of choice was booked. What i found was a great location, fantastic restaurant and non-stop customer service. I wish I could remember the names of all the staff who helped meet my needs. Faisal at the front desk set the scene with an offer to call if I needed any thing. When I asked about the area, I was even offered two options for jogging trails, one of which went past Arlington National Cemetery for quite a moving experience as I walked between it and the Naval Monument. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location Good; the Rest is Average This hotel did not live up to Sheraton expectations. We were not offered help with our luggage on arrival or departure. On day 1 of our 5 day stay we requested that a loose toilet seat be fixed, but it never was. The bathroom mirror was dirty, never cleaned. The faux-leather chair in the room is the noisiest and most uncomfortable I've ever sat in. The pillows are the worst excuse for a pillow known to man. The bar serves watery, mediocre drinks. The location is near DC, Pentagon, and Arl Natl Cemetery, but you still need to take shuttle to nearest Metro stop. Shuttle runs every 30 mins, so add time to your planned trip. There is NOTHING within walking distance and immediate neighborhood is not somewhere to take a stroll. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Sheraton Pentagon City The Sheraton Pentagon City has one perk no one else in Washington has; Ranjit is the best Guest Services person I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. This stay was the best because of Ranjit. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Not fully accomodated I was not accommodated like other family members for the Williams' Family Reunion! Other family members informed me that they had called in after the appointed date and was given the family rate! I was charged $151.00 per nite, I stayed 2 nites! I just feel if you gave the rate to 1, you should have given it to all! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service disappointing I was very disappointed in the customer service. I have never written a bad review until now. There were two people who were wonderful but the rest were very...My room had several issues (no hot water for 2 days...tv had no signal for a day and a half)...bartender was rude and offensive... July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment The location was substandard. Basically in the poor part of town. The parking ramp kept having issues as you were trying to get out. The staff doesn't answer the phones as It would be left ringing for extended periods of time. There was a loud hip hop concert at night. Police were escorting a woman out of the hotel in the morning. Poor front desk service upon arrival. The highlight however, was the dining room appearance and staff, that was very nice. look and feel of the room was nice as well, how ever no sound played on high definition channels February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room had a outstanding view of DC. The atmosphere inside main lobby was very appealing and comfortable. Front desk and housekeeping personnel were excellent. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 3 star hotel!! First of all, I don't think this hotel's staff understands the offers and promotions SPG provides. They must be given a crash course on that. They didn't get it and screwed up my final bill and charged me before I could officially check out. There were several issues at this hotel. There were black stains on the carpet everywhere. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. Did not even provide water bottle. No central heating in the room. Did not provide bath robes. Shuttle service was horrible. We used to wait in cold winter nights for hours and it would never come on time. We used to call hotel reception every time we needed the ride. Overall my personal experience was unsatisfactory. I would rather stay at bed and breakfast than this one. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Front Desk needs work Had a great stay except for the checkout. Being that these were my departing experiences, they are what sticks in my head for this review. Overall, great hotel, location, facilities, room, (view was a bit rough), but all in all great...except for the Front Desk Manager. I had been told 3X prior (two times on the phone, and another at checkin) that my breakfast was included in my rate, and when there was a complication when my food bill came, the manager in a very rude manner told me I had to pay. He then simply went on to berate another customer in front of many others waiting to check out. The rest of the staff under this manager also lacked the empowerment to make any decisions, which was probably half the issue as well. Yes, my issue is simply over $20, but I wanted to alert you to a bigger issue with your morning check out staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Staff was very friendly & service oriented. Everyone was knowledgeable about the area & gave great recommendations for dining & getting around. Shuttle service to Pentagon City Metro made commuting to DC very convenient. Reasonably priced covered parking was a plus too. Room was clean & comfortable w/ plenty of room to spread out. The view was FANTASTIC! Overlooked DC, with clear views of Washington Monument, Lincoln & Jefferson Memorials and the Kennedy Center, as well as Arlington Cemetery and the Pentagon. Highly recommend! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel; terrible satellite TV We were in Arlington for my father's funeral at Arlington National Cemetery. Staying at the Sheraton Pentagon, with being so close to both the airport and the Cemetery, made the travel plans stress-free. The food was excellent and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is their use of satellite TV that went out completely on Wednesday night due to an electrical storm, right in the climax to a mystery show; we never did find out who-did-it! June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below expectations I made the reservation because of the pictures on line, and the indoor pool. When I arrived I was told the pool was closed, the room looked nothing like the on line photos. I stayed at hotels on the way to DC that were far cheaper and were a much better stay. Why is it that at a cheaper hotel you get free wi-fi and parking and when you stay at this hotel none of those are included? I was told that a manager would contact me after we checked out early,(and went and found a better room at half the price) I am still waiting. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 to 9 June Stay My Stay was made very plesant by the Hotel staff. The Day of Check-In was a very pleasant experience starting with the Desk Clerk (Denika) She was outstanding during check-in. She provided detailed information on the services that the hotel would provide during my stay. I also checked out with the same person and again she was outstanding. I informed her that the bath room lighting for my room was not good and that the sink was located off center and the lights were off to one side making the lighting of poor quality when using the sink, the sink was also very small in my room. The Hotel resturant was outstanding, so were the other guest services. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a great place to stay. The bed was comfortable. And it's quite. Staff is very courteous. Overall I will come back again if I'm in the DC area. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value at a great location with an awesome view location was a breeze especially with the frequent and relaible shuttle service to the metro. kudos to the breakfast staff at the restaurant - especially the manager dennis - he greeted every guest warmly and took the time to walk around and talk to every table while at the same time ensuring the buffet was well stocaked and attended to. on my last morning, the staff also made sure i was able to catch my 0600 shuttle by ensuring my breakfast to go would be ready!!! March 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not One of the Better SPG Hotels Book 2 rooms using cash and points. The person who check us in was not very attentive. Do not write the room number on our key folder, gave me the wrong time for the club (and that's only when I ask). No water in one of the club room so I call guest services. They brought up 2 small bottles of water and charge me $13.95. I'm a Platnium member. My final bill was difference then whats Charge on Amex. Call hotel for 3 days and no reply. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay It was our first stay at this hotel. They were great. We had wonderful rooms with DC view, great breakfast buffet and shuttle to metro or restaurant at the metro line. The staff was wonderful. Gave us a better rate on parking. I recommend you use the sign for not changing towels and making bed. They give you $5.00 for each stay. We used it n breakfast. Get the shuttle early for metro otherwise you have to stand but still okay. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a good deal after all I got a good rate on our 2-day hotel stay however when you factor in the cost for internet access and daily parking isn't wasn't a good deal after all. The hotel is very nice and the staff members were great. We wouldn't stay there again because of the cost for parking. The location and view of Washington, DC is fabulous! This is such a nice hotel and for the two days we stayed there was never a concierge on duty. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by NYE stay While booking, agent suggested Club leve; indicated additional amenities included. Upon checkin we were disappointed that Club level wasn't available & had been closed for Dec for repairs. Also, hotel restaurant was very limited; meals were "one price" only which seemed like an effort to capture more money from NYE Promotional event, but turned into inconvenience for hungry guest; left w/ limited menu options. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by school trip I checked in again with a school trip. My lamp and tv did not work. I did not receive my requested wake up call and luckily woke up on my own but was late to meet my group. a large percentage of the 200 room keys did not work. My room key stopped working again and had to be rekeyed again. The shuttle driver brought 14 adults to a taxi stand because the four requested taxis never showed up. The driver left us on a street corner at 6AM where there was one taxi with not enough room for all and quickly drove away leaving us stranded not knowing where we were on a dark deserted street. In the morning the staff would not give out to go cups for the coffee and if they did would not give lids leaving us on a bus with cup of hot coffee with no lid. I just thought that the staff could care less about our guests. I think that I would avoid sheraton from now on since the service was so bad October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mgmt fixed some issues We had some issues with the shuttle service (to Harris Teeter and return). Ast mgr Claire made an effort to correct the matter after the fact. We appreciated her actions and left a thank you note. We encountered another shuttle mishap the next day but chose not to mention it. We'd probably return to this hotel for a few short stays. Location is convenient to airport but nothing very close by w/out shuttle (which is dubious at best). Bar service was exceptional--albeit all bar prices were insane--food and beverage. If we didn't have vouchers, we would not have spent any time there. Wine prices are way way too high per glass. Room service charges were also excessive--$6.95 for room service + $2.95 delivery? THEN TAX was added. THEN a tip was expected? Since is an overpriced bottle of red wine ($33) billed at nearly $50? It is here... Pool was closed as well as gym--no notice when we booked. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant The manager of the restaurant for morning breakfast was vry kind and accommodating there were 2 waitresses that were very kind also, my husband was diassapointed that grits were not at the breakfast buffet and I believe the waitress was Yolanda , ordered them special for him We also appreciate that our little dog can stay here. Accomodations are very nice. Thank you for a wonderful stay December 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 stinking rooms though I made my reservations two months in advance I was cramped up in the annex and not the main hotel. The room had a peculiar stink and a big wet spot. At my complain the room was changed and this next room also had weird smell. The annex floor i was on had no access to elevator. It was a big inconvenience going back and forth to main hotel where the event was, with young kids October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect! The bed and pillows were so comfortable, staff was awesome and the bathroom was clean and spacious. I have not one bad thing to say! June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Requested room on club floor with a view of DC 8 months in advance. Upon arrival had room with view of road construction. Woke up by jackhammer every morning at 6:30 AM No other rooms available. Others who made reservations later had view of downtown DC. Pool was closed for renovations along with fitness center. Fitness center was moved to a small room. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service This was not our first stay at the Pentagon City Sheraton and it will NOT be our last. The staff was really attentive to our needs. A special shout out goes to Sevena! She was a joy to interact with. She made us feel really welcome. You can tell she loves her job. Job well done Sevena (I hope I spelled your name correctly). December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not business traveler friendly if you drive to this hotel, it may be ok. Shuttle ran over forty five minutes to an hour late on Friday Sept.27,2012. When mentioned to Mr. Lee one of the supervising mgr. fool of excuses and I had to be the one to suggest to speak with drivers. My room was dusty and first floor restaurant cafeteira not very clean and slow service September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing but Problems! Where to start. - Didn't have the king room I reserved - Moved me to another room - Couldn't charge anything to my room as they had a different person listed in my room - Was told parking was $6 when actually it was $22.50 - My shower filled up to my calves during a 20 min shower which is disgusting! It wouldn't drain! -Pool Closed July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Untreated Front desk employees There was another event with many high school students coming. I was trying to ask a question while I had already checked in. Yet, I had to wait in the line for a long time before the simple question could be answered. There was SPG line, but they did not use it. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall ok My first impression of this hotel was not good, as my husband and I ran to the hotel van parked outside the airport. We were almost there - yelling "wait", and the driver took off. Obviously he didn't see us, but we ended up waiting another hour and 15 minutes for his return. And may I add it was raining HARD? We felt this was unacceptable, especially after calling the hotel we were told he would be there on the 15 and 45 of the hour. Certainly did not set our expectations very high for the rest of our visit. Meals in the bar were so-so, filled the hole and that was all we needed. We would return with some reservations. May 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>