Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Springfield Weekend Beautiful hotel and amenities. Staff was cooperative and pleasant. Unfortunately, like several other SPG hotels I have been in lately, it appears that the company has made an intentional decision to not put money into maintaining the facilities...leaking traps for sink, broken outlets, dirty/noisy AC and misc. other items in all 3 of the rooms I had for my family. I saw the 3rd floor (?) was getting ready for renovation, but regular maintenance is needed and will save operations costs, extend the need for renovation, satisfy more guests and therefor have more repeat customers. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time to update! I'll start by stating I am a very loyal Platinum SPG member who loves Starwood. The staff at this hotel were very sincerely friendly and helpful, and the bed was as comfortable as you would expect - all good there. The room, however, was very dated and the carpet was simply disgusting. So disgusting that I took a couple pictures of the holes and stains to show my wife so she would believe me because it sounded like I was describing a seedy roadside motel...not a Sheraton. Perhaps the Springfield market requires a lower standard or the cost of a full remodel is too much to bear. I don't know. But gross is gross and at a minimum the carpeting should be replaced. The $13 parking fee was a negative surprise, too! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice! My family and I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. The room was so nice! The view was beautiful. The only negative was the continental breakfast offered to club level guests. It was a little surprised that the only things offered were cold food items. The only benefit we were able to take advantage of as club level members was having a room on the top floor. Which was nice and quiet. We ended up having breakfast downstairs in the restaurant and it was wonderful! It was just an added expense I didn't intend on making. Luckily the food was fresh, there were many hot breakfast food items to choose from, including vegetarian options. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Springfield. February 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever I had late check out at 1pm due to having a death in the family. I was mentally and physically exhausted, and that is why I stayed in a hotel in the first place. Well, the maid was banging on my door at 9:15 to clean the room, and would not stop knocking until I answered. Then I called the front desk and was told it would not happen again. Well guess what ...11:45 it happened again. The heated pool was freezing because the doors were open. I was told there was a hot tub...no hot tub. You have to pay for parking? and no handicap parking was available. I was instructed to park in the overflow lot 2 blocks down the street. It was an absolute nightmare. I went there with 4 kids one being hyperactive. Now because of the maid, the entire room is awake including the kids that I now have to entertain at 9:15 am. I checked into the hotel at 11pm. So upset!!!!! They took 20% off my bill. I would have given them the $20 just to let me sleep! September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Buyer beware. We thought this would be a great hotel for our family of four. We were unaware of a conference that took place the weekend of our visit, which made for an unpleasant experience. The conference had guests that partied till 3:30 AM in the morning. We notified the manager of the issue, but the following night we were prank called at 2:00 AM and 3:00 AM in the morning. (Most likely because we had our "do not disturb" placard on our door.) On top of the disrupted sleep we were inconvenienced by the limited parking. Traveling with two children and strollers we had to park across the street and walk in the rain to get from the hotel to our car. Unfortunate circumstances but we are so disappointed with our stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updated This Springfield Sheraton hotel needs updating and is not worth the money. The rooms are not dirty, but older. They were likely very nice when they were new. The TVs are flat screens, but low quality. There is even a sign that says the TV will likely freeze, so call the front desk when it does. There are no listings of the channels, so you have to slowly surf (so the TV doesn't freeze) and some of the channels are not stations. There is NO FREE INTERNET, which is expected in the 21st century. I survived; it was by no means awful but I was definitely underwhelmed. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weight limit for canine guests Why the weight limit? My 75 pound dog has stayed Liberty, Le Meridien in Cambridge, Westin Copley, Rocky Hill and other locations throughout New England with never a complaint about noise or mess. On the other hand, little dogs tend to be "yippy" and in general make more disturbance than mine ever has. I appreciate very much the general Starwood acceptance of pets but don't understand the arbitrary weight limit at this hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as before Reserved a suite with a full kitchen but found myself in what was probably a Jr suite. Since I had an early check-in and time was short, I decided not to go back to the front desk and seek to change rooms. Also the Jr suite was fine for the price and for my needs. Heat in the living room didn't work and the engineer said it couldn't be fixed. Hard to believe. Bed was somewhat swaybacked on the left side. Sink faucets leaked onto the countertop and toilet kept running because chain was too long and got caught under flapper. Curtains didn't fully cover window, previous repairs were obviously a botch job. Desk chair wouldn't recline. The hotel was really fine except these things specific to my room. Great staff, bar, etc. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location to Everything We stayed at this property overnight before my Grandson left for his tour with the USAF. This hotel is where the recruits stay before they leave for basic training. It is an excellent hotel in that everything is either there for you or is within walking distance. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, beds were very comfortable and the comforters on the beds were very nice. The staff at the hotel that checked us in were very accommodating, they even provided us with connecting rooms so the entire family could be together throughout. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Totally Surprised 1. The toilet never worked well. We were fortunate in that our floor had public bathrooms that we used for significant needs. 2. I am totally amazed when hotels are totally booked by a convention and then the breakfast restaurant is totally understaffed. Don't they know we are coming? Don't they know that we all eat breakfast at the same time since the meetings all start at the same time? The problem solved itself. The second day 80% of the people found someplace outside of the Sheraton to eat, look at all of the money the Sheraton lost on the next 3 days. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The MVP Pub provided the worst food ever! The hotel was decent being in Springfield and all it pr9bably was above average. The staff allaround was fantastic. However the worst meal I have ever had ( I was with my wife and two kids was at the MVP Pub. There food quqlity and preperation Iis disgusting. They should shut down this restaurant. The shrimp cocktail was freezer burned and gross. The burger was terrible as was the mashed potatoes and chicken fingers and wings. It was not just ours and we noticed everyones plate around us look horrible. I am so surprized sheraton would let a dump like this sit under their roof and operations. Shut it down now. A mcdonalds would be 5 steps above this and much cheaper. This is the worst review I have ever had to give a restaurant. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for business traveler but not for funseekers as a retired CEO and person that worked for Hilton, while in college.....I must say every hotel has + and -- s. the hotel caters to night activity and I accept that. But I see and hear of, the need of a Jacuzzi... small items like broken light bulbs and inoperative window shades+blinds should never exist. BUT THE STAFF IS AWESOME. Chris in the barroom...and BEVERLY in the clubroom (eves) were just great and very attentive. AND Joseph at the Front Desk is the "Go-To" guy with any need , who made my stay an excellent visit....NOW and on my former visit. The Staff and Joseta in housekeeping were awesome. If I attend a meeting at Sheraton Monarch, I would definitely visit again and stay on Club Level.... Joseph and Beverly are "Keepers" !!! April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but poor parking set up This hotel is very clean and comfortable. However, the parking is horrible. There is a secure underground garage, which is one of the reasons I stay there. The problem is, when there is a function or a large convention going on, it fills up and quite often they run out of parking. The is an over fill lot across the street. However, I travel alone and am reluctant to park and walk from there to the hotel at night by myself. I think that they should have the people attending functions park across and reserve the underground parking for their hotel guests. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring you Earplugs I have stayed at this hotel many times, sometimes on the club floor. I submitted for the upgrade, at cost, but didn't get it. That meant I had to pay for internet, which I won't do. I also wasn't able to access the breakfast or light dinner in the club lounge. Room 611 is large but on a busy corner with all of the highway noise. There were also two events in the hotel with blaring music. The pool was quite cold and the hot tub didn't exist anymore. Parking is pay even if you have to park across the street. It's a dicey neighborhood so ask for an escort. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Front desk staff I am a platnium SPG member with an annual stay numbers in the low 100's. I dont normally fill out these surveys but I thought I should reflect my experience with the Springfield Sheraton front desk staff. The front desk staff at this hotel are the best I've seen. They greet me by name, they are extermely friendly, and it is very much a warm welcoming experience. Ally, Joseph, Joey, Gavin, and the others are a extremly great asset to this hotel. I'd suggest they all should recieve a handsome bonus for the exceptional customer service. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the City This hotel was a surprise as I've not traveled to this area before. Although it is an older hotel, it is pretty much updated and rooms were nice. Views were great of the city. Shana greeted us at check in with a smile and was able to meet all our expectations. She's a great first impression of the hotel. Betty was on Club floor and did an excellent job in the Lounge and we enjoyed her pleasant personality. Parking was a bit unusual in the garage next door, but overall, we enjoyed the location and would likely return if we're passing through the area. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not be going back I recently brought my family to this hotel . I was disappointed with the appearance as I have been to many Sheratons. The bathtub didnt look very clean with grout coming apart and black. Charging three dollars for a bottle of water is insane. And the bed did not smell clean and had other peoples hair on it. It smelled of men's cologne. It was a bit offensive, but my small kids were sleeping and it wasnt worth waking them. I certainly would not come back. I recently stayed at a less reputable hotel and it was more updated and cleaner than this hotel. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in Springfield I have stayed at this facility for the past two years, and it is superb. Rooms are recently renovated, beds are very comfortable, and the amenities are great. I was at a toy train convention, while my wife stayed behind and used the pool and spa facilities. We booked the Club Lounge floor, and she was able to relax, study for school, and enjoy herself the whole day. We did not eat at the hotel, but they made excellent recommendations for local restaurants and the location of the hotel makes it a five minute drive to the Big E for the convention. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great area and very nice hotel This hotel was great. The staff was very welcoming and helpful- they helped me with understanding the parking and with the activities that could be done around the hotel considering the time of evening we checked in. I would have preferred for the pool to be open. The room was great- the bed was perfect- could have been firmer but i like them firm- the linens were very nice and crisp and the shower had a very nice pressure. The area around the hotel allowed for us to take advantage of the nightlife which was great because of the walking distance. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hospitality needs some work When I arrived I stood at the front desk for at least 30 seconds or more before someone acknowledged my presence. I was part of a group and was not informed of meals that were being provided for the group. The room was clean and comfortable. Room service was quick and the food was average. The location was perfect for the event I was attending. The parking garage was difficult to navigate. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were diappoinged with our 2 night stay We ordered breakfast in our room on our first morning and came back in the evening to find breakfast tray still in room where we left it. Housekeeper also opened our door at 9:00 to come in, and came in.. Desk clerk never asked us for a time we were leaving or to expect this. Paying12.50 per night to pak is extravagant.. breakfast exepensive and not worth it. ALSO asked for tea and was told hotel only had earl grey and green tea, not breakfast tea. We come to Equine Affaire every year (12 years) and we disappointed and will not return again. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but breakfast buffet needs A LOT of help This is a wonderful hotel. Beautiful rooms. Great proximity to the Big E. Parking was a little hassle but not a big deal. The only issue was the restaurant. This was a Sunday morning. The buffet was poorly supplied with food and the wait/kitchen staff was less than enthusiastic about getting it re-stocked. And if you wanted to order off the menu, forget about it. Not happening. Too bad because up to that point our stay was very pleasant. If you're staying there soon I suggest you do some research and find a different place to get breakfast. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SIX FLAGS STAY I had my son and his friend stay with my fiancé and myself. The room was very comfortable and we were exhausted when we arrived at the room 10:30PM. We had gone to Six Flags and were going back there the next day. We were not happy campers when we got a phone call at 6:25AM and stated that breakfast was being served at the 2nd floor when we had already placed a breakfast order night before. We then had the chamber maid knock on our door at 7:20 to come clean when we were all still sleeping. I felt that you were trying to rush us out the door especially when the checkout time is much later than that. Then we got another call at 8:00 saying that all our breakfast came with free orange juice. They couldn't have just given it to us without calling us August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting family This was an exceptional hotel, though parking was not available in their garage and we had to pay to park in overflow and walk in the rain. even though i rate this hotel very highly. the room was beautiful and the bed was as comfortable as my own. linens were superb as were the king size pillows with shams. the view of the river was pretty and the windows actually opened even if just a few inches...we could bring in the cool, fall air. Breakfast was very good also. so glad i chose Sheraton in Springfield. there were many other choices. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Deserve the "Sheraton" Name This was the WORST hotel stay I've ever had (and my first ever negative review on this site). First, the air conditioner did not work and it was not fixed as promised. Then the waitress at the hotel restaurant rolled her eyes at us when we showed up at 8 pm for dinner. A party of 8 showed up after us and it was made clear to us that we would not be served for well over an hour (we went, instead, to McDonald's). Last, the hotel staff asked us to leave after the first night (we booked 2 nights) and not only did I have the e-mail confirmation of this, but the hotel itself had written the CORRECT checkout date on our key card holder). The beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. They should not be a part of the Sheraton or SPG family. The spa was not functioning, June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Service Was Horrible Six of us went into the restaurant for dinner. We had a 5:30 reservation, and told them we were in a rush and needed to be out by 7 for a meeting on site. It took 20 minutes for a waitress to take our orders. The restaurant was less than a quarter full. the two people who ordered soup got it about 20 minutes later. The rest of the table waited and waited and waited for food. We watched other tables that came in after us get served the same dishes we ordered. We kept asking the waitress, and she said it must be coming right up. Two people joined us at 6:15, ordered, and got their food at 6:45. At 6:45, we asked the manager where our food was. He said he saw it in the kitchen and it would be out soon. At 7pm, we all left with no food. I would NEVER eat at the hotel again. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice hotel This Sheraton is nicely designed, and has beautifully decorated rooms; while the exterior is a bit dated, and certain parts of the hotel look like they could use a bit of a face lift, most of the hotel screams of contemporary styled furniture and design. The hotel is very spacious, and affords the guest with many accessible amenities. The staff are eager to help, and are more than willing to rise to the occasion (i.e. I had a cleaning lady help me store my luggage on the side, because the reception was so swamped with people). My only gripe is that the internet was not complimentary; in such a nice upscale hotel in this day and age, one would have expected this to be provided. There are however, computers available on the second floor that provide from access. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel comfort and services This hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to others. The conference rooms were very sufficient for our needs. Some of the fixtures (light fixtures, shower head, toilet seat) were loose and needed some attention. The parking fees and internet fees were not expected. Overall the hotel was very nice. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Overall a very good experience. Super friendly staff members at front desk, club lounge, nice gym and pool. comfortable beds and spacious rooms. In the middle of downtown Springfield which is not very bustling but does offer lots of museums and attractions. Hotel offers discount tickets to Six Flags and Basketball Hall of Fame. Only negative was the parking garage was full and we had to park across the street. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible Club Room I was forced to take a club room when I reserved as that was all that was available. The club was understaffed and ran out of food and places to sit every single time we went there. They either need to expand the size of the club (not to mention the staffing and food supply) or cut down on the number of patrons allowed in. They ran out of cups, knives, napkins, plates. Not to mention the shortages in food. It was a disaster. July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>