Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1850 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great The Sheraton Centre has always been professional, clean and I've had excellent sleep. The staff accommodated my request and also dealt very quickly with a noisy neighbour at 2:30 a.m. The room was very clean. The club lounge is fantastic, although the selection of snacks was lacking a bit, compared to other times. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The hot tub was not working properly and the change rooms were under construction so could not access the sauna. The alternative change rooms were a long way away from pool and fitness area, might as well went back to my room on the 42nd floor to shower and change. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Club Lounge Conveniently located in the Center of Downtown Toronto. I love the 43rd floor. The best Club Lounge I have seen offering a wonderful breakfast with a great view of Toronto. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by party noise I took my son to the leafs hockey game for his birthdat. He lives in Sudbury and I live on Manitoulin Island so it was a long day driving down and going out. We went to bed at midnight and were expecting a good night sleep but were interrupterd for hours from partyers and finally had enough and left by 6am. Told the checkout manager and he said this was the norm for Saturday nights and that police were called to remove people on other floors. This is very dissapointing and unacceptable and I won't come back or recomend to friends or family until I hear positive feedback...thank you February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An OK experience The location of the Sheridan is excellent however this hotel may be relying on that too heavily. Our room was an ok size and the bed was comfortable but the room did smell like a hockey locker room - not the greatest when celebrating an anniversary. We will probably be staying somewhere else next time. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ability to Accommodate The Toronto Sheraton is definitely a user friendly hotel. The facilities are very good as are the amenities.PATH system makes weather a non-issue. Best described as "home away from home". February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing hotel with amazing staff To Management, My name is F. Darabi and i stayed at your Hotel in downtown Toronto from January 24 -January 29 2013, in room 2033.I just wanted to let you know , that i had an amazing time at your Sheraton Hotel.Every person at the hotel was very nice to the guests. I wish I could have stayed more than a few days there . The people at the front desk are like Angels , one of them was Mr .Max . He helped me a lot, he showed me everything in my Room and he answered every question that i had with a smile. Another amazing person was Miss Bernardita who i believe was part of the Houskeeping department she is an amazing, wonderful person. I never met a more amazing person then Miss Bernardita, She gave me every Morning so much love and joy and not only to me but every other guest. I was in many Hotels all around the world but I never had service as amazing as your Sheraton Hotel in Toronto. I had to write this email to you and give you this feedback because its very important for you to know since you employees like Mr. Max and Miss Bernardita represent the face of the Sheraton. The only complaint that i really have is that your restaurant does not have any vegetarian choices but aside from that everyone in the restaurant is amazing as well. I will definitely come back to your establishment and recommend it to anyone that is going to Toronto. Thank you very much. God bless you guys. Darabi. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Three night stay The location was great, nice looking hotel. The room was decent, the use of caulk in place of grout signals it may be time to re-grout. That was a big downer for me. Also, if you were up early the water was cold for a shower. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Busines people It is a luxurious hotel, well situated in central Toronto. But I was there with my family and the hotel does not seem appropriate for family vacations. It is a very big hotel, with many business people coming and going in their suits and overcoats. We do not feel at ease among all the crowd of executives. We were in another great hotel in Toronto the week before where we feel more "at home". February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great First Impression Expectation high when you walk in, but after that everything is very average. TV didn't work, room and wing I stayed in kinda run down. Simple things really. Food and staff both very average. Nothing real negative to say, but nothing real positive either. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Nighmare If it wasn't for the super convenient location and friendly interior staff, the repeated hassles with parking would cause me not to return to this hotel. This was not my first time with the same parking experiences: 1) not able to even get into the parking area to drop off my car for valet 2) extremely grumpy parking staff 3) impossible to get a live answer on the valet line (always directed to automated system) 4) automated system not recognizing my valet ticket number, which combined with point 3 above, makes it impossible to request my car being retrieved without going down to the desk personally 5) having to wait 20 mins to have my car retrieved because of 3 and 4 above January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay really comfortable beds and good variety of restaurants at different price points. Easy access to transportation and underground passages - excellent business hotel. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice accommodations - Breakfast accomodations did not work well The room, fitness center, etc. were great. My only compaint is the breakfast accomodations. Breakfast was part of my reservation, but I was not informed that I needed to go to the 43rd floor, so had breakfast at BnB at a cost (unexpected). I asked the desk who informed me of the 43rd floor lounge. The next morning I intended to grab a quick bite to eat at 6:30 before I left for the airport. There was trouble with the elevator, so I was unable to have breakfast either morning of my stay. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed broken curtain, garbage in bathroom, previous guest's apple charger left in room January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is too busy. The alarm clock in the room went off in the middle of the night. The staff should check in advance to make sure that the alarm is not on. I left my blackberry charger behind. I called right away, but no effort was made to find it. WhenI arrived I had to wait quite some time for the valet parking. January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by average rooms are getting old and you should invest in renovations... too expensive for what you get January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location It is close to almost everything you need. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by STAFF STAFF STAFF... The Sheraton Center @ Toronto property is great but more than anything... The STAFF`s are exceptional. Among many I would like to especially recognize Blesilda, John and Munsur from Concierge Lounge for their exceptional service. I would rate them with more than 5 * (Stars). The service, courtesy, mannerism were exceptional. I would choose this property for my future travel needs considering their exceptional service. No great work should go un-noticed atleast from my end. Any questions please feel free to reach me. Thank You for taking time to read my comments. Thank You Ganesan January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in downtown Toronto! This hotel is excellent for location...very close to Eaton Centre shopping, dining, entertainment & more! Room was clean & comfortable. Unfortunately that's where it ends in excellence...each time we stay here we are disturbed numerous times throughout the night! Loud, obnoxious and I can only presume drunk people were running in halls, banging doors, blasting music & being noisy in their rooms. These people are being very inconsiderate of others. I don't recommend this hotel if you want a peaceful sleep! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great time and great location. The hotel was wonderful. Great location and wonderful staff. The only thing wrong was the noise level at inappropriate time. Five a.m. Friday morning constant banging that sounded like dumpsters being dropped and we had a fire alarm at 3 a.m. Saturday morning. Maybe not the hotels fault but still broke our sleep. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied We've been staying at this hotel for years, in fact it is our choice hotel when we travel to Toronto, however, we were very dissapointed with our stay on this occasion. The room temperature could not be controlled, there were only plastic glasses in the room, which were not even replenished, and the room and washroom are getting shabby looking. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad weekend Fire alarms going off at 3 in the morning and no hot water the following day. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic facility - great experience Everything you expect - world class facility with access to every amenity you need. The staff was amazing! Even when we had a loud neighboring room, the staff was extremely responsive! We enjoyed our 5 year wedding anniversary celebration with the Sheraton and would recommend this facility to anyone that visits Toronto. Location was central to everything. Thank you. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Centre Toronto Required 8 calls (70 mins) to get a room change as room was wrong bed configuration and not clean January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by mrs. R Great location. Service is declining No glasses only plastic. Needs new towels Don't respect SPG membership at this particular hotel. Don't get up-grades there January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by True hotel experience I had troubles with this hotel in the past and was never too keen to come beck, the big reason I did was for location. My last trip had to change rooms due to a problem but the staff was accommodating and friendly. I had to change rooms again this trip and still had an uncomfortable experience... I was ready to write off this hotel and stay somewhere else for my next visit until I checked out. For the first time here the gentleman asked if I enjoyed my stay, I was frank and explained what happened... Without even blinking he offered to make things right and did so with professional courtesy, He ensured my future visit. Big hotels like this have there problems, 43 floors x how many rooms ensures this... Things can go wrong it is how the staff react that makes a true difference. January 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charge me for a room with no heat I made reservations for King room on Sheraton.com a Sheraton Centre Toronto. Flight was 6 hours late arriving, so checked in at 3:30am. The coldest night of the year so far in Toronto. Looking forward to getting 4 hours sleep before meeting. I open door to my room and am met with a wall of frigid air cascading into the hallway. Make a quick run through the room and no windows were open, it's just that the heater and fan are completely inoperable. Very apparent it hasn't run in awhile, hence the room measuring so cold on the thermostat. Beds were ice-cubes. Call front desk and they state that its the last room in the hotel so they can't change. It's then I notice its not the King room I reserved, so I ask them about that. They explain its because they had a problem with their check-in system and they were sorry that my King room was given to someone else. Why wasnt hat made right when i was checking in initially, rather than waiting of me to call? They sent a small space heater to my room which would have taken hours to be successful. Maintenance guy worked on thermostat for an hour, pulling wires flipping breakers etc. he was great, very sympathetic and tried to work efficiently. Finally got it pseudo-fixed (wires and box dangling, but it started to work) and I managed to get 2.5 hours sleep prior to meetings. I can partially understand Sheraton mixing up reservations and giving me a small room, but it is TOTALLY unacceptable to give me a different room with an unworkable heater. They housecleaning staff obviously didn't care to check the room before it was let to a customer, otherwise they would have noticed their frosted breath when checking the room that day. What does the manager do when I complain after my meetings the next day? He offers me $xxx off my room. So rather than $xxx I get to spend $180 on a room without heat. I'm a business executive and the $xxx credit resonates 0% with me. I would have paid $xxx more than list price just to have heat prior to a Board meeting. Will never stay here again after being treated like that over $xxx Credit. Will not recommend it to anyone I know. Room should have been free out of respect for a client, rather than still charging me $180 for a room without heat on the coldest day of the year. Insulting and what a joke. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rare disappointment I stay often at the Sheraton Centre Toronto, and this time I was very disappointed. The hotel was grossly understaffed, as only one person was checking in guests. I waited for the valet, and the guest servies phone went unanswered. The room service meal that i was served was inedible. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huge Hotel, But Great Location I've stayed at the Sheraton Centre several times. It is a big hotel, but in a great location, close to the financial district, entertainment district, theatres, subways, etc. I only have two things I wish the hotel would improve: 1) check in always has long lines and waits; and 2) Sheraton Hotels have one of the only club levels that charge for wine--unheard of! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay Stayed here as part of Wizard of Oz package. Hotel staff were very accommodating. Loved the valet parking. Quinn's restaurant was very good with entrance from hotel. Good location for downtown events. January 24, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:53:21.197-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-45, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1850, tr_1850
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 63 next>>