Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2061 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of customer service Our room was not available when check-in, I ask if they can contact me on my cell phone upon room available. Front desk lady said, we are busy and can not provide this service but you may call us to check. We had to pay $3.25/item to store our luggages for 3 hrs. This is a 4 star hotel yet it's definitely LACKING services. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Midtown Delight. This is a very big and busy hotel. Great location, just above broadway and just below central park. Convenient to everything. Rooms are not the smallest I've seen in new york. Actually, very comfortable. Quick elevator service. Never a wait. Very clean hotel. Newly renovated? Very pleasant staff. Doggy friendly. Thank You. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Sheraton Towers in NYC The hotel and service was first class in every respect. The club room breakfast as well as the evening cocktail hour far exceeded anything I've has in other Sheraton Hotels over the past several years. I can't wait to come in March of 2013. Congratulations for providing a superior experience. Ron R from MN and Scottsdale March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG award stay Spoke with a Sheraton rep to book my NY Sheraton stay. She went out of her way to find me a club room. The room was lovely, very clean, nicely appointed. Free breakfast and nightly hors d'ouvres. My only reservation was that the room and bathroom were quite small for two women. Still, overall the experience was excellent. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Room was comfortable and the staff recognized my specific requests: high floor, away from the elevator. The room was recently renovated, clean and comfortable. The staff left a welcome letter, a complimentary bottle of Saratoga water and apples. For the first time in a long while I felt like I was a valued guest. Kudos! April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary The hotel staff was excellent. One bellman gave us a recommendation for a restaurant. It was excellent. We were celebrating our parents 60th Anniversary. Also, because of Sandy, hurricane we were given concessions for our last night stay. We really appreciated it and have recommended the Sheraton to all of our friends. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOTEL WAS GREAT/DINING ROOM PRICES WERE NOT Hotel was very nice as expected, short walk to Central Park and Times Square. We knew that prices were high in New York, but $30.00 for a slightly above average Breakfast Buffet!!! Of course you don't have to eat there, but you would think that they could afford their guests the convenience at a more reasonable price. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tiny Room Overall the hotel is excellent and the staff are terrific. However, my room, which was on the Club level, was very small. I could barely squeeze between the bed and the credenza. I stayed at the hotel last year (on the Club level) and I don't remember the room being that small. Also the bathroom did not have a bathtub. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inability to handle large no. Upon arrival at hotel for 4 day conference, hotel was not able to handle multiple registrants waiting in long lines to have access to rooms. After a 4 day stay, hotel did not have information of multiple guests staying in one room and therefore billing was only able to be delivered to one person doing the reservation. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NY trip with Spouse I frequent this hotel when I come to NY, this last time I brought my Wife and she truly loved the room, the cleaniness and the feindliness of the staff. I can't say enough good things, since from the receptionist to the bar waitress(both) and the check out receptionist were extremly wonderful. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A regular at this hotel! My 20- and 22-yr-old daughters and I have stayed at the Sheraton Towers every visit we have made to NYC over the past 12 years or so! This hotel is centrally located to Times Square to the south and Central Park to the north, with an E line subway stop steps away from the door. I HIGHLY recommend the Sheraton Towers. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We had a lot of trouble with housekeeping during our one week stay. The cleaning performed varied daily. There was no consistency. They did not clean the bathroom unless we asked for it to be done. Same for vacuuming. At times the beds would not be made. The trash was not emptied daily even when overflowing. The coffee and tea were not replenished unless specifically requested. The housekeeping was not what I would expect from a Sheraton. They just did the least amount possible that they could get away with. They even fought with us when we asked for an additional comforter giving us the third degree about why we needed one and what we were going to use it for. We brought the issues to the attention of the housekeeping managers who apologized but the fact that the room was not cleaned daily makes me question returning to this hotel the next time we are in NYC. The housekeeping service was not what one expects from a Sheraton hotel and certainly detracted from our stay. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton NYC Was disappointed to see holes in the bed cover. The room was so hot we could not sleep. The thermostat was as low as it would go. We were next to 2 rooms that partied from 5pm until we left at 7pm. They were quiet until they returned at 2 am and continued to party. It was not a great experience. We were exhausted ! January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention One of 2000 women attending a convention, I was pleased with the service and location to New York City attractions. I walked to most places I wanted to visit. One glitch was getting the bill split correctly for the four of us sharing a room. The desk person was courteous, but the process was lengthy and cumbersome. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was comfortable Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Had a family member who came to visit us and being on Club Level enhanced our stay. We were able to take her into the Club Lounge and spend time talking and enjoying the marvelous Manhattan backdrop! Thank you. Had an issue with a charge and the front desk immediately took care of it. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost upscale hotel The hotel has an excellent downtown location. The rooms are large and comfortable. My one complaint is that the small additional charges for services like in room wi fi, fitness center and bag check seemed out of place in a hotel trying to compete for the upscale market. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Second time we have stayed here and it was most enjoyable. Staff at the reception and dining room fantastic. Bar staff and waitress in bar area leave alot to be desired, If it was my buisness they would all be fired. Never watch their customers and have to be reminded more than once customer waiting to give order. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location! I stayed for one night at the Sheraton Hotel NY with a friend and had an excellent stay. My room was ready when I arrived and I was given exactly what I needed. The staff is always very nice and accommodating, especially Lazaro at the Concierge Desk. He is incredibly helpful and quite knowledgeable about the city. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG gold upgrade and club lounge food This property does not give a better room for SPG Gold member. I requested a room with a bathtub. But we got a shower. Water leeks out of the shower no matter how we are careful. The Club Lounge food quality was not like before. (We had enjoyed the food in March and April, 2012.) We were dissapointed this time. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best staff. How helpful the entire staff were! From the front door to reception to security assistance in the middle of the night. We were safe, secure and cared for all the way. Quality of service, location and quality of service. Did I say how great the staff were at meeting our needs every time, and we had several times. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change are a disappointment Starting breakfast at 7:30 is too late for a business person. Reduction in evening hours and selection poor - no cookies even. No water in SPG rooms and no welcome tray. Rates going up and service going down. Getting more and more like their sister property across the street who is always cheaper. Disappointing. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by An awesome location Very central-room clean. Make sure you check everything works before you unpack. Safe, telephone not working and power plug socket pulled out of wall in first room so had to be moved-a bit annoying as had already unpacked. Next room TV didn't work properly. Found some front desk staff not very friendly/helpful April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things matter Location is key; this hotel has the best location for first time visitors. As noted in other reviews the line at reception was considerably longer than I would have expected. The rooms are newly renovated and as the renovation is ongoing, expect to hear considerable construction noise on the lower floors of the hotel. Our room was well kept; with the exception of some food left on the floor around the bed. For a Sheraton hotel I would have expected either free or lower cost internet (14.95 per day per device). One other oversight on the hotels part was not having a welcome book ( phone numbers, room service menu, other info) in the room, we had to ask three times in order to get one and after two days we finely got one. On a final note after staying in the hotel for 4 nights we were charged $19.00 to hold 2 bags and a backpack for 4 hours; this was highly disappointing. Over I would highly recommend this hotel based on its location, the customer service and the room comfort. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location of this hotel. Located in the heart of Times Square this hotel is the perfect spot for staying in New York and seeing a Broadway show and enjoying Times Square. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrade the staff The staff at this hotel is generally unfriendly. One of the front desk clerks actually mocked the previous customer before me using the adults voice from the Charlie Brown cartoon. The staff standing around the elevators don't seem to be helping much either....they just stand there like body guards at a club. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay From beginning to end, I had no complaints about the hotel. The staff were friendly and hospitable at all times. The only issue I had was with the water temperature- it was hard to maintain while in the shower and would often go from freezing cold to scalding hot. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NY Visit The Sheraton New York is conveniently located and offered us a great home base for our NY visit. The hotel was comfortable, service was excellent, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were surrounded by great food, a huge variety of shopping, walking distance to the worlds best theaters, and Central Park. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Unfortunately, my wife had a bad experience with the front desk staff. I believe that she need to learn how important is the customer service and how to treat the customers in a humble manner. Anyway, this bad experience does not negate the excellent service and attention received from the rest of the group. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by food, elevators and staffing disappointing took exceptionally long time to check in they had only 1 -2 people doing check in. the elevator bank that i needed i was on 44th floor was running exceptionally slowsthe club room which i have used before was disappointing, bare minimum amount of food and replaced very infrequently coffee machine not working August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location, Wonderful service We were walking distance of everything I wanted to see in NYC! Service was superb @ Hudson Market Rest. -Ernesto was our waiter , he went above and beyond the service standards with us making us feel @ Home! , as well Brittany and Chelsea from Front Desk Thanks to all of them , definetly will return! October 23, 2013
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 70 next>>