Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Everyone was very helpful and very nice to the waiters in the 5th Street Grill to the people at the registration desk. The bed was way too hard and had a bit of a dip in each respective sleeping position. The furniture was worn and the shower tiles chipped and unprofessionally plastered but it was very clean. You could tell the cleaning staff took pride in their work! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three Great Stays We recently stayed there three separate times, and each time had a great experience. Thanks to Veronica at the Front Desk and T.C. in the Club Lounge. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was nice, but lacking some things. Really enjoyed the hotel, but some staff were not very friendly. The front desk person acted like we were imposing when we asked him things. There was never a valet when we would return so we parked ourselves a distance from the door. Which normally wouldn't be a problem except I have a bad knee. The maid woke my children by knocking on the door every half hour starting at 8:30 until we put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door the day we were checking out. On the other hand the Guest Service people were very nice and attentive. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooke at front desk Sheraton is very fortunate to have such a professional at the front desk. Brooke went beyond my expectations to make sure my stay was enjoyable. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfectly ok The location of the hotel is optimal. The room was spotless and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was huge and immaculate. My only criticism: when I was waiting for the advertised airport shuttle on the curb of the airport, I waved at the driver and even made eye contact. He was literally 5 feet away from me, looking me in the eye as I waved and he just drove off. He could have stopped and said something but he just drove off. When I called the hotel, the woman said it would be another 30 minutes before he would return. I got a $29 cab. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & Clean I was pleasantly surprised as soon as I opened the door. The beds/bedding exceeded other hotels. Our family was very comfortable and we were actually able to sleep all three nights we stayed. Starbucks coffee in the room! And downstairs! It was wonderful. The lobby, courtyards and parking were wonderful. The only downfall was the restaurant downstairs, it took over 1/2 hr to order and get one bowl of oatmeal and a waffle for the kids... and those two items were over $20. I will stay here again; however the restaurant I do not recommend. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility and Service both need attention Overall this stay was an average bed for two average nights for a business trip. The room was clean and the bed generally comfortable. Amenities met my basic needs. Where things fell short were in check in service and in general facilities. At check in, there was a long queue (I was roughly 6th in line) with only one desk attendant available to check people in. The wait time was rather extensive, and after a long day of travel it was not the greeting I hoped for. As for the facilities, in general the hotel needs updating, but the flooring in particular is a concern. There is an overall odor of overperfumed treatment combined with a musty smell that give a hint of age to the property. If this can be upted the property can take on a much better status overall. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a mixed review So... After much consideration I am writing this review. First I have to say that I stay here all the time. Several times a month. I am generally satisfied, the property is nice, the bar is good, bartenders are nice. The one quality that makes this hotel second to none is T.C. in the club lounge. one year I was about 11 months between stays and she remembered me, my wife, our children, catered to our every whim. Get the club floor, she alone makes it worth it. That being said, I am only stays away from Platnum status at this point but I am currently gold. I was not offered an upgrade at check in. When I then asked for an upgrade to the club floor I was told and I quote "we dont have any club floor availability left tonight" Okay, so what do you have. I was upgraded to a loft room, with no club access. I checked on my computer and there were still club rooms left, I called down to question this and was told "Well, our general manager is trying to reel back on what we allow for upgrades based on corporate standards, because we are a franchise." I said, well I have been upgraded to club floor before with gold. I was told "yes, but we are not doing that anymore" Well, I feel pretty upset at this point, I was lied to at the front desk, and then told that the level of service I had expected was no longer being extended. Its only $30 to upgrade to club floor level but its the principal of the thing. I guess I will wait to hit platnum status for my beloved club floor. If it were not for the balance of good stays, and T.C. on the club floor this would have been a 1 star review... I hope T.C. is paid well. February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The resturant needs a lot of improvement Due to the cold weather and icy road condition, I decided not to venture out for food and instead ate at the hotel restaurant. Both nights I stood at the entrance waiting to be seated for over 5 minutes and there were not more than 5 tables of guests inside. The choice of food is poor, mostly sandwiches, hamburgers and salads. Only one type of steak was offered which to me is a big surprise for a Sheraton in the downtown area of a major US city. If it is not the weather, I would definitely not have any food in this hotel anymore. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Except for a few things I normally love staying here but this time, check in was sheer chaos, long line of people but part of the problem were other customers. The club room was very nice, the outdoor pool also very nice. My wife to be and my dog were very comfortable and happy, same as I felt. The havoc was a little noisy and the room temp was hard to regulate but not that off-putting. Thanks! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden GEM in heart of "The Crossroads of the West" ! ! This hotel has so many strong points going for it>>Terrific LOCATION; FREE airport shuttle [also to key points downtown]; wonderful restaurant; free parking; EZ walk to NEW City Creek Mega MALL & Temple Square. What tops all that>> the STAFF. Someone forgot to tell the staff they are a Category 2 hotel. The professional, accomodating, welcoming and super helpful staff here makes us feel like we're at a Cat 6+. Was here first weekend of June. Heard similar comments of praise from other guests I encountered throughout my stay. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Justin made it the best! We love the Sheraton in Salt Lake City. My advice to anybody staying there, seek out Justin. The guy bends over backwards to make everyone feel welcome. At first, me and my wife thought he just liked us, but this last stay, we were in line and overheard him treating the people in front of us the same way he treats us. After I overcame my jealousy, I accepted it and realized that everyone is special. In all seriousness, the staff at this hotel is excellent and the stay is always the best! OH! And the breakfast is worth it. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Stay I was here for 3 days and the hotel had its ups and downs. UPS - the lobby area is very clean & comfortable, the staff in the Club Level lounge were the best I have ever encountered, most of the other staff were very friendly, the room was very clean & the hotel provided free water bottles in your room. DOWNS - the front desk was not staffed well for check-in & checkout, my room was continuously hot (regardless of the thermostat), the fish & chicken served for our banquet was cold (& I was 5th in line) of 400+ people. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing outstanding We took the "best" room offered, being a loft suite....the bedroom in this suite is upstairs, with the washroom, which basically made for a cramped sleeping quarters. The hotel itself was nice enough, but I wasn't expecting to have a peeling bathtub (they had refinished it rather than replace it, and whoever did the refinishing did a shoddy job...there was actually large hunks of the coating peeling off in several areas of the tub) in the most expensive room they had...for $350/night, I would have thought it would be nicer in some respect, but it was certainly not worth the "upgrade" and I wished we had saved our money and gone with a standard room. The loft room is a waste unless you plan to entertain and need the living area totally separate from the sleeping area. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No-frills but great service, convenient and well kept This is a no-frills type Sheraton, but in a town of low rise motels that don't seem so appealing, the Sheraton is great. Rooms are what you'd expect - comfy bed, minimalist, but very clean and quiet. We had a Loft suite one night which worked great for four adults. The staff here is great - super friendly and super accommodating. Aaron at the from desk helped me choose the right room and made sure everything was ready as we had discussed for my last minute booking. Will definitely stay here again when we're in SLC! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay but not as convenient as some. This Sheraton is farther from Temple Square than I would have liked, but they do have a shuttle and a nice pool. The reception staff was friendlier than most. The shuttle was very uncharacteristic of a Sheraton. We found after the fact that it does airport and train station pickups until midnight. Typical Sheraton rooms: clean, quite and comfortable. The Club Lounge was only available for brief periods in the morning and evening. The breakfast selection was good. We did not get a chance to sample the evening fare. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible layout There are 2 sections of rooms at this hotel - the highrise/main lobby and then the back 40 - the older, rundown 2 story building attached by a long, ramp up, ramp down walkway. I'm talking a long, long walk to get to the old building and no elevator to get you from the main lobby check- in to my 2nd floor room and no help with my luggage as I trekked about a mile to my room. If they didn't want me to stay, they should have just said so instead of sending me off to the back 40. And the room left a lot to be desired. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We really enjoyed our stay at the Salt Lake Sheraton over Christmas. The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff very accommodating. My only complaint was the unprofessional lounge attendant. As the lounge is reserved for status-level guests, I would expect more professional service. The breakfast dishes were not always supplied, she berated guests for failing to close the lid of the hot food, called everyone honey, and took food for herself while mentioning that it was not allowed. Otherwise, a great stay. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL This hotel gets five stars. I wouldn't dream of staying any place else when I'm in Salt Lake. The staff is helpful, friendly, and always courteous. The room was everything I could ask for, room service was prompt and my food arrived hot and delicious, the resturant food was excellent. as well. Thanks for making my stay just a great experience, I can't wait until my next ski trip to stay in your hotel. The hot tub was exactly what I needed after a day on the slopes. My rating is definitely 5 stars for this hotel. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Bad Experience I reserved two nights with Sheraton at Salt Lake city using points (16000). Firstly I have to say their service is really disappointing. I emailed them about the airport shuttle service about how it works, The only response was the manager would be back 2 days later, but I did not receive any till now. What really surprised me was that when I called to cancel one night due to the change of flight, I was told that the room I reserved was not available. I really don not understand why I booked two nights half a month ago and it became not available to me. At last their representative canceled all my reservation, which means I had to book another hotel. All in all, the experience with Sheraton at Salt Lake City was unbelievably disappointing. I would not suggest this hotel at all. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manager Aaron Magee is amazing Long story short, my husband and myself were not happy with the Sheraton. We had honesty written off all Sheratons and SPG Hotels because of a few unhappy and all around nasty employees. The following morning we received a phone call from Manager Aaron. We met him and explained what had occurred only hours earlier. Let me assure you, there was NOTHING he could do in my mind to make not give a terrible review, call corporate...etc. However, after speaking with Aaron for a small amount of time I felt that was not how Sheraton treats its customers. He was patient and just said all the right things. We ended the lovely conversation speaking about the wonderful things Salt Lake has to offer. Next time we are in town, which is often due to family, we will be staying at the Sheraton. But, only after I call to confirm Aaron is still happily employed. It was unfortunate our circumstances arranged the meeting, however, having managers who are capable to remedy issues AND have people skills make those situations less frustrating. On another note, the bar off the lobby is ADORABLE! And, pay a little extra for the club rooms. Although we didn't make the free breakfast and early night snacks, we really enjoyed the tea and water. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay in Salt Lake City and the Sheraton was a big reason. The front desk staff and bellman were very helpful and friendly.They answered all my questions and were very outgoing and professional. I ran into the General Manager in the lobby and he was very inviting and appreciative of my business. I will always book the Sheraton when I return to the Salt Lake City area. FYI, the tub was not draining well when I took a shower (room 907). The complimentary the shuttle is a great service!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Value for Convention I was attending a convention and I had several people tell me that the Sheraton gave them a great rate. For me personally, I had exceptionally good service from the front desk staff, who basically 'saved' me a nice room with an incredible view of the mountains from my patio, WHILE i was gone for the afternoon at the convention and couldn't check in. This staff also upgraded me to the club level for my 3 day stay, and I had never used those facilities but found out I loved them! Thank you Sheraton staff! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best place to stay we stayed as a family for 4 days. I was gold member and asked if possible upgrade to Club level. they told me that I have to pay $30 a day to upgrade. I agreed and they put us to better room . Overall experiences are move than $30 payment and I am very happy that I paid. the lounge is good varieties of food and people are very kind and friendly. the Building was old but they did good job for renovation and room was clean and well taken care of. my family will definitely come back if we have an chance. April 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooking When I arrived at the hotel at 9:50PM, there was no line at check in. However, I then waited nearly 30 minutes while the desk clerk struggled to find me a room and a long line of other travelers grew at the counter. Finally, after a series of instructions over the phone from a mysterious supervisor, the clerk found me a room. Why they were so unprepared for an obvious problem is beyond me. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I travel monthly, mostly business. This was by far the best stay that I have had in years. The SLC staff were wonderful. I was there 6 nights. Staff deserving recognition......Austin, Dave, Hugo, and Zach. Give them raises. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkout issues I was disappointed with the progression of my checking out. My bill did not include the birthdate second day discount, instead I was billed two full rate days. It took way too long to correct this error and required a manager. Your hotel (via phone call) booked me a week earlier with the special, I showed proof of birth during check in. Don't offer discounts if you plan to honor them. Otherwise the hotel itself was very good. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff In My Travel Experience This has to be the best hotel I've ever stayed on business travel. I'd like to express my appreciation for the wonderful staffs: Veronica, Brooke, and especially the Manager "Aaron Magee", who would go the extra mile to ensure that all of my requests are fulfilled no matter how troublesome they are!! This is the only place that makes me feel like home away from home! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only SPG in Salt Lake City and disappointing Given this is the only SPG choice in Salt Lake City, I would think that they would make it top quality. But it falls short of meeting expectations. Room service messed up my orders during the first week I was there, room cleanliness seemed like it could be improved, gym in basement, paint coming of the ceiling from previous water issues. Above all, the wireless service is bad and not reliable. The hotel knows but according to the person I spoke "not sure they are doing anything about it...". March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved a tired traveler I arrived exhausted and late in the evening. The staff at the front desk were extremely attentive and courteous and perhaps sensing my mood, upgraded me to a corner suite. The hotel building feels a little dated, but the room looked recently renovated and was spacious, comfortable and clean. There seemed to be a lot of families staying at the hotel, but sound was not an issue. And, while I was there only for a quick night's sleep, it was more than I've become accustomed to from Sheraton. July 2, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>