Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd and Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definition of "accessible" a bit inconsistent While we enjoyed our stay overall, I must say that the room was a bit confused about its accessibility. The bathroom in the room was very accessible, although the mirror was at eye level for a standing person, not a person sitting in a wheelchair; alas, I was only able to see the top of my head. The size of the room and maneuverability were great, but the top of the mattress started up close to my armpit, rather than more level with my seat, making it impossible for me to get myself into bed without help. Once in, though, the bed was tremendously comfortable! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow-Great Family stay from time entered to time left, all staff were great. Rooms, location, décor, A+ August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too little Philly I intend to come back and see more of Philly And when I do .. I'll most likely pick this hotel. Negative: leaving yesterday at 5 am and couldn't get someone to answer the telephone at the valet station despite being told by the valet earlier the day before to call at 4:45 am to have a cab ready for me at 5am. Otherwise staff was truly excellent. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! My family (including 7 and 9 year old kids) stayed here for our first time to Philadelphia. I chose this hotel for its location and price--I'd choose it again because of its fantastic, quality staff! People really make a difference here! From front desk, to concierge, to valet, to maid service, to bartender, we were never disappointed. Stephanie H. in customer service was absolutely the best--I just didn't expect this level of service! The room was very nice, too, along with a great bathroom. We originally booked three nights there, but ended up extending it to six because it was just too comfortable to leave. Having the Hertz cars at the hotel made it super easy to just do day trips from there! I would absolutely recommend this hotel! August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price to park, Food cost The hotel is very nice, used my SPG points for entire 4 day stay. (I would not have paid those room prices) as I am budget conscience. If you want to park on the hotel property, you must use their Valet service (which unless you ask when making a resv. they usually don't mention it.) Parking is at least $ 32.00 each night, (parking next door (security?) is only $12.00 per night). Food although very good was expensive. (If you want to eat in the room, order the food from the restaurant and get the coffee, juice from the 'Starbucks' stand, (you might save a few bucks). They know that once you get back to the hotel (for the night) you probably won't leave for food. Also, the Sheraton sign (on the back of the building is covered by trees). August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Meeting I had a pleasant experience at the Sheraton Society Hill Hotel in Philadelphia for a business conference. The hotel and meeting spaces were clean and well appointed. My room was a suitable size and the bed was very comfortable. It did not take me long to fall asleep at all. The food from the Taste restuarant was excellent. I had a minor issue with a billing discrepancy which was quickly resolved by accounting. i would highly recommend the hotel for anyone coming in for a business conference or for seeing the local historical sites. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and Comfortable Hotel This hotel was very good even though the conference room we had was very cold and the AC was loud. We managed but I know we were just a small meeting there. The beds were very comfortable. The Green program is great as well as the Starbucks and bar in the hotel. I would be happy to stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great historic location Very nice fourth floor (top?) room. Some odd noises at times. In otherwise lovely bathroom (shower only - which is fine with me), while standing at sink, I'd hear a noise like rattling from left-hand side of wall. When I put my hand on the wall, it stopped. When I removed my hand, it resumed. Very odd. Couldn't hear noise in other parts of room, though. A few small, nonthreatening insects in bathroom. A/C was loud and vent was pointed right at the bed. Had to be sure to turn away from it when sleeping. Convenient Hertz car rental desk in hotel. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, convenient Nice updated rooms, friendly staff. love the lounge. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very clean room I arrived late night the day of my check in and was changed room asigned because a terrible noise the AA equipment made. The second room was full of dust. I've noticed it while unpacking my laptop and other things, and settling down... Got to clean all the furniture, the mirrows, the coffe machine, the lamps (one of them didn't work out properly, got someon of Maintenance coming at midnite to fix it), the nite tables, etc. But I was kindly treated by all the staff involved and granted with free full breakfast for the inconveniences. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay We had a great overnight stay. Only drawback was the $55.00 breakfast w/o tip. We can get the same meakl at a great diner for udner $20.00. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and 4 solid stars Pro: Very best location, all interesting places in walking distance, friendly staff and very nice lobby area, would definitely chose this hotel again! Con's: No mini bar, never had this in a 5 star hotel before! Tiny in-door pool only, ashaming prices for valet parking, always trash in the hall ways (trays, empty glasses, baskets), hall ways not always clean (carpet) July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Location, location Came here with my teenage grandson. Connecting rooms were perfect for us. The staff out front of the hotel were extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist us with directions and recommendations. The concierge inside was either away from the desk or, if there, didn't seem particularly interested in helping. All in all it was a good decision to stay here. One thing though, why do you not have ice machines on all floors! It is very inconvenient to have to go to another floor. That is assuming you can find it -- a little confusing. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has satisfactory features I requested a refrigerator for my husband's medication 2 months prior to my check in time. When I arrived, I again inform front desk that I needed a refrigerator to housed my husband's medication. They politely said that all refrigerators had been distributed to other guest and that they did not have any left. I had to use another guest refrigerator for 3 days twice a day which was truly an in-convenience to me and my husband. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and the staff was excellent! Our stay was wonderful. While planning our day the staff was great at offering suggestions on where to go, when to go and the best way to get there. House keeping was friendly and always made sure we had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. We enjoyed our stay very much. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Old City Hotel but Expensive I booked the hotel for a family of four for 3 nights using Star Points. The booking process was seamless and check-in went smoothly. Valet parking is available but not self-parking. The fee for valet plus city tax was outrageous so we moved our rental car to a nearby parking garage for less than half the daily price. The rooms were nice but did not have a small refrigerator. The hotel restaurant was convenient but also very expensive, which leads me to believe this hotel is better suited for the business traveler who is not on a budget. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I love the location of this hotel. There are great restaurants and historical sites in close walking distance. Penn's Landing is great for jogging, strolling and entertainment. There are two movie theaters within 1-2 blocks that show independent movies that are not your usual movie fare. Around the corner is a terrific Belgian Tavern. Rooms have been upgraded, but still lack a small refrigerator, which would be a nice touch. View not great, but I spent so little time in room that I didn't care. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs Improvement Asked for extra towels when checking in - did not get them. Credit card charges higher than actual folio charges, difficulty reaching Billing to get a credit posted. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Great Stay! Was in town over the holiday weekend and there was not a single moment where the staff was not cordial and professional. After checking in, the front desk clerk remembered me and acknowledged me every time thereafter. Restaurant staff was exceptional all weekend. We ate and drank in the lounge throughout and everything was wonderful. I can also not say enough about the location of the hotel. You can easily walk to restaurants and entertainment locations. This WILL be my preferred location from now on when staying in Philadelphia. December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost excellent Unfortunately upon arriving at a few minutes past 4 our room was not ready. We had a meeting to attend and I had to change and shave in the first floor bathroom. Although i was satisfied with the rest of our stay the intake staff did not seem to concerned with our predicament. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Hotel overbooked and I was forced to stay over 30 minutes away in a hotel that was completing renovations. It was 2am! August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Other than the arrival... Arrived at the property around 5:30 PM and was notified that a room was not yet ready for me. While the front desk was gracious, it is still unacceptable to not have a room available until almost 7:00pm. Beyond this frustration, everything else met my expectations. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valentine's getaway The facility itself was quite nice and modern. The room was clean and roomy. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. We were awakened by a woman crying in the hallway at 3am followed by a man calling her name down the hallway and several doors slamming at 5am. Not the fault of the hotel, just the other guests. Dinner at The Taste restaurant was very good. Breakfast buffet the next morning at the same hotel restaurant was quite nice but all of the food was lukewarm or cold. We would likely stay at this hotel again. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at the Sheraton in Philly My recent stay at the Sheraton was quite pleasant. The front desk staff were enthusiastic, accommodating, and friendly. The bellman were extremely helpful in giving directions and recommending restaurants, and the housekeeping staff provided outstanding service. I did find the hotel restaurants to be expensive, but the wait staff were very professional. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We have stayed at this property several times. The location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping. There are many great restaurants withing walking distance. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have 2 complaints from our most recent stay. First, we could hear EVERYTHING in the rooms next to ours. So much so it was as if we shared a room. It was both bothersome and embarassing. Second, the bathroom was quite cold. There was a large window in it and neither the ceiling vent or the old baseboard unit produced any heat. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travel I was with a business conference group and it took many of us 2-4 hours to obtain our rooms upon check-in. Otherwise it's a great hotel conveniently located near PHL airport and within walking distance of several historical landmarks. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The service and staff were excellent. The hotel atmosphere was great. We will definitely consider staying here again if we travel to Phildelphia. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by checking in and out Good hotel. Only problem is that they were chronically short staffed at the check in desk when many people were checking in and out August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT PET FRIENDLY FACILITY Greatly appreciate pet friendliness, consistent quality, and location. Staff is also very professional and helpful when needed. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaningness/HVAC The room was clean, the coffee machine was not cleaned, it had the coffee bag from the previous guest. We left the hotel and came back that evening and the coffee bag was still in the coffee machine. The bathroom sink had yellow stains abound the drain. The HVAC was too loud. I asked the front office to look into it and I never got a call back or a message left regarding it. It woke me up about 5 times on both nights that I spent at the hotel. Because I am a starwood employee i did not want to complain to the staff. February 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>