Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

  • 3299 Holiday Court
  • La Jolla,
  • California
  • 92037
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Stay! I recently started staying here for work and will definitely be back on a regular basis. My room in Building E (facing the courtyard) was wonderful, the staff is warm and friendly, and the food and service in the restaurant (Humphrey's) is top notch! May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel makes you feel like you are at a resort! The hotel is welcoming - both property and staff - it's clean and well managed and although it's obviously an old building, it's still very comfortable. My only concern was that the guestroom we were in seemed much smaller than other Sheraton properties -- we had a room with 2 queen beds so I expected it to be more spacious. The only other slight concern was that we were in building B and the access to the stairs was outside a staff area and some of them would stand outside and shout to each other and smoke etc - I thought this area should have been more protected. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy plumbing kept disturbing my sleep I was on the first level and could hear every flush, shower and running water. The air conditioner was loud and very noisy when it jumped on. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad instruction Parking gate and coffee pot instructions are totally inadequate. Too few handicapped parking spaces. Stinks that one has pay to get near room under any circumstance. Stinks if one is handicapped. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We'll stay here again We've stayed here several times...and plan to do it again. This hotel is well located--walking distance to shops and restaurants, a short drive to all other attractions in the area. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. Rates are reasonable. April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will NEVER stay here again, Was not given any recognition for my lifetime Gold status. This was to be a month long stay. Checked out after one night. The night manager on duty tried to be helpful but the General manager had no interest in accommodating me for a long stay. Moved to another local hotel, they gave me an amazing room, ocean view. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old hotel done well - 50+ stays I've stayed at this hotel every week for the last 7 months for easily 50 nights, and have a couple observations - I'll start with the basics. Check-in is easy, staff is friendly. You get a 50% off coupon to the hotel restaurant, which is actually pretty decent. Rooms are a bit dated - the word that comes to mind is "crusty". Beds are comfortable and the room is well maintained for it's age. The upgraded rooms are slightly bigger and include a couch and various amenities. Parking is an open lot...no big deal since I'm always in a rental. Wifi is horrendous, even the highest tier one. Skype / Facetime calls disconnect every 2-3 minutes. Some rooms have wired internet and that is much more stable. Gym is decent. No ESPNHD, that hurts sometimes. So far, this is sounding like a 2-3 star review, right? Enter the lounge. The lounge is located in the back next to all the upgrade rooms. Extremely handy - checkout can be done from there with the lounge representative, which is extremely convenient. Lounge hours are great and include decent breakfast and decent dinner as well. The lounge staff is extremely well trained and friendly, and have addressed all of my requests quickly and enthusiastically. I barely use the front desk anymore, and all my business with the hotel is done through the lounge. Great location if you have lounge access! May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by April Stay For the price that I paid and the amenities that I received just did not add up. Too many teenagers running around at night could not sleep well. The free internet is dog slow. Should not have to pay for higher speed in the Executive suites. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great New Starwood Preferred Bldg This is the 4th time we have stayed in this Hotel, as My Husband has a Conference int he area each March. This is the second time we have stayed in the new Preferred Bldg (Brand new last year). It has everything we need. Space, fridge, microwave, two rooms, two TVs, it is a very nice place to stay in lovely LaJolla. THIS TIME however, they rented two rooms our on the third floor to a Tax Preparer... Who brougt in strange public members -- to the third floor of a Preferred Building ... Why Give them access to a Preferred floor - through locked parking??? Anyway these people lined up - sitting outside my door smoking, and talking ... the smoke bellowing into my room! Then they started ringing my door bell and running away -- really??? Why not put this guy at the edge of the property away from valued guest and gated parking??? March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Windows barely open! All in all I liked the hotel-great location near highway, UCSD, Whole Foods, ocean. I give it lower rating for two reasons: 1) The windows have a bolt preventing you from opening more than 3 inches. This is really a shame, because then you have to run your air conditioning when it is 64 degrees outside. It would be nice to enjoy the nice weather outside. 2) the rest room is much too small and cramped. I also found the common space in the lobby to be unacceptable and impossible to work in-there really is no lobby to speak of. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Needs Help One very frustrating part of the trip was the front desk staff. They had a set of rules they went by and could not think abstractly to solve problems. One example...they hastled the "important" person that came to pay my bill and I am sure you will lose business because of that...she had already sent tons of people to the hotel for the event I went to and it is close to her facility and home. They also did not tell us all the information we needed for our vist. They could have been much more friendly. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest Most Helpful Staff ! I stayed for two nights in August 2013 while attending a symposium at the nearby University of CA campus Telemedicine Center. The bellman and front desk staff were so very helpful and friendly. In addition, the restaurant had surprisingly good food! It is also a very easy walk to the nearby Whole Foods and other shopping and restaurants. Lovely lovely pool area with lots of chairs. I would definitely stay here again. I almost forgot, the landscaping staff member we spoke with was very nice, too!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break Our stay was fantastic! Food, accommodations and scenery were outstanding. Only drawback was being charged $13/day to park. As a Starwood owner, I was very disappointed this was not complimentary. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We remembered it as exceptional and we were not disappointed. Everything from start to finish was excellent. All the personnel are extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant is terrific. The room was beyond our expectations. We appreciated being confirmed as Gold SPG status. This hotel is a real find and offers substantial value for the money. Plus it is so convenient for visiting La Jolla and for SanDeigo also.We highly recommend it. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Bldg Rooms are great We got an upgraded room for 8,000 points a night and it was great. It had a mini-kitchen with fridge and microwave. It also had a separate sitting area that made it easy to put the kids to bed and still enjoy some light! The pool was very nice and had a large shallow end for kids. The grounds in the center of the hotel (it's an oval shape) were very nice. And of course the location was great! I wasn't thrilled about the $10 parking charge... Also, there are no safes in the rooms. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted Prior to arrival, we had been informed the hotel was undergoing some renovations. If, that is true, we were not inconvenienced at all. Location is convenient. inner courtyard and pool area extremely relaxing and inviting. Thanks very much for a most comfortable stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for San Diego I have stayed in a lot of hotels in San Diego over the years, this one is a gem. The hotel has a very good pool area. Rooms are clean and comfortable, house keeping does a very good job. They are quite and go about their work efficiently The hotel staff I dealt with are all very friendly and helpful. The executive lounge is great, with decent food and the staff there are particularly helpful. The staff in the lounge just made my stay so much easier and more enjoyable. They helped with new reservations and lots of local recommendations for things to do. The location could not be better, 15 minutes from san diego, lots to see and do in the area, lots of local restaurants slight niggle, the AC is a little noisy and the bathrooms are a little....snug but these are small issues and did not detract from my stay at all. Rich October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend We stayed at this location this past weekend. Very pleasant experience from start to finish. SPG visitors have their own section of the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. Upon check-in, it was recommended to come to the lounge on Saturday night because they do karaoke. We stopped in for a quick drink and ended up staying the rest of the night (As observers). Not your normal karaoke. Everyone was great. I would definitely stay at this property again! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service This is just to say thank you to Florence of the Sheraton La Jolla for her excellent service this past weekend. I was planning a weekend trip for the family and mistakenly booked the wrong weekend, but when I got there, Florence took great care of me despite the fact that the hotel was booked and it was a holiday weekend, she honored my booking rate and upgraded me as well. Thanks for making this platinum member feel like all the road traveling was worth it! February 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden costs- not impressed The beds and the pool were the only thing good about this hotel. When booking, the website reset the month and booked my reservation wrong. When I called to fix it, they said I would have to pay $150 to cancel the previous reservation, even though it was their site and barely booked. I should have paid it and booked somewhere else. Instead, I paid it and got the reservation for the dates I needed. The bathroom has no exhaust fan, so with 4 adults, you can imagine the embarrassment. The tv never had a clear picture, and there was no DVD player to play movies we had brought. The wi-fi is only for 24 hours, and painfully slow. When we checked out, we had to pay $13/day for parking in the lot. That should be included in the price of the room. At 6:30 in the morning, if you are in a room that faces the parking lot, be ready to be woken up by the garbage truck dumping the dumpster, and for the staff to feign ignorance and treat you like you are making it all up. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay at Sheraton la Jolla I arrived early in the morning. The person on the reception didn't recognize that I am SPG member. No welcoming smile. The Wi-Fi signal in the room was very slow and in on and off and I couldn't get my work done also I had to go to the lobby and use the hotel computers. The hotel is isolated and away from attractive locations if walking. March 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a comfortable hotel I stayed here for the weekend to visit my son in UCSD. Location was very convenient BUT: - walls are so thin I could hear the people watching TV next door around midnight - breakfast staff needs to know how to apply the complimentary breakfast coupon; I was almost charged - I don't like paying extra $13/night for parking - A/C could not be controlled; I just unplugged it February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booked for my bridal suite The junior suites are an excellent size. Plenty of room for my bridal party and it was close to my venue. The beds rock and the kitchen is a nice size as the living room. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Great location to shopping. Parking is a ripoff for the price you pay for a room.. Park on street if possible, as we did and its free. The landscaping and gardens were perfect for my wedding pictures. I highly recommend this place. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Check in There are times when considerations need to be made. The staff is fine Mangement decision to not honor internet pricing or special needs is short sided. We are active clients we have been in your hotel six times this year we are starwood members. I walked in at 2 oclock in the am and needed to sleep leaving at 830 am same day to charge me full rate or walk in rate is short sided Please consider good clients in the future..... April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff & service Short overnight stay for us. We requested a larger room as our daughter's friend accompanied us last minute. The fd mgr was so helpful & accomodating (didn't get her name.) I was impressed as she assisted the trainee in upgrading our room. We requested a rollaway, which arrived b4 we finished unloading our car. Later, I needed xtra towels. They arrived within minutes seemingly fresh out of the dryer. I also love the setting!! March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs to recognize premium SPG members better an older property spruced up to today's standards, The pool, hot tub area are nice as is the landscaping. The club was friendly and the food was good. My only complaint is the hotel was empty when I checked in and no recognition of my platinum status was given. When I asked for an upgraded room in an empty hotel, I was refused. I barely got a room with a king bed because I "had booked the cheapest rate" SPG members beware! March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air condition Air condition is noisy and not sensitive April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location Check-in attendant wasn't friendly nor welcoming. I asked if any King size rooms were available and I was put in a room facing the highway. The hotel seemed kind of empty, so being a SPG member, I thought a pool view would have been appropriate. My room also had a foul odor, a runny toilet, and no robe. Before 7am on Saturday, there was someone doing loud ground maintenance and then chainsawing down trees. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfort The room was very nice with one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. The court yard was beautiful and overall experience was great March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in I walk in the the counter to check in after a hard day of traveling. Was amazed when the girl behind the counter tells me they have rooms but she can't check me in. I'm supposed to walk over to some computers to check in(would need to prepay $8.00). Or go over to some phone to check in, why not have that phone on their counter and have them do it. No offer of help from the personnel either. I'll never go back. August 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>