Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1790 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong rooms, check-in not ready by 4pm, mischarged credit card 1. Hotel caused disruption of business by not having rooms ready at 5:30PM which surpasses any imaginable regular check-in time, causing my clients (2 rooms) to be held up from a working weekend as well as inconveniencing them from business. Highly unacceptable and not tolerable in ANY circumstance to impact business due to service errors. 2. Not keeping their word on check-in times and room types even after both verbal and written confirmation (downgraded both rooms and neither adhered to the check-in time in the email which was 3pm), and 3. Mischarging my credit card twice with charges that are not authorized (my credit card was never even provided - my clients checked in with their own cards, yet they charged mine incorrectly - twice). February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has great location to downtown Toronto Has been many years since I have stayed here and it has been wonderfully refurnished and updated. The staff where very helpful and check in and check out was handled very quickly. The only let down was the slowness of the restaurant in the hotel but staff was still polite. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't get a copy of my bill I just called the hotel for a third time and still no bill. I understand the environmental initiative in terms of not printing bills but this has been unnecessary. When I asked for a bill at check-out, I was told it would be e-mailed to me. It was not and I have called 3 days in a row looking for it and still not received with absolutely no follow up. In the future, I will insist on getting a printed copy. I am a very regular customer (20-25 nights per year) but this level of service has me considering whether I should look at other options. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk staff Love this hotel. The BEST location in Toronto across from city hall. (hoped to get a glimpse of Rob Ford) Great views on the top floors of the islands and the CN Tower. Front desk are always helpful and friendly when I check in and they have the power (meaning they can do something on the spot rather than get back to me) and sense to make things right (proactive to solve the situation rather than just give an apology)if you have an issue/problem. My issues had nothing to do with the hotel (to do with a guest) yet the front desk staff Steven went out of his way to make my stay pleasurable and memorable and helped me with the situation. The exec floor seems to be more strict on the number of guests allowed per room which actually makes it more relaxing. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by in desperate need of complete reno, staff training&proper advertising booked last minute, for a second night stay in Toronto. Left a 5 star hotel to try this one. website states triple diamond and pictures indicate modern clean rooms. what a terrible experience I had from check-in to check out! changed rooms 3 times due to cleanliness and flooding toilets and tubs! was reprimanded by front desk manager and hung up on. only 3 professional staff in building were the manager Myra, maintenance man, and chuck (that checked me in) September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Merely Average First off let me say that the reservations agents at Starwood are second to none. It's alway great dealing with them. The front desk staff at this hotel are also generally excellent. I was aware that the fitness facilities were being renovated and as such the workout area may not be great. Fair enough. But no one even remotely hinted to us the pool would be closed (cue the dissapointed little girl who was promised a swim in return for being good on the trip in). It would have been nice to know the pool was closed ahead of time and not have to find out on our own. Our room itself reeked of smoke and the box spring was broken in the bed. There always seems to be one issue or another with the rooms at this hotel. The previous stay it was no a/c. They are definitely somewhat tired and in need of overhaul. The desk staff were very helpful in sorting things out but why is it that everytime we stay here there is an issue with our room? The restaurant on the second level is very nice and the service and food at breakfast is always good. The restaurant/bar on the street level is quite another thing though. Anytime we've been in it the service has ranged from indifferent to surly. The food is mediocre and expensive for what it is. The Club level is not worth it in my experience. A nice view but the complimentary food in evening and morning is not anything special. Throughout the day the only amenities there are a view and coffee. Better to spend the upgrade cost on a meal at a nearby restaurant. Much has been made of the great location and it is a great location but there are alternative hotels very close by that may offer better..... December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Comfort To whom this may concern, I have been living at the Sheraton in Toronto since July of last year, almost 10 months. Over the last 2 months the service in the hotel has significantly declined. In addition to broken televisions in my rooms, the occasional hair on my bed sheets, and difficult time checking in I have received little to no special attention. Furthermore, I have not been upgraded to a suite for a single stay. As a platinum member, and for the amount of business I have provided the hotel this is truly unacceptable. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Overall a great hotel although the approach to the main lobby is a little creepy= industrial looking.. Staff power washer the walkways and pavement while guests try to stay out of the way of the spray. Idea ! = power wash at 3 am when no one is around. The motor from the power washer was so loud, you could not have a conversation. Once you got past the entry , the lobby was open, bright and spacious. Staff was great and willing to please. The biggest negative was the food cost inside the facility. I understand that this is a profit making venture, but I also understand food cost in the hospitality industry. Really, $5.75 per cup for a coffee (in an urn) in the meeting room and $12 per one ounce of (standard) liquor is simply robbery without a gun. Retail on the same liquor is about $1 per ounce, coffee about 10 cents. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I stayed at this hotel 80 nights last year and 50 night so far this year. The staff are what makes this hotel great! The building itself shows its age, andthe rooms could be cleaner (I found them very dusty) and the executive lounge snacks are very repetitive (of course I stay here a lot!)m but the staff are friendly, courteous, helpful, and treat me like an old friend. Specifically, I want to call out Lily at front desk/reception, and Blesilda in the executive lounge, In fact all the executive lounge staff are great! April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another stay, more frustration I guess it begins at check in, I've stayed at this sheraton probably close to 12-15 times. Only once was I offered an upgrade, I don't even think they check, and as a platinum member I see no real difference in being platinum at this point except for point accumulation. My room was right next to the ice machine, which I've made clear I hate. And worst of all, my room thermostat didn't work so my room was freezing for three days. Some may say, why not complain and change rooms? Well I arrived at 1am, and unpacked and the last thing I wanted to do was repack, and deal with this baloney at 130. Lastly, the wi-fi signal in 3439 is weak and barely usable. Pretty disappointed with this trip overall. I might start staying at the Westin which is farther but at least I get upgrades, and wifi that works. Or just start staying at the Trump, comparable rate, 1000% better in every regard. A disappointed platinum member. September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Staff Communication I normally travel to Toronto monthly on business, but this a pleasure trip with friends & we wanted to be centrally located with a large room, so we upgraded at the hotel. At the time we were told that our buffet breakfast was included. On Sunday morning my room bill was charged for 4 buffet breakfasts at $35.00 each. Not very happy with the communication of staff on this matter.poor service by staff. My friends were quite upset to have to pay $35.00 each after upgrading the room for $200.00. Allan Acker June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I spent 3 nights at the Sheraton. I really enjoyed my stay for many reasons. The location is perfectly situated with easy access to anywhere i was going downtown. The staff were friendly and helpful. I asked for a high floor upon checking in and they were quick to accommodate my request. The view looking south from the 34th floor was spectacular. I used the fitness centre every morning which was very well equipped. Overall it was an excellent experience and will look up the Sheraton for my next stay in Toronto. February 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Expensive for What Is Offered If a customer is paying $300 a night plus another $50 a day for parking, for a tiny basic room with one double bed and no extras (no pool robe, for example), wifi should be complimentary in rooms. To pay another $15 a night is unreasonable, with the choice of going down to the lobby for one hour of free wifi. The rooms are old and need updating. You LOOK good, Sheraton downtown Toronto, but you're not worth what you charge. And $50 for a late check-out after a 5 nights' stay? Come on. I won't go back. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay I've stayed at many other Sheraton and this one did not meet my expectations.The check in line was very long with only 3 individuals at the front desk. Although my room was a nice size, the AC worked intermittently and the water was either ice cold or tepid; the fixture in the shower was stripped and very difficult to control. I called guest services on a daily basis and a fan was sent to my room. When I asked to be moved to another room, i was transferred to the front desk and the call never answered. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow - I am impressed! I haven't stayed in Toronto before and am really impressed with the level of service at the Sheraton Centre Toronto. I arrived late on a Friday night to have some complications with my corporate credit card. The team were incredibly patient and supportive and assisted me to check in through a very lengthy process! The room is generous and comfortable, I slept like a dream and I am thoroughly enjoying my stay. The fitness centre and pool are great, and I can't believe the responsiveness and service from the staff here. A special mention goes to Duty Manager Sam - his professionalism and service has been outstanding. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The front desk staff is exceptional When I checked into the hotel I was greeted by Brian at the front desk. Even though I had lost mt Gold status as I a Starwood member Brian noted the number of times I had staid in the hotel over the years. He wanted to be sure that I still felt like a gold member and gave me an upgraded room and was extremely accomodating on assiting with anything I needed. The room had a tremendous view and the contiental breakfast was a great convience for myself and wife. Brian thanks for a great job November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting AMC at Toronto I attended the AMC conference in April 2014. The location of the hotel is next to Eaton Center in downtown Toronto. So it is perfect. I had a nice room on the 24th floor. The room was in excellent condition, everything very clean and tidy, nothing to complain at all. The bed was very comfy, too. The conference was in the ballrooms of the hotel. The rooms where great and the services, too. The overall experience was very good. You might pay a premium for the hotel but it is worth it. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nicely located This hotel is located close to great restaurants, shopping, and theaters. My complaint is that, as a returning Platinum Guest, our status was not recognized. We were there on business and were put in the smallest room (3036) I had ever seen. You would trip over the chair when you got out of bed. The club lounge is always very busy in the morning. You feel as though you are lining up at a cattle call for some fruit and grains. I really like the hotel but am disappointed with this stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NGS Good service and comfortable bed but window curtain is so thin. Street lights are disturbing sleep. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed My husband and I stayed at his downtown hotel prior to surgery at St. Michael's hospital. The location was very convenient and looks fabulous from the street but after viewing the room with stained carpeting, I was hesitant. The night proved to be a sleepless one with the heater rattling until my husband got up to put his shoes on it. The morning wasn't any better with little water pressure. Certainly not what we were expecting from a Sheraton Hotel. We won't be returning there. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the Club Lounge was amazing I have been going to the Club Lounge for close to 6 months. The staff at the lounge has given more than great service. They always greeted me with a smile and always made sure that my stay was as enjoyable as can be. When there were ( minor ) issues with my stay, the staff always ensured that it was resolved in a timely manner and followed up to make sure that the remaining part of my stay met my expectations. If I am to come back to Toronto, I eould not chose another hotel. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Sad... This Hotel has taken a turn for the worse since our last stay. We addressed our concerns with Abbigail (sp) upon departure. From check in to check-out and all that is in between was an issue. Starting with our credit card being tagged for over $800 for a 1 night stay, no heat in our room(s) - no way to reach the front desk (always busy signal/lineups or just no answer) on 4 occasions - mold in the pool area (have photos if req'd) - to refusal of a min. late check out. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel does not meet high Sheraton Standard Hotel does not live up to the Sheraton name. Toronto is a world class city and deserves to have a top shelf Sheraton hotel. Rooms are outdated and badly in need of renovations. More like a motel rooms in my opinion. Alarm went off at 3 am in the morning and we just kept getting the same message every 5 minutes by intercom saying they are looking into it. A good room renovation would cost less than $1000 a room. It is worth the investment given the room rates. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disgusting shower There was a - dark - water leak in shower. Browny water was leaking continuously from shower ceiling and stained (brown) the wall tiles as well. In the morning, there was a pool of browny water in the tub. I had to wash the tub before being able to shower. Do I need to add that this was disgusting and unacceptable from Sheraton. I am SPG "Gold For Life" and was offered 1000 SPG points as compensation... November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent disappointment Have visited this hotel often. However, this trip was a less than satisfactory experience. No bell hop would help me secure a cart or help me load it. The club level happy hour and breakfast offerings were severely less than in previous years. The pool had no attendant, the tables were removed as were regular chairs. For the amount of money we paid especially to be at club level, our experience was unacceptable. We will look for other options next time. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brian was AmaZing I would like to start off by saying Brian at the front desk Rocks. Very pleasant and professional took care of our needs from the moment we walked thur the door .he went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed ourselves Also the housekeeping staff were the most friendly has well saying hello and asking how we are enjoying our stay the only negative would be the concierge were not very friendly and knowledgeable Thank you Brian and the Sheraton Toronto June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Fridge I can't believe in this day and age that your rooms don't have a fridge and microwave. Also what's up with the extra fee for wifi. I cannot recommend this hotel for these reasons. It's like offering a black &white tube TV. Get with the times. November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Floor The food in the Club Lounge could have been better. Breakfast was just disappointing. Not even a piece of cheese for our toast. I had to ask for sauce for the spring rolls, and there was no sauce for the meatballs for evening ho'r doeurves. \The wine list was very disappointing, only 1 chardonnay on the whole list. The Club Floor itself is getting old and showing it's age. The beds are amazing though! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, the BEST! My husband and I stayed just one night (this time) at the Sheraton Centre Toronto and wished we could have stayed longer! We always enjoy our stay there. From the central location to the awesome staff who greet you and look after your every need in an efficient, friendly, professional, and timely way, and the ahhh so comfortable beds that make sleeping in a strange place easy, to the wonderful breakfast buffet. Well, I could go on and on, just take it from me, stay here, you won't be disappointed! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff, great amenities and best sleep :) I've been staying at the Sheraton Centre Toronto for a year now, I've tried other hotels in the same area and all I can say is that Sheraton has provided me with the best experience as a weekly guest. 1-Amazing staff: Really welcoming, caring, helpful, cooperative and they try their best to accommodate your needs. 2-Great amenities: I was surprised by the fitness centre they have. It's a well equipped fitness centre, with much more equipment that we usually find in other hotels fitness rooms. Plus, good music and nice ambiance. The pool, as opposite to other same category hotels, is very nice, outdoor and indoor, with a jacuzzi next to it. 3-Beds are SOO comfortable! Even more comfortable than my own bed! Heavenly sleep! Food is good, not the best honestly but for a few days hotel stay it will do the job. I would definitely recommend this hotel, it feels like my home now after a year of weekly stays at the Sheraton :) August 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 61 next>>