Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Pour pouvoir s’enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et être munis d’une pièce d’identité officielle en cours de validité. Lors de l'enregistrement, les hôtes doivent disposer d'une carte de crédit en cours de validité.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun Such a great place to stay! If you are going to Indy downtown, this is the hotel you want. I have been coming here for years and never leave disappointed. The location sits right in the heart of everything and the "Monument View" rooms offer spectacular views of the city, especially at night. The rates are "family affordable" and the staff is wonderful. No place can be perfect in all regards - we thought the restaurant was a bit too pricy for the fare offered, but there are plenty of other dining opportunities to explore close by. Overall though, this Sheraton is a winner! July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Central location, low star point usage, needs updating I was looking for a Starwood hotel in Indianapolis for one night over Thanksgiving weekend. I didn't intend to spend much time in the hotel/room, and since I was using star points, I selected the Sheraton for it's location and low star point requirement for a free room. Being platinum, I was upgraded to a suite which was nice and updated, however the rest of the hotel is in need of an update. The hallways look like they haven't been touched in decades and one can't help but feel depressed walking down them. The lobby is "ok" and looks like it might have been refreshed. One other area that I think they need to address is hotel security - i found it surprising that someone could park in the enclosed garage and access the guest room floors directly without needing a hotel key. So overall, if you are looking for an average/dated hotel in a good location downtown I'd recommend this starwood property. Not sure I'd stay there again though given how dated it was. I think I'd go to the Westin next time. November 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I recently became an SPG member and stayed at Sheraton of Columbus, OH. Our room was exceptional!! So, that's why I chose Sheraton for my stay in Indianapolis. I was, to say the least, not impressed. It was clean, yes. The staff were polite and helped us get a cab. But, I suppose my expectations were a little high after having stayed in such a great room in Columbus. And to add to the disappointment, the hotel was FULL of college kids in town for conference. Who were more than disturbing until the early hours of the morning. I'm not sure i would recommend this hotel. :( January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Place to Stay in April This was my second time staying at this hotel, and it was wonderful. Last year at this time in 2012, my stay was unpleasant because the cooling system in the building wasn't working and wifi unreliable. The staff graciously offered to move me and also brought me a fan. This time, in 2013, everything was perfect, including the A/C and WiFi. I do wish that it was easier to figure out my SPG points, etc., but a small complaint overall. GREAT breakfast, professional staff, super comfortable beds, Starbucks downstairs, high end linens, and impeccable conference services. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Night Sleep Tight : ) We came to Indy for my husband to run his 13th Marathon. When looking for a hotel we want to be close to the start/finish line, expo and restaurants. We want to park onsite and have access to our car. Most of all we need a comfortable QUIET good night sleep. The Indy Sheraton had it ALL. It was so quiet we thought we were the only guests in the hotel. (They were sold out). Everything was perfect during our stay from the staff, to the room with a fridge/freezer (great for his gel ice pack) to the parking. Bonus...Starbucks in lobby and CVS next door! We'll be back! November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location;Disappointing service I received a letter in my room from the General Manager informing me that I will receive a survey from Sheraton requesting that I rate my guest experience at the hotel a 10. If a hotel actually provides a level 10 experience, then it wouldn't be necessary to solicit a 10 rating. Based on my experience, I would suggest that they spend more time training their employees to provide the service at the level they are requesting the guest to rate. I would hope that an honest assessment of a guest's experience would be more helpful to the hotel to improve its service. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall it's just ok. The location of the hotel is nice that you could see the nice view of the city center. The front desk staff was helpful when we checked in. There were a couple things we did not really enjoy during the stay. The first thing was the internet. When I booked the room the feature included high speed internet, but I was told it is not free when I checked in. So be aware that is not free internet, it is just an available feature. When I called the guest service regarding to this the lady who answered the phone was very, very impatient and rude, honestly the worst I had had before at an Starwood hotel. We stayed there on a Saturday night and there were people shouting and crying in the hallway all the way till 2am. So be aware... July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed in service I have stayed twicw during the Month od November. I really like the upgrades to the fitness center. Thank you for improvements to fitness center! On my 1st stay I was offered email delivery of hotel bill and had access to Starwoods Reward member lounge. On 2nd stay I was not offered electronic delivery of hotel bill and was denied access to StarWoods Reward Lounge, which I had access to startwoods suite and a room on starwoods preferred floor. I was not given any explanation when I asked why I was treated so differently on 2 seperate stays on 2 weeks appart. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay in room 1102 Room 1102 is very poorly soundproofed and smell-proofed. We could hear our neighbors making some very graphic sounds that can't be mentioned on here, not only once but twice during our stay. Also, you could smell their cologne/perfume in our room which required us to drape the joining door in pillows to block the smell. Needless to say, it isn't the greatest room. However, the hotel is very nice and has a wonderful staff. I would stay here again but definitely not if the room had a joining door. I'm don't like to be a complainer but this was just disturbing. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great features We had very loud children staying next to us. They constantly kept up noise throughout the night. They would say mean things through the wall, sing in the hallway late at night. Once the security came twice to make them keep quiet, they then started to stand in the doorway and keep up noice. The third time we called, security must not have shown up because the noice didnt stop until after midnight. It was horrible because we had to get up at 5:00 each morning for my daughter to be at the convention center. We are home and still very tired from lack of sleep. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by club level great but room too warm the rooms were warmer than the thermostat setting and could not be cooled. our room was set for 65 but temp was actually 75. they moved us to another room which was also set for 65 but actual temp 70. staff responded quickly and was helpful but surprised that the temp of room could not be controlled. December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be EXCELLENT!!! Just a bit of insight on what could be an Excellent Visit. The room we were in should have had a sleeper bed and did not. There seems to be a corner ceiling in the room that could use some attention. The Staff are efficient and friendly and were helpful and very professional, consistent with my previous stay!! The clerk did not recognize the fact that it was my second visit. We were not informed as to where the Fitness Room was located. Just a few things that came to mind. The menu could use a better selection and variety when it comes to dining in menu. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stays This hotel is really excellent! Rooms are clean! Staff fantastic! Enjoy the lounge and little breakfast on the club floor! Have stayed here multiple times and this has been truly a home away from home! For a few minor issues I did have, which can be expected for the many times stayed here, the hotel staff more than made up for the problem!!! Hotel in a good location downtown, close to mall and great restaurants.....but who needs those restaurants when you have the club floor!!! Actually, the club floor was closed last week and we were given coupons to eat in the restaurant! How nice!!! Just another pleasant surprise! Actually, I'm going to plan on eating in the restaurant sometimes! The SPG program is the best! Thank you! Thank you! January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay This is my second stay in the hotel in 3 months. The service is consistently excellent. The breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant was very good; especially I like the fresh healthy salad available. I was surprised that the club lunge breakfast looked just as good as the restaurant when I went to there late for some cold drink. Most other club lunges in US only serves cold breakfast. That is why I prefer to eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant instead of club lunge. Next time I will eat my breakfast in the club lunge when I stay in this hotel again. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliness of staff was outstanding! I was greeted by Abigail at the fron desk with a smile and welcome upon check in, the concierge was helpful with their recommendation and the icing on the cake was Christina at the bar! Christina was helpful with food recommendations, attentive to my needs and very professional! She was friendly, on top of things and no matter how busy things got, she had time for a friendly word while keeping drinks filled and fresh! I spend on average of 200 nights a year in hotels and Christina is the best bar professional I've encountered. Thank you Sheraton. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What's up with the restaurant service? I visited the bar for a snack on the evening of Tuesday, July 22, 2014 around 8:30pm. There was one bartender, which should be enough, one waitress, one manager, one young man standing around watching. The bartender was going absolutely crazy making drinks, taking food orders from the bar as well as room service orders. He and the waitress looked totally frazzled. There were about 7 people sitting at the bar. The bartender was courteous and seemed to e doing the best he could. He might have too many responsibilities. Naturally service was slow and the chaos was not pleasant for the guests to see and seemed subpar for what you would expect from a Sheraton. It could have been a one-time situation, but you should really follow-up to make sure . July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good, But A Few Issues The hotel is in great proximity to downtown, clean, updated, etc. However, I kept feeling like we were being taken to the cleaners. Sheraton parking is $25 a night, but directly across from Sheraton parking, public parking is $15 a night. No refrigerator in the room which I thought was a bit odd for the caliber of hotel. And, no free wifi despite their reservation site indicating Internet access (apparently it's free in public areas and some rooms but not all - but this is not clearly spelled out not even in fine print on the reservation website). August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce But Under Exterior Renovation The individual rooms are nicely appointed and extremely comfortable. I could control my room temperature and appreciated that greatly. The pool area was great and made for a wonderful evening. The entrances to the Hotel were completely covered with scaffolding which made access with rolling luggage very difficult as there were no ramps and forced me to walk in the street. The parking ramp was being patched. This included hammer drills, concrete dust and water dripping down as you walked around. I was glad I had found a cheaper lot to park at. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER stay here We checked in after a long 8 hour drive and were greeted by the smell of septic in the hotel lobby. WE thought it would end there but by the time we got to the room we were ready to leave. The room was at least 20 years old in decor. The fixtures in the bathroom were at least the same age as well. We changed rooms 3 times because the first room smelled of cat urine and there was pet hair everywhere. BTE< they are pet friendly. Too many other problems to mention but the staff was nice for the most part and a decent concierge lounge open 7 days. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Indy Having the Sheraton right on the Circle makes it easy to get to many local attractions. The staff was willing to answer any questions. The buffets they provided for our guests were NOT your usual hotel food. They worked with our group to accomodate us as the weather was typical Indiana....unusually cold for November. Thanks again Sheraton for a great visit to Indy even if it was for work. November 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room was hot and musty smelling My room smelled bad from the minute I walked in. It smelled as if there was a mold problem in the room. Also, the A/C in our room was very ineffective. My girlfriend and I both had a difficult time sleeping because our room would not cool down. We spent most of the night tossing and turning and sweating. Finally, we were not given the room that we reserved. We had booked a king size bed, which was guaranteed with a credit card. However, when we arrived at hotel we were given 2 queen beds. When we asked about it they said "oh well, too bad". July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Location was Grand! Downtown Sheraton was located in the midst of shopping malls, stadium, restaurants, etc. We were able to walk to these sites and explore to our heart's content. We didn't have to utilize the taxi to get us places. We were able to watch the Indiana Pacers play and it was within walking distance. Places like the CVC Pharmacy was around the corner for any necessary items that we needed. AND, also a Starbucks coffee shop was within the hotel which made it very convenient to have our bold coffee every morning and tea in the afternoons. Thanks. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed!!! Reservations were inaccuratedly made by Sheraton customer service. Got to Sheraton after driving for hours...no room! Front desk "helped" me find a "nice" hotel somewhere else. The "nice" hotel was in a deserted area. I was afraid to get out of my care. And...it was, literally, connected to the hospital. It's a building occupied by people visiting their family member who is a patient at the hospital. Really??? Nice "HOTEL"??? Was this done on purpose? I'm an educator who, along with several other teachers, visit and stay in Indianapolis several times a year. I've never been so humiliated in my life. Now, I'm told I have to wait until after an investigation is done and recording listened to in order to receive a refund. Disappointed Indiana Teacher March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown hotel Excellent place for staying in Indy. Close to many museums, places to eat, conference center and stadiums. Staff is friendly and willing to help. Because of our gold status we received lounge access, which is great as there is free continental breakfast and during the day you can get drinks. Even if you have to pay an extra $ 10,- it is worth it. Pool is quite small, Fitness room very small, but they were re-doing this, so in future this might be much better. Overall, a good choice for staying in Indianapolis, we would stay there again. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Level Stayed here in early November 2014. The Club Level king suite was really nice. The décor was just like a W property. Very nice clean room. staff was a bit young and I was not able to check in until 6pm, but the room made up for it. Right off the memorial circle on a very bland street with a sketchy bus stop a block down. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We booked a king suite and a king room for our Easter stay. I requested a corner room with a view of the monument. I got everything I asked for and it was amazing. The suite was a perfect place for us to hang out together, color Easter eggs and open Easter baskets in the morning. The whole facility is impeccably clean. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. Super comfortable bed. Wonderful shower. This is our favorite Indy hotel. We keep coming back. Excellent location as well. All in all, the best place to stay when in Indy! April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sheraton Hot lobby, outside the front door stinks, and the gym is in the basement without proper AC air exchange. The good news is that there is a Starbucks on property, the rooms are typical Sheraton, and the Club Room is a great benefit for SPG elites (only I couldn't get on the floor during my stay since they were full). Close to everything and the view from the pool deck was amazing. Bus stop for the green line shuttle to the airport was just out front too. Staff could have been friendlier, but I think that's just Indianapolis culture. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Indianapolis Great location to see the city. Lobby and rooms were great. Nice to have a restaurant/pub inside hotel. Only small issue we had was with the Go Express shuttle. Did not realize that there are two different ones from this hotel. One is a shuttle for airport and other surrounding hotel stops and the 2nd is a shuttle for the Company Lilly. There was no sign on either bus and driver nor hotel staff didn't mention anything. When we returned to hotel after riding on the wrong bus hotel staff apologized. We still made airport on time. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Very pleased with my stay, especially the Club Room. The young lady that provided refreshments truly had a great customer focus. The buffet breakfast downstairs was also delicious. I have already share this with friends to encourage them to stay here when they are in town. Hotel check-in staff was very friendly & had a customer focus. Will definitely return. November 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I took my boyfriend downtown for his 30th birthday on Nov 15, 2014 and we decided to stay at the Sheraton. We've stayed here before and enjoyed our past stays. We were very excited to be downtown but I had a very bad experience right off the bat with your customer service rep, Brittany. She was extremely rude to me. We had a debate over me getting free parking. The first thing she said to me was 'Parking will be $20.' I mentioned it was supposed to come free with the room. (Her manager did say there were notes in the reservation that stated I get free parking) She kept aruging with me stating that she could not find anything that gives me free parking. She was also aruging with the man working next to her telling her to just give me the free parking. My mom (Dawna Satter) works for Travel Leaders and worked with Joe Watson to get the room and free parking. I told her this but she was persistent that I was going to pay for parking. She swiped my debit card without telling me how much she was charging me. Did not tell me where to go or what room I was in. Did not say a word to me. I would not have Brittany dealing with customers anymore as she does not put customers first. I work at a place where customer experience is our main focus so when we go somewhere and get the opposite treatment from a hotel rep it is very disappointing. Believe it or not, just one representative being rude can take business away very fast. November 18, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:31:00.812-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_494, tr_494
  • loc_en_US, sid_3054, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>