Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government-issued ID to check-in. Guests checking into the hotel must have a valid credit card at check-in time.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Made Simple Mistakes My visit was less than stellar. I paid for one night and used points for the other. I have done this several times before at other locations. This is the first time the management neglected to tell the cleaning staff that the guest was not checking out. So the cleaning staff cleaned the room and took my luggage downstairs and locked it up. When I returned to my room my luggage was missing with no explanation. That did not sit well with me for several reasons that I will not get into now. In addition to that I was supposed to have Clubhouse level access but that was not provided to me when I checked and I was not told about it, so during my visit to the front desk to retrieve my luggage I had to request Clubhouse access that was supposed to be included when I checked in. Needless to say I was/am very disappointed in your performance on this visit. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Hotel has great features and is located near almost everything. However on a two night stay the only thing the maid did was make bed and replenish soap and shampoo. They never emptied my trash or gave me new glasses to drink out of. I expected better especially I was on the Club level. The hotel should be able to tell you of all ways to get there from airport. I usually took Carey Limo, which was recommended by hotel but they doubled their rates in a year. found out by searching internet that the city ran a bus shuttle that ran every half hour for half the old price and dropped you in front of hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful service - few complaints The friendliness and helpfulness of every staff member I encountered was the most enjoyable part of my stay. The room was comfortable and clean, and the Club access was well worth the cost of the upgrade. I only have two complaints: nowhere on the website did the description mention a microwave, and a refrigerator was described as costing extra. Thus, I didn't bring along my own food, which I often do to save money. Turned out my room had both, but that didn't help me to find out after arrival. Secondly, the walls are too thin. I could hear the flushing and coughing of people in nearby rooms. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is close to many attractions. The staff is awesome! Great experience! Will stay again on next visit. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel We were there for a 2 night stay and came to celebrate our 41st wedding anniversary. Our main event was the Indiana Roof Ballroom Big Band Series. We stayed previously at another hotel, which I will not name, that was attached to the ballroom. This hotel is far superior. We were treated better by the front desk, by the attendant in the club lounge. The continental breakfast and evening snacks in the Club lounge were delicious. It is definitely worth upgrading to the Club level. Rooms are spacious there also. There are multiple restaurants within walking distance and it is just about 2 1/2 blocks from the ballroom. We will definitely stay here when we return. Thanks for a lovely weekend. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We stayed at this hotel in April 2012. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. This hotel is located within walking distance of tons of food and a mall. This was a great stay.Oh be advised there was some construction going on in front of the building so the sidewalk was closed. The police told us to walk down an alley at night. I was with my son so I was not too thrilled about that. I could not hear the noise from the construction but some others could. We stayed on the 18th floor with a view of the “circle”. Of course, this is not something the hotel can really control but just be aware. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV The TV in my room was obviously not updated, and was an analog TV, not digital. The channels on the card did not coincide with the channels on the TV. Each channel had to be put in individually!!! It was very tedious. A lot of the channels did not come through. We could only watch a few channels, when in the room!! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little older, but very nice Given mixed reviews of this hotel, I was a little leery about staying here. However, my low expectations were blown away by excellent service and a hotel that's in pretty good shape for its age. There is a nice club lounge with light appetizers in the evenings (every day) and a pretty nice breakfast. The lounge hostess was there both evening and morning, and was super friendly and accommodating. Platinum received suite upgrade even though the hotel was sold out. I was also there on the weekend, and parking on the street (after 9PM on Saturday) is free on Sundays, but watch for no parking signs. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location;Disappointing service I received a letter in my room from the General Manager informing me that I will receive a survey from Sheraton requesting that I rate my guest experience at the hotel a 10. If a hotel actually provides a level 10 experience, then it wouldn't be necessary to solicit a 10 rating. Based on my experience, I would suggest that they spend more time training their employees to provide the service at the level they are requesting the guest to rate. I would hope that an honest assessment of a guest's experience would be more helpful to the hotel to improve its service. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by exceptional except for July 4 days The hotel was dedicated in staff response, cleanliness, arrangements. The exception was on July 4 and that weekend. A group of adult guests covered the pool area with debris, were loud, wore scant clothing in elevators, halls, and vomit at our car in parking ramp. Staff were ambitious in the cleaning. Yet, the visible flesh on elevators, the loud demeanor, and the vomit showed the immaturity of this group of guests. What should a hotel do? I don't know. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to SPG Standards I'm very disappointed in my recent stay at this Sheraton. The flat screen in the suite had cables unscrewed and the HD didn't work; bulbs were burnt out over the sink; only 1 of 3 phones in the suite worked; EVERYTHING was dusty; the linens were stained in several places; electrical outlet pulled out from the wall when I unplugged hair dryer; overall dirty. However, the front desk staff and the Valet were VERY helpful and friendly and greeted me each time I came and went over 3 nights. I commended them on this upon my departure. As far as SPG goes, this hotel needs some refurbishing and SOON! March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeep needs to know how vablue they are to your org. Hopefully you'll see the value in the housekeeping staff to have additional assistance when the hotel is very active, to reduce the workload so they can reach the rooms in a timely mannor. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel with smallish rooms First, the two real positives of this property are a) some great staff who cared about the guests; and b) remodeled guest rooms that were very comfortable. The downsides were that the rooms were smaller and so the updating could only go so far. The lobby is also small and doesn't have a lot of amenities. The service in the club lounge was excellent, and the food was good. Another drawback was that I had to have my toilet cleaned after my arrival but I took this as a fluke because all of the other service was superior. In the final assessment, the positives outweighed the small room and small bathroom. The rate included parking for just a couple bucks, and the location is right by the circle downtown. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope bathroom situation better I thouroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Conveniently located with good facilities, and hotel staffs were fantastic. The only drawback is bathroom. Had difficulty to get "hot water," and took a long while to get at least medium hot water. Drain was a real problem at bath tub. Need to be fixed but not reported because I stayed only one night. The other problem was hallway on 12th floor. Seems like there is some kind of "water" problem, and was slipper. Needed to very cautious not to slipped over. Breakfast at the Club lounge was really great. Bed was comfy and can sleep soundly. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs better upfront peope the person that worked the evening i arrived there was not a good employee. I had the room next door having a party starting about 230am and I called the front desk and they had the security go up there to quite them. they did get quite for 15 minutes then they got louder and louder and i called downstairs again and she they were drunk and i said remove them. Well she didn't do anything to quite them. the next morning i went downstairs and spoke to the manager on duty and he moved us to a different room. Those drunk guest should have been moved and or been thrown out of the hotel. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food The food needs lots of help it would be best to redo the menu very,I tried both chicken dishes nether one was that good, slow service and it was not that busy July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little inconsistant on service at the desk. I stayed at this hotel two consecutive weeks as I have an account I've been assigned to in the area recently. The first week was great! I was checked in promptly, my status was recognized, and I was upgraded to a 2-room suite. Incidentally, I was also not charged for parking, which led me to assume that self parking was free. The 2nd week, I was not upgraded and in fact when I got to my room realized I was put into a 2-double beds instead of the King that I reserved. When I called down, I was told to come to the desk and I would be accommodated. When I got to the desk, the man at the desk was not remotely accommodating and was a bit rude in telling me that they had me booked for a double and that's all they had. After arguing with him for a bit and indicating that at my height, I wasn't going to fit well into a double bed, he finally relented and checked me in to the appropriate room. Additionally, I was told that I would be charged $25 daily for self parking (while I was set up for this surprise based on the previous week.. $25 is still a ridiculous amount for self parking). What a difference a week makes. I will be staying in the area a lot now that I have a customer in the area, but week two has definitely given me pause enough to consider where I'll be staying when I return. The one consistency was the room service... which was fantastic both weeks. I think Chaz? may be the server that brought up my food on several times and he was remarkably professional and the food precisely as ordered each night. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever I arrived for a conference with United Way. Upon my arrival, I found the front desk staff cold and uninterested. I was not told that we had free Wi-Fi in our rooms until I came down to the front desk and was told, I should have stated the reason for my stay. I was given a ticket for in and out that did not work, so I had to go back into the hotel to have this rectified. Additionally, the rooms were cold. My room temperature was at 90 and it was still cold. I found that other participants at the conference had to change rooms for the same problem. I will never stay here again!!! February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Brittany Valdez is a true asset to your Hotel. She always remembered my name and always said "welcome back Mr. Mayo" when I returned to the Hotel. Don't know what you aree paying her, but its not enough. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Central location, low star point usage, needs updating I was looking for a Starwood hotel in Indianapolis for one night over Thanksgiving weekend. I didn't intend to spend much time in the hotel/room, and since I was using star points, I selected the Sheraton for it's location and low star point requirement for a free room. Being platinum, I was upgraded to a suite which was nice and updated, however the rest of the hotel is in need of an update. The hallways look like they haven't been touched in decades and one can't help but feel depressed walking down them. The lobby is "ok" and looks like it might have been refreshed. One other area that I think they need to address is hotel security - i found it surprising that someone could park in the enclosed garage and access the guest room floors directly without needing a hotel key. So overall, if you are looking for an average/dated hotel in a good location downtown I'd recommend this starwood property. Not sure I'd stay there again though given how dated it was. I think I'd go to the Westin next time. November 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I recently became an SPG member and stayed at Sheraton of Columbus, OH. Our room was exceptional!! So, that's why I chose Sheraton for my stay in Indianapolis. I was, to say the least, not impressed. It was clean, yes. The staff were polite and helped us get a cab. But, I suppose my expectations were a little high after having stayed in such a great room in Columbus. And to add to the disappointment, the hotel was FULL of college kids in town for conference. Who were more than disturbing until the early hours of the morning. I'm not sure i would recommend this hotel. :( January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay in Indy Stayed at the hotel while at a conference, was a short & very nice walk from the convention center . Hotel staff was helpful and nice. Only real negative I'd have was the elevator doors barely stayed open, so if you blinked you'd have to wait for another elevator. Overall great stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Place to Stay in April This was my second time staying at this hotel, and it was wonderful. Last year at this time in 2012, my stay was unpleasant because the cooling system in the building wasn't working and wifi unreliable. The staff graciously offered to move me and also brought me a fan. This time, in 2013, everything was perfect, including the A/C and WiFi. I do wish that it was easier to figure out my SPG points, etc., but a small complaint overall. GREAT breakfast, professional staff, super comfortable beds, Starbucks downstairs, high end linens, and impeccable conference services. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Visit There was a leak in the bathroom, which the staff had fixed promptly when I brought it to their attention. The latch on the door was stuck but that also was fixed. The hot water handle on the faucet came off on my last morning. Overall, this is an older property which probably needs more attention. Staff was simply excellent. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ... keep it simple! I needed to work and wanted to be comfortable. The hotel gave me exactly every basic feature I was looking for. I loved the outside pool to relax and having dinner at the restaurant was a great experience too. Kids friendly. Nice personnel at every level. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Night Sleep Tight : ) We came to Indy for my husband to run his 13th Marathon. When looking for a hotel we want to be close to the start/finish line, expo and restaurants. We want to park onsite and have access to our car. Most of all we need a comfortable QUIET good night sleep. The Indy Sheraton had it ALL. It was so quiet we thought we were the only guests in the hotel. (They were sold out). Everything was perfect during our stay from the staff, to the room with a fridge/freezer (great for his gel ice pack) to the parking. Bonus...Starbucks in lobby and CVS next door! We'll be back! November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faulted check in Eta Pi Kappa charitable sorority had our annual convention at the Sheraton Downtown Indy Facility. Check-In for each person had a very than desired experience. One of our ladies was even told she had to be a guest of the hotel to be a guest to be in the lobby (yes, that was very awkward for sure!). Also, over half of our rooms booked several months in advance were not ready until almost 6pm. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall it's just ok. The location of the hotel is nice that you could see the nice view of the city center. The front desk staff was helpful when we checked in. There were a couple things we did not really enjoy during the stay. The first thing was the internet. When I booked the room the feature included high speed internet, but I was told it is not free when I checked in. So be aware that is not free internet, it is just an available feature. When I called the guest service regarding to this the lady who answered the phone was very, very impatient and rude, honestly the worst I had had before at an Starwood hotel. We stayed there on a Saturday night and there were people shouting and crying in the hallway all the way till 2am. So be aware... July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay in room 1102 Room 1102 is very poorly soundproofed and smell-proofed. We could hear our neighbors making some very graphic sounds that can't be mentioned on here, not only once but twice during our stay. Also, you could smell their cologne/perfume in our room which required us to drape the joining door in pillows to block the smell. Needless to say, it isn't the greatest room. However, the hotel is very nice and has a wonderful staff. I would stay here again but definitely not if the room had a joining door. I'm don't like to be a complainer but this was just disturbing. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed in service I have stayed twicw during the Month od November. I really like the upgrades to the fitness center. Thank you for improvements to fitness center! On my 1st stay I was offered email delivery of hotel bill and had access to Starwoods Reward member lounge. On 2nd stay I was not offered electronic delivery of hotel bill and was denied access to StarWoods Reward Lounge, which I had access to startwoods suite and a room on starwoods preferred floor. I was not given any explanation when I asked why I was treated so differently on 2 seperate stays on 2 weeks appart. November 17, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>