シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2075 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Location and entertainment nearby are great. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our July 2014 stay Generally excellent in all respects though extremely busy with a dance pageant/ contest filling the place with young guests. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the Heart of the Theatre District We stayed at the Sheraton New York Times Square so we could go to the theatre nearby. The room was very well appointed and clean, the workout room had lots of cardio machines, and the staff was friendly and helpful. There are lots of elevators and the waits are very short, surprising in a hotel as large and busy as this one. Once we checked in, we discovered that MOMA was less than 2 blocks away and, of course, there is lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay here again. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay I come to NY often and i have made your hotel my hotel when coming to NY. However; if you go out and look at lounge area you find it very dissapointing in fact the chairs and rugs are disguesting. The chair are so filthy and stained i did not want to sit in them Many people like me are sitting there in business suits and I'm sure whoever reads this will agree upon your insptection. You are a World Class Company positioned in a world class spot in the biggest world class city in the world. not a good situation. I don't think you want to publish this review November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Great Stay at Sheraton NY Times Square This people at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel are ALWAYS super. From the Front Desk, to the Concierge to the Room staff, everyone extends the pride of New York. Rooms are NYC size which means small (by US standards), but the rooms are quiet and well-furnished. The lobby is not large and it's always bustling. Front desk lines are busy during check-in and check-out times. You can store your luggage in you're checking in for free ($3.25 if you're not checking in).. I like the gym which is a large, well-equipped gym (with a small locker room). It's $10/day (unless you're a Platinum SPG). Location is great to walk to everything and/or catch subways all over the city. In fact, the hotel is right above the 7th Ave & 53rd St station on the "E" train line which connects to the JFK Air Train, so it's fast and easy to get to the hotel. I will definitely return and recommend this property. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location friendly staff and cleaning people; overall great hotel August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had to change rooms at 11:00 p.m. because the guests in the room next door were doing drugs Seher Funk is an excellent employee. When I booked my room using my Starwood points, I was charged for a nights stay. It took 10 phone calls and one month to clear up the charge even before I arrived. Seher finally resolved this for me. When arrived to check in with my family it took 1/2 hour because there were not any rooms available at 6:00 PM and Seher had blocked one for me. This is unacceptable. During my stay last weekend I had to move my children ( 5 and 7) because the guests in the room next door were smoking marijuana. We called security and at first they were ineffective and our room smelled horrible. After another phone call, the head of security came up and confirmed it was in the room next door and fined the guests $300.00. My husband and I had to move our family to another floor in the middle of the night when we had to get up at 5:00 the next morning to fly home. I told the manager on the phone that I wanted my Starwood points back. She told me she could only extend 2,000 points which I have not receive and I think we deserve more for the inconvenience. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in Nightmare We stayed at the New York Sheraton over the holidays and had a less than stellar experience. We arrived early and were graciously allowed to check-in to one of our two rooms early. At the check-in, we were informed to come back at 3:00 PM to check-in for the second room (the kids room.) We had asked that we either be given 2 rooms that were on the same floor, or two rooms with two double beds, (knowing that adjacent or connecting rooms cannot both be doubles). The room wasn't ready when we returned at 3:00 PM. We were told to come back at 5:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. We were then told to come back at 8:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. Again, we were told to come back at 9:00 PM, and the room still wasn't ready - and that it was a flight crew room which was why it wasn't ready? At 10:00 PM, we just asked for any room in the hotel as the kids needed to get to bed, (they were sleeping on the lobby floor in the NYC Sheraton). It took another 30 minutes to get a room, which was on a separate floor from us (their parents). Also, once we arrived, we asked to use the internet and were told that the name on the registration didn't match the name on the account… (it did match but there was a problem with their internet). We were then told that there was a problem with the internet and that we needed a special pass code… it didn't work either… we gave up on the internet. Make no mistake, the staff was always very nice, very empathetic and very pleasant. I typically love the hotel and usually have a great experience at the hotel. As a 12-year Platinum Preferred guest, this is one of the first disappointing experiences I have had with Starwood. I will continue to stay at this hotel but was very disappointed with the most recent experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN The short story is we went overnight and housekeeping was in our room the next morning while we were at breakfst- threw out our personal bathroom goods, could clearly see our bags were stil in the room, and reminded us that check out was at noon- THIS WAS AT 9:40 AM!!!! Front desk apologized and then stated they had X number of rooms to clean a day- not my problem as a paying guest. as we were leaving we went into the lobby store LANDAU to make a purchase and SUZANE ( store rep) entered from the lobby and began screaming that we entered a locked store- not sure how you do that as the doors were not locke, no closed sign anywhere and this was all during regular retail business hours- the 4 children with us were scared by her rantings- NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay As last January, I had two stays in the Sheraton New York also last March, as part of my international academic activities. Despite that my pending suite night awards were not fulfilled for the two stays, the hotel staff (the General Manager personally, and the most efficient VIP group) have made their utmost and upgraded us to wonderful suites at top floors of the hotel, with all Platinum privileges and more. We have stayed at the Sheraton New York dozens of times for many years in the past, and it is always our "home away from home" in NYC. We always enjoy the upgraded rooms (club rooms or suites) and the special service and charm of the club lounge. At this time I would like to specially commend the club lounge attendant – Mohammad, for his most efficient, cordial and friendly service for many years. As many many times before, our last two stays were most enjoyable. April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this Hotel The rooms are terribly small. Paint is chipping off of the walls. The lobby is over crowded and not a nice place entrance to a hotel. The hotel staff on the street tell at people and their own guests. The cleaning staff start yelling in the hallways in the morning (so do not expect to sleep past 8:30AM). One of my worst SPG hotel experiences. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night in NYC in years! Enough can't be said about the Sheraton Towers since the remodel! The rooms are incredible! The gym is one of the best for a hotel! The staff are great! The Sheraton Towers is my new go to NYC hotel! January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruce M 17 Great hotel, staff was very friendly, always asking us if everything was ok. Very clean and lobby was beautiful. Will be back for sure. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location- Super Clean rooms!! We stayed in a newly renovated room on the 22nd floor with two full beds. The room was super clean and roomy with extra outlets and charging stations as well as flat screen TV, coffee maker and desk area. The location is excellent..just blocks from Central Park and Times Square, but just enough away from the congested areas. It was quiet ( no sreet noise at all) and the beds were super comfortable! The price was very competitive for such a nice facilty in a super location. Book it!!! February 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Front desk service ruins stay I arrived in NY early and had Platinum concierge call to see if there was a room for me. She told me there was but it would be a standard with no upgrade. When I arrived at the front desk I was told there was nothing available; within about 1 minute the women next to me was then given a room. When I asked why I was told because she was a Platinum guest. I informed him that I was a lifetime Platinum and he still said there was no room. When I protested further he said he would check with the manager. Funny thing he then found a room for me. Bottom line is they lied to me and it is unacceptable. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel lobby was always busy -- but not bothersome for our purposes. Perfect location - close to subway, Central Park, 5th Ave shopping, Broadway, etc. Housekeeping staff was great -- allowed us to sleep in every day - cleaned the room based more on our schedule. If I needed supplies, the housekeeper on the floor was always willing to provide them. Will stay here again. Did not eat at the hotel -- that is why I did not rate that section. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love N.Y. Stayed there several times in the past when visiting N.Y. However,the room TV was not working and the toilet broke during the night. We were inconvenienced by both problems which were resolved, HOWEVER that being said, we could NOT be accommodated when we requested a one-hour extended checkout time. Reason given was that the hotel was overbooked and the room needed to get cleaned. We all know that overbooking isn't your guest's problem and that the room cleaning goes on well after noon. Even with the plumbing and TV problem, this "excuse" for not extending was a disappointment. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is one of the best Starwood Hotels in NYC. For first time visitors to New York, I highly recommend it. It is located very close to the central park as well as the E subway line which takes you to JFK Airport. The renovated rooms are really nice as well as the overall feel of the hotel. The club lounge has great views and a good selection of appetizers in the evening as well as breakfast ideas. Hudson Market is great for breakfast also! January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by busy but beautiful city hotel Sometimes a bit overcrowded. Large hotel, but staff and views and comfort are tip top. Staff makes you feel like you are in a boutique hotel. Bravo. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hotel but rude staff I was disappointed by the front desk staff in terms of their attitude. I booked a one bed room and I was told at the front desk that they had sold out and could only offer double beds. The gentleman wasn't very nice about it and seemed make me feel as if this was normal practice to "take" a reservation but not "hold" the reservation. I asked a couple of time nicely to have him look for an alternative. but he was again rude but somehow he was able to find the room that he had previously stated was sold out. I think the hotel was very nice but expect a big NY attitude at the front desk. Set your expectations low as far as the staff is concerned. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location Our first time to NY and we stayed here based on the location, price and reviews. Yes, the hotel is busy, but it was not overwhelming or congested at all. It is the summer season so we expected all of NY to be busy. Other than a few kids running in the hallway one night, it was quite on the 6th floor. Nice rooms that are of average size with super comfy beds, down duvets and pillows. All the staff were very polite and helpful. I would stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff I have came to visit NYC after many years with my spouse. We chose this hotel for it was available to redeem points with a good rate. And, the surprise was waiting for us. One member of staff has made us feel welcome, special, important and she treated us as VIPs. Her name is Seher Funk. The conversations, the small talk and kindness and desire to be there for us was so genuine that it left us both speechless. Sharaton must be proud to have hired such an individual as it goes without saying, she is their true asset. I would have even slept in a balcony after such reception, as the lady has made our stay special. Absolutely outstanding. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler Bathroom shower was not clean. Mildew in cracks and crevices. I was supposed to have a Club Level Room and I used extra points to get the Club Level Room, but I was put on another floor, and no points were put back into my account. The television was not clear. I was guaranteed a King but all that was available on check-in at 4 was a Double. My overall stay was not as satisfactory as in the past. Club Level food offerings are under par and need to be improved. I recently stayed at the Sheraton in New Orleans, and the Club Level room and food selections were fantastic. I was very unimpressed by what this hotel offered, especially for New York City. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Action not carried out The stay was fine, facilities and room conditions were good. The problem was at checkout. The Front Desk person (unfortunately I did not note her name) agreed to reverse the internet charge when we understood that to be free for SPG guest. It was a small charge only and if she showed me that this was a valid charge then I would have paid it. However she indicated to reverse it and at the same time when I asked for the final statement she said there's not statement because there's no charge (I used points for my stay). I trusted all that and now (2 weeks later) I have not seen any reversal coming through. This is certainly disappointing that your front line service chose not to carry out an action that was promised. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager was very helpful The hotel manager Jorge was extremely accommodating when a large conference came in and caused us a disruption. I wouldn't have thought to stay in times square before but now will gladly come back knowing you've got a team led by a guy like him. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems with customer service We had a bad experience at the Hotel since arriving, the receptionist did not properly treated, and also gave us the wrong room (1446), having to ask to change later (to 4630) as we had an upgrade. Regarding Club Lounge, this was the only good thing about staying at the hotel, breakfast and amenities were good. Another factor to improve is checked out, as we found was there was uncoordinated and friendliness of the staff of the Hotel. In summary, our expectations were not met at the Hotel. We have been to several Sheraton across the world and this was a bad experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over 100 hotel nites/year-it has to be clean!!! I have stayed at this property each of the last 5 years as I have an annual convention here. By now I know what to expect - small rooms and bathrooms, well worn furniture and facilities and service that is uneven at best. So I came with minimal expectations. The first day was as expected but satisfactory given expectations. Then took a shower and found black mold in a number of spots! Requested the hotel take care of it and was greeted by a mg on duty who tried her best to address it, returned later to find the black mold was less and now gray. Room was beyond dusty, my allergies are a disaster. Watched housekeeping hang out in chairs in a guests's room for over a half hour one afternoon-hope it was on break. Most front desk staff appear resentful-no warmth. I'm guessing it comes from guests that are constantly complaining. One day watched guests in checking line for close to an hour! In summary, the hotel is just a notch up from a dump but acceptable at the price given it's location. I could go on and be more expansive with specifics but you get the idea. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to everything! Upon arrival, there was unflushed debris in the toilet, unvacuumed floor, messy bed. Housekeeping member Karma responded quickly and exceeded our expectations. We were promised 3000 points for our inconvenience, but were never told how to post them for our future use. We would LOVE to return to this hotel. We'll tell others to stay at this hotel. We enjoyed our NYC trip. Thanks Sheraton! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! I did a lot of customer satisfaction reviews before booking. I called the SPG customer service line and had a fabulous representative who helped book my stay. The rooms while compact, were nicely appointed, very clean and staff was wonderful. My only complaint was as a Gold Member, I think having to pay 14.99 a day for EVERY computer in the room was excessive (we had one room with two 20 somethings in it whose lifelines are computers and my husband and I in another needed to check emails frequently for work). Other than that observation, we had a great experience! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay In this last stay I reserved 2 rooms for me and my family. Despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked, I was recognized by my Platinum status and by my dozens stays in the past, and was upgraded to charming club rooms with all the benefits entitiled. As always, our stay at the Sheraton New York was most enjoyable, convenient and rewarding. It was again our home-away-from-home in NYC. July 30, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 70 next>>