Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for business traveler but not for funseekers as a retired CEO and person that worked for Hilton, while in college.....I must say every hotel has + and -- s. the hotel caters to night activity and I accept that. But I see and hear of, the need of a Jacuzzi... small items like broken light bulbs and inoperative window shades+blinds should never exist. BUT THE STAFF IS AWESOME. Chris in the barroom...and BEVERLY in the clubroom (eves) were just great and very attentive. AND Joseph at the Front Desk is the "Go-To" guy with any need , who made my stay an excellent visit....NOW and on my former visit. The Staff and Joseta in housekeeping were awesome. If I attend a meeting at Sheraton Monarch, I would definitely visit again and stay on Club Level.... Joseph and Beverly are "Keepers" !!! April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities are up to par, but the STAFF IS AMAZING I had been staying at the Sheraton Springfield for over 7 months on business (at least M-Th or M-F every week), and the hotel staff here at Sheraton Springfield became my second family. Checking in every Monday night at 9-10pm after a long day of travel and work, I was always met with a smile, joke, or assistance with ANYthing I needed. While EVERYBODY at the front desk was always extremely helpful (especially Kadian, Janaiya, Alex, and Joey), three were three in particular that always knew EXACTLY what I needed before I even said anything: Shereese, Gavin, and Joseph. Those three knew all of my exact preferences, including which floor I liked to stay at, my Go-Green preferences, platinum gift preferences, and everything in between. Seeing them at the front desk smiling after coming back from a long day at work made all the difference to get me through the weeks and months of travelling for work. I tip my hat to them as they are some of the most patient, thoughtful, and accommodating front desk hosts I have had the pleasure of meeting. And having traveled a lot for my job and having met a host of hosts in hotels around the world, the service industry could learn a thing or two from these people. But it doesn't stop there. After coming back to the hotel from work starving, the best part of my night was coming up to the club lounge, heating up my dinner, and chatting with one of my favorite people I've had the pleasure of meeting during my travels, Beverly. That club lounge was like my own living room. I was in there every night, and Bev always kept that place spotless and always kept the fridge and food stocked. And as anyone can imagine, it's very easy to cut corners and shut down a few minutes before you're scheduled to close, especially when its late at night and you're tired. But not Bev. Sometimes I would rush back to the hotel from work a couple minutes past 9pm (which is when the lounge is scheduled to close), but Bev NEVER closed earlier than 9pm, and in fact, often stayed later to accommodate late guests like myself. For this, I am extremely grateful. I really enjoyed wrapping up my night with a few favorite snacks and drinks served in the lounge, and Bev was always there to accommodate, even when I came over 30 min after close (and she always did it with a big smile on her face!). Not only that, but when she saw that I was done with my plate and ready for seconds, she would take away my dirty plate, even as I attempted to re-use it for seconds, and insisted that I take a clean one. As I would stick around for another round of snacks/drinks, Bev would ask me how my day went, share a little bit about hers, and make my travelling away from home that much more bearable. Chatting with Bev over dinner at night was like being over at a friend's house having a good time shootin' the breeze. It's little things like this that made Bev an amazing hostess and a real treasure to my experience at the Sheraton Springfield. Bev, Shereese, Gavin, and Joseph have become my good friends over the past few months (which isn't typical at other hotels), and I'll be sad to say goodbye as I move onto another engagement. But the Sheraton Springfield and it's amazing staff deserve every bit of positive credit that's given to them and I would highly recommend staying here if you're in the area. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at Sheraton Springfield The staff is wonderful and helpful. I particularly found Joseph at the front desk and Hector, who made our conference work, to have gone above and beyond to make my experience at Sheraton Springfield a very pleasant one. Thanks to all the staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to Starwood standards This hotel is woefully in need of an update. Everything is brown and strange smells abound. My mattress was yellow. The atrium echos into all the rooms. You get the picture - by all means avoid staying here if you can. It's not even worth the points. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location for elks free throw contest lodging for the number of room needed for the elks folks I thought the price could have been lower. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room improvements our room was nice but the foot board on the bed was all scratched up and you could get slivers from it. The bathroom shower fixtures needed to be fixed it was all loose. We have been going there for the HOOP Shoot finals for over 20 years and none of the rooms have been upgraded. You have a nice hotel but it needs upgrades. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality for the money. This hotel has clean rooms and very accommodating staff. The pool was clean and the workout area is top notch. I was surprised that there was no fridge in the room to store medications but one can be provided upon request. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Parking for Guest I feel that if you are guest paying the price for a room staying at the hotel. Like other hotels the parking should be free of charge with designated areas. I hope in the future this could be addressed for future visits to your hotel. Everything else was great for our stay and look forward to coming back. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updated This Springfield Sheraton hotel needs updating and is not worth the money. The rooms are not dirty, but older. They were likely very nice when they were new. The TVs are flat screens, but low quality. There is even a sign that says the TV will likely freeze, so call the front desk when it does. There are no listings of the channels, so you have to slowly surf (so the TV doesn't freeze) and some of the channels are not stations. There is NO FREE INTERNET, which is expected in the 21st century. I survived; it was by no means awful but I was definitely underwhelmed. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok The hotel was ok, staff at check in was not helpful or welcoming. Seemed tired since they were busy and the hotel was full. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay Everything was perfect with the exception of the counter in the suite which had a smudge on it. Honestly anyone could have missed it, I just happen to see it at the right angle in the right light. Besides that the staff was fine and the overall experience met my expectations and was even better than other hotels I've been to for the price I paid. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great staff This hotel had all of the amenities I needed - great room with comfortable desk and chair, fitness facility, club lounge and breakfast. Everyone I interacted with was genuinely friendly and helpful. The wireless was a little spotty but that is the only negative from my stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Level oversold and understaffed Club Level provides continental breakfast from 6:30 to 9:00 AM but with a large group at the hotel they apparently oversold the Club Level (folks from other floors were allowed access) and only staffed with a single person who couldn't keep up with the demand. They ran out of food and coffee which was unacceptabel March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by CONTEXT IS EVERYTHING There are, unfortunately, very few Starwood hotels in New England outside of the Boston/Cambridge area. The Sheraton Monarch in Springfield is a nice hotel with an exceptional staff. This is Springfield, MA we are talking about. It's a city that has seen much better days. The economy is weak and I'm sure the staff is underpaid due to this. With this in mind, the 'service with a smile' is still intact. The hospitality business is a tough business under ideal circumstances but in a city like Springfield where you know that folks are working hard just to get by, I think it is a testament to the character of the hotel staff that they provide great service. Hotels don't exist inside a bubble; they are part of the community and this hotel rises above the hand it's been dealt. Just something to keep in mind. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by About what I expected, come early for parking The main areas of the hotel are nice and have been redone in the past several years. My room was somewhat rundown. The chair had threads hanging off of it, the toilet seat and lid were stained. It was difficult to get the room cool even though I am usually cold. Also, I was attending a conference in the hotel and the hotel ran out of parking. Several of my colleagues were directed to other garages at nearby hotels and then later told by hotel staff that those parking lots were "unsafe." March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and classy I enjoyed my experience. Staff was very professional and accommodating. Nice health club facilities. Not a 5 in my rating because the steam room was not operational when I needed it as I had been assure it would be, March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is in serious need of refurbishing Mattress was bowed/sagging, room would not cool, chair in room was threadbare, bathroom was old and dirty looking including scratched and dinged walls as well as chipped sink. I'm a SPG Platinum member and was on the Club Floor. Would hate to see the rooms on non-preferred floors. Will never stay in this hotel again when in town. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Totally Surprised 1. The toilet never worked well. We were fortunate in that our floor had public bathrooms that we used for significant needs. 2. I am totally amazed when hotels are totally booked by a convention and then the breakfast restaurant is totally understaffed. Don't they know we are coming? Don't they know that we all eat breakfast at the same time since the meetings all start at the same time? The problem solved itself. The second day 80% of the people found someplace outside of the Sheraton to eat, look at all of the money the Sheraton lost on the next 3 days. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting Frustrated I stay at this hotel every time I attend a residency weekend at AIC. The first time or two that I stayed I was very happy with the service and the accommodations. The past couple of times though I have not had the best experiences. Wifi is now $9.99 a night (it was free the first couple of times), and the elevator from the garage was not in service. That is pretty inconvenient when carrying a heavy suitcase. However, I will give the hotel one more chance before trying to find another as these things happen. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had very clean rooms. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a perfectly clean room and bathroom. Every thing was wonderful! February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend with qualifications The hotel is reasonable for a 3-star, but only with discounts on the list prices. Some employees are very friendly and helpful, others feign listening and proceeding with what they were thinking of. The garage elevator was broken for the entire week of my stay with no accommodations made for the guest short of carrying bags up and down the steps. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honest people I was upgraded for free from the same young lady who upgraded us for free our last visit. This is our third time. I left my Samsung galaxy s4 phone. I called the next day and they held it for me to pick up. I love this place. I am a resident of Springfield and go here with my wife to get away from it all and unwind. What a pleasure!!!! Thank you Heather director of housekeeping for holding my phone. I hope you enjoy the dunkin donuts I bought you guys Mr. & Mrs Juan Hernandez February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed When I arrived I was not impressed with the customer service. They made me feel like I wasn't welcome. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Springfield, Ma I have stayed at the Monarch Springfield for a few days in January for the past four years and I have never been disappointed. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking? Your parking facility needs improvement. We enjoyed our stay with you but parking was a problem. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in Springfield I have stayed at this facility for the past two years, and it is superb. Rooms are recently renovated, beds are very comfortable, and the amenities are great. I was at a toy train convention, while my wife stayed behind and used the pool and spa facilities. We booked the Club Lounge floor, and she was able to relax, study for school, and enjoy herself the whole day. We did not eat at the hotel, but they made excellent recommendations for local restaurants and the location of the hotel makes it a five minute drive to the Big E for the convention. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness The elevators were not clean. The garage elevator had an npleasant odor. Wifi cost 9.99 this time. In the past it's been complimentary. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room conditions, cleanliness and service needs to improve Three major issues - 1. After I had specifically requested housekeeping, no one came the entire day. 2. When the housekeeping came the next day - they left trash in the room, empty water bottles, plate covers. 3. I was charged extra on the food that I ordered. January 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay The Thursday night that I spent at the Sheraton in Springfield Massachusetts was an awful experience. The hotel was extremely noisy and the parking garage was full when I arrived. There was some sort of event going on that evening. I decided to stay regardless which was a huge mistake. During all hours of the night and early morning individuals ( I presume other guests) were partying, hollering, and carrying on up and down the hallways. Therefore, I hardly got a wink of sleep that night. I left incredibly disappointed that hotel staff did not try to enforce measures to make the stay adequate for guests desiring a restful night. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Parking I was surprised that the hotel charges for parking. I think parking should be free unless you are attending a function at the hotel and not staying there. January 2, 2014
  • 2016-06-25 T13:06:57.031-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_989, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>