Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever I had late check out at 1pm due to having a death in the family. I was mentally and physically exhausted, and that is why I stayed in a hotel in the first place. Well, the maid was banging on my door at 9:15 to clean the room, and would not stop knocking until I answered. Then I called the front desk and was told it would not happen again. Well guess what ...11:45 it happened again. The heated pool was freezing because the doors were open. I was told there was a hot tub...no hot tub. You have to pay for parking? and no handicap parking was available. I was instructed to park in the overflow lot 2 blocks down the street. It was an absolute nightmare. I went there with 4 kids one being hyperactive. Now because of the maid, the entire room is awake including the kids that I now have to entertain at 9:15 am. I checked into the hotel at 11pm. So upset!!!!! They took 20% off my bill. I would have given them the $20 just to let me sleep! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honest people I was upgraded for free from the same young lady who upgraded us for free our last visit. This is our third time. I left my Samsung galaxy s4 phone. I called the next day and they held it for me to pick up. I love this place. I am a resident of Springfield and go here with my wife to get away from it all and unwind. What a pleasure!!!! Thank you Heather director of housekeeping for holding my phone. I hope you enjoy the dunkin donuts I bought you guys Mr. & Mrs Juan Hernandez February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable My husband & I stayed at the Sheraton in Springfield for 5 days. The hotel was clean, the bed & pillows were very comfortable, & the staff was very nice & accommodating. The only criticism would be that the lighting in the room was on the dim side, which made putting on make-up & getting dressed a little more challenging. But other than that, we were very pleased. My son's wedding for 300+ people was held here and the Sheraton & their staff did a fantastic job!! June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, very nice facility but... First - the pros: this is a beautiful property, obviously recently renovated and very clean and comfortable. The room was very clean and modern. The staff at the front desk was excellent, very efficient and responsive. The cons: the open atrium carries a lot of noise. There were kids whistling on multiple floors which carried on for close to an hour between 9:30 - 10:30 pm. On another night, the event on the second floor carried noise up to our room on the 7th floor. Parking was also difficult as other reviewers noted. Lastly, the "fridge" is approximately 20" by 18", not worth the $20 per night rental fee. If you can stay at this hotel during the week, it would probably be a great stay as it would be a lot quieter. Our weekend was very busy and loud, not at all convenient when you have to get up early in the morning and are trying to sleep. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooperative Spirit From the time of our Reservation in early April, we found the staff from the top(Chris Gill) extremely cooperative. We had a few unique requests and issues, and on every level(Charice, Gavin, Joseph) \, all Sheraton Employees were extremely courteous and helpful. Maid service was excellent, food at the VIP Pub tasty, adequate and reasonably priced. We had a great stay during our Brimfield/IEA Horse Show stay. Congratulations on providing a great Hotel Experience. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with lots of available features I stayed in a very clean and comfortable room. Great pool for lap swimming as it is a good size for a hotel pool and the exercise facility opens early. The food at the bar/restaurant was excellent and the staff was friendly. You do have to pay for parking that is part of the hotel but it is not too costly for an underground facility in a city. Internet service in the room also had a charge but access to a computer and printer at the business center was available for free. November 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff at PICKS restuarant The staff at the PICKS restaurant were particularly wonderful, fast and pleasant when I was having breakfast each morning-great way to start the day. I realize that it was very hot outside when I was in Springfield but my room was freezing and there was no way to turn down the fan which was blowing on me all night long. Also-I wish the pillow selection could include a pillow that wasn't so fat. Overal my stay was very pleasant and your workout facility was good. thanks July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hospitality needs some work When I arrived I stood at the front desk for at least 30 seconds or more before someone acknowledged my presence. I was part of a group and was not informed of meals that were being provided for the group. The room was clean and comfortable. Room service was quick and the food was average. The location was perfect for the event I was attending. The parking garage was difficult to navigate. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wont be going back Poorly managed hotel! Out of the 5 rooms the small group of us booked, 3 rooms were supposed to be with 2 double beds, but at checkin we were told the hotel was overbooked for double beds, and some of us got stuck sleeping on rollaways. I wonder how many other guest didn't get the rooms they reserved this past weekend. The one morning we ATTEMPTED to eat breakfast in the hotel was unsuccessful as well. Poorly organized and understaffed. Dunkin Donuts did a better job. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible Club Room I was forced to take a club room when I reserved as that was all that was available. The club was understaffed and ran out of food and places to sit every single time we went there. They either need to expand the size of the club (not to mention the staffing and food supply) or cut down on the number of patrons allowed in. They ran out of cups, knives, napkins, plates. Not to mention the shortages in food. It was a disaster. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place We recently stayed overnight and were very satisfied with the Hotel! It was very clean and comfortable. They were very kind and generous with our little grandson and went out of their way to help us. The only negative thing was when we returned at night we could not park in the lot and that was difficult with the little one so it would have been much easier for us to have been able to park in the garage. Although I would stay here again! The food was excellent! October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Overall a very good experience. Super friendly staff members at front desk, club lounge, nice gym and pool. comfortable beds and spacious rooms. In the middle of downtown Springfield which is not very bustling but does offer lots of museums and attractions. Hotel offers discount tickets to Six Flags and Basketball Hall of Fame. Only negative was the parking garage was full and we had to park across the street. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend this hotel We stayed at this hotel for a relative's party. It was late August and cool weather. The room temperature was set at 60 F. when we checked in, so we turned off the A/C and thought it would warm up. It never did. We called the desk, and they said there was no heat but we could open a window. the room we were in had no windows that opened, so I wore my coat while I was in the room. Not a comfortable stay. The parking is very limited and difficult to access. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Friendly Staff Whenever we're in the Springfield area,we stay at the Sheraton Monarch Hotel. This hotel is very clean, comfortable, convenient, with an excellent staff that is anxious to accommodate all our requests.. September 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by read your bill We had on our bill a charge that wasn't ours. after bringing it to the attention to the person at the front desk, she had to keep going in back to talk to someone else. then that person had to bring down a person from the restaurant how then had to find the charge to realize that it wasn't ours. not that same last name and our room was in the 400's and the persons charge we got was in the 500's. took us an hour to straiten it out. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating Hotel When I arrived for a recent stay at this hotel, I discovered my reservation had not been finalized. The front desk staff assisted me with making a new reservation, and honored the rate I had been quoted previously online. In addition, I needed to leave a day early due to an impending storm. The front desk staff were very understanding and did not charge me an early departure fee. Great service, and super comfortable rooms. I will definitely return! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful room, but noisy housekeeping We had a corner king room with a nice view of the holiday lights near the CT River. We were there for a holiday event, which was very nice. The only complaint I have, is that housekeeping was gathered in the hallway outside our room the afternoon we arrived, and again early the next morning. They were chatting quite loudly back and forth (there were 4 or 5 employees) and it was VERY annoying. Next time, we may skip paying extra for a corner room. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton in Springfield, MA - great place to stay My wife and I have been staying at the Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place each time we travel to Western Mass to see our relatives, see the 4th of July fireworks or go to the Biig E. We really enjoy the hotel, its location and the staff. They are pleasant, professional and wonderful to deal with. We have stayed there several times a year for the past 5 years, even though our relatives all live at least 20 miles north of Springfield. It is great. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, excellent service, great value Thank you for a wonderful weekend stay! We came to visit UMass Amherst, Six Flags & Basketball Hall of Fame. Cool design of a hotel. Staff friendly & responsive. Rooms comfortable, bed awesome. 12th fl. breakfast & evening food excellent, a big plus. Great recco for dinner - Red Rose Pizzeria nearby, a real gem! Could use a jacuzzi on site with the pool, deck is nice. Great value, will stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel comfort and services This hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to others. The conference rooms were very sufficient for our needs. Some of the fixtures (light fixtures, shower head, toilet seat) were loose and needed some attention. The parking fees and internet fees were not expected. Overall the hotel was very nice. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clergy I did not get the room that I made reversation which should have been on the 12th floor, the toilet was not working, have a suit that was sent out to the cleaners that got ditry at your hotel it was send out but the cleaners did not do a good job the stains in it came back just the same way. Overall the services was not great, neithder was the staff as helpful as before.Was not able to use my church exempt for taxews purposes. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by misleading websight The room was clean and very comfortable. Spacious. However our room 511 was located near the elevators and it was very noisy during the night and early morning. Also we were under the impression that there was a complimentay continental breakfast (as stated in the write up on the internet) and found out only certain floors were included. We left the hotel having to find someplace to eat and it just interfered with out plans. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so The hotel itself was fairly clean however, you cannot even buy a cup of coffee which was much needed. There was screaming late at night that woke us up and continued. We were there with others in a group who stayed on different floors and they heard it too. Given the layout with the opening straight down the staff had to hear it . Another disappointment was the surrounding area of the hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stifling Stay The appearance and the staff were excellent. The service at the wedding we attended was excellent as well. The food was delicious The evening was going along well until my wife and I went back to the room to sleep. The room was very warm when we entered at the time of check-in. I turned the thermostat setting way down to cool the room off while we attended the wedding. The room was much warmer and very stuffy upon our return. The room was so uncomfortable we could not sleep. The family of the bride (long time family friends) was hosting a breakfast the morning after the wedding. Due to the condition of the room my wife and I were actually so exhausted and felt generally sick that we left without attending the scheduled breakfast. I later learned that all the guests who attended and stayed the night ( approximately 45 rooms) had the same conditions in their rooms. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 night stay for writers conference We were very comfortable in your wonderful hotel. The waitstaff in both your restaurant and in your pub were courteous, efficient and prompt. Any questions we asked about area restaurants and activities were answered to our satisfaction. We also used your work out room and found it to be more than satisfactory. The room was comfortable and was cleaned efficiently. We would not hesitate to stay at your hotel again. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs updating Very dated. Needs to have more ammenities shopping, dining. Dining not up to expectations. Would think with all the other hotels around Sheraton would do more to attract business. Check-in staff were pleasant enough once I could get there attention 3 staff appeared to be needed to figure out one other persons lack of a reservation. The only other staff interaction I had I found the staff person to be rude and unhelpful. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Banquet The room was great, just a bit warm and I was unable to get the temp down below 70. The banquet food was outstanding as was the wait staff. The only issue I and several others had was waiting for the elevators. They seemed to take forever to respond to your call. Also, our parking was supposed to be covered under our room reservation and I was surprised to find that I still owed $5 when I attempted to leave the garage. February 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean dear sirs , the hotel was extremely clean but the pool was closed which made our trip disappointing. also we had no idea that we would also hav e to pay to park in the hotel parking lot which we had to drive into a dark parking garage they said to park in other companies parking lots which i felt very uncomfortable doing i was afraid of being towed. i really am not sure that we would stay under those conditions. thanks August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed here due to the location of our destination - The Big E (less than 5 minutes away.) Unfortunately, I hadn't read the reviews before booking to read about the fees that are charged for parking, or the mini fridge that is usually complementary at other locations. Someone should see to it that these fees are displayed on the website prior to booking. This hotel was very comfortable and the staff was pleasant. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst stay yet I have stayed here before for my grandaughters cheer competitions and it has been okay, but this past stay was horrible. The room next to us was really enjoying themselves in many ways and the noise continued through until 6:00am, which didn't help us because we had to be up at 5:00am to get ready for competition. Also, they decided to place us in a room that was right across from the ice machine...need I say more!! April 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>